We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

97.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

3 Ducks Hostel

Hostel
6, Place Etienne Pernet., Paris, France 75015

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 3 Ducks Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jordin Sidorkiewicz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jordin would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Location was perfect! Was located at the end of a main street in Paris, so getting home after my day was very easy. Only 15-20 min walk to the Eiffel Tower, and maybe an hour walk to the rest of the city centre. Walking is not an issue, however, because, the walk has lots of shops, restaurants, and other cool things to look at. The place had a very friendly, cool atmosphere. Great for younger people with a bar attached. Everything was very clean and tidy. Beds made upon arrival with clean sheets you don't have to worry about sleeping in. Rooms were spotless, along with the rest of the hostel. I really enjoyed having the reading light because I like to read late. Overall the hostel was A+, I would recommend this place to anyone, and I am already planning my next stay!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Its a local bar for the french so you get to mingle with locals. Its very nice and clean. Cool setting.

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

3.5 star Hotel
114, boulevard Richard Lenoir, Paris, France 75011

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good value and in a fantastic, central location. Excellent transport nearby as well as a great selection of places to eat and drink in or around the local area. Helpful enough staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size with all the facilities you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location, very helpful and kind staff and the cleanliness of the property.

90.1%
992 reviews Book Now 
3

Avalon Hotel Paris

3 star Hotel
133 Blvd de Magenta, Paris, France 75010

909 out of 992 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

A very short walk to Gard du Nord made it very easy to get around via the metro. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. A lovely hotel with everything you need.

Jining Zhang
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Jining would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Our room was really lovely, and location was great - so close to Gare du Nord and within 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur. The staff were super friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

88.9%
364 reviews Book Now 
4

St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel
5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

336 out of 364 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2015

Cheap very friendly perfect locatoon good value for money. Curtwins in front of each bed for privacy. Very functional

bret aton
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
bret would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Easy to find. The downstairs bar is happening. I always meet some cool people here.

87.4%
31 reviews Book Now 
5

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

3 star Hotel
48 Boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, France 75015

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

It was within walking distance to main attractions such as eiffel tower and montmartre including metros that interconnect plus restaurants and cafés.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Had a great stay, would def come back there again. Staff were lovely and location perfect!

87.3%
311 reviews Book Now 
6

Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
28 rue de dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

278 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 82%
Alexandra Moran
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The place was spotless, with cleaners everyday. Four minute walk to Gare Du Nord (20 minute train to Charles de Gaulle, 40 mins train to Disneyland). An excellent location and a safe area! The communal area at the hostel was lovely and the hostel had a small range of alchoholic and non alchoholic drinks for sale (very reasonably priced). There was tea and coffee making facilities and space in fridge and cupboards to store your own food should you wish ( they provided labels). Nothing was too much trouble for the really friendly staff who had fantastic local knowledge and all spoke multiple languages. We have a private double room and the bathroom and room were lovely, the room also had a free safe which is good as you usually have to pay for this! Better than hotels I have stayed in, would highly recommend for a short or long stay in Paris.

Maggie Coggan-Gartlan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Maggie would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Right near the train station and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere in the common room and it was really easy to meet other people.

87.3%
289 reviews Book Now 
7

The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel
70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, France 75020

272 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel Paris

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Dervla Costello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dervla would recommend this property 12 January 2015

The location, the price and all the included services! Especially the wifi and private bathroom!

Giovanna Franche de M. Rezende
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Giovanna would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Everything! It's close to metro stations, good value, clean and safe. Would definitely recommend

87.2%
1046 reviews Book Now 
8

OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel
50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France 75013

925 out of 1046 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2014

Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers.

Jean-Francois Reed
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Jean-Francois would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Clean and secure. Access to the dorm limited to magnetic key and lockers (outside the room) are available using an electronic keypad. They cleaned the bathroom on our second night. Breakfast includes CROISSANT, bread, jam and butter (on a plate) and coffee, boxed milk and boxed juice. Don`t be intimidated by the 'bread man'. He will give you more when asked.

86.6%
228 reviews Book Now 
9

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France 75015

200 out of 228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Christopher Fearon
With my spouse / partner
City break
82.9%
Christopher would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Great communal areas, great bedrooms, free breakfast and the friendly helpful staff!!!

Jackie Manders
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 11 September 2014

I originally booked a 10 bed dorm, and I was upgraded for free to a 4 bed! The breakfast was great, and it wasn't too far from the city centre

86.4%
224 reviews Book Now 
10

Bastille Apartments

Apartment
129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, France 75011

209 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastille Apartments

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Emilie Stirling
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Emilie would recommend this property 24 August 2014

That it was away from the tourist centre, meaning we didn't have to pay as high a price for things around us. Staff were accessible and helpful. Public transportation was wonderful. A nice touch with the bottle of wine (pity we are not wine drinkers)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

It's a lot more than you expect because for the price it is easy to worry that you may not get the best of places. Both sixth floor rooms are a good size (maybe a tad on the small side) but have functional bathrooms, kitchenettes and beds/lounge area. The beds are comfy. The shower works. And to be honest, the six flights of stairs aren't too bad for young travellers. Most of the steps are quite shallow so it doesn't feel as tiring.

Paris

133 Hostels from 16.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter