We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

79.8% Overall Rating

1061 out of 1213 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/12/2014)

"I was surprised by the cleanliness, it was so bright and clean which made our room super cosy. The breakfast was also very nice."

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.5% 929 reviews
Hotel Riviera
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 55.9% 120 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
69.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 80.5% 2688 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
29.03 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1829 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 85.3% 1537 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

1061 out of 1213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 723 of 1009 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good for those on a budget, great service from reception

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Romero

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Towels are small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

25 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised by the cleanliness, it was so bright and clean which made our room super cosy. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: The luggage room could have had lockers - I didnt feel very safe leaving my luggage in an open room where everyone could enter all day long.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 December 2014

Liked: Nice staff and great breakfast

Disliked: The rooms are EXTREMELY loud. You will hear absolutely everything from the surrounding rooms and corridor, which makes sleeping extremely difficult. It's a great hostel but only if you own a good pair of earplugs or are one of those lucky ones whose sleep cannot be disturbed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I choose this hotel because it is near Gare Du Nord for a one night trip from London. Location is not the best one (even if you can walk to Montmartre in 15 minutes) but the hotel is located in a quiet street so nothing to worry about. From the outside and reception area you would expect the worse, but the room was a nice surprise. Room is basic, but modern, new and clean with a big shower and a super modern, new bathroom. We were on the third floor so we couldn't even hear any noise from the street. We skip breakfast but from pics it seems not bad at all; you can leave your luggage all day and take them back to go to the station. Staff speaks only French apparently ( not the most friendly people I have to say), but the price really worth the stay (€74 for the double private room).

Disliked: Reception and not friendly staff

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: SECURE. NEAR SACRE CORE. NEAR METRO STATION

Disliked: THE SINK FOR WASHING HAND AFTER TOILT IS IN THE ROOM.(NOT HYGENIC) THE UNFRIENDLY STAFFS EXCEPT ONE OF THEM.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Sänger

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was enough to come until the early midday with it ;-)

Disliked: The heating was to high and one couldn't regulate it in the room => not in the sense of feeling lesser good but more with respect to environmental reasons

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gareth Lowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 November 2014 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - friendly, personable staff and clean rooms. All round a great service and well worth the price.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgios Iakovidis

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2014 Georgios would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!really nice people and very good hostel

Disliked: Georgios left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luis Marco Ceron

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2014 Luis Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The room was what I would like. I paid for a nice room for 2 people, my girlfriend and me, with private bathroom and it was how I would like for a good night with my girlfriend. I had some problems, but in general the night was very good.

Disliked: First, in the site and in my confirmation the check in was 1:30 PM. So, I arrived in Paris in the morning, I planned to visit some places during the morning and arrive at Hostel at 1:30. But when I got there, the staff told me that on Sunday the check in is 3:30 PM and nobody warned me about that before. So I spent 2 hours waiting for the check in. And in the next morning I had to check out at 11 AM as I knew it. Second, the staff was very, very, very rude. I didn't worry about that in the moment, because I had just one night in Paris, so it was not important to me. Third, the sheets seemed clean, but, I just noticed black long hair in the sheets, and my girlfriend is blonde.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the center, clean, nice stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kerrie Hammond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Kerrie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly service

Disliked: No real communal areas. No help with booking tours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sofia Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: O pequeno-almoço é bom, o senhor que o serve é bastante simpático. O hostel tem uma boa localização, a 10 minutos a pé do Sacre Cour, a 10 minutos a pé do metro e a 10-15 min a pé da estação de comboios. A internet é boa em todos os quartos. As casas de banho são limpas, há limpeza diária. O hostel está localizado num sítio calmo, com supermercados perto.

Disliked: As casas de banho partilhadas em cada andar, não estão separadas por sexo e têm apenas dois chuveiros e uma sanita por andar. O cheiro dos quartos é um pouco desagradável.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Natasha Petrovska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: For Paris this is nice hostel, value for money

Disliked: the room was small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist was nice. I loved its location near Montmartre. Nice view. Free breakfast!

Disliked: It's an older building that hasn't been renovated much so it feels musty. The elevator felt sketchy (fit maximum 4 people). Didn't feel great about my stay, though for the price it was probably the best we could do.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Not that close to the metro, but walkable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Mukka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: First of 5 nights in a prettiy bad room concerning standard and ventilation. After A change 5/5.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice exterior...

Disliked: Lots of noise because of thin walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 August 2014 Arindam would recommend this property

Liked: We took a triple room. Bathroom was shared. Room was very neat and clean. There was four charging points in the room which really was really helpful. A small balcony and a sink was also there. Overall experience was very good. Nice hotel.

Disliked: Arindam left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tom Edmunds

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 August 2014

Liked: The staff were friendly and the room and showers were clean.

Disliked: There is no 24 hour access so you need to ring the bell to get in. The building was somewhat dated and the location was a little far from anything of interest.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No fuss. Great location and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Interior a little dated but currently undergoing upgrade. Breakfast was meagre and no top up of coffee or juice offered

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double and triple rooms and both rooms were basic. The double room was quite small i think but the triple was spacious enough for us. The breakfast was okay and the staffs were excellent. Minutes walk away from anvers station and sacre cour and there's a convenience shop opposite hostel which was very helpful. Will definitely recommend and come again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels