We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

95.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Hostel
6, Place Etienne Pernet., Paris, France 75015

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend « The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Krzysztof Ciuberek
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Krzysztof would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Location, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere, croissants for breakfast. The hostel is very close to underground station and to the greeengrocer.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

The very first thing about it is the staff makes you feel like they want to make you comfortable. It met cleanliness standards. Close to subway station. Good location for restaurants . Walking distance of Eiffel tower. Room well arranged for 4 people. Breakfast was very good. Staff well informed and ready to help with information about stay in Paris. Bar closed down early enough to get sleep.

91.4%
994 reviews Book Now 
2

Avalon Hotel Paris

3 star Hotel
133 Blvd de Magenta, Paris, France 75010

911 out of 994 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

A very short walk to Gard du Nord made it very easy to get around via the metro. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. A lovely hotel with everything you need.

Jining Zhang
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Jining would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Our room was really lovely, and location was great - so close to Gare du Nord and within 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur. The staff were super friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

3.5 star Hotel
114, boulevard Richard Lenoir, Paris, France 75011

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very good value and in a fantastic, central location. Excellent transport nearby as well as a great selection of places to eat and drink in or around the local area. Helpful enough staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size with all the facilities you need.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location, very helpful and kind staff and the cleanliness of the property.

89.8%
414 reviews Book Now 
4

St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel
5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France 75010

384 out of 414 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Cheyenne Matthew - Ellis
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Cheyenne would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Staff were really friendly and accommodating, even let you borrow umbrellas which was good considering it rained most of the time there lol! The space for your luggage was good.

Jessica Bourget
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 20 May 2015

The fact that there is a restaurant right at the hostel and that there is a discount for people staying at the hostel is awesome. It was super convenient when we for in late and needed a hot meal.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Residence Montrouge

Hotel
16 place Jean-Jaurès, Montrouge, Paris, France 92120

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence Montrouge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Gokce Kozludere
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Gokce would recommend this property 15 February 2015

The owners are adorable elder couple and they try to help as much as they can ^^

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Great place! About 20 minutes from the city centre, but worth the wait for the good price. The hotel is in what seems to me to be a safe and homey neighbourhood, which made our stay more pleasant.

88.0%
1547 reviews Book Now 
6

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel
20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, France 75018

1396 out of 1547 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Szilvia Kardos
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Szilvia would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Everything, the excellent lication,the welcoming staff,the terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur...everything.

Eleanor Sertich
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Eleanor would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near the metro so the location is very convenient. Second time I've stayed here. I've stayed in at least seven different hostels in Paris and it says something that this is one of the only ones I've revisited.

87.9%
1842 reviews Book Now 
7

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel
2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain, Paris, France 75018

1601 out of 1842 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Rayvin Wombold
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
23 May 2015

The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at breaky were great!

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Its location is convenient enough. It has walkable distance from Gare de Nord. I liked the breakfast as well.

87.9%
2390 reviews Book Now 
8

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Hostel
68-74 Quai de la Seine, 159 Rue de Crimée, Paris, France 75019

2220 out of 2390 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Inn Canal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Great social atmosphere, plenty of events and ways to meet people as a solo traveller

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The staff was so friendly and helfpul! The bar and restaraunt was great and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Very clean and safe. Would recommend to anyone staying in Paris!

87.7%
230 reviews Book Now 
9

Bastille Apartments

Apartment
129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, France 75011

215 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bastille Apartments

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Cassandra Herbert
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cassandra would recommend this property 20 May 2015

The apartment we stayed in had a very nice shower. It was nice to be able to come back after a long day and know that you are able to have a hot shower. Also, he let us check out in the afternoon because we had a night train! Very nice!

Boyeong Lee
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Boyeong would recommend this property 11 April 2015

The best of the best is definetely the location. Almost every attraction in Paris is mostly working distandce or 1~2 metro tickets. (I personally used 7 metro tickets for 3 days in Paris, even 3 tickets are left... ) The landlord is very nice and patient. He and I were supposed to meet at 1:30 in front of the apartment but I got the wrong way and he had to waIt for me almost 2 hours. He never complained anything. He welcomed me. He was so cool. Once he explained about the faciliy he totally let me use this apartment. I was free. Fully equipped kitchen, very warm(even hot) room, big bed and bathroom. I felt like I was at my place. He and I communicated with test. It was quite convenient because you could contact him anytime you want. I feel more comfortable texting than making a phone call with the landlord. Overall, I loved this place.

87.5%
1675 reviews Book Now 
10

Boissiere

1 star Hotel
53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, France 92300

1484 out of 1675 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2015

The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and recommended places for us to see, and answered all of our questions, and never ever came off as rude. We were not a fan of Paris, but we were a huge fan of this guy, and we love him for making our Paris experience better! He definitely deserves a raise but at the very least he deserves recognition for being amazing at what he does, even though he only works part time, on weekends.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Paris

128 Hostels from 16.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter