HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Batumi Globus Batumi Hostel

56, Mazniashvili Str., Batumi, Georgia

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 64%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.80USD
  • Towel 0.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Batumi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 64%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Courtyard area is great for socialising/relaxing. My room had air conditioning, which was great in the heat.

Disliked: Level of cleanliness could be improved (would be great if high use areas could be checked 2-3 times per day to ensure bathroom facilities are clean).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It`s very clean and stuff is very kind and helpfull, everything is very good and I would recomend this hostel for enyone who is coming in Batumi

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect - in the city center and a few minutes away from the beach. The inner yard is quite cosy.

Disliked: The most annoying thing was that the heating is turned on only in the evenings (19-20h). We got caught by rain when arriving late at night, our clothes and shoes did not dry until the morning so we had to wait for a full day in order to dry our stuff!Also, the double deluxe is anything but a deluxe. Is just a simple private room for two with private bathroom. The double private (garden view) is much more stylish but when we stayed there the door-lock was not working properly. We just had to trust the administrator in saying that "no one will go into your room". But upon arrival they make you sign a paper saying that you're solely responsible for your belongings and they will take no blame if anything will go missing. Not the best situation to be when arriving for a vacation. Luckily, nothing went missing.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: No atmosphere. Not nice conditions and the agreement that I was made to sign, that tells that hostel is not responsible for loosing my property, not even I left id in closed room.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location and minibar (with Georgian wine and chacha) in the hostel, possibility to make laundry for free, possibility to have organised trips with help of the hostel.

Disliked: The quality of accomodation, price, descrition of "de luxe" room which wasn't de luxe at all. Untrue information on the bathroom in the room, whereas the bathroom was shared.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, there is hot water available.

Disliked: I was not given a working key, which made me nervous. I thought it was a bi cheeky to have signes saying "take care of your personal belonings, the hostel accepts no responsibility" etc when they do not give you a key to lock your room. My other complaint was that they turned off the heat in my room every night, so I woke up during the night freezing. Every single day, when I retuned to the hostel after being out all day, I had to request that they turn the heat on. It was ridiculous. Also, the bathtub was filthy and damaged.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is quite good, but if you are on a stringent budget, there has to be better hostels or cheap hotels around, that are 1,000,000% better than this!

Disliked: If you like to sleep with mouses around, tons of dust and totally unfriendly staff - you will love this place! Disgusting hostel, worst I've ever stayed in (I travel a lot, have visit more than 40 countries) - no lockers, only one shower, no possibilities to contact with owners. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND GO ELSEWHERE, IT HONESTLY IS THAT BAD. WHOEVER GAVE THE PLACE A GOOD REVIEW NEEDS TO HAVE A BIG THINK!I would never, ever stay in Batumi Globus Hostel again!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location and value.

Disliked: Small kitchen and lack of cosiness.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The Staff membersare friendly and kind, helpful. I felt at home and sincerely did not feel like leaving.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability