We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of The Loft Hostel Paris

Hostel | 70 rue Julien Lacroix, 75020 Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75020

85.3% Overall Rating

266 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/11/2014)

ARAVINDARAJ DHARAMRAJ thinks…

"I've been to 8 countries, this is one of my favourite hostel...Staff's are very helpful..fast Wifi ....nice breakfast...anytime free coffee and tea...On simple best value for money..."

Read all The Loft Hostel Paris reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Once your booking is confirmed, please contact the Loft Hostel Paris by email to confirm your arrival time. IMPORTANT the hostel will pre-authorize your card in order to fully confirm your booking. This is not a charge! you will need to pay the full amount upon arrival and the pre-authorization will clear automatically after a few days. Please note we cannot accept bookings for more than 10 guests as this is a group booking and you must contact us directly. Please note that we do not accept minors.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
94.88 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hôtel Les Chansonniers
32.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
24.67 USD

Hostel 84.6% 37 reviews
Apartments Père Lachaise
30.36 USD

Apartment 85.4% 104 reviews
Hotel Ermitage
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.3% 319 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 239 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

266 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Loft Hostel Paris'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 281 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARAVINDARAJ DHARAMRAJ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2014 ARAVINDARAJ would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to 8 countries, this is one of my favourite hostel...Staff's are very helpful..fast Wifi ....nice breakfast...anytime free coffee and tea...On simple best value for money...

Disliked: Location

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Letitia Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2014 Letitia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean. The bathrooms, though tiny as hell were very clean and the beds and the linens were clean. I liked that travelers relaxed in the lounge area and I got to meet a lot of great people. The lady with the glasses and the white hair was so friendly. She gave me stop by stop direction for the metro from the hostel to get to Notre Dame and that took a load off my mind about not speaking the language and getting around.

Disliked: The internet didn't work on my iPad in my room, but that's what I bought my iPod for. The refreshments they offered were a bit pricey. 2 euros for a Fanta is a bit much.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my very first hostel ever, on my first ever solo trip, so I was a bit nervous... but it started off my experience positively! :) The hostel was modern and bright. Clean. Close to metro stations. Had a fantastic time - got put in a room with great people. Not a party hostel, but still a good friendly vibe - lots of socialising especially coz the World Cup was on when I was there! Staff were very helpful. Breakfast is primarily croissants, but supermarket nearby so it's easy to make your own food. Wifi always worked! + they can hold your bags for you if you have to wait a while between checkout and your next flight.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was a bit rough, but it's not too bad. Just exercise some common sense - like don't wander around late at night by yourself (same with anywhere else in the city).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Morris

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

14 October 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The Austrailian lady working on reception goes out of her way to make everyone's stay easy and amazing. Also I like that there is a kitchen acailable to use, I have stayed in many hostels in Paris and have not yet found any other with this facility! The courtyard is a lovely addition and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like were the beds! They're just a little too small, my boyfriend is 6'2 and was too long for the bed!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Wojciechowicz

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice design!

Disliked: lack of iron :]

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

12 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The staff specialy the female ...rude

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liling Zhang

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Liling would recommend this property

Liked: Tasty breakfast included included.

Disliked: Some people were sitting outside in the courtyard, drinking beer and talking loudly during the evening hours, so that sleeping sometimes was a problem.

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014

Liked: Female staff was very nice and helpful!

Disliked: I didn't like that even though I knew I was going to me in a mixed 8 share I was the only girl in my section. Made me slightly uncomfortable. Also the location made me feel not very safe, slightly sketchy! But overall not a bad place to stay.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carmo Aun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Carmo would recommend this property

Liked: OK! Very good. Good staff and safety. Good beds and dorms. Decent breakfast. Would stay again

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014

Liked: Easily accessible by train, nice common area, good vibe to the place

Disliked: If you get delayed past your check-in time, AVOID THIS HOSTEL. YOU WILL BE CHARGED FULL PRICE FOR A ROOM ALREADY SOLD TO A DIFFERENT PARTY. My train in got delayed and I wasn't able to check-in until the following morning. However, they sold my room to someone else AND charged me for the room. They would not let me check-in to the room since the check-in time for the next day was at noon and somebody else was sleeping in it. Selling something tangible multiple times is illegal in many countries but I wasn't aware of the french law. The receptionist shrugged it off as 'Hostel Policy'.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Reginald Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014

Liked: Probably the cleanest hostel I've been at.

Disliked: The staff wasn't very helpful. Also they take their alcohol policy seriously. One of the workers, literally bust into our room without knocking and took our bottle. The place is geared more toward an artsy feel than the party atmosphere I wanted.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Åberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really cool time with nice staff who gave me tips and helped me with lots of stuff

Disliked: Carl left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Loft was FAB!! I was travelling with my mother and her friend, so I was worried the place would have a backpacker feel, but not in the slightest! The staff were really friendly and informative, that made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Suarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. I had a great time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I have no complaints about it. The location was kind of far but you can figure out your way in the city.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and modern, clean and well laid out. Great staff and fab location. Very good value for money restaurants, great park nearby and metro stops within 3 min walk.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jennifer Coles

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and the rooms were nice.

Disliked: The showers... stop start stop start.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Spencer

Alone

Events / festivals

23 June 2014 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Design, location, friendly staff (Leo!) and free breakfast!!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not noise at all, good breakfast, clean

Disliked: Too far from paris downtown. No extractors in the bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, interesting people, great service, helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit cramped in some rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Polkinghorne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great recommendations of things to do/places to go, great comfy beds, modern rooms, safes in the room, free luggage storage, free Wi-Fi, breakfast provided and tea & coffee all the time, nice communal space, great neighbourhood

Disliked: A little difficult to get to (mostly because the streets aren't well signposted), the communal area was a little small, the breakfast choices weren't particularly healthy.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The clean, well maintained rooms. Yummy breakfast, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Had to change rooms/bed when my friend and I arrived, even after requesting, several weeks before, to be in the same room and for her to have a bottom bunk due to her knee reconstruction. Poor communication with ensuring requests are sorted before arrival.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Hajdu

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was pretty easy to find and has good connections to metro lines. 2 stations are within a 5 minute walk. When my friend and I arrived to check in the guy at the reception was helpful and fixed our reservation - as we weren't put in the same room. We got a map from the hostel. Free wifi which worked in our room. Rooms were small but clean. Bathroom was even smaller. Nearly impossible to move in the bathrooms. Free breakfast of bread, croissants and cocopops/corn flakes. Kitchen facilities.

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been at least double the size

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shamika Pujara

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Shamika would recommend this property

Liked: Clean safe free wifi value for money

Disliked: Shamika left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Purjue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I met lots of other solo travelers here, which was nice. Has a great atmosphere, courtyard, helpful tourist info.. My only complaints are that the beds are hard and I wish there were common bathrooms and showers so everyone isn't fighting to hey into the ensuite one at the same time :)

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy, very helpful, rooms were great and there was even breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels