We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

76.3% Overall Rating

1080 out of 1236 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2015)

Olivia Carlsson Lloyd thinks…

"Staff were really friend and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. When we stayed at the hostel, a new reception and communal kitchen area was being built which looked really…"

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
25.04 USD

Hostel 82.2% 934 reviews
Hotel Riviera
37.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
25.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 56.6% 122 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
59.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
19.54 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2697 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
29.34 USD

Hostel 82.3% 1831 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
21.72 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1542 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
48.99 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

1080 out of 1236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 736 of 1034 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Carlsson Lloyd

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friend and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. When we stayed at the hostel, a new reception and communal kitchen area was being built which looked really lovely! It was in a great location and super cheap! Very good value for money.

Disliked: We weren't made aware that there was building work going on during our stay. This meant that there was a lot of dust around the reception area and a lot of loud drilling during breakfast! We didn't really mind, as staff were apologetic and the hostel was such good value for money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Nordqvist

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

15 March 2015 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with shower and window

Disliked: Noisy and small bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so perfect and it was what we needed!. My parents and I had a great time, staff were super helpful and breakfast was very good, in comparison to other places we have been. It was easy going and I could say is a place for all ages and people.

Disliked: The only small thing is that you should probably make sure to stay in the floor with the showers, since each floor does not have them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2015

Liked: Clean bedrooms. Hot water in the showers, good pressure.

Disliked: Rooms are very cold!! We asked if the hrating could be turned up and they said they will send someone up, but never did. Toilet could have been cleaned more often. Showers are only on every other floor. Breakfast was 1 pain au chocolat, half a bread baguette, jam, disgusting orange juice and tea - the exact same every day. When we arrived, the hotel was in renovation, so the ground floor was basically a construction site, which we were not told about before we got here.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location on a beautiful street near city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomasz Rychlewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2015 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: great service, location and conditions

Disliked: great service, location and conditions

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Liadova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location. It's really very good. montmarte, Moulin Rogue everything is near you. Not far away from main attractions Free breakfast ???? here works a woman she is really great good bed Lift

Disliked: staff except the woman I mentioned higher our room was small and window was looking at wall. It was really sad There wasn't a kitchen even any facilities to cook yourself only teapot and microwave One WC on the floor and bathrooms were only on 2 floors so we needed to go downstairs to get there

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

subhajit sahoo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Under renovation, shared showers in alternate floors and not in each floor, room radiators not heating properly,management doesn't listen to complaints reg room heating,room size is too small and so overpriced, just because it is near sacre-couer ,they are charging high

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff kindness

Disliked: Luggage room isn't really secured, everybody can come in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Restad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi in our room, Clean - bed was made every day (wasn't expecting that at a hostel), Nice room - felt newly redone. I really wasn't a bother to us, but people sensitive to noises should be ware - the walls were very thin and when people were walking and talking in the corridor outside, they might as well have been in the room.

Disliked: Luggage storage wasn't very safe. By that I mean not at all. It was an unlocked room where anyone could enter.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- 10 mins from Gare du Nord, close to Sacre Coeur, and walkable to the city centre. Room was clean, comfortable with good bathroom.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working for most of the stay. Reception area a bit shabby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicol Bergou

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Nicol would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the station

Disliked: Tiny walls, could hear all the neighbors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good for those on a budget, great service from reception

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Romero

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Towels are small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

25 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised by the cleanliness, it was so bright and clean which made our room super cosy. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: The luggage room could have had lockers - I didnt feel very safe leaving my luggage in an open room where everyone could enter all day long.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 December 2014

Liked: Nice staff and great breakfast

Disliked: The rooms are EXTREMELY loud. You will hear absolutely everything from the surrounding rooms and corridor, which makes sleeping extremely difficult. It's a great hostel but only if you own a good pair of earplugs or are one of those lucky ones whose sleep cannot be disturbed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I choose this hotel because it is near Gare Du Nord for a one night trip from London. Location is not the best one (even if you can walk to Montmartre in 15 minutes) but the hotel is located in a quiet street so nothing to worry about. From the outside and reception area you would expect the worse, but the room was a nice surprise. Room is basic, but modern, new and clean with a big shower and a super modern, new bathroom. We were on the third floor so we couldn't even hear any noise from the street. We skip breakfast but from pics it seems not bad at all; you can leave your luggage all day and take them back to go to the station. Staff speaks only French apparently ( not the most friendly people I have to say), but the price really worth the stay (€74 for the double private room).

Disliked: Reception and not friendly staff

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: SECURE. NEAR SACRE CORE. NEAR METRO STATION

Disliked: THE SINK FOR WASHING HAND AFTER TOILT IS IN THE ROOM.(NOT HYGENIC) THE UNFRIENDLY STAFFS EXCEPT ONE OF THEM.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Sänger

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was enough to come until the early midday with it ;-)

Disliked: The heating was to high and one couldn't regulate it in the room => not in the sense of feeling lesser good but more with respect to environmental reasons

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gareth Lowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 November 2014 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - friendly, personable staff and clean rooms. All round a great service and well worth the price.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgios Iakovidis

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2014 Georgios would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!really nice people and very good hostel

Disliked: Georgios left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luis Marco Ceron

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2014 Luis Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The room was what I would like. I paid for a nice room for 2 people, my girlfriend and me, with private bathroom and it was how I would like for a good night with my girlfriend. I had some problems, but in general the night was very good.

Disliked: First, in the site and in my confirmation the check in was 1:30 PM. So, I arrived in Paris in the morning, I planned to visit some places during the morning and arrive at Hostel at 1:30. But when I got there, the staff told me that on Sunday the check in is 3:30 PM and nobody warned me about that before. So I spent 2 hours waiting for the check in. And in the next morning I had to check out at 11 AM as I knew it. Second, the staff was very, very, very rude. I didn't worry about that in the moment, because I had just one night in Paris, so it was not important to me. Third, the sheets seemed clean, but, I just noticed black long hair in the sheets, and my girlfriend is blonde.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the center, clean, nice stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels