We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62, rue des Morillons, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

87.5% Overall Rating

208 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2015)

"I had a really good time at the hostel. People were really friendly and the staff were really friendly. The breakfast is really great and the Wifi is really good as well. I lived on the top floor and had no problems…"

Read all Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

- the maximum number of night that can be booked is 8. Any bookings for more than 8 nights will be canceled. - Please note, you must be 18 or over in order to stay with us, or accompanied by someone 18 or over; - more than 10 person hostel has the right to cancel the reservation - Children accepted but only in private rooms; - Dorm rooms : if you booked 2 of few beds in a mixed dorm, the hostel do the best so to be on the same room but we can’t guarantee this service. Tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online pricing.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Parc Even
27.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 21 reviews
Aloha Hostel
33.32 USD

Hostel 82.2% 1367 reviews
Hotel Musset
27.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.7% 54 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
32.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.2% 65 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
52.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 32 reviews
JUSTABED
33.32 USD

Hostel 62.1% 69 reviews
« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel
45.48 USD

Hostel 94.3% 20 reviews
Hotel Residence Montrouge
38.87 USD

Hotel 89.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

208 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 150 of 233 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emrah demirtekin

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2015 emrah would recommend this property

Liked: locaton is wonderfull, staffs are friendly

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Bavany Batmanathan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2015 Bavany would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities provided.

Disliked: Slightly out of the way..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really good time at the hostel. People were really friendly and the staff were really friendly. The breakfast is really great and the Wifi is really good as well. I lived on the top floor and had no problems accessing wifi on my iPad. It was not slow at all. The staff were really nice and friendly as well. :) I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel I've ever been in. Very friendly, helpful staff; nice breakfast; events organized by the hostel staff (movie nights for example); cosy rooms

Disliked: There are hostels which are better located - however, I still walked from the hostel to all of the major sights, it is not that far

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff was really helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Fearon

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 January 2015 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal areas, great bedrooms, free breakfast and the friendly helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Small bathroom, kitchen could do with renovation.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MICHELE CRISTINA JUNCO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 MICHELE CRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice!

Disliked: MICHELE CRISTINA left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Manders

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: I originally booked a 10 bed dorm, and I was upgraded for free to a 4 bed! The breakfast was great, and it wasn't too far from the city centre

Disliked: The bathroom was teeny weeny. To the extent that the toilet has be be sat on sideways.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maddalena Cocco

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Maddalena would recommend this property

Liked: The common space is very colorful and pretty, with lots of tables and a couch-and-armchairs area. The staff is nice and helpful. The mini elevator is lovely! Bed was confy. We had wifi connection in the room. Breakfast is good.

Disliked: The kitchen is quite small and difficult to use. Our room was a little too warm (but with the window open it was freezing), and so was the common space in the morning. The wifi didn't work very well in the common area.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Melissa Walton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good - bread rolls, croissants, butter, jam and tea and coffee. Big TV in the breakfast/common area, which was perfect for when the world cup was on.

Disliked: My room was on the 5th floor and the elevator was out of action during the time I stayed there which sucked. I'm not tall (5"7) and I couldn't sit on the toilet normally as there was not enough space between the toilet and the wall. You also have to hold the head of the shower as it wasn't mounted to the wall. In general, the bathroom was far too small. If you were using the wifi you had only 3 hours per ticket. So I would recommend you grab a few tickets when you first get there or if you opt for just the one, sign out if you have finished using it and sign back in when you do need to go back on again.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Reza Parchami

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014

Liked: the staff guy Hugo, was very kind and helpful

Disliked: every places was very very very small . there was not enough space in bathroom to enter.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First the staff. They are very helpful and our trip went a lot smoother thanks to them. There is a fridge to store your food/drinks, breakfast in the morning with juice and coffee, stove and a microwave to cook your own food, very clean rooms and washing facilities. There was no noise to prevent you from falling asleep. And the best: me and my GF got upgraded to a private 2 bed room :D TY pink haired reception girl :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind crews

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Svedberg

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere!

Disliked: Nothing really :)

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: W

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Its in a quite area. Breakfast is included. Room and washroom is clean.

Disliked: Location is in little away from the main city. You have to change metro or tram some times twice based on the location you are in the city.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Chatterjee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Accomodation, Facilities, Helpful information for tourists.

Disliked: Nothing.... We loved it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great, the rooms where ok and the breakfast was really good

Disliked: The bathroom in the room was really small

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soon Hoe Oh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Soon Hoe would recommend this property

Liked: The young lady staff in the morning shift was really nice and helpful. Croissant was delicious but limited to 1pcs per person.

Disliked: The lift is extraordinary small but luckily able to fit in both mu luggage and me. The en suite toilet is extremely small and the shower cubicle kept flooding perhaps due to blockage.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Horsburgh

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

08 April 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very good friendly service. It was a nice hostel with lots of useful tourist info.

Disliked: only the girl snoring in my room but thats not the hostels fault

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haixia Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Haixia would recommend this property

Liked: The elevator and staircase are special.

Disliked: A bit far form the centre.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of different activities

Disliked: a little bit far from the tube

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alina Shchasnovich Mironova

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

24 March 2014 Alina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. I checked in earlier than the usual check in time and even got a free room upgrade. That was great! The hostel was clean and the breakfast was good (yummy croissants). Also, the staff provided me with a map of the area and a city map, which was useful.

Disliked: The location isn't very centric, but I was visiting the bookfair, which is really close, so it wasn't a problem for me.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere at the hostel. It is just 5 minutes from the closest tram station, and 200 meters from the closest bus stop! The breakfast is simple but good, and so are the rooms. Nice staff and great to have free lockers and luggage storage!

Disliked: The bathroom is very small, impossible for me to use the toilet normally within that space

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysia Hill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Alysia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely welcoming & friendly staff. Also they were very helpful. Alright kitchen facilities, not the best I've had but good enough to make a couple of meals. We were upgraded to a twin room on arrival which was lovely. Also good wifi & flat screen T.V in room with good range of channels :-)

Disliked: Bathroom was very small but luckily me & my friend are very slim so we coped. Hostel is a little far out but well connected using metro's.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels