We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Arty Paris

Hostel | 62, rue des Morillons, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

86.9% Overall Rating

197 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Jackie Manders thinks…

"I originally booked a 10 bed dorm, and I was upgraded for free to a 4 bed! The breakfast was great, and it wasn't too far from the city centre"

Read all Arty Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

- the maximun numer of night that can be booked is 8. Any bookings for more than 8 nights will be canceled. -Please note, you must be 18 or over in order to stay with us, or accompanied by someone 18 or over; - more than 10 person hostel has the right to cancel the reservation Access to all rooms has to be by stairs as our elevator in under renovation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Parc Even
41.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.4% 20 reviews
Aloha Hostel
29.51 USD

Hostel 76.0% 1327 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
76.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Musset
32.07 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.2% 53 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
50.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 63 reviews
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
68.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews
JUSTABED
38.49 USD

Hostel 55.0% 64 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
43.62 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

197 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arty Paris'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 143 of 221 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Finn Mackie

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2014 Finn would recommend this property

Liked: Arty Paris was clean and comfortable. I slept well here and really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: The woman in charge of breakfast is a bit grumpy. I only asked if there was any more coffee and orange juice in the morning for breakfast and she gave me a bit of attitude. Later on she wouldn't let me walk over her freshly cleaned floor, which is fine but her manner is rather abrupt. Other than that the hostel was great and I thoroughly ejoyed my stay.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Good atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. - Nice installations to have your breakfast and lunch. - Kitchen with all necessary stuff to cook a simple meal. - Clean rooms with a proprer shower (no push button)

Disliked: The service lady responsible for breakfast did not treat the clients with respect, saying things like : "you are ill", "don't stay there sitting after finishing, leave the place for other people", and shouting at everybody instead of replacing food. Not a pleasant way to start the day. HOWEVER I informed the hostel manager and she came immediately and talked to this person askiing her to be polite.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kim Sabotke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2014 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpfull, the free wifi, the breakfast

Disliked: the size of the rooms (4 bed room), very small, the bathroom was very small too, but ok

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are comfortable

Disliked: Rooms are not well sound isolated Bathrooms are really small

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Konstantinos Triantos

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2013 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and polite staff

Disliked: I found dirty towels in the bathroom

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedrooms and bathrooms

Disliked: It was so far from the city center. 1 hr walk to Eiffel Tower? I took the metro instead

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of arty paris is friendly and helpful

Disliked: The lift doesn't wok in the morning, and I have to bring my big luggage from the fourth floor.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Other travelers were respectfu in shared rooms. Access by bus was good.

Disliked: Elevator was broken. When I checked in they had me on the 5th floor. They said they would move me down but when I came back to get the room they hadn't. Desk people that night were able to but I had to wait.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Serhat Hocazade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Serhat would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: There is no shampoo and soap at the room, connecting a wifi network except lobby is impossible.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building seemed old but the rooms were quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Vanessa Yanqui

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013

Liked: Continental breakfast provided.

Disliked: Many things were not right: 1. There were no lockers/safety boxes at all inside the rooms and still if something was getting lost, it was our full responsibility! 2. The bathrooms were not clean (not toilet nor shower). You could see the black fungus all over. 3. The curtains fell off the window and in 3 days nobody came to fix that, which means we have ben sleeping pretty much uncovered. I wonder if they'll do something over next days but I'll be gone. 4. I paid more money than my other roommates... 15 euros per night! Not good at all!!! 5. Not so close to the metro and pretty lonely streets to walk alone at night. 6. Not a proper get together environment. 7. No pillowcases provided.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thiago Luiz Batista

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Thiago Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: its in the middle of paris

Disliked: Thiago Luiz left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emilienne Repak

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2013 Emilienne would recommend this property

Liked: The common area was nice, and 24h reception is helpful.

Disliked: There was no locker in the room.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was upgraded to a private room free of charge!

Disliked: Stairs.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Omar Solis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere

Disliked: location

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite good, near to shops. The breakfast was really nice. Rooms where clean and tidy. Internet was good when working. Staff where friendly and helpful

Disliked: Lift was broken. Someone in my room had passport and F1 tickets stolen. Bathroom was very small. Internet was a bit of a pain as you have to get a new password every time you leave and each day and only lasts for about 20mins before you have to get a new code. Only one hot plate in the kitchen worked which everyone had to share.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers for bags

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

STEPHANIE KA YING LAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 STEPHANIE KA YING would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap - at least in Paris standard. Atmosphere is quite nice as well.

Disliked: Tiny room and toilet; stressful breakfast lady, minimal breakfast. A bit far from transportations.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JOSE CARLOS SILVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2013 JOSE CARLOS would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere.

Disliked: Very small toilets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rata Rojjanavaroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Rata would recommend this property

Liked: I keep telling hostels that a weight scale would be a really cool and handy item to have especially for long term travellers and after a dozen hostels, this was the first place that has it! The coded lockers downstairs were my favorite. (Bit of a hasslehoff to run up and down to it but if you get over that you will realize you can even leave your room key and go out with nothing to lose) I paid for a ten bed dorm and got a four bed one and on some days the room wasn't even full. The cleaning lady was sweet. The breakfast lady wasn't so bad.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit too small, even for Paris because there was barely any leg room at the toilet. I'd also suggest the fridge be divided into sections like leaving in <2 days, <5 days, <7 days etc for easy and more frequent cleaning. Not that it was dirty but because it was way too packed all the time. The area was a bit noisy with the window open at night but it was summer and there were no fans so we had to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a really lovely location, close to Porte de vanves metro stop which means anywhere in the city is just a short ride away. The area itself is really lovely with lots of cheap eateries and cafes and markets on the weekends. The hostel is quite big with lots of facilities ie. kitchen, computers, all rod with their own bathrooms. The staff are all lovely and can tell you anything you need to know about Paris. For a hostel in Paris I would definitely stay there again. I felt like the atmosphere was lacking a little, it wpuld be nice if the staff put more effort in the bring people together at the hostel but it is such a big place that that might not be possible. A few sort of activities would improve the hostel atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jane Jovanov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Arty Paris is a wonderful place to be. Usually I don't say this - but going back to Paris the next time is somewhat a result of Arty Paris. It's like a safe haven in a really great city. I've some wonderful people there. You can easily get to know somebody else if you travel alone. The rooms were good, the toilets were small, but they were OK. Great place to stay! The staff was wonderful! At first I was full of stereotypes about the French, but now they've earned a new respect.

Disliked: I really liked almost everything. It's a wonderful place to stay.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: One of the cheaper hostels in the area. Free wifi.

Disliked: The woman at breakfast serving the croissants was one of the rudest and most unpleasant people we encountered. She is constantly sniping and moaning at people for doing the “wrong” thing like using the wrong cup (!) or taking more than one croissant or drink! Nowhere states instructions that you are only allowed one thing, or which cup etc as it is presented as a light buffet and she is constantly shouting and tutting in French – not seeming to realise that a lot of people cannot even understand her as they are visitors to France. She was too busy telling people off for most of the time to actually bother to replenish any of the food and when actually asked to do so this would result in an ordeal so bad that it was not worth the hassle. I really think this hostel would do better by not providing this “breakfast” of just a croissant and actually just let guests use the kitchen to make their own instead which would have been far more pleasant and less stressful. (The kitchen was completely off limits until midday so there was no choice of having a peaceful breakfast if you are on a tight travellers budget). I had read other warnings in various reviews about this famous breakfast lady and yes, be warned! The dorms are also very small, and the bathrooms within them are so tiny that you have to sit diagonally on the toilet. The elevator was also quite ridiculous and often did not work so we often had to walk up to the 6th floor where our room was. There are also no lockers whatsoever within the dorm rooms or in the corridors so be prepared to have complete trust in the strangers that you sleep with. Location is very far out from central Paris and even quite a walk from the two metro station. It took us almost an hour to walk to the Eiffel tower and it was a good long walk to the tube if you choose this option instead. Not enough power outlets for four people sharing and no light by our bed, in fact the lighting in the whole room was terrible!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathan Yeong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

21 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure, convenient

Disliked: No air conditioning. Fans were given but weren't enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CAIO CESAR VIEL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 CAIO CESAR would recommend this property

Liked: Great Stylish. Free crepê day at July 14th . Nice breakfast. Confortable beds, Friendly staff. Very good wifi.

Disliked: The bathrooms are quite small.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels