HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

FIAP Jean Monnet 93%

1. FIAP Jean Monnet

Hostel
30 Rue Cabanis

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 80%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FIAP Jean Monnet

21 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Clean & safe

would recommend this property

Read all FIAP Jean Monnet reviews
Les Piaules 92%

2. Les Piaules

Hostel
59, Boulevard de Belleville

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Piaules

28 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Flexible, helpful staff. Nice bar, good breakfast. Museum tickets for sale.

would recommend this property

20 May 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The rooms were big, lots it store age, and comfortable. The rooftop patio had a great view

Read all Les Piaules reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre 90%

3. Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel
20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

350 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Village Hostel Montmartre

07 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Everything

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and bed made every day except Sunday. The ensuite was modern and included a hairdrier. We were provided with a towel each (the information online about the hostel says towels are not included). There is a lift. Breakfast croissants were lovely and coffee and tea were available all day. There are lots of places to visit within walking distance of the hostel. The metro line nearby goes directly to the centre of Paris.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews
Hotel Résidence Montrouge 88%

4. Hotel Résidence Montrouge

Hotel
16 place Jean-Jaurès, Montrouge

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Résidence Montrouge

27 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The owners are adorable elder couple and they try to help as much as they can ^^

would recommend this property

29 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great place! About 20 minutes from the city centre, but worth the wait for the good price. The hotel is in what seems to me to be a safe and homey neighbourhood, which made our stay more pleasant.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Résidence Montrouge reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord 89%

5. Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord

Hotel
131-133 Bd de Magenta

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

160 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord

29 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

I liked that it was spacious, clean and comfy. Beds are good, showers are great, those are my top 2 priorities. Breakfast was great as well. Location is not central to tourist spots but it's so near Gare de Nord so you can easily take trains/metros/buses anyway. But it's definitely value for money. They also have airport service so you don't have to worry about that.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff at Hotel Avalon were very friendly and helpful. They knew the local hot spots as well as how to get from one point to another. The airport transfers were a bit pricey but convenient and timely. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was in the room including the toiletries and hair dryer. Bathrooms were small but they worked for us.

would recommend this property

Read all Avalon Hotel Paris *** Gare du Nord reviews
3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower 89%

6. 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Hostel
6 Place Etienne Pernet

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

41 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

13 Jul 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Fun atmosphere! The whole property is cute!

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Location is great one block from a metro station. The neighborhood was also quite nice.

Read all 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower reviews
Boissiere 88%

7. Boissiere

Hotel
53 Rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

237 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

19 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was well presented with a nice smell and nice environment.

would recommend this property

09 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and recommended places for us to see, and answered all of our questions, and never ever came off as rude. We were not a fan of Paris, but we were a huge fan of this guy, and we love him for making our Paris experience better! He definitely deserves a raise but at the very least he deserves recognition for being amazing at what he does, even though he only works part time, on weekends.

would recommend this property

Read all Boissiere reviews
Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord 88%

8. Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord

Hotel
13 rue de Rocroy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Every thing but the room is very small

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

CleanWalking distance from the stationEasy access to places of interest

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Le Rocroy *** Gare du Nord reviews
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles 86%

9. Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Hostel
62, rue des Morillons

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

232 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

16 Jul 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

the friendly and helpful staff

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very well connected with public transport. Good wifi.

would recommend this property

Read all Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles reviews
MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson 87%

10. MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson

Hostel
6 rue de Fourcy

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 73%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson

15 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

It was the cheapest hostel available for my stay.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

great access to metro station

would recommend this property

Read all MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!