HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Berlin Hostel

Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.87USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: A good quality hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: The breakfast was a little boring, but fine value for money!!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: This hostel is made for large groups of people traveling together. They need to advertise for this. As a sole traveler is was very inconvenient as to how far away it was from the tourist sites/city center

Disliked: There is no reason to stay here unless you are a large tourist group. Pay the extra few bucks to stay in a hostel closer to the action. What you pay in taxis to this hostel would even out or even be more for what you pay for a closer hostel. Also, it was over-crowded and the staff at the front desk was borderline rude in the way they tried to get through helping everyone. I asked for help in purchasing a subway ticket and received a half-assed answer and had to figure it out myself. Stay closer to the city.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: location, price

Disliked: room had no air ventilation. open windows meant hearing the trains and construction work going on outside the building. showers were spoilt. space was really tight. they didnt provide a towel, and breakfast was ambiguous. some other guests seemed to suggest I could help myself to breakfast, but when i asked, the lady asked me to pay. it just seems like things are generally ambiguous at the hostel. also, i was charged more than stated on the website.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The lady on the reception made my day! Everybody is so friendly and nice, i loved my stay in Generator!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is closed to the train station,and I like it,But it is also a little bit far away from city center. They sell some nice postcards and they can post for you as long as you pay the stamps,

Disliked: Some facilities were broken,like the hair drier,lock of one of the shower room and the elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Close to bahnhof (railway station)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Organisation of the rooms, service and cleaness

Disliked: Showers too small and water cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Generator Prenzlauer Berg, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. You may have noticed that we are currently in the middle of renovating , if you come back again in the future we hope that you will notice a marked improvement in our bathrooms including of course the water temperature. Best wishes Amy FO Supervisor

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like their atmosphere is pretty cool there's a lot of activities inside of the Hostel and the place is not to far from the main street

Disliked: The showers and the restrooms weren't so clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us, I will make sure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant departments. We are delighted that you had fun while you were here, hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes - Amy FO Supervisor

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: NoisyDoor didn't lock on hostel roomsWasn't safe, locks were taken from lockersBag was stolen from my bad while I sleptStaff weren't helpfulNot enough staff, half an hour wait to speak to receptionCouldn't check in on timeCleaning the toilets at strange times ie2pm, 11pmNo wifi in rooms


The property's response is

Dear Jessica, thank you very much for taking time to write us a feedback to your stay. I just can apologize for the circumstances of your stay. That is definitely not that kind of service we would like to offer. We hope to get another chance to convince you of the benefits of Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Kind regards - Melanie, Ass. Front Office Manager

Check Availability