We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

93.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Hostel
6, Place Etienne Pernet., Paris, France 75015

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Lovely hostel! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the whole place seems fresh and modern. The bar is really nice - perfect for sitting and reading a book or having a drink and meeting other travellers. Staff were super friendly and happy to help with any questions you have about getting around Paris. The hostel is in a lovely area, with plenty of places to eat and drink just a short walk away.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2015

The location was the best. Not only it was close to the Eiffel tower, but also located literally less than 1 min walk from 2 metro stations. Super easy to access everywhere and safe. Definitely recommend to someone who looking for clean, cool and safe hostel nearby town.

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

3.5 star Hotel
114, boulevard Richard Lenoir, Paris, France 75011

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good value and in a fantastic, central location. Excellent transport nearby as well as a great selection of places to eat and drink in or around the local area. Helpful enough staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size with all the facilities you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location, very helpful and kind staff and the cleanliness of the property.

90.3%
325 reviews Book Now 
3

Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
28 rue de dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

292 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Pattamon Rungchavalnont
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Pattamon would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Good location, short walk from major train/subway station, very nice common area and facilities, friendly staffs, small but clean room, good internet

Dillon Puzzo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dillon would recommend this property 25 May 2015

I felt like my stuff would my get stolen, I was secure and some of the staff recommended great places for me to go and buses to take so that I could do things I wanted. Smart Place far exceeded my expectations.

89.7%
1842 reviews Book Now 
4

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Hostel
73 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75009

1605 out of 1842 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Madelyn Berner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Madelyn would recommend this property 22 August 2015

I loved how it looked like a budget hotel, but felt like a true hostel. By this I mean that our rooms were practically hotel rooms with modern bathrooms and a key card locking system. But then in the lobby there's a full kitchen and common area where young people can hang out and meet each other, which is just what happened to us. I felt secure and taken care of (each bed comes with a crate you can lock), but also free to come and go as I pleased.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

I enjoyed the workers, the did a very good job of helping me to get around and to figure out where I wanted to go.

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Generator Paris

Hostel
9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien, Paris, France 75010

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Paris

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

I love the atmosphere of this place. The Generator may be in the hostel category but in all honesty it is far from your typical hostel. It is so clean and the private bathrooms in each room made my stay so comfortable. Like wow.

steven lambe
Alone
City break
100.0%
steven would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Great facilities, excellent staff, great location near a metro stop, clean I have stopped at the generator hostel in Copenhagen. This is much nicer.

89.3%
999 reviews Book Now 
6

Avalon Hotel Paris

3 star Hotel
133 Blvd de Magenta, Paris, France 75010

916 out of 999 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Jeanine Bogdan
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping
82.9%
Jeanine would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Location to Gare de Nord was perfect. 1-2 stops from Sacre Coeur on the Metro. The location is a strong point.

Jeanine Bogdan
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Jeanine would recommend this property 31 July 2015

I liked the Studio that I stayed in. It had a small stove - which I did not use and a sink, but if you were there for a week, it would come in handy. Also, I liked the tea and coffee in the room for when you woke early, it was nice to have just coffee if you did not want to participate in the breakfast.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Residence Montrouge

Hotel
16 place Jean-Jaurès, Montrouge, Paris, France 92120

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence Montrouge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Gokce Kozludere
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Gokce would recommend this property 15 February 2015

The owners are adorable elder couple and they try to help as much as they can ^^

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Great place! About 20 minutes from the city centre, but worth the wait for the good price. The hotel is in what seems to me to be a safe and homey neighbourhood, which made our stay more pleasant.

88.6%
235 reviews Book Now 
8

Bastille Apartments

Apartment
129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, France 75011

220 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastille Apartments

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 93%
Ixchel Rodriguez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ixchel would recommend this property 20 August 2015

We liked the confort of being in an apartment instead than in a hostel or hotel, we had privacy and it was an authentic parisian apartment. Friendly staff

Judith Bohmann
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
97.1%
Judith would recommend this property 01 June 2015

This appartment is a really nice place to stay in Paris. My sister and I lived in a apartment in the 6th floor. It was a bit exhausting to get upstairs but we knowed it before we booked the flat. So it wasn't a surprise. For two people the flat was big enough. But there was place for 3. The flat was small but big enough because we stayed the whole day outside and only slept in the apartment. The apartment hadn't been to the street side so it was very quiet in the night ... also we were in the city.

88.6%
300 reviews Book Now 
9

The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel
70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, France 75020

281 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel Paris

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

They let me a private room despite I have booked for a shared room and with the same prize!

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2015

Well,I booked here because there are many Chinese Restaurants and bars/so good!,I miss them

88.3%
461 reviews Book Now 
10

St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel
5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

430 out of 461 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

I really like the curtains over every bead, and the individual outlets and USB ports as well. This was nice.

Amy Chang
Alone
City break
42.9%
24 August 2015

This is very close to Gare du Nord, so that's convenient. But if you prefer a neighborhood more secure, I would recommend going elsewhere.

Paris

117 Hostels from 17.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter