We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Lettestrasse 7, Berlin, Germany 10437

71.8% Overall Rating

115 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Evelyn Finnerty thinks…

"Young travellers from all over were staying here, common room was a great place to meet people, good facilities. Located near lots of pubs and cafes, one road away from metro & easily accessible…"

Read all Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
14.68 USD

Hostel 85.7% 5 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
25.41 USD

Apartment 83.4% 5 reviews
Apartment Schulz
27.67 USD

Apartment 81.9% 12 reviews
Hotel 103
21.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.1% 48 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
37.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.1% 7 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.94 USD

Hostel 84.7% 273 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
24.38 USD

Hostel 97.0% 913 reviews
Hotel Transit Loft
23.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.2% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

115 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 126 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

14 December 2013

Liked: Friendly staff at reception. Annoying cleaning lady, always screaming, her husband or something started smoking at my room while she was cleaning. I didn't complain, since I was checking out, but I should have charged the man 10 euro for those caught smoking, according to the rules, and that money had to go straight to my pocket if you allow me to argue.

Disliked: The entrance was ridiculously dirty. The toilet was not working once, one light was broken, the toilet ran out of paper and it took some time to get replaced. One liter of milk mysteriously disappeared from the fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chloe mcclellan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 September 2013 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: The studio apartment we stayed in was lovely!!! Bed was exceptionally comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly and could always answer any queries we had. Everything was clean and the locations WAS EXCELLENT.

Disliked: chloe left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ylana van Hout

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Ylana would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything!! There was a great atmosphere, everyone was young and backpacking and chilling in the cozy common room. There was an oven and you were able to make some tea. You could rent bikes for low prices and in the neighbourhood were very many restaurants. Already after one night you come to know everyone in the hostel, because of the common room. the rooms were big and there was a sink and mirror and lockers. This was our best hostel from the whole interrail in europe!

Disliked: The showers were very small and there was no place for your stuff in the showers, you also had to shower with one hand as you had to press the shower button the whole time.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of this very nice little hostel, close to a park, atmosphere relaxed and friendly. Everything is honest (cleanliness, not too much noise from the street) and the neighboorhoud is full of bar/restaurant. The kitchen is quite good.

Disliked: Nothing I think

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013

Liked: Good size room.

Disliked: Shower disgusting.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location, the atmosphere and it is a great value for money.

Disliked: The facilities were not great and could be renovated or improved.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ivanne Poussier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Ivanne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy to find and with much space in the room (4 bed dorm). The bedding was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The room was poorly soundproof as one could hear a lot of noise coming from the court on one side, or the hallway on the other side.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was fantastic! I was on a weekend trip by myself and never felt alone! The stuff is really friendly and the place is supper laid back! I will defenetly return to Berlin, when I do, I will for suee stay at this hostel. Also, it is a great location, all the nice cool bars and restaurants are near by and so is the train station, quick hop on for all the main touristic attractions!

Disliked: Lockers aren't great, but I didn't have problems as I don't carry laptops and things like that with me when on hostels.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & understanding staff, because of the floods.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of nice bars and cafes closeby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

bryan gray

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: I slept very well on clean sheets! I liked the fact that there was a kitchen and common room.

Disliked: awful showers! no room to swing my privates!! common room to small; unfortunately.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locación is fantastic. Plenty of bars and restaurants around plus easy to get public transport. It also has bikes to rent within the building.

Disliked: No complaints.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joe Allan

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel in a good area not far from the S-Bahn & U-Bahn. Very warm, plenty of toilets & showers. Comfy mattress. 2 computers of which 1 was always available. Good for older people-we were amongst the youngest guests and I'm 25!

Disliked: No atmosphere in the hostel. The common room isn't very welcoming so people who do sit in there are quiet and unsociable.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Juan Pappier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Price, rooms are Ok, toilets are ok, the location is okay, common room is nice, wifi was good.

Disliked: Not clean, does not seem safe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a relaxed hostel that has many lovely points the staff are nice and in general its got a nice vibe nice kitchen and a really mixed age hostel. i would recommend this hostel to young and old travelers looking for a nice sleep a friendly homely place to stay .

Disliked: it could have for things to do but its nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, helpful staff, great neighbourhood

Disliked: Not much to do at the hostel itself

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was empty when i visited.

Disliked: litte shabby,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common room, free coffee and thee, internet.

Disliked: Showers could be cleaned out better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Begbie Montgomery

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome from the beginning! We stayed in a private apartment with fully equipped kitchen, which was more even more comfortable than it looked in the photos. It felt like we'd moved to Berlin, if even only for the weekend! The staff were fab and the area is very picturesque, with lots of unique shops and cafes. Would definately visit again, a soon as possible!

Disliked: No problems, no dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sivahn moor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 sivahn would recommend this property

Liked: it was a really nice hostel! Good location and plesent atmosphere!

Disliked: sivahn left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, hostel located in a great area!

Disliked: Not all the lockers could actually be locked!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free wifi and coffee

Disliked: Squeaky beds, small showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping in that bed was like being cradled by a pillowy angel. :) Lovely area go to Kreuzburger for a burger and crazy fries. Internet was fast and efficient. Free coffee and this place seems to encourage a friendly atmosphere - everyone that goes there seems to make friends and if I'm not too bold I'd say we ended up making some friends for life! Outdoor seats and tables are really nice in summer & there's a pirate ship in the park for after dark fun and festivities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Natalya Palit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were all very friendly, and there was a really nice atmosphere. There were two computers which seemed adequate.

Disliked: The showers were on a timer, and turned themselves off after 30 seconds, annoying to have to keep pressing the button to keep it on. It wasn't that clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lette'm sleep hostel is fantastically located right in the heart of one of the most fashionable and up and coming districts of Berlin. It's centrally located for all of the main sites and places of interest but equally surrounded by a wealth of civilised yet lively restaurants and bars. It is efficiently decorated with everything you would need for a short weekend stay. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels