HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

Le Village Hostel Montmartre 93%

1. Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel
20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

358 out of 390 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Village Hostel Montmartre

20 Dec 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Nice place to stay only an hour walk to all the sites or lots of public transport around. Clean nice beds good wifif very solid

would recommend this property

19 Nov 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The location, cleanness and rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews
FIAP Jean Monnet 90%

2. FIAP Jean Monnet

Hostel
30 Rue Cabanis

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FIAP Jean Monnet

04 Nov 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Ambience!

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Good, modern rooms (though with some flaws). Good location in the 14th. No problems with anything.

would recommend this property

Read all FIAP Jean Monnet reviews
Les Piaules 89%

3. Les Piaules

Hostel
59, Boulevard de Belleville

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Piaules

03 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The good facilites: new good working showers, good bunkbeds with curtains for some privacy etc. The bar who is not only the bar for hostel visitors, but also is open for the public. I liked the music the dj was playing :)

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were friendly and helpful (despite my poor french) and the public spaces were very nice to spend time in.

would recommend this property

Read all Les Piaules reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord 89%

4. Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord

Hotel
131-133 Bd de Magenta

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

160 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord

29 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

I liked that it was spacious, clean and comfy. Beds are good, showers are great, those are my top 2 priorities. Breakfast was great as well. Location is not central to tourist spots but it's so near Gare de Nord so you can easily take trains/metros/buses anyway. But it's definitely value for money. They also have airport service so you don't have to worry about that.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff at Hotel Avalon were very friendly and helpful. They knew the local hot spots as well as how to get from one point to another. The airport transfers were a bit pricey but convenient and timely. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was in the room including the toiletries and hair dryer. Bathrooms were small but they worked for us.

would recommend this property

Read all Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord reviews
3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower 89%

5. 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Hostel
6 Place Etienne Pernet

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

02 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Well designed rooms, excellent breakfast and a cool bar for the weekends. Nice shower and even a heated towel rack! Very close to the metro.

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Close to the metro, comfy beds and a great breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower reviews
Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord 88%

6. Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord

Hotel
13 rue de Rocroy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Every thing but the room is very small

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

CleanWalking distance from the stationEasy access to places of interest

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord reviews
Boissiere 88%

7. Boissiere

Hotel
53 Rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

239 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

01 Oct 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Price, Cleanliness

would recommend this property

09 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Really nice staff. Simple yet nice and clean rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Boissiere reviews
Smart Place Gare du Nord 87%

8. Smart Place Gare du Nord

Hostel
28 Rue de Dunkerque

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

307 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Gare du Nord

28 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

Very close to station, friendly staff.

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Hostel is a 2 minute walk from Gare du NORD and really easy to find. The staff were very helpful and understanding of our late arrival. Room was great -clean and large

would recommend this property

Read all Smart Place Gare du Nord reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord 87%

9. Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Hostel
73, Rue de Dunkerque

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

448 out of 535 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

20 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Cleanliness and location - perfect! Incredible cheap.

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

We reserved and were put in one of the owners very lovely hotels around the corner from the hostel for a private room. Everything was perfect!

would recommend this property

Read all Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord reviews
Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel 86%

10. Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

Hostel
7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

330 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel

19 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Location - in the heart of Montmartre, 3 Metro stations very close! I was "Upgraded" from a 6- to 4-bed-dorm and could check in around noon

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The location was my favorite aspect of this property. I also liked the extra showers in the basement, and that there were outlets and reading lights at every bunk in my room.

would recommend this property

Read all Plug Inn-Montmartre Boutique hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!