We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Strasbourg, France

85.1%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain

3 star Hotel
18, Rue Du Faubourg De Pierre, Strasbourg, France 67000

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Couvent Du Franciscain

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 81%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

The location of the hotel and the receptionist in the morning was very nice and helpful. The communication with the staff was well

Cecile Ferkul
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cecile would recommend this property 26 December 2012

Good beds and hot showers. Good locations -- we could walk from / to the train station and all the city sights. Nice convenient breakfast. Front desk staffed 24/7.

84.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bristol

3 star Hotel
4-5 Place de la Gare, Strasbourg, France 67000

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bristol

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This hotel literally is right in front of the tgv station, which was really nice as a base point for exploring. (In maps for bus routes around the city, it's referred to as the central station). Bed sheets were spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean, the staff were efficient and polite, and most importantly in the hot summer months, there was a good strong air conditioner. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for a honeymoon, it's a great choice for a place to lay your head and wake up refreshed for the next morning without worrying too much about how to get back of you lose yourself in the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2011

The location is excellent ! This nice hotel is right beside the TGV station, and 15-minute walk distance to the city center, very convenient and practical. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay !

81.4%
226 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Esplanade

2 star Hotel
1, boulevard Leblois, Strasbourg, France 67000

203 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Esplanade

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 78%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Monika Mändmaa
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Events / festivals
85.7%
Monika would recommend this property 11 May 2014

The value for money was good. Property is situated very comfortaby right next to a tram stop which gives you mobility, it's also in a walking distance form main attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly and didn't make much fuss about anything. Breakfast was optimal in size. Atmosphere of the hotel was cozy. Artwork in hallways was tasteful (inside rooms not so much)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Good location near tram stop for getting to and from the train station and walking distance to the city centre.

74.4%
152 reviews Book Now 
4

Arc En Ciel Hotel

2 star Hotel
18 rue de la Tour, Strasbourg, France 67200

140 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arc En Ciel Hotel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 83% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2015

We traveled by bike, and the city center is very easily reached from the hotel, but still in a quiet neighbourhood. Grocery store/places to eat were all close by.

Gary Tassler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
Gary would recommend this property 13 September 2014

I was touring on my bicycle so location was less important for me than if you were on foot. Everything was still very close to the City Center by bike. I checked in around 1800 and there was no one to assist with check-in. You call a number and they issue your key from an automated box which is ok for me. Had free Wi-fi in the room which is a plus. I walked around the place an I really didn't see any type of lobby or community areas. Price was decent. I would stay here again.

69.8%
329 reviews Book Now 
5

Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Hotel
6 Rue de Bitche, Strasbourg, France 67000

302 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cap Europe Appart'Hotel

Atmosphere - 56% Staff - 71% Facilities - 61% Safety - 73%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 73%
Alica Soltysova
With a large group / tour
Business / conference
91.4%
Alica would recommend this property 11 May 2015

We were very satisfied with almost everything especially that it is 15 minutes walk to the centre of town. The rooms are big and clean and the staff friendly. Next time in Strasburg we will definitelly book this property.

Tory Alexander
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Tory would recommend this property 10 July 2014

We had a twin room for the same price as most hostels in this region and suited us perfectly as we don't mind walking a little to reach the centre. There isn't many facilities but this didn't matter to us as we carry a stove so there's no need for a kitchen and the staff were very helpful when we asked about strasbourg :) overall it was a great room for the price!

Strasbourg

8 Hostels from 9.58 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Strasbourg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Strasbourg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.