HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Paris, France

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower 90%

1. 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Hostel
6 Place Etienne Pernet

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

17 May 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

location

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Staffs are so great. Breakfast also gooood.

would recommend this property

Read all 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower reviews
Generator Paris 90%

2. Generator Paris

Hostel
9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Paris

12 Mar 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

There were a lot of places to hang out.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

good place for youth..very friendly and cheerful staff.clean and very safe.the possibility to extend your checkout time by paying some extra amount,just in case you want to sleep some extra hours.plus the location of the property is quite decent ,there is a metro stop just opposite to the hostel.enjoyed my stay in generator hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Paris reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre 90%

3. Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel
20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

349 out of 381 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Village Hostel Montmartre

07 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Everything

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and bed made every day except Sunday. The ensuite was modern and included a hairdrier. We were provided with a towel each (the information online about the hostel says towels are not included). There is a lift. Breakfast croissants were lovely and coffee and tea were available all day. There are lots of places to visit within walking distance of the hostel. The metro line nearby goes directly to the centre of Paris.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews
Hotel Résidence Montrouge 88%

4. Hotel Résidence Montrouge

Hotel
16 place Jean-Jaurès, Montrouge

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Résidence Montrouge

27 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The owners are adorable elder couple and they try to help as much as they can ^^

would recommend this property

29 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great place! About 20 minutes from the city centre, but worth the wait for the good price. The hotel is in what seems to me to be a safe and homey neighbourhood, which made our stay more pleasant.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Résidence Montrouge reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris 89%

5. Avalon Hotel Paris

Hotel
131-133 Bd de Magenta

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

160 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Avalon Hotel Paris

29 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

I liked that it was spacious, clean and comfy. Beds are good, showers are great, those are my top 2 priorities. Breakfast was great as well. Location is not central to tourist spots but it's so near Gare de Nord so you can easily take trains/metros/buses anyway. But it's definitely value for money. They also have airport service so you don't have to worry about that.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff at Hotel Avalon were very friendly and helpful. They knew the local hot spots as well as how to get from one point to another. The airport transfers were a bit pricey but convenient and timely. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was in the room including the toiletries and hair dryer. Bathrooms were small but they worked for us.

would recommend this property

Read all Avalon Hotel Paris reviews
Boissiere 88%

6. Boissiere

Hotel
53 Rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

237 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boissiere

19 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was well presented with a nice smell and nice environment.

would recommend this property

09 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The most I liked about this company was the guy who worked at the front desk! I forget his name :( But he was in school, studying law, and was the most helpful guy for my sister and I. He printed out maps and recommended places for us to see, and answered all of our questions, and never ever came off as rude. We were not a fan of Paris, but we were a huge fan of this guy, and we love him for making our Paris experience better! He definitely deserves a raise but at the very least he deserves recognition for being amazing at what he does, even though he only works part time, on weekends.

would recommend this property

Read all Boissiere reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel 88%

7. Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
62, rue des Morillons

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

227 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

13 May 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nice place to stay , nice staff to help u at anytime, staff name Helena, always is there for customers at front desk, patiently helps to answer questions and solve problems with smiles on her face. Breakfast area always crowded, nice dining area with a bunch of friends with own foods and drinks.

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

A very nice social area. Sport played on a few screens until late which is great. Good price beer (plus a free beer). The breakfast was simple but ok. Rooms were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews
Hotel Le Rocroy 88%

8. Hotel Le Rocroy

Hotel
13 rue de Rocroy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Rocroy

23 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Every thing but the room is very small

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

CleanWalking distance from the stationEasy access to places of interest

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Le Rocroy reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord 87%

9. Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Hostel
73, Rue de Dunkerque

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

442 out of 528 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

14 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

-

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

The room was perfect and the hostel was in a good location.

would recommend this property

Read all Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel 87%

10. Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel
37 Boulevard Rochechouart

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

918 out of 1068 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

28 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The location

would recommend this property

03 Jan 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone

It's a cool place and most of the staff was extremely helpful. The kitchen facilities and common area are much better than any other hostel I've been in. The people staying there were incredibly friendly and the hostel fostered a sense of community. The room was clean and nice

would recommend this property

Read all Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Paris hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Paris. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Paris

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Paris. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!