We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Strasbourg, France

86.1%
53 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain

2 star Hotel
18, Rue Du Faubourg De Pierre, Strasbourg, France 67000

49 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Cecile Ferkul
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cecile would recommend this property 26 December 2012

Good beds and hot showers. Good locations -- we could walk from / to the train station and all the city sights. Nice convenient breakfast. Front desk staffed 24/7.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2012

More a hotel than a hostel. Good value for money. We stayed in a room for three people and was confortable enough. Location was good, a 10 min walk to the centre, and has a supermarket around the corner.

83.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bristol

3 star Hotel
4-5 Place de la Gare, Strasbourg, France 67000

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bristol

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 85%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This hotel literally is right in front of the tgv station, which was really nice as a base point for exploring. (In maps for bus routes around the city, it's referred to as the central station). Bed sheets were spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean, the staff were efficient and polite, and most importantly in the hot summer months, there was a good strong air conditioner. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for a honeymoon, it's a great choice for a place to lay your head and wake up refreshed for the next morning without worrying too much about how to get back of you lose yourself in the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2011

The location is excellent ! This nice hotel is right beside the TGV station, and 15-minute walk distance to the city center, very convenient and practical. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay !

81.6%
225 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Esplanade

2 star Hotel
1, boulevard Leblois, Strasbourg, France 67000

202 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Esplanade

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 78%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Monika Mändmaa
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Events / festivals
85.7%
Monika would recommend this property 11 May 2014

The value for money was good. Property is situated very comfortaby right next to a tram stop which gives you mobility, it's also in a walking distance form main attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly and didn't make much fuss about anything. Breakfast was optimal in size. Atmosphere of the hotel was cozy. Artwork in hallways was tasteful (inside rooms not so much)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Good location near tram stop for getting to and from the train station and walking distance to the city centre.

75.2%
148 reviews Book Now 
4

Arc En Ciel Hotel

2 star Hotel
18 rue de la Tour, Strasbourg, France 67200

137 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arc En Ciel Hotel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 85% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 61% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 79%
Gary Tassler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
Gary would recommend this property 13 September 2014

I was touring on my bicycle so location was less important for me than if you were on foot. Everything was still very close to the City Center by bike. I checked in around 1800 and there was no one to assist with check-in. You call a number and they issue your key from an automated box which is ok for me. Had free Wi-fi in the room which is a plus. I walked around the place an I really didn't see any type of lobby or community areas. Price was decent. I would stay here again.

Daniel Buckley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Good location for the centre of Strasbourg, really friendly receptionist (who spoke English as a bonus), cheap (yet free wifi, which you don't get in far more expensive hotels sometimes!).

72.8%
319 reviews Book Now 
5

Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Hotel
6 Rue de Bitche, Strasbourg, France 67000

295 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 75% Facilities - 61% Safety - 77%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 78%
Tory Alexander
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Tory would recommend this property 10 July 2014

We had a twin room for the same price as most hostels in this region and suited us perfectly as we don't mind walking a little to reach the centre. There isn't many facilities but this didn't matter to us as we carry a stove so there's no need for a kitchen and the staff were very helpful when we asked about strasbourg :) overall it was a great room for the price!

Marina Lobanova
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Marina would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is very nice, the room was cozy, clean and warm and the bed was so comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and nice too. Next time we will definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you, Cap Europe!

72.5%
74 reviews Book Now 
6

Mister Bed Strasbourg

1 star Hotel
12 Rue Ferdinand Braun, La Vigie, Strasbourg, France 67540

62 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mister Bed Strasbourg

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 86% Facilities - 64% Safety - 75%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 83%
sam munckhof-swain
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
sam would recommend this property 12 September 2011

We had our own room and bathroom, free wifi and option of breakfast in the morning. UnbelievAbly cheap - when we read the other reviews we were expectiNg a dirty lil room but when we arrived we were very impressed!

Andrejs Jaunzems
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals
100.0%
Andrejs would recommend this property 17 May 2011

Good cooperation with the close restaurant that gives 10% discount to hotel guests

Strasbourg

8 Hostels from 13.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Strasbourg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Strasbourg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.