HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Arty Paris

Hostel | 62, rue des Morillons, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

85.8% Overall Rating

177 out of 204 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Rebecca Horsburgh thinks…

"Very good friendly service. It was a nice hostel with lots of useful tourist info."

Read all Arty Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

the maximun numer of night that can be booked is 8. Any bookings for more than 8 nights will be canceled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Parc Even
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
41.41 USD

Hostel 78.6% 1269 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Musset
31.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 57.8% 48 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 63 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
50.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
JUSTABED
30.37 USD

Hostel 55.3% 59 reviews
The 3 ducks Hostel
49.70 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

177 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arty Paris'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 201 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Horsburgh

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

08 April 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very good friendly service. It was a nice hostel with lots of useful tourist info.

Disliked: only the girl snoring in my room but thats not the hostels fault

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haixia Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Haixia would recommend this property

Liked: The elevator and staircase are special.

Disliked: A bit far form the centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of different activities

Disliked: a little bit far from the tube

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alina Shchasnovich Mironova

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

24 March 2014 Alina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. I checked in earlier than the usual check in time and even got a free room upgrade. That was great! The hostel was clean and the breakfast was good (yummy croissants). Also, the staff provided me with a map of the area and a city map, which was useful.

Disliked: The location isn't very centric, but I was visiting the bookfair, which is really close, so it wasn't a problem for me.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere at the hostel. It is just 5 minutes from the closest tram station, and 200 meters from the closest bus stop! The breakfast is simple but good, and so are the rooms. Nice staff and great to have free lockers and luggage storage!

Disliked: The bathroom is very small, impossible for me to use the toilet normally within that space

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysia Hill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Alysia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely welcoming & friendly staff. Also they were very helpful. Alright kitchen facilities, not the best I've had but good enough to make a couple of meals. We were upgraded to a twin room on arrival which was lovely. Also good wifi & flat screen T.V in room with good range of channels :-)

Disliked: Bathroom was very small but luckily me & my friend are very slim so we coped. Hostel is a little far out but well connected using metro's.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is not located in an overly tourist area so there are pros and cons to that. The pros is that it is quiet at night and you aren't constantly being awoken by people coming in and out of rooms on in the hallway. It is also located near restaurants that are relatively well priced and not ridiculously touristy.

Disliked: The fact that it is outside a touristy area means that it is a bit of work to go see the touristy sights like the Eiffel tower and such.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price, very nice room for a hostel

Disliked: Location was a little far from subway

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yu Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014

Liked: Cozy room,small bad,noisy in night

Disliked: Almost everything.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were lots of events,smiling staff,clean rooms and also a table football :)

Disliked: It was not a big problem but it could be great when the space for toilets were a litle bit larger.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable. Good atmosphere. Good service. Good hostel.

Disliked: Location not ideal.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sungwook Jang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Sungwook would recommend this property

Liked: Fascinating interior, Extremely small elevator :) Hot water always working in good Not bad for meal

Disliked: It was kinda annoying to take reciept for wi-fi. It always disconnected day by day

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was basic but it was good. There was plenty and it was always fresh and appealing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke many different languages. The hostel is in a residential area a little way out of Paris however it is only a few minutes walk to the station or bus stop so this was not a problem. There are shops, bars, restaurants and laundromat very close by. The lounge area was nice. They had safes on the bottom floor where you could lock your valuables. Also the luggage room was kept locked.

Disliked: The kitchen is very basic. It is a very small room with only two hotplates and a small oven. There are no knifes other than butter knifes so cooking anything is a bit difficult - especially if there are others cooking as well.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Finn Mackie

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2014 Finn would recommend this property

Liked: Arty Paris was clean and comfortable. I slept well here and really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: The woman in charge of breakfast is a bit grumpy. I only asked if there was any more coffee and orange juice in the morning for breakfast and she gave me a bit of attitude. Later on she wouldn't let me walk over her freshly cleaned floor, which is fine but her manner is rather abrupt. Other than that the hostel was great and I thoroughly ejoyed my stay.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. - Nice installations to have your breakfast and lunch. - Kitchen with all necessary stuff to cook a simple meal. - Clean rooms with a proprer shower (no push button)

Disliked: The service lady responsible for breakfast did not treat the clients with respect, saying things like : "you are ill", "don't stay there sitting after finishing, leave the place for other people", and shouting at everybody instead of replacing food. Not a pleasant way to start the day. HOWEVER I informed the hostel manager and she came immediately and talked to this person askiing her to be polite.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kim Sabotke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2014 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpfull, the free wifi, the breakfast

Disliked: the size of the rooms (4 bed room), very small, the bathroom was very small too, but ok

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are comfortable

Disliked: Rooms are not well sound isolated Bathrooms are really small

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Konstantinos Triantos

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2013 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and polite staff

Disliked: I found dirty towels in the bathroom

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedrooms and bathrooms

Disliked: It was so far from the city center. 1 hr walk to Eiffel Tower? I took the metro instead

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of arty paris is friendly and helpful

Disliked: The lift doesn't wok in the morning, and I have to bring my big luggage from the fourth floor.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Other travelers were respectfu in shared rooms. Access by bus was good.

Disliked: Elevator was broken. When I checked in they had me on the 5th floor. They said they would move me down but when I came back to get the room they hadn't. Desk people that night were able to but I had to wait.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Serhat Hocazade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Serhat would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: There is no shampoo and soap at the room, connecting a wifi network except lobby is impossible.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building seemed old but the rooms were quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Vanessa Yanqui

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013

Liked: Continental breakfast provided.

Disliked: Many things were not right: 1. There were no lockers/safety boxes at all inside the rooms and still if something was getting lost, it was our full responsibility! 2. The bathrooms were not clean (not toilet nor shower). You could see the black fungus all over. 3. The curtains fell off the window and in 3 days nobody came to fix that, which means we have ben sleeping pretty much uncovered. I wonder if they'll do something over next days but I'll be gone. 4. I paid more money than my other roommates... 15 euros per night! Not good at all!!! 5. Not so close to the metro and pretty lonely streets to walk alone at night. 6. Not a proper get together environment. 7. No pillowcases provided.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thiago Luiz Batista

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Thiago Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: its in the middle of paris

Disliked: Thiago Luiz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels