HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

80.9% Overall Rating

988 out of 1128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Friendly staff, nice kitchen to make food, free breakfast was reasonable, had private female dorm for me and my two teenagers, the room served its purpose for a night."

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
35.87 USD

Hostel 81.4% 902 reviews
Hotel Riviera
68.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 53.9% 111 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
76.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 26 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
27.57 USD

Hostel 82.4% 2599 reviews
Vintage Boutique Hostel
26.19 USD

Hostel 76.3% 1767 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.57 USD

Hostel 83.4% 1490 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.20 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

988 out of 1128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 676 of 926 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, peperony pizza, location, breakfast

Disliked: It seems like one guy was living there-in other words, he wasn't a turist. But he didn't touch our stuff, he was't anoying. The only thing that bothered us was his snoring all the time, even at daytime:)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: Slightly outdated for the amount charged

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice kitchen to make food, free breakfast was reasonable, had private female dorm for me and my two teenagers, the room served its purpose for a night.

Disliked: Bathroom smelt a little but expected this as it was already in the reviews.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Ghafoor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Over all, we had an enjoyable time. The staff was very friendly and informative. The hostel was what it was published as, no tricks. In a nice area and within a walking distance from the station. Room was cleaned for the two days we spent there and the shared bathroom and shower (despite being a bit tiny) was cleaned regularly. We also had a room with a balcony (not the greatest of the views but nice to hang out on)

Disliked: The room we were in was 4 bed and we only had one power outlet in the room which was located next to the sink and not near the beds. This could be easily fixed by using a switch board though so nothing major. Also, sink was in the room, toilet accross the room (communal) and shower on 1,3 and 5th floor which made it a bit inconvenient but what the price you pay and people you meet, its worth the experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcia Angelina MArques dos Reis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Marcia Angelina would recommend this property

Liked: I really love the localization. Excelent neiborhood, near from the metro and good restaurants, and market.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christina Miller

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: The kitchen only had a microwave oven

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: Price

Disliked: Worker is not polite. Not enough food for the breakfast. Wifi is very slow.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 March 2014

Liked: The location of the hostel is very good - close to Montmartre and central Paris with plenty of cafes nearby.

Disliked: Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was affected by the attitude of one of one of the night receptionists. I was in a dorm with a guy who was snoring very loudly - myself and the other girl in the room asked to move rooms at around midnight (once we became aware of the problem) and were told by the night receptionist (who belittled the problem) that the hotel was full. It turned out that this was completely untrue and luckily another guest walked into the reception at this time and informed us that there were two free beds in her room so we were able to sleep in there (off our own accord, the receptionist refused to move us). It materialised the next morning that there were plenty of other free beds in the hostel too. When you pay to stay at a hostel it is the job of the staff to accommodate you in the best way that they can; you do not expect to be lied to and have to spend the whole night in a room in which you would get no sleep at all when alternative options were available. Because of this experience, I couldn't possibly recommend this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Falaye Olusheyi Sunday

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Falaye would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and neat environment, easy to locate and good proximity to Gare du Nord Train station with the help of city map.... With good and helpful staff.

Disliked: The property is very good for the price, but stayed with annoying room-mates that kept talking like parrots through the night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dean Weir

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 March 2014 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine. Good location and good staff.

Disliked: No problems whatsoever.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean, had free wifi and breakfast and nicely renovated rooms with a nice clean shower (in the private rooms)

Disliked: The location. The area seems pretty seedy and it's not close to any of the main sightseeing attractions. Although it is very close to sacre cour and there is a metro close by if you want to reach the centre.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrea Francisco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and they went the extra mile to inform us of the various transportations near the hotel and how to get to all our destinations every morning. It also had a bus stop conveniently located right in front of the hotel and is in between to metros on different lines. Near a supermarket and there are lots of cafés and a few quiet bars around. Safe.

Disliked: The rooms are rather small and the lift is tiny. Only three people can fit into it at a time if everyone has a luggage. It moves really slowly too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua King

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 February 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Really happy with this hostel... Best one I've come across in Europe!

Disliked: Bit of a walk to the main islands, but that's okay

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Murat Serhatlioglu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014 Murat would recommend this property

Liked: Actually It is close to a metro station but that station is very far away from center. So I did not like location so much. Hotel is very clean and they serve breakfeast. I'd liked the coffee in very big cup.

Disliked: They were on restoration i guess. So we could check in after 3 pm. they don't have keys and they are using smart cards. It is very good and safe way. But all the cards have problem. You have to try a couple of times quickly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, the rooms freshly renovated and spacy. Worth the money.

Disliked: There was only one toilet on the whole floor. We thought this would be a problem but luckily we never had to wait. There are two showers on each floor. Both toilet and shower were very clean. In the dorm we only had two big lights, I would have liked to have a little light beside of each bed.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tidy rooms. Double with shared bathroom had a little sink too!

Disliked: Bfast very avg. kitchen had no hot water boiler and wasn't really made for cooking!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Darcie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It's much more a hotel than a hostel, but we did like it! Very friendly staff, specially Chantal.Hostel well located, near metro, Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. Also there are lots of good choices for eating and a marketplace around. Bedrooms from top floors have been renewed and are amazing good. And the ones from the lower floors are older, but still comfortable, and they are going to be renewed soon according to staff.

Disliked: No activities for getting around & guests hanging out. Elevator always getting broken.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the fact that you get a clean towel (although a small one) every day. there are free maps for you to take, and it is really close to the metro station.

Disliked: The thin walls and the fact that there was only 1 toilet on each floor. And the fact that there was no kitchen, although it said there was. There were no individual bedlights, so it was eithr dark or really light, and that was inconvenient if you wanted to sleep or wake up early. Also there are very little plugs in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SYAMILAH MAHALI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 SYAMILAH would recommend this property

Liked: It has a place to store luggage before check in and after check out so you don't have to carry your luggage with you all day if your bus leaves at night and you already checked out. Nice room and nice breakfast. Location is good.

Disliked: The wall is too thin, I can hear people next door talking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk was always very helpful, and everyone that I met at the hostel was incredibly friendly! It was close to a lot cute restaurants and convenient pharmacies and grocery stores. Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean.

Disliked: The beds were slightly hard, but overall I enjoyed this hostel and would recommend it. A little bit difficult to find from the Gare du nord, but I also could've been too jet lagged to easily find it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, reasonabe price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Russell Libbey

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 December 2013

Liked: Very clean, safe, positive staff.

Disliked: No. Comfort, shabby lobby, had to pay a fee for booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, great location, helpful staff, breakfast included.

Disliked: Only very limited self-catering facilities (no oven, hob or toaster). However that was OK for us as breakfast is provided, and we were planning to eat out in the evening anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YING XU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 YING would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are friendly to us. Definitely will recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: YING left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels