We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Gare du Nord

Hostel | 5 rue de Dunkerque, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

88.9% Overall Rating

335 out of 363 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

Erica Ruscio thinks…

"The location, area, rooms, and reception staff are wonderful. English speakers work here, so if your French is poopy, this is also a good option. Also I left my lock at my uncle's and was able to…"

Read all St Christopher's Gare du Nord reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.33
  • Towel USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check out is 11am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

La Vieille France
67.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Aris Nord
41.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 42 reviews
Hotel Altona
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.1% 237 reviews
Hotel du terrage
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.8% 6 reviews
Hotel du Square
34.16 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Avalon Hotel Paris
40.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 992 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
79.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.6% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

335 out of 363 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Gare du Nord'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 257 of 354 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kerzia Saldua

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Kerzia would recommend this property

Liked: Love the ambience and design!

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erica Ruscio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 January 2015 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: The location, area, rooms, and reception staff are wonderful. English speakers work here, so if your French is poopy, this is also a good option. Also I left my lock at my uncle's and was able to purchase a new one at reception. The area is right by Gare du Nord and convenience stores and coffee shops. Buy booze at the convenience stores and drink it in the lounge, not the bar, unless you have money to throw around.

Disliked: The bar below and their Sunday night beer pong was frustrating. The staff handled that poorly and did not communicate well at all that after the first free game it would cost money, so when trying to organize a game, I was essentially talked down to by this one guy who should have been paying attention and doing his job. All worked out, but just a fair warning if you get there on a Sunday night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT SPAULDING

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 ROBERT would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Hostel, spacious rooms, helpful staff & amazing location

Disliked: No negative feedback

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and not too crowded. There were enough shower and toilet facilities on the floor

Disliked: The reception was always too crowded. It took ages checking in and out or asking questions

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Sheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 William would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything! The location was great for the price, a lot of cool people there, friendly and outgoing. The rooms where brand new and refurbished and looked great. Each bed area had a private curtain and even a usb plug!

Disliked: nope! A little far from the main events, but other than that. Great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MEILING WONG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 MEILING would recommend this property

Liked: near the gare the nord... good location.. nice staff.. clean room

Disliked: MEILING left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

nicole lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Washer and dryer on site and lockers downstairs. I loved the privacy curtains for each bed and each room had more than enough space per person. The breakfast was decent but not great. There's loads of places to eat nearby and its a very convenient location.

Disliked: The directions were confusing for someone who's first time is in Paris. Just get upstairs and outside somehow and keep walking until you see a big sign with Albert, then you know you're on the right track. There's only toilets and 2 showers per bathroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The curtains around the beds were great. The lights and also the USB ports were also fantastic!

Disliked: The bathrooms were often not that clean, and the drains didn't work well.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirk Doherty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Kirk would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located to metro and RER trains to Airport and within walking distance of Montmartre so easy to see all the sites. Beds are comfortable and the privacy curtains and storage lockers underneath are a nice touch.

Disliked: Broken toilet seat in men's washroom not fixed in 3 days leaving one working stall on the entire floor. Also, slow drains and poor design cause shower to flood the stalls making them all but useless (not to mention less than hygienic).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xue Hui Qian

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Xue Hui would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Neibourhood

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hannah Betts

Alone

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: St. Christopher's Inn was easy to find and in a really convenient location. I arrived at the inn at 8:30 am and the friendly staff offered me a secure locker downstairs to store my bag, a free breakfast, and also recommended a free tour. I did all of these things, and my first day in Paris was amazing. I met very friendly people from the hostel while on the tour and I spent the next three days with them, which was far better than being alone. The dorm rooms were clean, and the individual beds with a curtain were great. They even provide free earplugs at midnight when you wake up to a colossal snore! Every bed had its own charger and shelf.

Disliked: The bathrooms were quite messy. I have heard Gare de Nord is a dodgy location at night, although I had no problem when walking through at about 9pm (winter) with my friend. I think just general night-safety rules apply,

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jessica Puts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Curtains on the bunks

Disliked: Not a very good common room area

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Melina Schiewe

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2014 Melina would recommend this property

Liked: location is good, it is very close to the railway station. the staff was really helpfull and efficient. the bar is a great place to stay at any time, beds are comfy and have curtains.

Disliked: cleanliness could be better.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was good

Disliked: The location was good to access to public transportation but it isn't safe enough,I didn't feel,i am in paris.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014

Liked: very good location

Disliked: very noisy due to the Bar, it does not stop after midnight!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GMLG Sunimal Mendis

Alone

Business / conference

21 September 2014 GMLG Sunimal would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a single room with private bathroom. Both room and hostel were spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very nice. Location is very good just 2-3 minutes from Gare de Nord, and around there are many cafes and restaurants. The hostel felt very safe and secure, didn't walk in the neighborhood at night, however it is an area that is usually busy and crowded the whole night long. The bar downstairs is very good. They also serve food, so perfect for dinner. Would recommend the Mexican Chicken salad!! All in all excellent value for money. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: I traveled without laptop or smart phone, and there was no computer in the hostel where I could check something quickly had to go to the internet café that is close by.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, close to a main metro stop (airport and main sites). Really cool open-mic !!

Disliked: Nothing really

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suzanne Vette

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: The location is PERFECT - I got off the Eurostar, dropped my bags off and was able to start exploring Paris almost immediately! I booked a private double room and it was clean, tidy, secure and had great wifi reception. The staff were friendly, helpful and upon checking in they gave me maps of Paris and directions on how to reach the different sights in Paris. I also loved the fact that there was a direct train line from the metro to CHD airport. Overall, I was very happy here and would stay here when I return to Paris next.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact the check-in is only available after 2 pm. They do have a secure luggage room to store your luggage before check-in, but it costs to store your luggage in a locker there - the cost depends on the locker size you want and how long you want to rent it for. Also, the place is so popular, pretty much every time I went to reception I had to wait 5-10 minutes before one of the staff were free to talk to me. But at the end of the day, if these are the worst things, the place is a pretty awesome place to stay!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Nola

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great specially the afro manager ;) Very clean, great atmosphere and I loved the band playing at the bar wednesday night !!!

Disliked: Perhaps a little big but the staff help you to feel comfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very nice and well kept. Very useful having the connecting Belushi's Bar which had discounts for people staying at the hostel. Hostel was very close to Gare Du Nord station allowing easy access to the Metro system.

Disliked: Bathroom in the 2 person single bed rooms was very small.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

martyn start

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location/bar/live music

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Velasquez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and in great condition. The location was great because of the closeness to the metro that takes you to the airport and the main attractions. They offered various torus and activities that made it easy for me to see Paris, even while traveling alone. The rooms are great, with comfortable beds, and curtains that allow you to have privacy at night. Overall, I was super happy to be staying there!

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leena bansal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 leena would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, lively atmosphere

Disliked: No kitchen


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels