HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Lettestrasse 7, Berlin, Germany 10437

79.9% Overall Rating

77 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

"Location is perfect (very vibrant district with lots of cafes and small restaurants + great transport connection to the city center and airports). All rooms are on the first floor which makes carrying luggage easier.…"

Read all Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
19.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
1A Apartment Berlin
31.12 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Schulz
27.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel 103
13.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
41.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 3 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
22.13 USD

Hostel 86.7% 265 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
29.87 USD

Hostel 97.8% 859 reviews
Hotel Transit Loft
42.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.9%

Overall Rating

77 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 81 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping in that bed was like being cradled by a pillowy angel. :) Lovely area go to Kreuzburger for a burger and crazy fries. Internet was fast and efficient. Free coffee and this place seems to encourage a friendly atmosphere - everyone that goes there seems to make friends and if I'm not too bold I'd say we ended up making some friends for life! Outdoor seats and tables are really nice in summer & there's a pirate ship in the park for after dark fun and festivities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Natalya Palit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were all very friendly, and there was a really nice atmosphere. There were two computers which seemed adequate.

Disliked: The showers were on a timer, and turned themselves off after 30 seconds, annoying to have to keep pressing the button to keep it on. It wasn't that clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lette'm sleep hostel is fantastically located right in the heart of one of the most fashionable and up and coming districts of Berlin. It's centrally located for all of the main sites and places of interest but equally surrounded by a wealth of civilised yet lively restaurants and bars. It is efficiently decorated with everything you would need for a short weekend stay. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 July 2012

Liked: The staff were friendly

Disliked: It was very dirty, the bathrooms smelt and the showers didn't work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Barham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely presented.

Disliked: In order to get to the main centre of the city, you had to get on the underground which was quite expensive. Another alternative is to hire a bike, otherwise it would be a very long walk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent hostel. It's in a wonderful neighborhood full of cool bars and good food, the beds are maybe the most comfy I've ever seen in a hostel, and it's very quiet where the dorms are, off the street. Got some wonderful sleep. It's a great home base for exploring Berlin!

Disliked: The common area is a bit small...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: paid a berlin premium price for an apartment that was not cleaned once during our stay not even bins emptied, not re-stocked with loo roll, no bath mat, and a shower that did not drain and left this film of gunk and dust when it did drain. On our third day, we noticed someone had been in our room and taken the tea bags and left the empty box! Not good enough for 60 euro a night in a city where value is otherwise incrediblly good. We should have tried asking for our money back and left, or changed apartments.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Nice apartments.

Disliked: actually nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good beds - free internet - bike rental

Disliked: - mostly cold water - common room is very small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 October 2011

Liked: It was a good location and the staff were nice and helpful. I also noticed they had good handicap access, which was encouraging.

Disliked: The bathrooms were all out of hand soap and used a very rough toilet paper. I happened to be staying in a room on the street level with a sidewalk right outside, so hearing passers by was a little annoying. Also in general the hostel had poor venilation, because of the rooms / windows all being on first level.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the atmosphere in the kitchen/tv room. I met a lot of interesting people and I would love to go back to Berlin and will stay in the same hostel if I could.

Disliked: In the beginning the bathroom was nice and clean, but after two days the showers weren't that neat anymore.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

marcel darming

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2011 marcel would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siri Aasma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 Siri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so nice! Big rooms, great toilets and showers, totally safe and the best of all was the nice kitchen where you met a lot of new great people. I totally recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked the neighbourhoud: lots of cafe's and restaurants, a little park in front of the hostel and close to the mauerpark. But it was also a really big apartment with nice benches and a kitchen with everything you need in cooking (except for the food :) ).

Disliked: This is a great place to stay and cook your own dinner, but then when you have your dinner it would be nice to have some background music, like on a radio or something. But that's about it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Allinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel - it's a bit scruffy but having had an awful night at the Generator Hostel it was just what we needed. Very comfortable, great people and a really nice communal area (although it got a bit crowded at meal times). There's a massive range of DVDs available if that's what you feel like doing but the hostel is well located in a very nice area with lots of bars and restaurants and metro stations near by. We would love to stay here again.

Disliked: Not much.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matt Inch

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2011 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Apartments are big and the location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common room was good, always someone to talk to and hang out with

Disliked: the showers were really filthy...hair, dust everywhere and the water wouldn't drain. i recommend to go and have a shower as early as possible

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, good value for money

Disliked: Tiny bit shabby but lots of charachter. Shower smelled a bit & was one of those u have to keep pressing to stay on.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, and its friendly staff. Great value for the cheap price.

Disliked: Rooms, although they have keys, are practically open all time. This can be disliked for some people. I personally don't mind, nothing was stolen or anything, but still. some people can feel unsafe with this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard de Wal

Alone

City break

17 June 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, nice guestt, goog apartment

Disliked: Nothing, except for a flat tire from the rented bike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great location, very friendly staff. The internet was free. We booked a private double which turned out to be an apartment! We had a great stay.

Disliked: The apartment building could do with an elevator. Not very disabled friendly and for the abled a walk up four flights of stairs is tiring after a day wandering around! Not too much of a negative, but would have been nice to have been avoided.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was nice and the area was indeed nice. Free internet was also a good thing. All the people were friendly and polite and it felt like home with friends welcoming you

Disliked: The reception was difficult to find in when arriving there, and perhaps I would have appreciated warm water in the shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is as cool as the city itself. I loved my bed, the kitchen and location. Great place to meet people when traveling alone.

Disliked: can´t really think of any dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, if you want a relaxed Berlin atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing actually.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location very much. Close to a small park, cafés, bars, restaurants in Prenzlauer Berg. We stayed in a big flat with a small kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: It wasn't too clean in the flat. There was too much dust and the kitchen floor was greasy.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels