We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel | 70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75020

87.9% Overall Rating

278 out of 296 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/06/2015)

"Well,I booked here because there are many Chinese Restaurants and bars/so good!,I miss them"

Read all The Loft Hostel Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: - The maximun number of days that can be booked is 7. Any bookings for more than 7 days will be canceled. -Please note, you must be 18 or over in order to stay with us, or accompanied by someone 18 or over. - For bookings with more than 10 guests the hostel has the right to cancel the reservation. Please contact the hostel directly on their site. - IMPORTANT: the hostel will pre-authorize your card in order to fully confirm your booking. This is not a charge! you will need to pay the full amount upon arrival and the pre-authorization will clear automatically after a few days. Children are not allowed in the Hostel. You must be 18+ to stay here Cancellation Policy: 2 days before arrival, otherwise 1st night charged Check In: 3.00 pm (please contact Hostel about your arrival time) Check Out: 10.30 am Method of Payment upon arrival: Credit Cards (Visa, Mastercard) and Cash Breakfast is included. Rooms are being cleaned between 10am -3pm. City tax (€ 0.65 per person per night) not included on the rate and to be paid on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Menilmontant
33.32 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
83.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
32.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 24 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
33.87 USD

Hostel 85.5% 44 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
28.88 USD

Apartment 83.1% 105 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
38.87 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.6% 320 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
28.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 240 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
49.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

278 out of 296 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Loft Hostel Paris'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 219 of 294 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

06 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well,I booked here because there are many Chinese Restaurants and bars/so good!,I miss them

Disliked: I was in a mix doom and the bathroom's door couldn't be locked

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Presnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2015 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: staff were so helpful and friendly! only stayed a night but was clean and had a cool vibe :)

Disliked: wasn't as close to the things we thought it would be but would still definitely revommed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Sharma

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 January 2015 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: for the price, totally worth it..compared to few others hostel I have been to in Paris

Disliked: Abhishek left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dervla Costello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Dervla would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the price and all the included services! Especially the wifi and private bathroom!

Disliked: It was quite loud even after the curfew!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovanna Franche de M. Rezende

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Giovanna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's close to metro stations, good value, clean and safe. Would definitely recommend

Disliked: Giovanna left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Spiers

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 December 2014 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and freindly and very Modern

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARAVINDARAJ DHARAMRAJ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2014 ARAVINDARAJ would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to 8 countries, this is one of my favourite hostel...Staff's are very helpful..fast Wifi ....nice breakfast...anytime free coffee and tea...On simple best value for money...

Disliked: Location

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Letitia Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2014 Letitia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean. The bathrooms, though tiny as hell were very clean and the beds and the linens were clean. I liked that travelers relaxed in the lounge area and I got to meet a lot of great people. The lady with the glasses and the white hair was so friendly. She gave me stop by stop direction for the metro from the hostel to get to Notre Dame and that took a load off my mind about not speaking the language and getting around.

Disliked: The internet didn't work on my iPad in my room, but that's what I bought my iPod for. The refreshments they offered were a bit pricey. 2 euros for a Fanta is a bit much.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my very first hostel ever, on my first ever solo trip, so I was a bit nervous... but it started off my experience positively! :) The hostel was modern and bright. Clean. Close to metro stations. Had a fantastic time - got put in a room with great people. Not a party hostel, but still a good friendly vibe - lots of socialising especially coz the World Cup was on when I was there! Staff were very helpful. Breakfast is primarily croissants, but supermarket nearby so it's easy to make your own food. Wifi always worked! + they can hold your bags for you if you have to wait a while between checkout and your next flight.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was a bit rough, but it's not too bad. Just exercise some common sense - like don't wander around late at night by yourself (same with anywhere else in the city).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Morris

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

14 October 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The Austrailian lady working on reception goes out of her way to make everyone's stay easy and amazing. Also I like that there is a kitchen acailable to use, I have stayed in many hostels in Paris and have not yet found any other with this facility! The courtyard is a lovely addition and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like were the beds! They're just a little too small, my boyfriend is 6'2 and was too long for the bed!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Wojciechowicz

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice design!

Disliked: lack of iron :]

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

12 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The staff specialy the female ...rude

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liling Zhang

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Liling would recommend this property

Liked: Tasty breakfast included included.

Disliked: Some people were sitting outside in the courtyard, drinking beer and talking loudly during the evening hours, so that sleeping sometimes was a problem.

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014

Liked: Female staff was very nice and helpful!

Disliked: I didn't like that even though I knew I was going to me in a mixed 8 share I was the only girl in my section. Made me slightly uncomfortable. Also the location made me feel not very safe, slightly sketchy! But overall not a bad place to stay.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carmo Aun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Carmo would recommend this property

Liked: OK! Very good. Good staff and safety. Good beds and dorms. Decent breakfast. Would stay again

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014

Liked: Easily accessible by train, nice common area, good vibe to the place

Disliked: If you get delayed past your check-in time, AVOID THIS HOSTEL. YOU WILL BE CHARGED FULL PRICE FOR A ROOM ALREADY SOLD TO A DIFFERENT PARTY. My train in got delayed and I wasn't able to check-in until the following morning. However, they sold my room to someone else AND charged me for the room. They would not let me check-in to the room since the check-in time for the next day was at noon and somebody else was sleeping in it. Selling something tangible multiple times is illegal in many countries but I wasn't aware of the french law. The receptionist shrugged it off as 'Hostel Policy'.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Reginald Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014

Liked: Probably the cleanest hostel I've been at.

Disliked: The staff wasn't very helpful. Also they take their alcohol policy seriously. One of the workers, literally bust into our room without knocking and took our bottle. The place is geared more toward an artsy feel than the party atmosphere I wanted.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Åberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really cool time with nice staff who gave me tips and helped me with lots of stuff

Disliked: Carl left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Loft was FAB!! I was travelling with my mother and her friend, so I was worried the place would have a backpacker feel, but not in the slightest! The staff were really friendly and informative, that made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Suarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. I had a great time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I have no complaints about it. The location was kind of far but you can figure out your way in the city.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and modern, clean and well laid out. Great staff and fab location. Very good value for money restaurants, great park nearby and metro stops within 3 min walk.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jennifer Coles

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and the rooms were nice.

Disliked: The showers... stop start stop start.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Spencer

Alone

Events / festivals

23 June 2014 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Design, location, friendly staff (Leo!) and free breakfast!!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not noise at all, good breakfast, clean

Disliked: Too far from paris downtown. No extractors in the bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, interesting people, great service, helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit cramped in some rooms.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels