We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Batumi hostels

Reviews of Batumi Globus

Hostel | 54 Gen.Mazniashvili str, Batumi, Georgia 6000

72.0% Overall Rating

7 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"Courtyard area is great for socialising/relaxing. My room had air conditioning, which was great in the heat."

Read all Batumi Globus reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.17
  • Towel USD 0.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Batumi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Batumi

Why Not? Batumi
11.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Guesthouse in Batumi
14.17 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 26 reviews
Gulnasi's Guest House
12.88 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 11 reviews
Batumi Hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel 84.4% 17 reviews
Rock Hostel 1Line
18.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bungalo 95
9.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Batumi Globus'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
74.0%
Staff
74.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Courtyard area is great for socialising/relaxing. My room had air conditioning, which was great in the heat.

Disliked: Level of cleanliness could be improved (would be great if high use areas could be checked 2-3 times per day to ensure bathroom facilities are clean).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Paulius Murauskas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Paulius would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect - in the city center and a few minutes away from the beach. The inner yard is quite cosy.

Disliked: The most annoying thing was that the heating is turned on only in the evenings (19-20h). We got caught by rain when arriving late at night, our clothes and shoes did not dry until the morning so we had to wait for a full day in order to dry our stuff! Also, the double deluxe is anything but a deluxe. Is just a simple private room for two with private bathroom. The double private (garden view) is much more stylish but when we stayed there the door-lock was not working properly. We just had to trust the administrator in saying that "no one will go into your room". But upon arrival they make you sign a paper saying that you're solely responsible for your belongings and they will take no blame if anything will go missing. Not the best situation to be when arriving for a vacation. Luckily, nothing went missing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanja Turkusic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Sanja would recommend this property

Liked: It`s very clean and stuff is very kind and helpfull, everything is very good and I would recomend this hostel for enyone who is coming in Batumi

Disliked: Sanja left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: No atmosphere. Not nice conditions and the agreement that I was made to sign, that tells that hostel is not responsible for loosing my property, not even I left id in closed room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Marlena Zarnecka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2013 Marlena would recommend this property

Liked: Location and minibar (with Georgian wine and chacha) in the hostel, possibility to make laundry for free, possibility to have organised trips with help of the hostel.

Disliked: The quality of accomodation, price, descrition of "de luxe" room which wasn't de luxe at all. Untrue information on the bathroom in the room, whereas the bathroom was shared.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ATEF AZIZ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 ATEF would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2013

Liked: Location is quite good, but if you are on a stringent budget, there has to be better hostels or cheap hotels around, that are 1,000,000% better than this!

Disliked: If you like to sleep with mouses around, tons of dust and totally unfriendly staff - you will love this place! Disgusting hostel, worst I've ever stayed in (I travel a lot, have visit more than 40 countries) - no lockers, only one shower, no possibilities to contact with owners. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND GO ELSEWHERE, IT HONESTLY IS THAT BAD. WHOEVER GAVE THE PLACE A GOOD REVIEW NEEDS TO HAVE A BIG THINK! I would never, ever stay in Batumi Globus Hostel again!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: Good location, there is hot water available.

Disliked: I was not given a working key, which made me nervous. I thought it was a bi cheeky to have signes saying "take care of your personal belonings, the hostel accepts no responsibility" etc when they do not give you a key to lock your room. My other complaint was that they turned off the heat in my room every night, so I woke up during the night freezing. Every single day, when I retuned to the hostel after being out all day, I had to request that they turn the heat on. It was ridiculous. Also, the bathtub was filthy and damaged.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff membersare friendly and kind, helpful. I felt at home and sincerely did not feel like leaving.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and value.

Disliked: Small kitchen and lack of cosiness.


See all Batumi hostels