HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Mitte Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.99USD
  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

Attention:<br />
1. We do not accept any group underage, that means if anyone is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
<br />
2. we don't accept group bookings for more than 10 People, if you didn't book it through the Groups department. So if you are more then 10, please ring the Group Department to make sure we accept your booking.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent location. Baxpax downtown has a great bar and restaurant.

Disliked: Was booked in for baxpax mitte which we were informed with ample amount of time would be closed. We however had to move from baxpax dowtown to baxpax mitte halfway through our stay which was a bit inconvenient. Baxpax downtown doesnt have hand soap in the bathroom so with 8 people using the bathroom that is incredibly un-hygenic. Hen telling front desk was informes that no soap was normal and they had never worked in a hostel which had hand soap. Went to baxpax mitte the sister hostel and hey presto they had hand soap. Small thing but hey we arnt barbarians. Hygiene is important especially when large numbers of people are living together.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly clean for a hostel! 24h recption. Working wifi. Nice location, both for the neighborhood and the public transport connections.

Disliked: No food available at the hostel. Relatively small common area (~10 seats).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I liked how secure it was and the lovely staff! The room was my favourite!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location is really important for me

Disliked: they do not have enough table for someone work with laptop.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice place, good staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were super comfy, you know you have clean sheets upon arrival. Staff were really friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were really clean, always! Felt safe too, great security.

Disliked: Only 9 lockers in a 12 bed dorm, but honestly. Felt safe enough to not need to lock anything up. Could have just lucked out with the others in my room though...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was clean, staff friendly and location good for exploring the city

Disliked: As a solo traveller this hostel was not ideal - common area is quite small (although there is a bar) and apparently a lot of people staying are long term guests so the atmosphere is not very social.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fully equipped kitchen and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Maybe a bit small lounge area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The best thing about my stay here were the incredibly cool themed rooms, the attittude of the fellow travellers I met and the location. Right next to the U-bahn stop! Staff were also very helpful with all my queries.

Disliked: I only found a couple of things that were not convenient: there are lockers in the rooms but you need to bring your own padlock! Maybe this is standard hostel practice, in which case fair enough but I found it quite annoying. The other thing I that caused me grief was the slow internet! Wifi was good, but I needed to use their computer... not recommended! :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and Atmosphere. Kithcen and luggage room.

Disliked: Internet connection system should be different.

Check Availability