HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel | 70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75020

91.0% Overall Rating

254 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"The Loft was FAB!! I was travelling with my mother and her friend, so I was worried the place would have a backpacker feel, but not in the slightest! The staff were really friendly and informative, that made our stay…"

Read all The Loft Hostel Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Once your booking is confirmed, please contact the Loft Hostel Paris by email to confirm your arrival time. IMPORTANT the hostel will pre-authorize your card in order to fully confirm your booking. This is not a charge! you will need to pay the full amount upon arrival and the pre-authorization will clear automatically after a few days. Please note we cannot accept bookings for more than 10 guests as this is a group booking and you must contact us directly. Please note that we do not accept minors.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
100.70 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
29.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
34.24 USD

Hostel 84.8% 31 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
34.91 USD

Apartment 85.5% 101 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
36.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.5% 318 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
26.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.7% 234 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
67.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
46.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

254 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Loft Hostel Paris'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 201 of 265 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Loft was FAB!! I was travelling with my mother and her friend, so I was worried the place would have a backpacker feel, but not in the slightest! The staff were really friendly and informative, that made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Suarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. I had a great time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I have no complaints about it. The location was kind of far but you can figure out your way in the city.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and modern, clean and well laid out. Great staff and fab location. Very good value for money restaurants, great park nearby and metro stops within 3 min walk.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jennifer Coles

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and the rooms were nice.

Disliked: The showers... stop start stop start.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Spencer

Alone

Events / festivals

23 June 2014 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Design, location, friendly staff (Leo!) and free breakfast!!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not noise at all, good breakfast, clean

Disliked: Too far from paris downtown. No extractors in the bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, interesting people, great service, helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit cramped in some rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Polkinghorne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great recommendations of things to do/places to go, great comfy beds, modern rooms, safes in the room, free luggage storage, free Wi-Fi, breakfast provided and tea & coffee all the time, nice communal space, great neighbourhood

Disliked: A little difficult to get to (mostly because the streets aren't well signposted), the communal area was a little small, the breakfast choices weren't particularly healthy.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The clean, well maintained rooms. Yummy breakfast, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Had to change rooms/bed when my friend and I arrived, even after requesting, several weeks before, to be in the same room and for her to have a bottom bunk due to her knee reconstruction. Poor communication with ensuring requests are sorted before arrival.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Hajdu

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was pretty easy to find and has good connections to metro lines. 2 stations are within a 5 minute walk. When my friend and I arrived to check in the guy at the reception was helpful and fixed our reservation - as we weren't put in the same room. We got a map from the hostel. Free wifi which worked in our room. Rooms were small but clean. Bathroom was even smaller. Nearly impossible to move in the bathrooms. Free breakfast of bread, croissants and cocopops/corn flakes. Kitchen facilities.

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been at least double the size

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shamika Pujara

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Shamika would recommend this property

Liked: Clean safe free wifi value for money

Disliked: Shamika left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Purjue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I met lots of other solo travelers here, which was nice. Has a great atmosphere, courtyard, helpful tourist info.. My only complaints are that the beds are hard and I wish there were common bathrooms and showers so everyone isn't fighting to hey into the ensuite one at the same time :)

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy, very helpful, rooms were great and there was even breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My first time in Paris and this place was amazing 100%. Republic of Love . Haha

Disliked: Everythin was amazing ...

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff hostel new clean and safe

Disliked: everything is great however the lobby should have a couch ^^

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BLAS ANTONIO ONTIVEROS RUBIO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 BLAS ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel! Very clean, very safe, The staff is very polite and helpful, the enviroment is friendly. There are asian restaurants nerby which are delicious. I made a great choice by booking in this hostel.

Disliked: No complains at all

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khanittha Muangsong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Khanittha would recommend this property

Liked: Every were really good about this host, so cleaned, breakfast was good as an awesome service from breakfast man. But only the area around the lofts is not really safe from local people . So just make sure you walk with someone or look left n right every time u walk in n out the loft.

Disliked: Everything been awesome for my 4night stayed

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa mangan

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: We had a 2 bed private room with bathroom and loved it. Stayed 7 nights there. Staff were all friendly and so very helpful. The Loft was close to the subway which made getting to Paris centre, Montmarte, flea markets, art galleries, EVERYTHING all very simple. Belville was a fabulous multi cultured town & we will stay there again. I only have rave reviews for this excellent hostel.

Disliked: Everything was excellent A++++++++

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff & great food in the surrounding area! Very easy to take the metro (Bellville) into the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Bach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast consisting of croissants, baguettes, cereal, tea and coffee was provided evey morning. Excellent wifi service. Clean common area and friendly staff. Clean rooms and beds. safe for belongings secure!

Disliked: The bathrooms left something to be desired with hygiene and cleanliness. Felt dirty and smelly when washing. Poor ventilation.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riccardo Cimatti

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 December 2013 Riccardo would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is one of the best I have ever been into, maybe the best one. I slept there two nights. I didn't spend so much time at the hostel because it was my first time in Paris and I wanted to visit the city, but nothing negative to say. My 6-bed room was clean, divided in 2 smaller room (so actually I slept just with another guy), the bathroom ensuite was clean and the shower was big. I was lucky because I went to sleep always after everybody and I woke up before the others, so I can't say anything about the noise of the people; my room had window on the main street, but I didn't hear any noise, it's a quiet area in the night even though there are some bars nearby. The position is good, few hundreds meters (uphill when coming back to the hostel) from the tube "Belleville". So, I'm really satisfied of my choice. If I will come back to Paris, I will go there for sure. I forgot the breakfast (INCLUDED in the price), easy but good. There is not a lot of choices but enough to have breakfast (croissants, bread, jams, milk, coffee, orange juice).

Disliked: Riccardo left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Katsiavalou

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 November 2013 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere! Very clean!

Disliked: Everything was amazing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accessible to get to the centre of attraction by train

Disliked: nil

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels