We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of AIJ Paris

Hostel | 10 rue Trousseau, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

69.6% Overall Rating

249 out of 362 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

Rochelle D'Cruze thinks…

"The showers were clean, there were safes in every room and the hostel was spotless. There were sinks in the room which was also good."

Read all AIJ Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Maximum age for guests is 30 year old. Any bookings made for a person over 30 years old will be refused by the hostel. Auberge Internationale des Jeunes is designed to accommodate young audiences as part of a short-term tourist accommodation.



!!!PLEASE NOTE!!! THE NON REFUNDABLE BALANCE OF THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED FROM YOUR ACOUNT (WILL APPEAR AS EITHER AUBERGES INTERNATIONALE DES JEUNESSE OR BASTILLE HOSTEL) BEFORE THE ARRIVAL, IF THE CHARGE WON'T BE POSSIBLE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED. DO NOT BOOK USING A DEBIT CARD (SUCH AS VISA ELECTRON and DINERS CREDIT CARD) OTHERWISE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED. We do only accept Visa (not Electron and not Diners credit cards), MasterCard and American Express credit card. Every day between 11H and 15H guests are to vacate their rooms in order for the cleaning to be done. This is a strict policy at the hotel and if a guest is left in the room during this time they are kindly asked to leave. Please note our single room has a private shower, the toilets are shared facilities outside the room The rule concerning cancellations is that you loose the deposit from the amount of the first night, that we require in order to confirm any reservation. The rest of the nights won’t be charged on your credit card. Concerning the 12%, please contact Hostelbookers.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Bastille Apartments
26.92 USD

Apartment 88.6% 235 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.65 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel des Arts
39.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 532 reviews
Hotel Richard
30.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 56.6% 316 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
25.50 USD

Hostel 51.2% 1850 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
40.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 48 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
56.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
30.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 240 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

249 out of 362 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AIJ Paris'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 215 of 355 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rochelle D'Cruze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Rochelle would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were clean, there were safes in every room and the hostel was spotless. There were sinks in the room which was also good.

Disliked: The rooms were boiling- there was no air con and the windows wouldn't fully open so the nights were horrible. We couldn't cool down and sleep was a struggle.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice location and clean rooms

Disliked: Beteeen 11.30 - 15.00 you can not sit in your room because of the cleaning

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Avinash Nair

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Avinash would recommend this property

Liked: In the heart of a very busy Parisian life..Staff spoke decent english..

Disliked: Breakfast was very mediocre!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Elizabeth Tillman

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 August 2015

Liked: Shower facilities and hot water

Disliked: If traveling in the summer, the rooms are a hot box. You will sweat to death through the night. No ventilation or fans provided. wasn't even hand soap at the sinks. You're given a key, but expected to check it in and out with the front desk. (This wasn't conveyed during checkin or the first day we stayed, then the second day we were reprimanded for taking our key with this and told to show a receipt, then the third day we were reprimanded for only showing one receipt and not one for each person. Seems the rules changed daily by staff member.) No guests are allowed at all, no exceptions. It says no one over 30, but there were some questionably older patrons at breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed qamesh

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: best price in paris friendly staff near to metro station

Disliked: The bathroom is outside

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best price in Paris, perfect location, free breakfast, very helpful, friendly, smiling staff

Disliked: No wifi in bedrooms - this is the only hostel I have stayed in where there has been no wifi in bedrooms. This is a huge downside especially when I (and I think most young people these days) make all travel plans on wifi while travelling.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 August 2015

Liked: big nothing

Disliked: Useless, smartass, non-friendly and annoying reception. Bad facility. And all...

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Burcu Akoguz

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 August 2015

Liked: Obviously nothing

Disliked: Rude,unfriendly reception. They did not help for nothing Annoying manager and front desk.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not far from the center and main things to visit

Disliked: Breakfast was very poor as far as drinks are concerned

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hector Isidoro Martin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 August 2015 Hector would recommend this property

Liked: Great, clean, safe and friendly hostel.It´s really worth a stay in there

Disliked: no toilet and showers into the room and a bit far from some attractions

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included. Character of the Hostel was really nice. It was simple but it was always clean and everything worked. Good wifi connection even in the rooms. The area where the Hostel is located in is really nice and safe. Many people are still on the streets even if it is already two in the morning.

Disliked: There was a lack of plugs. The rooms just have one plung for up to 4 people. The bathrooms are really small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the matresses

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Best value you can get for your money in paris. Nice location, comfortable room and basic breakfast.

Disliked: The upper beds are little noisy, but every thing else great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly. Was able to help find places to see .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Georgia Leaker

Alone

City break

01 July 2015

Liked: Location was pretty good - near an AMAZING boulangerie

Disliked: Everything. It was cold, heartless and the staff were not even a little bit helpful. I needed a hospital and asked where the closest one was and no one could tell me (it was FOUR blocks away - and this is something you SHOULD know!)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the hostel

Disliked: Little problem with bed springs, as it bends too much difficult in sleeping and can get back pain

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the showers and the close proximity to the centre.

Disliked: I stayed for 4 nights. The room changes every day. So you have to put all luggage in the locker room and you can't dry your towel. There is only one power point in the rooms. This makes it difficult for everyone to charge its batteries. The breakfast is the same every morning. There is no variation in breakfast.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus/metro stop

Disliked: The blanket is reall smell bad. Need more variation of breakfast menu

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015

Liked: The price and the convenient metro station.

Disliked: The many rules such as no showers after 11, you couldn't keep the key with you when you went out but rather you had to have the receipt. The wifi was blocked from midnight until 11:30 the next morning and you were kicked out of your rooms from 11-3 for "cleaning"

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was glad I got breakfast, was very happy with the location because there are several bars and restaurants close by, and, as a solo traveler, appreciated the security there.

Disliked: There is no common room and it was hard to meet and connect with other travelers. There were also several large groups of high school and college groups, complete with middle aged adult chaperones, that created a lot of noise, made the place feel crowded, and basically sort of flooded the hall bathrooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a lively area with lots of shops and it was close to all the sites

Disliked: The WIFI wasn't available 24 hours a day

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the breakfast. It's definitely an asset and the main reason why I chose this hostel amongst others charging a similar price.

Disliked: The atmosphere is not great. I have not seen many facilities.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2015

Liked: decent price and location

Disliked: poor facilities: only one outlet in a four person room, located five feet off the ground. The bathrooms in the hallways don't have sinks. poor atmosphere: the guys i spoke to in the lobby were weird, one guy in my room had night terrors he didn't remember in the morning, a guy was burping as loud as he could behind the building at one in the morning, and overall, the other guests weren't that friendly. At one point I had a water balloon thrown at me from one of the upper floors. Staff could be brusque in enforcing the rules. Staying there, I felt like cattle.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels