We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

86.7% Overall Rating

1141 out of 1304 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2015)

Molly Hoenig thinks…

"Charming room and lovely window looking out onto the city. The man at the desk at night was friendly and helpful."

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
22.52 USD

Hostel 82.6% 960 reviews
Hotel Riviera
45.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.9% 23 reviews
Hotel des Arts
30.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 59.9% 126 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
62.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
28.18 USD

Hostel 86.9% 2722 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
23.66 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1842 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
31.56 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1562 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
29.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

1141 out of 1304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 769 of 1102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dil Bikram Lama

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

24 August 2015 Dil Bikram would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are fine

Disliked: Dil Bikram left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Page

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2015 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, a lovely private room and good shower. thank you :@)

Disliked: The wooden stairs are beautiful but other residents clomped noisily up them at all hours and seemed to have little consideration for other guests. However, this is more down to these guests than the hotel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Molly Hoenig

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 August 2015

Liked: Charming room and lovely window looking out onto the city. The man at the desk at night was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Checking in took a long time. The bathroom was just a toilet down the hall and we had to go down a floor for our shower. The room was also very hot, even with the window wide open.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Antonio Ortiz Cabrera

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2015 Marco Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: THE ROOM WAS BIG AND CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY OFFER FREE BREAKFAST.

Disliked: EVERYTHING WAS FINE

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a nice lobby and breakfast room/kitchen. It was great that there was a possibility to cook something on your own but the served breakfast was definitely the best. All staff were friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Only one (working) plug in the room was not enough for two people!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Carranza

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: service was great! Chantel was awesome!!!

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lissa Ubongen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2015 Anna Lissa would recommend this property

Liked: I have my friend, husband and 2 kids with me. Very clean hostel, our room is very neat and bathroom is clean.The lady Staff on days was so nice to my children.. I love the location close to many tourist spots. I recommend this place budget wise plus clean hostel.

Disliked: Anna Lissa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, good service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean, nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Saylor

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2015 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the helpful staff...

Disliked: Kenneth left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really cool and friendly. Good breakfast, nice decor and clean.

Disliked: The only sink was in the dorm room, so if you come back later than the others in your room you have to disturb them for a bit longer than if there was a sink in the toilets.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jurczenko

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2015 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Room we stayed was very clean. Location absolutely brilliant. Breakfast basic but fullfiling. Staff competent. Towels changed everyday. Possibility of leaving your luggage before check in and afyer check out.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. Honestly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Carruthers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were amazing, lovely and clean.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located near the metro station and quite convenient to get around other attractions. But without private toilet and bathroom is quite a downside of the hostel.

Disliked: The breakfast repeats everyday and no alternative choices are offered.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and pleasant, and it was nice that the biggest shared room they had was for four people (especially compared to the 12-22 person rooms in London... yikes). The breakfast (baguette with butter/jam, chocolate croissant, orange juice/coffee/hot chocolate/tea) was a nice treat and the people who ran the hostel were very polite and accommodating.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have a place to put your toiletries and clothes when in the showers. Also, the location is next to the beautiful Sacre Coeur and its charming neighborhood, but this is about a 40 minute walk from most of the other sites in Paris. I prefer walking over the metro, but in rained on most of the days I was there, so I started to crave a slightly closer location. If you prefer the train you should be fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff amable

Disliked: El desayuno

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff and breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was so close to the centre of Paris, sightseeing as well as shopping was easily done. It was also really comfortable and so excellent for the price!

Disliked: There isn't much to dislike, the only improvement I could suggest would be booking a ensuite room, as getting up to go to the toilet could becoming annoying after a while.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gizellede Götz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Gizellede would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was so close to the Sacré-Coeur! The metro station is also really close which makes travelling in the city very easy.

Disliked: Whilst sleeping I was woken frequently by others outside my room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely little room, perfect for our needs! We spent most of our time out and about, and it was so nice to have a clean, comfy space to come back to, especially one so close to the metro!

Disliked: Our only complaint was that, due to some construction they had going on, our water was temporarily shut off. But, though inconvenient, it was rectified quickly, and it was clearly an abnormal issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McDermott

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 June 2015 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The Manager was excellent and she looked after us very very well.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delightful staff and great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pigatto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very cozy and clean. The bathroom was very clean and good. The beds were nice and the staff members helped us with everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good service at the breakfast (served by the table). Clean rooms.

Disliked: Inefficiently soundproofed rooms, bring earplugs for a good night's sleep.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels