HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AIJ Paris Paris

Hostel

10 rue Trousseau, Paris, France

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 67%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Maximum age for guests is 30 year old. Any bookings made for a person over 30 years old will be refused by the hostel. Auberge Internationale des Jeunes is designed to accommodate young audiences as part of a short-term tourist accommodation.
<br />


<br />


<br />


<br />



!!!PLEASE NOTE!!!
THE NON REFUNDABLE BALANCE OF THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED FROM YOUR ACOUNT (WILL APPEAR AS EITHER AUBERGES INTERNATIONALE DES JEUNESSE OR BASTILLE HOSTEL) BEFORE THE ARRIVAL, IF THE CHARGE WON'T BE POSSIBLE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED.
DO NOT BOOK USING A DEBIT CARD (SUCH AS VISA ELECTRON and DINERS CREDIT CARD) OTHERWISE THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WON'T BE REFUNDED.
We do only accept Visa (not Electron and not Diners credit cards), MasterCard and American Express credit card.

Every day between 11H and 15H guests are to vacate their rooms in order for the cleaning to be done. This is a strict policy at the hotel and if a guest is left in the room during this time they are kindly asked to leave.

Please note our single room has a private shower, the toilets are shared facilities outside the room

The rule concerning cancellations is that you loose the deposit from the amount of the first night, that we require in order to confirm any reservation. The rest of the nights won’t be charged on your credit card. Concerning the 12%, please contact Hostelbookers.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 67%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:

Liked: Locality was an advantage.close to Metro station

Disliked: the attached toilet in the room has a door with gap on the top and bottom. It was the worst way of ventilation. The bathroom drains were very bad, the water flows out while bathing. It was very bad.


The property's response is

The picture shown on the website is not the same

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The location is few mins from metro ledru rollin and theres a market called marche d aligre that have fresh and organic foods! They also have oysters!

Disliked: The stairs!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: I liked everything in this hostel. Great choice for travelling students!

Disliked: Definitely nothing! Every person, every thing, every service were suitable for me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good with breakfast included. and staff is nice.

Disliked: Only on socket in the room to charge. Which proved a quite a problem for four people staying.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this property was good.

Disliked: Came there late after a layover in Paris. The rooms were extremely hot and had a fowl odor. The wifi is only accessable during certain times of the day. They had computers that charged by the minute and were unable to print or email. The desk attendent was more concerned about hanging out with friends then assisting me with retrieving a boarding pass for a flight the next day. The service was so frustrating that I left and found another hostel that could help me. This still did not concern the desk attendent.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La ubicación.

Disliked: Nos cobraron más caro de lo que decía en hostelbookers, aún mostrando nuestra reserva hecha por medio de esta página, con la excusa de que no les pasan los registros hechos durante el fin de semana. Habiendo llegado tarde a París un día después de los atentados, lo que menos queríamos era salir a buscar otro hostel, así que tuvimos que aceptar el precio que ellos quisieron.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and comfy

Disliked: Staff were a bit stand offish, but we did stay over the weekend of the Paris attacks so it is probably understandable. No real sense of community/atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location are very convenient and the hostel is very safe. Every people who enter the hostel is checked by 7*24 front desk. The employee are very helpful. He helped me put three beds I booked in one 3 bed room so we can stay together. Room is clean and comfortable, WIFI signal is available every where.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: easy going, friendly, cheap, very central, best value for money

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing to say

Disliked: Actually I could not even check-in this hostel, AIJ Paris, today.And had to sleep outside near the train station getting terrible rain and wind of October in Paris, trembling over night. The problem was here;1. I booked this hostel a few hours ago from check-in. Why I chose it is just that I saw this hostel has 24H check-in and 24H free Wifi. But this was not true in reality, on the contrary to the description written on the page. Finally I could not use this hostel even check-in.2. When I arrived there, it was over 1:30am and they the receptionist said the wifi is only available at between 12:30am-1:30pm; This is different from the description.And next, when I tried to check-in in the reception saying my name, they ask me to show the reception email for them, because their reception PC is not connected to the Internet as the Wifi time is over. And they require me to show the reception email to assure the booking. But I didn't have Wifi personally of course as usual traveller outside from Europe and didn't received the email manually at that time. So then they finally rejected my booking due to lack of document, even though I already paid 12% of fee. Also if I want to stay there still, they ask me to pay another one for 17 EUR. And anyway the former one is refundable. I couldn't pay for 34 EUR for the stay only for 7 hours+ and with no Wifi.So finally I didn't accept their offer because their asking is totally nothing to do with the descriptionSo that's why I had to stay over night outside under the rain with wind in the dark station.The problem is their description for this hostel is totally different from the actual condition about Wifi. And how they require the guest to prove their booking is in impossible way. Sometimes traveller tend to arrive at the accommodation in the late night. Of course, my plan to stay in Paris was destructed and had to rebuild it altogether due to it.I think the problem occurs all due to the hostel side. How they are entitle to charge me, even despite not providing anything but have me cost some EURs to get there with luggages and kick me out with severe time.They didn't even apologised about it. and leave me out of the hostel in the late night. I could not even search for another hostel or the way to go because of lack of Wifi. I just had to go back to the station and endure the coldness until the morning. Why are they entitled to charge me in that situation? Did I anything wrong or violate something?Just refund it, they swindle me. Otherwise I sue you.

Check Availability