HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Louvre Youth Hostel Paris Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 46%

Location 87%

Safety 60%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

intended for students and back packers from 15 till 35 years old.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 46%

Location 87%

Safety 60%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I didnt stay. I just arrived saw the room, and i had to look for another place to stay. People at 2am was waiting for the sunrise in the frontdesk because it was really hot in the room. There was cockroaches and when you passed by the toilet they smell like pee. Internet service they charge us for it, even when they knew it was not working. And they didnt want to refund us.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating


10 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was good and the breakfast was nice.

Disliked: The staff was rude when we arrived, they charge 2€ for the internet for a limited time of 24 hours per person and it only worked in the reception and the main hall. They gave us a room in the fifth floor with no elevator available, the lockers were old and damaged, so nobody could use them and the people had to leave their baggage behind the reception or carry it up along the stairs (for even 5 floors). We stayed in a 4 bed room, with only one plug and no locker.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating


02 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's in a great location

Disliked: Very very very basic facilities, only one PowerPoint per room of up to 9 people. Blocked sinks

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location of this hostel is good and you are quite central. They offer a very nice breakfast.

Disliked: They claim to be a non-profit organization but when you will reach there they will try their best to rob you as much as possible. Basic needs like lockers, WiFi has to be paid. The online price was 19 euros and when you go there and they will see your bag, they will charge you 30 euros per day as they know you will take the room anyway now. if you want to extend your stay they will also charge you a lot for extra nights. They are emotional blackmailers. The staff is extremely rude at the reception.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location and breakfast is excellent for money

Disliked: Wi-fi is not free, 2euros per day. But i couldnt purchase, because the staff told wi-fi is not working. I stayed in 8 beds room but there was only 1 plug. There were insects in the hostel and bited me when i was sleeping everynight. I had many red dots on my face and arms itching crazy. If you want to stay in this hostel dont forget to get insect powder with you.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This location is AMAZING! Right in the heart of Paris, velib and metro station within 2minutes - absolutely perfect location.

Disliked: There is one key per room so with 10 people in a dorm it will be open most of the day while your out. Just dont leave any valueables in the room and youre good!

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location ONLY!

Disliked: Everything else!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Breakfasts was good. Price is affordable.

Disliked: 8 people room has only one socket. Wifi is not free. Not clean enough.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Disliked: Our room was dirty. In five days they only mop one the floor of the main room but not the mezzanine where we were staying.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is near from the Louvre. The location is great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability