We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Lettestrasse 7, Berlin, Germany 10437

76.6% Overall Rating

106 out of 121 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

Hannah Crass thinks…

"The size of the apartment and its kitchen, the location which is perfect for exploring Berlin."

Read all Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 85.0% 4 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
24.23 USD

Apartment 83.4% 5 reviews
Apartment Schulz
21.54 USD

Apartment 82.5% 9 reviews
Hotel 103
12.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 43 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
32.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 6 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
14.00 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
23.25 USD

Hostel 94.9% 899 reviews
Hotel Transit Loft
21.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

106 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 114 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good beds - free internet - bike rental

Disliked: - mostly cold water - common room is very small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 October 2011

Liked: It was a good location and the staff were nice and helpful. I also noticed they had good handicap access, which was encouraging.

Disliked: The bathrooms were all out of hand soap and used a very rough toilet paper. I happened to be staying in a room on the street level with a sidewalk right outside, so hearing passers by was a little annoying. Also in general the hostel had poor venilation, because of the rooms / windows all being on first level.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the atmosphere in the kitchen/tv room. I met a lot of interesting people and I would love to go back to Berlin and will stay in the same hostel if I could.

Disliked: In the beginning the bathroom was nice and clean, but after two days the showers weren't that neat anymore.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

marcel darming

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2011 marcel would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siri Aasma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 Siri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so nice! Big rooms, great toilets and showers, totally safe and the best of all was the nice kitchen where you met a lot of new great people. I totally recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked the neighbourhoud: lots of cafe's and restaurants, a little park in front of the hostel and close to the mauerpark. But it was also a really big apartment with nice benches and a kitchen with everything you need in cooking (except for the food :) ).

Disliked: This is a great place to stay and cook your own dinner, but then when you have your dinner it would be nice to have some background music, like on a radio or something. But that's about it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Allinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel - it's a bit scruffy but having had an awful night at the Generator Hostel it was just what we needed. Very comfortable, great people and a really nice communal area (although it got a bit crowded at meal times). There's a massive range of DVDs available if that's what you feel like doing but the hostel is well located in a very nice area with lots of bars and restaurants and metro stations near by. We would love to stay here again.

Disliked: Not much.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matt Inch

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2011 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Apartments are big and the location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common room was good, always someone to talk to and hang out with

Disliked: the showers were really filthy...hair, dust everywhere and the water wouldn't drain. i recommend to go and have a shower as early as possible

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, good value for money

Disliked: Tiny bit shabby but lots of charachter. Shower smelled a bit & was one of those u have to keep pressing to stay on.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, and its friendly staff. Great value for the cheap price.

Disliked: Rooms, although they have keys, are practically open all time. This can be disliked for some people. I personally don't mind, nothing was stolen or anything, but still. some people can feel unsafe with this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard de Wal

Alone

City break

17 June 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, nice guestt, goog apartment

Disliked: Nothing, except for a flat tire from the rented bike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great location, very friendly staff. The internet was free. We booked a private double which turned out to be an apartment! We had a great stay.

Disliked: The apartment building could do with an elevator. Not very disabled friendly and for the abled a walk up four flights of stairs is tiring after a day wandering around! Not too much of a negative, but would have been nice to have been avoided.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was nice and the area was indeed nice. Free internet was also a good thing. All the people were friendly and polite and it felt like home with friends welcoming you

Disliked: The reception was difficult to find in when arriving there, and perhaps I would have appreciated warm water in the shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is as cool as the city itself. I loved my bed, the kitchen and location. Great place to meet people when traveling alone.

Disliked: can´t really think of any dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, if you want a relaxed Berlin atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing actually.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location very much. Close to a small park, cafés, bars, restaurants in Prenzlauer Berg. We stayed in a big flat with a small kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: It wasn't too clean in the flat. There was too much dust and the kitchen floor was greasy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mauro pasquini

Alone

City break

19 April 2011 mauro would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel,comfortable bed and great location,above the average hostel,definitely recommended.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively cheap and nice place to stay. Common areas are too small, but free internet gives extra points! Helpful staff.

Disliked: Floors at our room were so noisy, when somebody went to toilet at nigh, everyone woke up.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Emmi Armanto

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Emmi would recommend this property

Liked: it was a cute place to stay at and you felt very comfortable!

Disliked: it was to bad our zink was out of order

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011

Liked: Some nice people over the week end,

Disliked: some weird people over the week basically not making you welcome, not travellers rather like people not having the means to have their own flat in berlin

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well located

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ktichen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location...great stay...thanks for being helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kindness of the staff and the clean sheets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels