HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Place Gare du Nord Paris

Hostel

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.50EUR
  • Towel 1.00EUR

Important Information

'If a booking is made for more than eight people then the booking will be cancelled. Please remember the 10% payment is non-refundable.'

Once a booking has been made through the agency, Smart Place Paris reserves the right to pre-authorize credit cards prior to arrival.

A city tax of 0.85 euros per person and per day will be charged upon arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near main train station, easy to take metro around city.Friendly and helpful staff.Showers were very small but the pressure was great - probably the best I have experienced at a hostel.

Disliked: The comments to find the hostel could be clearer, it took me a while to figure it out.Apart from that it's a great hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Craig,

Thank you so much for this nice comment. Be sure that our goal is your satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon

Best regards

Sandrine A
Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The international environment, near to one of the main train stations in Paris

Disliked: Tiny elevator, however the stairs is useful after all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Amalia,

Thank you so much for this comment.
Indeed several cultures mix, there is for sure the strenght if the neighborhood and this hostel.

We hope to see you soon Amalia.

Best regards

Sandrine A
Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: everithing

Disliked: the position is not so good because of Gare du Nord

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, young funky vibe

Disliked: hard to find, not a very nice area but then handy for early trains

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Eun Hong Lee,

Thank you for your comment about your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciated our staff and the vibes. Our goal is your satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Sandrine A
Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Nord & Est main railway stations.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was located near Gare de Nord which was what I required. The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: The rooms are very small, there was not much room for luggage.


The property's response is

Dear Monica,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this comment.
I shared your comment with my team it was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon to discover you others beauties of Paris.

Best regards

Sandrine A
Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff and reasonable room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was clean and comfy

Disliked: The tiny lift

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Though the twin room with bath was very small, it was nicely furnished and clean. The staff was the real stand out. They were so very friendly and helpful. My friend and. I are both older, but made very welcome

Disliked: There was a tv in the room but no instructions to make it work. Could get two channels in French with French subtitles. If could have figured out subtitles.::

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, short walk from major train/subway station, very nice common area and facilities, friendly staffs, small but clean room, good internet

Disliked: Individual plug for each bed would be nice but overall nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability