HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Berlin Hostel

Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 72%

Location 73%

Safety 74%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.50EUR

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 72%

Location 73%

Safety 74%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The lady on the reception made my day! Everybody is so friendly and nice, i loved my stay in Generator!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is closed to the train station,and I like it,But it is also a little bit far away from city center. They sell some nice postcards and they can post for you as long as you pay the stamps,

Disliked: Some facilities were broken,like the hair drier,lock of one of the shower room and the elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Close to bahnhof (railway station)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Organisation of the rooms, service and cleaness

Disliked: Showers too small and water cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Generator Prenzlauer Berg, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. You may have noticed that we are currently in the middle of renovating , if you come back again in the future we hope that you will notice a marked improvement in our bathrooms including of course the water temperature. Best wishes Amy FO Supervisor

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like their atmosphere is pretty cool there's a lot of activities inside of the Hostel and the place is not to far from the main street

Disliked: The showers and the restrooms weren't so clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us, I will make sure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant departments. We are delighted that you had fun while you were here, hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes - Amy FO Supervisor

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: NoisyDoor didn't lock on hostel roomsWasn't safe, locks were taken from lockersBag was stolen from my bad while I sleptStaff weren't helpfulNot enough staff, half an hour wait to speak to receptionCouldn't check in on timeCleaning the toilets at strange times ie2pm, 11pmNo wifi in rooms


The property's response is

Dear Jessica, thank you very much for taking time to write us a feedback to your stay. I just can apologize for the circumstances of your stay. That is definitely not that kind of service we would like to offer. We hope to get another chance to convince you of the benefits of Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Kind regards - Melanie, Ass. Front Office Manager

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Doors are always open

Disliked: Not the best environment. No wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Please be sure that I have passed on your comments to our team as we are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. We hope you will give us another chance and come and stay again soon. Best regards, Nina - Ass. General Manager

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Easy to find right beside the sbahn landsbergerallee - you can't miss the hostel. Friendly and clean, no problems at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg or one of our Generators across Europe. Best wishes, Nina - Ass. General Manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For what we paid it was good. Good common area and bar. Staff were generally pretty helpful (night staff were grumpy and couldn't be bothered with questions). Location was great for transport but obviously not right in the middle of town.

Disliked: We stayed in a private and the room was so hot we had to keep the window open all night, but then had a room right next to the train tracks so could hear trains all night! Bit of a shame there was no other way to ventilate the room. Also the beds in the private were so creaky and flimsy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Monique Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Please be sure that I have passed on your comments to our team as we are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. We hope you will give us another chance and come and stay again soon. Best regards, Nina - Ass. General Manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and tidy, helpful staff, lots of facilities close to the station.

Disliked: People being loud in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Patrick, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg or one of our Generators across Europe. Best wishes, Nina - Ass. General Manager

Check Availability