HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Mitte Hostel Berlin Hostel

Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 81%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.81USD
  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Attention:<br />
1. We do not accept any group underage, that means if anyone is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
<br />
2. we don't accept group bookings for more than 10 People, if you didn't book it through the Groups department. So if you are more then 10, please ring the Group Department to make sure we accept your booking.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 81%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, comfortable, quiet, no queue for showers, v close to ubahn but also walking distance to many attractions, left luggage facility, plus cool and quiet little bar out front gives it a nice atmosphere,

Disliked: Warm - would be good to have fans in the rooms during summer. Charge 2.50 for sheets - as if paying for your bed in a hostel would ever exclude sheets? Also could be a little more secure within the building itself as doors are always open.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I did not like this property.

Disliked: Toilet, shower room, room, stuff, +1 The online price was different from the actual price :))) The final price was 116,2% of the online price.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very friendly and tried to help us where possible. We had a nice trip to Berlin and it wasnt a Problem that we arrived very late.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price (15 euros), nice kitchen and eating/living area. Small, but good. The artwork on my floor (an expansive mural covering all the walls and doors) was very impressive.

Disliked: The mandatory, hidden "fee" for sheets is shameful--this should be included in the price on hostelbookers. Instead, they let you know when you arrive. I asked if I could use my sleeping bag instead, and they said no, so clearly this is part of the price of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Welcoming, fun and safe!

Disliked: No wifi in upstairs bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: You get what you pay for. The location was very central.

Disliked: The rooms were stifling hot, the windows didnt open so there was no airflow. The showers were cramped and only lasted 15seconds each time you pressed the button. The staff generally seemed annoyed most of the time.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The hostel is located near to the center, restaurants and pubs. The room was clean.

Disliked: Lack of enough power points to charge your phone in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Common room seemed nice

Disliked: The atmosphere wasn't the best.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Real friendly stuff willing to help in any situation

Disliked: My towel got stolen. It is a decent hostel for the money and it is not the hostels fault that people steal.But its hard to feel safe sleeping in a room with 9 other people after that.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability