We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Lettestrasse 7, Berlin, Germany 10437

77.5% Overall Rating

103 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/11/2014)

Evgeni Gorodnov thinks…

"good location in a very pretty area, nice kitchen where travelers meet and where you can meet new friends, nice courtyard where guests gather and where you can smoke"

Read all Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
1A Apartment Berlin
28.46 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Apartment Schulz
27.20 USD

Apartment 79.0% 6 reviews
Hotel 103
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 40 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
35.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
14.55 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 95.3% 892 reviews
Hotel Transit Loft
24.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

103 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay here was fantastic! I was on a weekend trip by myself and never felt alone! The stuff is really friendly and the place is supper laid back! I will defenetly return to Berlin, when I do, I will for suee stay at this hostel. Also, it is a great location, all the nice cool bars and restaurants are near by and so is the train station, quick hop on for all the main touristic attractions!

Disliked: Lockers aren't great, but I didn't have problems as I don't carry laptops and things like that with me when on hostels.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & understanding staff, because of the floods.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of nice bars and cafes closeby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

bryan gray

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: I slept very well on clean sheets! I liked the fact that there was a kitchen and common room.

Disliked: awful showers! no room to swing my privates!! common room to small; unfortunately.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locación is fantastic. Plenty of bars and restaurants around plus easy to get public transport. It also has bikes to rent within the building.

Disliked: No complaints.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joe Allan

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel in a good area not far from the S-Bahn & U-Bahn. Very warm, plenty of toilets & showers. Comfy mattress. 2 computers of which 1 was always available. Good for older people-we were amongst the youngest guests and I'm 25!

Disliked: No atmosphere in the hostel. The common room isn't very welcoming so people who do sit in there are quiet and unsociable.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Juan Pappier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Price, rooms are Ok, toilets are ok, the location is okay, common room is nice, wifi was good.

Disliked: Not clean, does not seem safe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a relaxed hostel that has many lovely points the staff are nice and in general its got a nice vibe nice kitchen and a really mixed age hostel. i would recommend this hostel to young and old travelers looking for a nice sleep a friendly homely place to stay .

Disliked: it could have for things to do but its nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, helpful staff, great neighbourhood

Disliked: Not much to do at the hostel itself

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was empty when i visited.

Disliked: litte shabby,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common room, free coffee and thee, internet.

Disliked: Showers could be cleaned out better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Begbie Montgomery

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome from the beginning! We stayed in a private apartment with fully equipped kitchen, which was more even more comfortable than it looked in the photos. It felt like we'd moved to Berlin, if even only for the weekend! The staff were fab and the area is very picturesque, with lots of unique shops and cafes. Would definately visit again, a soon as possible!

Disliked: No problems, no dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sivahn moor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 sivahn would recommend this property

Liked: it was a really nice hostel! Good location and plesent atmosphere!

Disliked: sivahn left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, hostel located in a great area!

Disliked: Not all the lockers could actually be locked!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free wifi and coffee

Disliked: Squeaky beds, small showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping in that bed was like being cradled by a pillowy angel. :) Lovely area go to Kreuzburger for a burger and crazy fries. Internet was fast and efficient. Free coffee and this place seems to encourage a friendly atmosphere - everyone that goes there seems to make friends and if I'm not too bold I'd say we ended up making some friends for life! Outdoor seats and tables are really nice in summer & there's a pirate ship in the park for after dark fun and festivities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Natalya Palit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were all very friendly, and there was a really nice atmosphere. There were two computers which seemed adequate.

Disliked: The showers were on a timer, and turned themselves off after 30 seconds, annoying to have to keep pressing the button to keep it on. It wasn't that clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lette'm sleep hostel is fantastically located right in the heart of one of the most fashionable and up and coming districts of Berlin. It's centrally located for all of the main sites and places of interest but equally surrounded by a wealth of civilised yet lively restaurants and bars. It is efficiently decorated with everything you would need for a short weekend stay. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 July 2012

Liked: The staff were friendly

Disliked: It was very dirty, the bathrooms smelt and the showers didn't work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Barham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely presented.

Disliked: In order to get to the main centre of the city, you had to get on the underground which was quite expensive. Another alternative is to hire a bike, otherwise it would be a very long walk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent hostel. It's in a wonderful neighborhood full of cool bars and good food, the beds are maybe the most comfy I've ever seen in a hostel, and it's very quiet where the dorms are, off the street. Got some wonderful sleep. It's a great home base for exploring Berlin!

Disliked: The common area is a bit small...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: paid a berlin premium price for an apartment that was not cleaned once during our stay not even bins emptied, not re-stocked with loo roll, no bath mat, and a shower that did not drain and left this film of gunk and dust when it did drain. On our third day, we noticed someone had been in our room and taken the tea bags and left the empty box! Not good enough for 60 euro a night in a city where value is otherwise incrediblly good. We should have tried asking for our money back and left, or changed apartments.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Nice apartments.

Disliked: actually nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good beds - free internet - bike rental

Disliked: - mostly cold water - common room is very small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 October 2011

Liked: It was a good location and the staff were nice and helpful. I also noticed they had good handicap access, which was encouraging.

Disliked: The bathrooms were all out of hand soap and used a very rough toilet paper. I happened to be staying in a room on the street level with a sidewalk right outside, so hearing passers by was a little annoying. Also in general the hostel had poor venilation, because of the rooms / windows all being on first level.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels