HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.22USD

Important Information

- the maximum number of night that can be booked is 8. Any bookings for more than 8 nights will be canceled.
- Please note, you must be 18 or over in order to stay with us, or accompanied by someone 18 or over;
- more than 10 person hostel has the right to cancel the reservation
- breakfast not included but can be purchased for €3.50 per person

- Children accepted but only in private rooms;

- Dorm rooms : if you booked 2 of few beds in a mixed dorm, the hostel do the best so to be on the same room but we can’t guarantee this service.

Tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online pricing.

The towels can be hired for extra EUR 2.50 for guest staying in dorms and are free for guests staying in private rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 89 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a really good time at the hostel. People were really friendly and the staff were really friendly. The breakfast is really great and the Wifi is really good as well. I lived on the top floor and had no problems accessing wifi on my iPad. It was not slow at all. The staff were really nice and friendly as well. :) I would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very muck for your review! We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our staff and facilities.
We hope to see you again soon in Paris.

Reception

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel I've ever been in. Very friendly, helpful staff; nice breakfast; events organized by the hostel staff (movie nights for example); cosy rooms

Disliked: There are hostels which are better located - however, I still walked from the hostel to all of the major sights, it is not that far

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your visit and the time you spent to let us know what you think about us!!
We are happy you enjoyed our staff whos always do its best ti welcome all customers wih kindness and a big smile.
We are flattered your enjoy our breakfast and its delicious croissants, we constantly ty to improve our breakfast and that you apreciated the movie night!!
Is really taht we are not in the center but as you see everything can be join very easy with metro and bus connexion!!
See you soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff was really helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your visite and for your nice review!!
I am flattered to see you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, that you love the athomopshere and the staff who they always do their best in order to ensure the best service!!

Hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS

Lida
Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great communal areas, great bedrooms, free breakfast and the friendly helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Small bathroom, kitchen could do with renovation.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment and your visit !!
We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in PARIS ARTY;
Hoping to see you soon !!!
Lida
Manager

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very nice!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your visit and rewiew!!!
I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff to do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!
See you soon at ARTY PARIS

Lida
Manager

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff guy Hugo, was very kind and helpful

Disliked: every places was very very very small . there was not enough space in bathroom to enter.


The property's response is

Thanks for you comment and your visit. Yes Hugo is very nice, and always try to help. You know, space is sometimes very limited in Paris.
We will be glad to see you again.
Safe travel.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I originally booked a 10 bed dorm, and I was upgraded for free to a 4 bed! The breakfast was great, and it wasn't too far from the city centre

Disliked: The bathroom was teeny weeny. To the extent that the toilet has be be sat on sideways.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a sweet time with us. You know, when we can do upgrades, we mostly do it.
We are glad to hear you feeling about our French breakfast provided.
You know, sometimes, space is very limited in Paris.
We will be glade to see you again.
Safe travel.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common space is very colorful and pretty, with lots of tables and a couch-and-armchairs area. The staff is nice and helpful. The mini elevator is lovely! Bed was confy. We had wifi connection in the room. Breakfast is good.

Disliked: The kitchen is quite small and difficult to use. Our room was a little too warm (but with the window open it was freezing), and so was the common space in the morning. The wifi didn't work very well in the common area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for you comment and your visit. We hope you had a sweet moment with us. We were working on our wifi connection, and now is working perfectly. You know, space is most of the time very limited in Paris.
We hope to see you again.
Safe travel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First the staff. They are very helpful and our trip went a lot smoother thanks to them. There is a fridge to store your food/drinks, breakfast in the morning with juice and coffee, stove and a microwave to cook your own food, very clean rooms and washing facilities. There was no noise to prevent you from falling asleep.And the best: me and my GF got upgraded to a private 2 bed room :D TY pink haired reception girl :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank's for your comment about the staff and about your visit!
all the staff of arty paris from reception, breakfast service, houseekeping always try to provide the best service to our guess!

wish to see you nex time you come in paris

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good - bread rolls, croissants, butter, jam and tea and coffee. Big TV in the breakfast/common area, which was perfect for when the world cup was on.

Disliked: My room was on the 5th floor and the elevator was out of action during the time I stayed there which sucked. I'm not tall (5"7) and I couldn't sit on the toilet normally as there was not enough space between the toilet and the wall. You also have to hold the head of the shower as it wasn't mounted to the wall. In general, the bathroom was far too small.If you were using the wifi you had only 3 hours per ticket. So I would recommend you grab a few tickets when you first get there or if you opt for just the one, sign out if you have finished using it and sign back in when you do need to go back on again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment and your visit. Our staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. We are glade to hear your feeling about our french breakfast provided.You know, our was not working, because we were working on it. All is working fine now.
You know, space is sometimes very limited in Paris.
We hope to see you again.
Safe travel.

Check Availability