HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AIJ Paris Paris Hostel

10 rue Trousseau, Paris, France

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 52%

Location 78%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Maximum age for guests is 30 year old. Any bookings made for a person over 30 years old will be refused by the hostel. Auberge Internationale des Jeunes is designed to accommodate young audiences as part of a short-term tourist accommodation.
<br />


<br />


<br />


<br />



!!!PLEASE NOTE!!!
THE NON REFUNDABLE BALANCE OF THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED FROM YOUR ACOUNT (WILL APPEAR AS EITHER AUBERGES INTERNATIONALE DES JEUNESSE OR BASTILLE HOSTEL) BEFORE THE ARRIVAL, IF THE CHARGE WON'T BE POSSIBLE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED.
DO NOT BOOK USING A DEBIT CARD (SUCH AS VISA ELECTRON and DINERS CREDIT CARD) OTHERWISE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED.
We do only accept Visa (not Electron and not Diners credit cards), MasterCard and American Express credit card.

Every day between 11H and 15H guests are to vacate their rooms in order for the cleaning to be done. This is a strict policy at the hotel and if a guest is left in the room during this time they are kindly asked to leave.

Please note our single room has a private shower, the toilets are shared facilities outside the room

The rule concerning cancellations is that you loose the deposit from the amount of the first night, that we require in order to confirm any reservation. The rest of the nights won’t be charged on your credit card. Concerning the 12%, please contact Hostelbookers.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 52%

Location 78%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Its just Cheap.

Disliked: Hoy need ti leave your room For a long time for cleaning 11-3 is a lot of time. And the Internet is not active all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating


08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Free WiFi, sink in the bedroom

Disliked: Drilling at night, beds are creaky (if someone moves the whole bed moves), hallways are very loud

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: Power points Internet Toilets

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: No elevators

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Cheap and cheerful, with a small breakfast.

Disliked: We booked three beds in a four bed dorm for three nights. When we arrived we were split up and changed rooms every night because it was so full.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rooms looked nothing like they did on the Internet, me and my roommate had to change rooms 3 times in 4 days, room where horrible. We had to leave our rooms from 11 till 3 everyday so they could apperntly clean them, staff useless and not friendly

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is cheap. That is the only good thing.

Disliked: No place to prepare or keep food. Cannot even sit at a table before 6 am (I was forced to sit in the stairwell). The night staff was less than polite when I mentioned the inadequacy of this situation. Only one electrical connection in each four-person room. Only a half door to the bathroom (inadequate privacy). Noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was close to the metro stations so it was convenient getting around to the big sites of the city.

Disliked: The staff was awful and not helpful at all. Most of the time there was no one sitting at the desk or they were outside taking a smoke. Appeared very unprofessional and I did not know where to go when I had a question or problem. Also, the worker when we first checked in failed to notify my friend and I that our room would be moved halfway through our stay at the hostel, so we had a hard time getting our things from the previous night and moving them late at night. Man was extremely rude and condescending.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: love the room and location! a lot of halal food restaurants for muslims

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: C'est proche des commerces et des restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability