We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

89.6% Overall Rating

1124 out of 1284 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2015)

Katarzyna Jurczenko thinks…

"Room we stayed was very clean. Location absolutely brilliant. Breakfast basic but fullfiling. Staff competent. Towels changed everyday. Possibility of leaving your luggage before check in and afyer…"

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
29.19 USD

Hostel 86.2% 952 reviews
Hotel Riviera
39.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
25.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 125 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
60.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
28.48 USD

Hostel 87.2% 2713 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
31.77 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1839 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.89 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1556 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
28.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1124 out of 1284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 758 of 1082 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jurczenko

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2015 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Room we stayed was very clean. Location absolutely brilliant. Breakfast basic but fullfiling. Staff competent. Towels changed everyday. Possibility of leaving your luggage before check in and afyer check out.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. Honestly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Carruthers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were amazing, lovely and clean.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located near the metro station and quite convenient to get around other attractions. But without private toilet and bathroom is quite a downside of the hostel.

Disliked: The breakfast repeats everyday and no alternative choices are offered.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and pleasant, and it was nice that the biggest shared room they had was for four people (especially compared to the 12-22 person rooms in London... yikes). The breakfast (baguette with butter/jam, chocolate croissant, orange juice/coffee/hot chocolate/tea) was a nice treat and the people who ran the hostel were very polite and accommodating.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have a place to put your toiletries and clothes when in the showers. Also, the location is next to the beautiful Sacre Coeur and its charming neighborhood, but this is about a 40 minute walk from most of the other sites in Paris. I prefer walking over the metro, but in rained on most of the days I was there, so I started to crave a slightly closer location. If you prefer the train you should be fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff amable

Disliked: El desayuno

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff and breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was so close to the centre of Paris, sightseeing as well as shopping was easily done. It was also really comfortable and so excellent for the price!

Disliked: There isn't much to dislike, the only improvement I could suggest would be booking a ensuite room, as getting up to go to the toilet could becoming annoying after a while.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gizellede Götz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Gizellede would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was so close to the Sacré-Coeur! The metro station is also really close which makes travelling in the city very easy.

Disliked: Whilst sleeping I was woken frequently by others outside my room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely little room, perfect for our needs! We spent most of our time out and about, and it was so nice to have a clean, comfy space to come back to, especially one so close to the metro!

Disliked: Our only complaint was that, due to some construction they had going on, our water was temporarily shut off. But, though inconvenient, it was rectified quickly, and it was clearly an abnormal issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McDermott

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 June 2015 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The Manager was excellent and she looked after us very very well.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delightful staff and great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pigatto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very cozy and clean. The bathroom was very clean and good. The beds were nice and the staff members helped us with everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good service at the breakfast (served by the table). Clean rooms.

Disliked: Inefficiently soundproofed rooms, bring earplugs for a good night's sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thayna Linhares

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Thayna would recommend this property

Liked: Good room and very comfortable beds!!

Disliked: Only has 2 shower rooms for all floors and in total just 4 showers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2015

Liked: good location

Disliked: old poor room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Morawska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2015 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and I was able to leave my bags not to carry them around Paris. I also got a coffee while waiting, that was really nice of them. For a night or three, it's a good place to stay in.

Disliked: The staff was helpful and I was able to leave my bags not to carry them around Paris. I also got a coffee while waiting, that was really nice of them. For a night or three, it's a good place to stay in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: First day we only got given hand towels and none of the power plugs on the walls worked. That got fixed by the second day after complaining twice and threatening to move. Other than that, everything was fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No

Disliked: no

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Rafton

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2015 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This was great value for the money. Quite a good location. Good wifi in room. Brekky included. Comfy beds.

Disliked: Lady receptionist was friendly. The man was not so. They're in the middle of doing it up which looks nice but more shelving in bathroom or hooks for towels wld make it much easier in the small space provided.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Agata Kwiatkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015

Liked: It's close to Montmatre and Metro station.

Disliked: As explained above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, well located, really nice bed and room.

Disliked: The shower place was once clogged by sands or sth, but the other nights it was all clean and fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Carlsson Lloyd

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friend and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. When we stayed at the hostel, a new reception and communal kitchen area was being built which looked really lovely! It was in a great location and super cheap! Very good value for money.

Disliked: We weren't made aware that there was building work going on during our stay. This meant that there was a lot of dust around the reception area and a lot of loud drilling during breakfast! We didn't really mind, as staff were apologetic and the hostel was such good value for money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Nordqvist

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

15 March 2015 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with shower and window

Disliked: Noisy and small bed


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels