HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel | 70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75020

92.9% Overall Rating

239 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

"My first time in Paris and this place was amazing 100%. Republic of Love . Haha"

Read all The Loft Hostel Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Once your booking is confirmed, please contact the Loft Hostel Paris by email to confirm your arrival time. IMPORTANT the hostel will pre-authorize your card in order to fully confirm your booking. This is not a charge! you will need to pay the full amount upon arrival and the pre-authorization will clear automatically after a few days. Please note we cannot accept bookings for more than 10 guests as this is a group booking and you must contact us directly. Please note that we do not accept minors.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
103.58 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 21 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
42.12 USD

Hostel 86.3% 5 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
35.91 USD

Apartment 87.1% 99 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
44.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.3% 317 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
35.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 224 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
96.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.49 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

239 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Loft Hostel Paris'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 250 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy, very helpful, rooms were great and there was even breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My first time in Paris and this place was amazing 100%. Republic of Love . Haha

Disliked: Everythin was amazing ...

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff hostel new clean and safe

Disliked: everything is great however the lobby should have a couch ^^

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BLAS ANTONIO ONTIVEROS RUBIO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 BLAS ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel! Very clean, very safe, The staff is very polite and helpful, the enviroment is friendly. There are asian restaurants nerby which are delicious. I made a great choice by booking in this hostel.

Disliked: No complains at all

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khanittha Muangsong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Khanittha would recommend this property

Liked: Every were really good about this host, so cleaned, breakfast was good as an awesome service from breakfast man. But only the area around the lofts is not really safe from local people . So just make sure you walk with someone or look left n right every time u walk in n out the loft.

Disliked: Everything been awesome for my 4night stayed

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa mangan

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: We had a 2 bed private room with bathroom and loved it. Stayed 7 nights there. Staff were all friendly and so very helpful. The Loft was close to the subway which made getting to Paris centre, Montmarte, flea markets, art galleries, EVERYTHING all very simple. Belville was a fabulous multi cultured town & we will stay there again. I only have rave reviews for this excellent hostel.

Disliked: Everything was excellent A++++++++

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff & great food in the surrounding area! Very easy to take the metro (Bellville) into the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Bach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast consisting of croissants, baguettes, cereal, tea and coffee was provided evey morning. Excellent wifi service. Clean common area and friendly staff. Clean rooms and beds. safe for belongings secure!

Disliked: The bathrooms left something to be desired with hygiene and cleanliness. Felt dirty and smelly when washing. Poor ventilation.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riccardo Cimatti

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 December 2013 Riccardo would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is one of the best I have ever been into, maybe the best one. I slept there two nights. I didn't spend so much time at the hostel because it was my first time in Paris and I wanted to visit the city, but nothing negative to say. My 6-bed room was clean, divided in 2 smaller room (so actually I slept just with another guy), the bathroom ensuite was clean and the shower was big. I was lucky because I went to sleep always after everybody and I woke up before the others, so I can't say anything about the noise of the people; my room had window on the main street, but I didn't hear any noise, it's a quiet area in the night even though there are some bars nearby. The position is good, few hundreds meters (uphill when coming back to the hostel) from the tube "Belleville". So, I'm really satisfied of my choice. If I will come back to Paris, I will go there for sure. I forgot the breakfast (INCLUDED in the price), easy but good. There is not a lot of choices but enough to have breakfast (croissants, bread, jams, milk, coffee, orange juice).

Disliked: Riccardo left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Katsiavalou

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 November 2013 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere! Very clean!

Disliked: Everything was amazing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accessible to get to the centre of attraction by train

Disliked: nil

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Ouradnik

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people

Disliked: I did get some noisy neighbors. Lots of snorers as well. WiFi was not reliable in the rooms, unlike what was advertised.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, location and quality of the rooms. Staff recommended two fantastic cheap restaurants nearby.

Disliked: emailed 2 months in advance to be placed in the room with friends, reception replied saying this was arranged except when we arrived the staff member said we were never placed in the same room and that if i came down the next morning it might be possible to be moved. Eventually ended up in the same room the next day, a bit of a hassle though wasnt really impressed. Other than that we had a comfortable stay.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melodie Shaw

Alone

City break

11 October 2013 Melodie would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the area. Very easy to get to and get around the city from there using the metro. Clean and comfortable. Great croissants in the morning. Would defiantly stay here again

Disliked: Only downside was the lack of comfortable lounge space. There is a kitchen area with a TV and free computers where you can socialize and a patio but would have been nice to have a living room type area with comfortable couches.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan Checkley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2013 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean room and facilities and great value for money

Disliked: The stairs were a little steep

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is just amazing! They are all so nice, I have to say the most friendly staff I ever met. Seriously! Free and very fast WIFI everywhere in the hostel.

Disliked: To reach the property you'll have to walk through a few quite dark streets but it is quite saver as the look pretends it to be. I found in the bathroom a silverfish, that was not so nice. But because it was quite humid in Paris these days I sort of understood it. The stockbeds are made out of steel and they squeek on every movement anybody makes in there.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jil Hoeser

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Jil would recommend this property

Liked: it was exactly like it was described: clean an modern rooms, great athmosphere and very helpfull and friendly staff :)

Disliked: the location was in chinatown, we didn't fell insecure but there were some people in the evening throwing comments at us (5 girls) which was a little awkward.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Good value.

Disliked: Atmosphere was decidely average and the hostel is a decent trek from the nearest metro station.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

BYRON SANDERS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 BYRON would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Location although a bit of a rundown area Courtyard New

Disliked: Shower leaked Beds small and room tiny Noise when trying to sleep Wifi did not work in room Fridge too small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aneesha Khatar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Aneesha would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really nice place where u get to meet lots of new ppl. D location is really good. Since I dint like to cross the Chinese market at BelleVille, I used d Pyrenees metro station. Same time n felt safer. N also got a view of d eiffel tower on my way. D staff is friendly. D rooms r good.

Disliked: U can't bring alcohol from outside.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Erik Andersson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, lovely backyard and I really liked Belleville for its streetart and atmosphere.

Disliked: The lockers are smal but sufficient.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, quirky place with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: The surrounding area is perhaps not as nice as other areas of Paris. The hostel also does not specify age requirements online which caused a few problems.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and there was a great atmosphere, you could tell that everyone was enjoying their stay.

Disliked: Was slightly annoying that it was a licensed venue so you couldn't bring your own alcohol in. A bit difficult when trying to stay on budget! But otherwise great!

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels