HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Arty Paris

Hostel | 62, rue des Morillons, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

85.8% Overall Rating

177 out of 204 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Rebecca Horsburgh thinks…

"Very good friendly service. It was a nice hostel with lots of useful tourist info."

Read all Arty Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

the maximun numer of night that can be booked is 8. Any bookings for more than 8 nights will be canceled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Parc Even
37.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 18 reviews
Aloha Hostel
41.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 1268 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Musset
31.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 57.8% 48 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
37.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 63 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
50.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
JUSTABED
30.39 USD

Hostel 55.3% 59 reviews
The 3 ducks Hostel
49.73 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

177 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arty Paris'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 201 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emilienne Repak

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2013 Emilienne would recommend this property

Liked: The common area was nice, and 24h reception is helpful.

Disliked: There was no locker in the room.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was upgraded to a private room free of charge!

Disliked: Stairs.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Omar Solis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere

Disliked: location

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite good, near to shops. The breakfast was really nice. Rooms where clean and tidy. Internet was good when working. Staff where friendly and helpful

Disliked: Lift was broken. Someone in my room had passport and F1 tickets stolen. Bathroom was very small. Internet was a bit of a pain as you have to get a new password every time you leave and each day and only lasts for about 20mins before you have to get a new code. Only one hot plate in the kitchen worked which everyone had to share.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers for bags

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

STEPHANIE KA YING LAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 STEPHANIE KA YING would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap - at least in Paris standard. Atmosphere is quite nice as well.

Disliked: Tiny room and toilet; stressful breakfast lady, minimal breakfast. A bit far from transportations.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JOSE CARLOS SILVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2013 JOSE CARLOS would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere.

Disliked: Very small toilets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rata Rojjanavaroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Rata would recommend this property

Liked: I keep telling hostels that a weight scale would be a really cool and handy item to have especially for long term travellers and after a dozen hostels, this was the first place that has it! The coded lockers downstairs were my favorite. (Bit of a hasslehoff to run up and down to it but if you get over that you will realize you can even leave your room key and go out with nothing to lose) I paid for a ten bed dorm and got a four bed one and on some days the room wasn't even full. The cleaning lady was sweet. The breakfast lady wasn't so bad.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit too small, even for Paris because there was barely any leg room at the toilet. I'd also suggest the fridge be divided into sections like leaving in <2 days, <5 days, <7 days etc for easy and more frequent cleaning. Not that it was dirty but because it was way too packed all the time. The area was a bit noisy with the window open at night but it was summer and there were no fans so we had to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a really lovely location, close to Porte de vanves metro stop which means anywhere in the city is just a short ride away. The area itself is really lovely with lots of cheap eateries and cafes and markets on the weekends. The hostel is quite big with lots of facilities ie. kitchen, computers, all rod with their own bathrooms. The staff are all lovely and can tell you anything you need to know about Paris. For a hostel in Paris I would definitely stay there again. I felt like the atmosphere was lacking a little, it wpuld be nice if the staff put more effort in the bring people together at the hostel but it is such a big place that that might not be possible. A few sort of activities would improve the hostel atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jane Jovanov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Arty Paris is a wonderful place to be. Usually I don't say this - but going back to Paris the next time is somewhat a result of Arty Paris. It's like a safe haven in a really great city. I've some wonderful people there. You can easily get to know somebody else if you travel alone. The rooms were good, the toilets were small, but they were OK. Great place to stay! The staff was wonderful! At first I was full of stereotypes about the French, but now they've earned a new respect.

Disliked: I really liked almost everything. It's a wonderful place to stay.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: One of the cheaper hostels in the area. Free wifi.

Disliked: The woman at breakfast serving the croissants was one of the rudest and most unpleasant people we encountered. She is constantly sniping and moaning at people for doing the “wrong” thing like using the wrong cup (!) or taking more than one croissant or drink! Nowhere states instructions that you are only allowed one thing, or which cup etc as it is presented as a light buffet and she is constantly shouting and tutting in French – not seeming to realise that a lot of people cannot even understand her as they are visitors to France. She was too busy telling people off for most of the time to actually bother to replenish any of the food and when actually asked to do so this would result in an ordeal so bad that it was not worth the hassle. I really think this hostel would do better by not providing this “breakfast” of just a croissant and actually just let guests use the kitchen to make their own instead which would have been far more pleasant and less stressful. (The kitchen was completely off limits until midday so there was no choice of having a peaceful breakfast if you are on a tight travellers budget). I had read other warnings in various reviews about this famous breakfast lady and yes, be warned! The dorms are also very small, and the bathrooms within them are so tiny that you have to sit diagonally on the toilet. The elevator was also quite ridiculous and often did not work so we often had to walk up to the 6th floor where our room was. There are also no lockers whatsoever within the dorm rooms or in the corridors so be prepared to have complete trust in the strangers that you sleep with. Location is very far out from central Paris and even quite a walk from the two metro station. It took us almost an hour to walk to the Eiffel tower and it was a good long walk to the tube if you choose this option instead. Not enough power outlets for four people sharing and no light by our bed, in fact the lighting in the whole room was terrible!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathan Yeong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

21 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure, convenient

Disliked: No air conditioning. Fans were given but weren't enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CAIO CESAR VIEL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 CAIO CESAR would recommend this property

Liked: Great Stylish. Free crepê day at July 14th . Nice breakfast. Confortable beds, Friendly staff. Very good wifi.

Disliked: The bathrooms are quite small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Karcz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: After reading so many bad reviews about hostels in Paris I wasn't expecting too much but I got nicely surprised as this place is absolutely amazing. Very friendly staff, nice neighbourhood, free breakfast, large common area, free wifi and computers to use, clean rooms and bathrooms... what else can you ask for? I would highly recommend this place to everyone! Thank you guys :)

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: The person working in the restaurant was angry

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it's a warm cozy environment, it really feels like a refuge for travellers.

Disliked: The breakfast lady was a little scary and the showers are tiny.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013

Liked: To have a private bathroom was relatively affordable, and there was an elevator to the 5th floor (where I was staying) which is great, as there have been a couple of places on this holiday that did NOT have an elevator to the 5th floor where I was staying. The staff at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The wifi worked well - except that you had to keep getting a new username and password more often than expected.

Disliked: The woman who was running the breakfast in the morning was very rude - which was further exacerbated by her lack of English and our lack of French. We were not aware of the protocols - trying to find a plate in the cupboards was not ok with her. We didn't know that we had to wait for her to clean some that had already been used by other breakfast goers. Instead of some signage available in English to explain to us what was expected, she spoke aggressively in French - when we said we couldn't understand she rolled her eyes. We felt incredibly intimidated by this display. After the first morning we decided not to use the breakfast services again, which was fairly lackluster anyway - bread, jam and butter basically. Another thing, which I'm not fussed about, but feel is worth mentioning - my fiance left some money on the bedside table which was not there when we got back in the evening. I assume the cleaner took it. Maybe they thought it was a tip, but probably not (unless 10 euro in change is considered a tip).

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: /

Disliked: not enough croissants for breakfast location is a bit far

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost all

Disliked: Only the location is not the best

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kah Chiin Sam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Kah Chiin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2013

Liked: Nothing special, got the job done. Pretty views in a quiet parisian neighborhood.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Humberto Palomino Navarro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: oll ok

Disliked: nothng

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty cheap

Disliked: very small

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benjamin Record

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the Metro so even though it was not near sites it was close to the metro which takes you to the sites of paris. Also it was a fun atmosphere and the staff for the most part was nice and helpful with where things were or how to get to places. Plus we booked a 4 bed dorm and there was only 3 of us so they gave it to us for the price of three and didnt fill the other bed which was nice.

Disliked: The lady running breakfast was super mean, only spoke french and was very snappy and not helpful, plus the breakfast was ridiculously small and not good at all, also the bathroom in our room was so tiny could barely sit down on the toilet with the door closed.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013

Liked: Unlimited supply of croissants for breakfast.

Disliked: Clearly a renovated hotel, so it was not designed in mind for hostel lovers. The four bed room had a tiny bathroom inside, so it was impossible to have any sense of privacy.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels