HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Majestic Paris

3.5 star Hotel
114, boulevard Richard Lenoir, Paris, France 75011

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Majestic Paris

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good value and in a fantastic, central location. Excellent transport nearby as well as a great selection of places to eat and drink in or around the local area. Helpful enough staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size with all the facilities you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location, very helpful and kind staff and the cleanliness of the property.

91.0%
990 reviews Book Now 
2

Avalon Hotel Paris

3 star Hotel
133 Blvd de Magenta, Paris, France 75010

907 out of 990 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

A very short walk to Gard du Nord made it very easy to get around via the metro. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. A lovely hotel with everything you need.

Jining Zhang
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Jining would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Our room was really lovely, and location was great - so close to Gare du Nord and within 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur. The staff were super friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

89.3%
329 reviews Book Now 
3

St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel
5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

302 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
GMLG Sunimal Mendis
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
GMLG Sunimal would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Stayed in a single room with private bathroom. Both room and hostel were spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very nice. Location is very good just 2-3 minutes from Gare de Nord, and around there are many cafes and restaurants. The hostel felt very safe and secure, didn't walk in the neighborhood at night, however it is an area that is usually busy and crowded the whole night long. The bar downstairs is very good. They also serve food, so perfect for dinner. Would recommend the Mexican Chicken salad!! All in all excellent value for money. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Helpful staff, close to a main metro stop (airport and main sites). Really cool open-mic !!

87.4%
31 reviews Book Now 
4

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

3 star Hotel
48 Boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, France 75015

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

It was within walking distance to main attractions such as eiffel tower and montmartre including metros that interconnect plus restaurants and cafés.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Had a great stay, would def come back there again. Staff were lovely and location perfect!

86.9%
225 reviews Book Now 
5

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France 75015

197 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Jackie Manders
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jackie would recommend this property 11 September 2014

I originally booked a 10 bed dorm, and I was upgraded for free to a 4 bed! The breakfast was great, and it wasn't too far from the city centre

Maddalena Cocco
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Maddalena would recommend this property 04 September 2014

The common space is very colorful and pretty, with lots of tables and a couch-and-armchairs area. The staff is nice and helpful. The mini elevator is lovely! Bed was confy. We had wifi connection in the room. Breakfast is good.

86.5%
1670 reviews Book Now 
6

Boissiere

1 star Hotel
53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, France 92300

1479 out of 1670 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Emily Needle
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good and had a wide choice. The room was clean and had all you need for a base in Paris, for a 1* hotel it was actually better than we expected. It's close to the metro and easy to find, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others.

86.4%
1042 reviews Book Now 
7

OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel
50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France 75013

921 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2014

Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers.

Jean-Francois Reed
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Jean-Francois would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Clean and secure. Access to the dorm limited to magnetic key and lockers (outside the room) are available using an electronic keypad. They cleaned the bathroom on our second night. Breakfast includes CROISSANT, bread, jam and butter (on a plate) and coffee, boxed milk and boxed juice. Don`t be intimidated by the 'bread man'. He will give you more when asked.

86.4%
224 reviews Book Now 
8

Bastille Apartments

Apartment
129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, France 75011

209 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastille Apartments

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Emilie Stirling
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Emilie would recommend this property 24 August 2014

That it was away from the tourist centre, meaning we didn't have to pay as high a price for things around us. Staff were accessible and helpful. Public transportation was wonderful. A nice touch with the bottle of wine (pity we are not wine drinkers)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

It's a lot more than you expect because for the price it is easy to worry that you may not get the best of places. Both sixth floor rooms are a good size (maybe a tad on the small side) but have functional bathrooms, kitchenettes and beds/lounge area. The beds are comfy. The shower works. And to be honest, the six flights of stairs aren't too bad for young travellers. Most of the steps are quite shallow so it doesn't feel as tiring.

85.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Kyriad Paris-Cachan

2 star Hotel
23, avenue Carnot, Cachan, Paris, France 94230

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Kyriad Paris-Cachan

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
TOSHIKI MURASE
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
TOSHIKI would recommend this property 22 November 2011

The room we stayed was much more worthy than the price. I'm from Japan and if you stay at hotel there, this kind of room will be more than 70euros. Room service was also good (new towel, soap etc everyday). Staff there were also very kind and friendly.

Yibi Luo
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yibi would recommend this property 12 September 2011

The location is very good. The hotel is quite easy to find. It is just two minutes from the station and has a market and some restaurants nearby. Amazingly, it is not noisy during the night. It even has air-conditioner in the room which is quite useful due to the hot weather in Paris.

85.9%
306 reviews Book Now 
10

Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
28 rue de dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

273 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 79%
Alexandra Moran
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The place was spotless, with cleaners everyday. Four minute walk to Gare Du Nord (20 minute train to Charles de Gaulle, 40 mins train to Disneyland). An excellent location and a safe area! The communal area at the hostel was lovely and the hostel had a small range of alchoholic and non alchoholic drinks for sale (very reasonably priced). There was tea and coffee making facilities and space in fridge and cupboards to store your own food should you wish ( they provided labels). Nothing was too much trouble for the really friendly staff who had fantastic local knowledge and all spoke multiple languages. We have a private double room and the bathroom and room were lovely, the room also had a free safe which is good as you usually have to pay for this! Better than hotels I have stayed in, would highly recommend for a short or long stay in Paris.

Maggie Coggan-Gartlan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Maggie would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Right near the train station and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere in the common room and it was really easy to meet other people.

Paris

132 Hostels from 16.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter