We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

79.1% Overall Rating

1103 out of 1263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"Friendly staff, good service at the breakfast (served by the table). Clean rooms."

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
27.42 USD

Hostel 85.6% 944 reviews
Hotel Riviera
43.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
29.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.2% 124 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
60.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.36 USD

Hostel 85.3% 2705 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
36.14 USD

Hostel 87.1% 1837 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.88 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1548 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
49.35 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

1103 out of 1263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
79.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 745 of 1061 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good service at the breakfast (served by the table). Clean rooms.

Disliked: Inefficiently soundproofed rooms, bring earplugs for a good night's sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thayna Linhares

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Thayna would recommend this property

Liked: Good room and very comfortable beds!!

Disliked: Only has 2 shower rooms for all floors and in total just 4 showers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2015

Liked: good location

Disliked: old poor room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Morawska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2015 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and I was able to leave my bags not to carry them around Paris. I also got a coffee while waiting, that was really nice of them. For a night or three, it's a good place to stay in.

Disliked: The staff was helpful and I was able to leave my bags not to carry them around Paris. I also got a coffee while waiting, that was really nice of them. For a night or three, it's a good place to stay in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: First day we only got given hand towels and none of the power plugs on the walls worked. That got fixed by the second day after complaining twice and threatening to move. Other than that, everything was fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No

Disliked: no

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Rafton

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2015 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This was great value for the money. Quite a good location. Good wifi in room. Brekky included. Comfy beds.

Disliked: Lady receptionist was friendly. The man was not so. They're in the middle of doing it up which looks nice but more shelving in bathroom or hooks for towels wld make it much easier in the small space provided.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Agata Kwiatkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015

Liked: It's close to Montmatre and Metro station.

Disliked: As explained above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, well located, really nice bed and room.

Disliked: The shower place was once clogged by sands or sth, but the other nights it was all clean and fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Carlsson Lloyd

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2015 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friend and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. When we stayed at the hostel, a new reception and communal kitchen area was being built which looked really lovely! It was in a great location and super cheap! Very good value for money.

Disliked: We weren't made aware that there was building work going on during our stay. This meant that there was a lot of dust around the reception area and a lot of loud drilling during breakfast! We didn't really mind, as staff were apologetic and the hostel was such good value for money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Nordqvist

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

15 March 2015 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with shower and window

Disliked: Noisy and small bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so perfect and it was what we needed!. My parents and I had a great time, staff were super helpful and breakfast was very good, in comparison to other places we have been. It was easy going and I could say is a place for all ages and people.

Disliked: The only small thing is that you should probably make sure to stay in the floor with the showers, since each floor does not have them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2015

Liked: Clean bedrooms. Hot water in the showers, good pressure.

Disliked: Rooms are very cold!! We asked if the hrating could be turned up and they said they will send someone up, but never did. Toilet could have been cleaned more often. Showers are only on every other floor. Breakfast was 1 pain au chocolat, half a bread baguette, jam, disgusting orange juice and tea - the exact same every day. When we arrived, the hotel was in renovation, so the ground floor was basically a construction site, which we were not told about before we got here.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location on a beautiful street near city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomasz Rychlewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2015 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: great service, location and conditions

Disliked: great service, location and conditions

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Liadova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location. It's really very good. montmarte, Moulin Rogue everything is near you. Not far away from main attractions Free breakfast ???? here works a woman she is really great good bed Lift

Disliked: staff except the woman I mentioned higher our room was small and window was looking at wall. It was really sad There wasn't a kitchen even any facilities to cook yourself only teapot and microwave One WC on the floor and bathrooms were only on 2 floors so we needed to go downstairs to get there

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

subhajit sahoo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Under renovation, shared showers in alternate floors and not in each floor, room radiators not heating properly,management doesn't listen to complaints reg room heating,room size is too small and so overpriced, just because it is near sacre-couer ,they are charging high

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff kindness

Disliked: Luggage room isn't really secured, everybody can come in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Restad

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi in our room, Clean - bed was made every day (wasn't expecting that at a hostel), Nice room - felt newly redone. I really wasn't a bother to us, but people sensitive to noises should be ware - the walls were very thin and when people were walking and talking in the corridor outside, they might as well have been in the room.

Disliked: Luggage storage wasn't very safe. By that I mean not at all. It was an unlocked room where anyone could enter.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- 10 mins from Gare du Nord, close to Sacre Coeur, and walkable to the city centre. Room was clean, comfortable with good bathroom.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working for most of the stay. Reception area a bit shabby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicol Bergou

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Nicol would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the station

Disliked: Tiny walls, could hear all the neighbors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good for those on a budget, great service from reception

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Romero

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Towels are small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

25 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised by the cleanliness, it was so bright and clean which made our room super cosy. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: The luggage room could have had lockers - I didnt feel very safe leaving my luggage in an open room where everyone could enter all day long.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels