HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel 92%

1. « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Hostel
6 Place Etienne Pernet

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

05 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

店员非常友善,乐于助人,帮我换房间,告诉我店里水贵出门左转有超市。有早餐,方便。房间干净,设施比较齐全,和其他青旅比较很不错。有wifi。气氛很好,住宿的人也很友善。可以寄存行李。离埃菲尔铁塔走路就能过去比较近,在15区,周围感觉很安全。走几步就是地铁8号线。

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Short walk to the metro, Location is excellent. Atmosphere was good, the staff was more than helpful in anything we needed and friendly. The rooms themselves were kept very clean. There is always a staff by the entrance to help you 24/7.

would recommend this property

Read all « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel reviews
Generator Paris 90%

2. Generator Paris

Hostel
9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Paris

12 Mar 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

There were a lot of places to hang out.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

good place for youth..very friendly and cheerful staff.clean and very safe.the possibility to extend your checkout time by paying some extra amount,just in case you want to sleep some extra hours.plus the location of the property is quite decent ,there is a metro stop just opposite to the hostel.enjoyed my stay in generator hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Paris reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris 89%

3. Avalon Hotel Paris

Hotel
131-133 Bd de Magenta

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

160 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

29 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

I liked that it was spacious, clean and comfy. Beds are good, showers are great, those are my top 2 priorities. Breakfast was great as well. Location is not central to tourist spots but it's so near Gare de Nord so you can easily take trains/metros/buses anyway. But it's definitely value for money. They also have airport service so you don't have to worry about that.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff at Hotel Avalon were very friendly and helpful. They knew the local hot spots as well as how to get from one point to another. The airport transfers were a bit pricey but convenient and timely. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was in the room including the toiletries and hair dryer. Bathrooms were small but they worked for us.

would recommend this property

Read all Avalon Hotel Paris reviews
Smart Place Gare du Nord 89%

4. Smart Place Gare du Nord

Hostel
28 Rue de Dunkerque

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

300 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Gare du Nord

03 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Good location near main train station, easy to take metro around city.Friendly and helpful staff.Showers were very small but the pressure was great - probably the best I have experienced at a hostel.

would recommend this property

31 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The international environment, near to one of the main train stations in Paris

would recommend this property

Read all Smart Place Gare du Nord reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre 89%

5. Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel
20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 83%

348 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Village Hostel Montmartre

07 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Everything

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and bed made every day except Sunday. The ensuite was modern and included a hairdrier. We were provided with a towel each (the information online about the hostel says towels are not included). There is a lift. Breakfast croissants were lovely and coffee and tea were available all day. There are lots of places to visit within walking distance of the hostel. The metro line nearby goes directly to the centre of Paris.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel 89%

6. Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
62, rue des Morillons

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

224 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

05 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

A very nice social area. Sport played on a few screens until late which is great. Good price beer (plus a free beer). The breakfast was simple but ok. Rooms were clean.

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice hostel near the metro for easy access to the rest of the city. Rooms are clean and the staff is really nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews
Boissiere 88%

7. Boissiere

Hotel
53 Rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

236 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

19 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was well presented with a nice smell and nice environment.

would recommend this property

09 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and recommended places for us to see, and answered all of our questions, and never ever came off as rude. We were not a fan of Paris, but we were a huge fan of this guy, and we love him for making our Paris experience better! He definitely deserves a raise but at the very least he deserves recognition for being amazing at what he does, even though he only works part time, on weekends.

would recommend this property

Read all Boissiere reviews
Hotel Le Rocroy 88%

8. Hotel Le Rocroy

Hotel
13 rue de Rocroy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Rocroy

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Every thing but the room is very small

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

CleanWalking distance from the stationEasy access to places of interest

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Le Rocroy reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord 88%

9. Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Hostel
73, Rue de Dunkerque

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

441 out of 527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

09 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

The room was perfect and the hostel was in a good location.

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

It is clean, taken care of, made in modern way. staff is very friendly. there is safe luggage room free of charge to leave your luggage on last day. fulfilling breakfast is included. I stayed at 4 bed dorms and we had lockers inside room as well (take your own padlock).

would recommend this property

Read all Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel 87%

10. Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
37 Boulevard Rochechouart

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

917 out of 1067 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

03 Jan 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone

It's a cool place and most of the staff was extremely helpful. The kitchen facilities and common area are much better than any other hostel I've been in. The people staying there were incredibly friendly and the hostel fostered a sense of community. The room was clean and nice

would recommend this property

21 Dec 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good location and easy to find at night.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!