HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Paris Hostel

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.50USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Please note:

- The maximun number of days that can be booked is 7. Any bookings for more than 7 days will be canceled.
-Please note, you must be 18 or over in order to stay with us, or accompanied by someone 18 or over.
- For bookings with more than 10 guests the hostel has the right to cancel the reservation. Please contact the hostel directly on their site.
- IMPORTANT: the hostel will pre-authorize your card in order to fully confirm your booking. This is not a charge! you will need to pay the full amount upon arrival and the pre-authorization will clear automatically after a few days.

Children are not allowed in the Hostel.
You must be 18+ to stay here

Cancellation Policy: 3 days before arrival, otherwise 1st night charged

Check In: 3.00 pm (please contact Hostel about your arrival time)
Check Out: 10.30 am

Method of Payment upon arrival: Credit Cards (Visa, Mastercard) and Cash


Breakfast is not included.
Rooms are being cleaned between 10am -3pm.

City tax (€ 0.83 per person per night) not included on the rate and to be paid on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It had an interior to sit, eat and meet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Second time here. Nice place with lots of young peolpe. Very well conected by metro to get anywhere in Paris. Cat receptionist is the best of all.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: really nice and contemporary style

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Amazing stay at the loft. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Tiny rooms and not very clean.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After navigating a slightly rough introduction to the metro on our first visit to Paris, my girlfriend and I were both relieved and delighted to stumble in to our hostel to warm and welcoming faces. Our realisation was immediate: we'd chosen the right place to dwell. During our two night stay, we found The Loft, its characters and staff wholly accommodating. The receptionists, in particular a female member of staff whose name I sadly and ashamedly can't recall, are and were especially deserving of praise. They were considerate and amicable, changing our room from a dorm to a double with absolutely no fuss (in spite of our previous, pre-planned booking), and patient, putting up with our indecision to leave or take items out of the bags we'd already locked in storage - and this being after we'd checked out!The room itself was cosy and warm - perfect for recoiling within post-stroll on a cold, Parisian winter's night - and the location swell; a stone's throw from two metro stations and a great, liberal dive bar. The in-hostel cat, Espiga, also won over our affections by being too darn cute. The Loft comes highly recommended, to the point where I've been driven to write a review to grant positive feedback and to return the friendly vibes the hostel gave us - the first time I've been inclined to do so on any review aggregator site.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I only stayed very briefly. Got there in the evening and left early. The hostel was okey, not as "boutique" as I excepted. The rooms were not very well isolated and there were not enough plug ins. Overall okey experience

Disliked: I am a little bit confused as it says they offer free breakfast but when I got there the person in the reception (who was very friendly though) sad it was 3 euros.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. Our Breakfast policy changed a few months ago and we asked to change it on all sites. Unfortunately we can now see it hadn’t been updated on this website, apologies for the confusion and thanks for spotting it for us. Whenever you have a problem, please don’t hesitate to come see our friendly staff. We’re quite proud to call The Loft boutique, a lot of care has gone into our presentation and layout, but we always welcome guest feedback if you have any suggestions for us.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Stuffs are friendly. Wifi is fast enough. The quiet area.

Disliked: The door made a noise in my room when you open & close.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere is great and the hostel offers a lot of extra enterteinment, such as films, board games and a guitar, everything for free! The rooms are great and you can chill (if it's not cold) outside your bedroom, where there is a space you can chat and chill. Breakfeast is also very good.

Disliked: The front door has a BIG crack, like as if someone threw a rock or something like that in the hostel, wich gives us a very bad first thoughts about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi

We are really glad you enjoyed our hostel and all our facilites!
We take security seriously. Unfortunatly our door was broken, but all fixed now :)
Hope to see you soon at theloft-paris.com!
The loft Team

Check Availability