We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Paris 19th Apartment

Apartment | 24 Rue Mathis, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75019

64.0% Overall Rating

8 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2013)

Lammunier Lima dos Santos thinks…

"The ambient is peaceful. You can relax, and is good to sleep. Not a lot of beds."

Read all Paris 19th Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We are going to contact you once you made the booking for further payment details (CVC code), 24 hours in advance if you do not provide this information your booking is not secure. Please also send arrival time. Only cash is accepted. PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME. Customers who may be late must contact the property, otherwise the reservation will be cancelled. Please note that after booking you will need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation. Keys deposit is 50 euros. Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You !

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

St Christopher's Inn Canal
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.1% 2354 reviews
Hôtel de la Comète
41.75 USD

Hotel 81.4% 51 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
24.67 USD

Hostel 64.7% 982 reviews
Hotel de Bellevue
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.2% 86 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
32.26 USD

Hostel 84.6% 37 reviews
Uni Apartment Hostel
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 57.0% 16 reviews
Hotel du terrage
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.7% 5 reviews
Hotel Altona
34.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 233 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

8 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paris 19th Apartment'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
61.2%
Facilities
55.3%
Cleanliness
72.9%
Staff
64.7%
Value
67.1%
Safety
64.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Jess Ruff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013

Liked: It was close to a metro station.

Disliked: BEDBUGS!! I am covered in bites! On top of that, they overbooked for the first night and we were shoved into the back of the van and driven to the absolute outskirts of Paris. We didn't understand what was going on so for a while there we thought we were getting smuggled somewhere, while the lady in charge was laughing at us. Not how I imagined my first night in Paris... So if you like bedbugs and being treated like a refrugee by all means make a booking!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felix Buddee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean.

Disliked: Hard to locate. Owned by an Asian lady who doesn't speak French. Got what we paid for. Very close to the metro.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013

Liked: It as very clean

Disliked: Too far from places in the city

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Scott Greenshields

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013

Liked: When we left!

Disliked: Everything! Read above

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 June 2013

Liked: Bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: Was annoyed to turn up and find out there was a FIFTY EURO key deposit. You have to hand over 50 euro in cash on arrival, to be given a set of keys - this seems like something they should mention before you arrive. There also isn't any communal area and the cooking facilities are just a fridge and a microwave in the hallway.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Lammunier Lima dos Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2013

Liked: The ambient is peaceful. You can relax, and is good to sleep. Not a lot of beds.

Disliked: You HAVE to call to make your check in! So, you spend money making the call. You CAN'T use the kitchen, so, you spend money to eat (Or you can go to a supermarket and make a sandwich, or use the microwave, the only thing that you can use). So, I think in the overall, is better try other.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013

Liked: Hot showers, toilet paper provided

Disliked: Bad wifi connection, only one sink and toilet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price couldn't be beat within the city of Paris, and the woman running the hostel was very kind. If you're a no-fuss, low-budget traveler who's in Paris to maximize your budget and your time out in the city, this place is perfectly fine.

Disliked: Facilities are minimal, the showers were a little questionable, and I don't think it's a great place to meet other people as there was no real common area to speak of.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

shruthi manjunath

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: No kitchen as shown in pics.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels