We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

94.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Hostel
6, Place Etienne Pernet., Paris, France 75015

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Elizabeth Shorago
Alone
City break
100.0%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 31 May 2015

If you're going to Paris and your looking for comfort and you look for a hostel good located this is the place congratulations to the staff by the way

Krzysztof Ciuberek
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Krzysztof would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Location, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere, croissants for breakfast. The hostel is very close to underground station and to the greeengrocer.

91.7%
995 reviews Book Now 
2

Avalon Hotel Paris

3 star Hotel
133 Blvd de Magenta, Paris, France 75010

912 out of 995 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

A very short walk to Gard du Nord made it very easy to get around via the metro. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. A lovely hotel with everything you need.

Jining Zhang
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Jining would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Our room was really lovely, and location was great - so close to Gare du Nord and within 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur. The staff were super friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

3.5 star Hotel
114, boulevard Richard Lenoir, Paris, France 75011

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good value and in a fantastic, central location. Excellent transport nearby as well as a great selection of places to eat and drink in or around the local area. Helpful enough staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size with all the facilities you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location, very helpful and kind staff and the cleanliness of the property.

91.1%
2404 reviews Book Now 
4

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Hostel
68-74 Quai de la Seine, 159 Rue de Crimée, Paris, France 75019

2234 out of 2404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Inn Canal

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Mehmet Toyan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Mehmet would recommend this property 28 June 2015

The location was good enough. It was located very close to two metro stations which allowed me to go anywhere I wanted. Also there is a canal right next to the hostel which is a good option to chill. The staff were really friendly and informative.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

A good place to meet people if youre sociable and to down to the bar. The área seems a little removed from the centre but there's serval metro stations nearby and just a few blocks down the canal there is tons to do! Staff is super friendly, Daphne at the front desk was super nice! Rooms are big but clean. Overall yreally good experience, would definitely go back!

90.6%
322 reviews Book Now 
5

Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
28 rue de dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

289 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Dillon Puzzo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dillon would recommend this property 25 May 2015

I felt like my stuff would my get stolen, I was secure and some of the staff recommended great places for me to go and buses to take so that I could do things I wanted. Smart Place far exceeded my expectations.

Petra Filipovi?
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Petra would recommend this property 26 March 2015

THe hostel is near the central station so we were connected with every part of Paris. Everyone there is so polite and helpful, from the cleaning lady to receptionists. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed for cooking and eating.

90.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Generator Paris

Hostel
9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien, Paris, France 75010

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Paris

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
steven lambe
Alone
City break
100.0%
steven would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Great facilities, excellent staff, great location near a metro stop, clean I have stopped at the generator hostel in Copenhagen. This is much nicer.

Aleksandar Skoric
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Aleksandar would recommend this property 23 May 2015

I really appreciated how clean it was, minimal design in terms of rooms, lots of light, functional shower space, beds well designes, comfortable with personal plug ins, light above the head and sense of privacy with head pannels. Also at the door person checking who is going in, and security at each floor, getting to your room with the key card.

90.1%
433 reviews Book Now 
7

St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel
5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

404 out of 433 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Marsy Olivier
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Marsy would recommend this property 04 July 2015

The layout of the rooms were superb - the locker under the bed, the shelve with charging points made life while exploring the city very easy as i could charge my phone and camera anytime without having to wait for a plug. The staff also put a lot of effort into answering my queries via e-mail which made the organisation of my accommodation so much easier. The female bathrooms are also designed in a very comfortable manner - there is enough space to hang a towel and to place a vanity. They also provided a short list of attractions and explained how to get there ie which metro lines to take. This ensured that i was able to start exploring paris immediately without trying to figure out the metro system. Lastly the breakfast - such a wide variety of cereals and then bread with cold meat and cheese is also available. Definetly worth your money - actually you get much more than you pay for.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

facilities are quite good, very satisfied with the free WIFI speed , also good for the breakfast buffet

89.6%
1284 reviews Book Now 
8

Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel
39 Rue Rodier, Paris, France 75009

1124 out of 1284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Katarzyna Jurczenko
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Katarzyna would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Room we stayed was very clean. Location absolutely brilliant. Breakfast basic but fullfiling. Staff competent. Towels changed everyday. Possibility of leaving your luggage before check in and afyer check out.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2015

The hostel is located near the metro station and quite convenient to get around other attractions. But without private toilet and bathroom is quite a downside of the hostel.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Residence Montrouge

Hotel
16 place Jean-Jaurès, Montrouge, Paris, France 92120

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence Montrouge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Gokce Kozludere
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Gokce would recommend this property 15 February 2015

The owners are adorable elder couple and they try to help as much as they can ^^

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Great place! About 20 minutes from the city centre, but worth the wait for the good price. The hotel is in what seems to me to be a safe and homey neighbourhood, which made our stay more pleasant.

88.9%
1839 reviews Book Now 
10

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Hostel
73 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75009

1602 out of 1839 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Eli Brophy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Eli would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Helpful staff Clean Entrance hall has good Parisian flavour Breakfast included Professional management Care about guest feedback

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
13 April 2015

not much to like to be honest, probably our worst hostel during our 6 week trip.

Paris

119 Hostels from 17.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter