HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lettem Sleep Berlin Hostel

Lettestrasse 7, 10437, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 67%

Location 81%

Safety 74%

Staff 73%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Our reception is open from 9:00-23:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 67%

Location 81%

Safety 74%

Staff 73%

Value 75%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good, and the atmosphere during my days there was great

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was easy to find and good location being only two stops from the centre of town. It was walking distance to Alexanderplatz (approx 30min).

Disliked: Not the cleanest place. The showers didn't drain properly so you got a pool of water up to your ankles. There were also bed bugs in my bed, I left covered in bites! Not pleasant, I still get itchy thinking about it.


The property's response is

Hi thank you for your review!
This is an issue we take very seriously and pest control has been brought in to control all of our rooms outside of the regular times. Please be sure in the future to notify reception during your stay, it’s crucial for hostels and hotels to know right away; and as you stayed 5 nights, we could have had you change rooms.
Happy travels!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is in both a stylish and comfortable area, so much so it felt a shame to leave the area to go anywhere during day time.

Disliked: I bit up to you when it came to facilities and getting things sorted

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good place to stay, confortable beds and good atmosphere.

Disliked: A little bit far from the center and I wasn't crazy about the showers.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: la sala comum

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable and I was given enough blankets to stay warm at night. Nothing overly special but if your just looking for a place to sleep then this will work,

Disliked: Couldnt get Wi-Fi anywere, of course I didnt ask anyone were to find it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the atmosphere of this property. It formerly used to be a brewery. There is an outside area with lanterns which provided for a nice ambiance.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that wifi could only be reached downstairs. Wifi should be distributed throughout the rooms in my opinion. It would make it more convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, cozy common area with a good kitchen, the dorm was roomy and the location was very nice.

Disliked: The showers were very cramped and you had to keep pressing the button every five seconds to keep the water running.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, close to restaurants, bars and shops. Walking distance from the bus , metro and underground and if you like walking its a nice walk into alexandraplatz past all the shopsSuper friendly staff was given really good advice when we askedPractically had our own kitchen in a two bed room, fantastic

Disliked: The shower lasted literally three seconds before it stops, we love a powerful shower but this one was actually painfully strong and the head was broken so we had to hold the shower head.The wifi went a bit dodgy after a while and disconnected the tablet and wouldn't connect for hoursNo one cleaned our room for the four days we stayed there and no one knocked either, found mould on some of the linen. Light went out in the room and no one replaced after asking twice.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a good place to stay and sleep, as the name says itself, it is comfortable and the people are very helpful, I had a problem with my phone operator and they let me call to Brazil to solve it. I recommend.

Disliked: When I arrived at the hostel, there wasnt anyone in the reception, you have to check-in only after 9am, the guy from the reception was late and only arrived at almost 10am, so i had to wait a long time to check in. The common room lacks atmosphere, there should be a bar or some activities provided by the hostels to mingle the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability