We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Perfect Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 39 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

79.5% Overall Rating

1049 out of 1197 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

Luis Marco Ceron thinks…

"The room was what I would like. I paid for a nice room for 2 people, my girlfriend and me, with private bathroom and it was how I would like for a good night with my girlfriend. I had some problems,…"

Read all Perfect Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Please note that the triple room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Woodstock Hostel
25.24 USD

Hostel 78.6% 925 reviews
Hotel Riviera
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.6% 117 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
69.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 81.6% 2681 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1820 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

1049 out of 1197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perfect Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 713 of 995 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luis Marco Ceron

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2014 Luis Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The room was what I would like. I paid for a nice room for 2 people, my girlfriend and me, with private bathroom and it was how I would like for a good night with my girlfriend. I had some problems, but in general the night was very good.

Disliked: First, in the site and in my confirmation the check in was 1:30 PM. So, I arrived in Paris in the morning, I planned to visit some places during the morning and arrive at Hostel at 1:30. But when I got there, the staff told me that on Sunday the check in is 3:30 PM and nobody warned me about that before. So I spent 2 hours waiting for the check in. And in the next morning I had to check out at 11 AM as I knew it. Second, the staff was very, very, very rude. I didn't worry about that in the moment, because I had just one night in Paris, so it was not important to me. Third, the sheets seemed clean, but, I just noticed black long hair in the sheets, and my girlfriend is blonde.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the center, clean, nice stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kerrie Hammond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Kerrie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly service

Disliked: No real communal areas. No help with booking tours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sofia Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: O pequeno-almoço é bom, o senhor que o serve é bastante simpático. O hostel tem uma boa localização, a 10 minutos a pé do Sacre Cour, a 10 minutos a pé do metro e a 10-15 min a pé da estação de comboios. A internet é boa em todos os quartos. As casas de banho são limpas, há limpeza diária. O hostel está localizado num sítio calmo, com supermercados perto.

Disliked: As casas de banho partilhadas em cada andar, não estão separadas por sexo e têm apenas dois chuveiros e uma sanita por andar. O cheiro dos quartos é um pouco desagradável.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Natasha Petrovska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: For Paris this is nice hostel, value for money

Disliked: the room was small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist was nice. I loved its location near Montmartre. Nice view. Free breakfast!

Disliked: It's an older building that hasn't been renovated much so it feels musty. The elevator felt sketchy (fit maximum 4 people). Didn't feel great about my stay, though for the price it was probably the best we could do.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Not that close to the metro, but walkable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Mukka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: First of 5 nights in a prettiy bad room concerning standard and ventilation. After A change 5/5.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice exterior...

Disliked: Lots of noise because of thin walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 August 2014 Arindam would recommend this property

Liked: We took a triple room. Bathroom was shared. Room was very neat and clean. There was four charging points in the room which really was really helpful. A small balcony and a sink was also there. Overall experience was very good. Nice hotel.

Disliked: Arindam left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tom Edmunds

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 August 2014

Liked: The staff were friendly and the room and showers were clean.

Disliked: There is no 24 hour access so you need to ring the bell to get in. The building was somewhat dated and the location was a little far from anything of interest.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No fuss. Great location and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Interior a little dated but currently undergoing upgrade. Breakfast was meagre and no top up of coffee or juice offered

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double and triple rooms and both rooms were basic. The double room was quite small i think but the triple was spacious enough for us. The breakfast was okay and the staffs were excellent. Minutes walk away from anvers station and sacre cour and there's a convenience shop opposite hostel which was very helpful. Will definitely recommend and come again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really good, the staff was very helpful (especially the lady at the front desk), it was only a ten minutes walk to sacre coeur, about 12 minutes to gare du nord and less to two other metro stations,

Disliked: The room was a bit small for three people but considering the price we paid it was okay

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014

Liked: Easy to get to from metro. Reasonable breakfast included.

Disliked: Very basic kitchen - just a microwave. Staff not always friendly and night staff a bit creepy to a single female

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Mulligan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff

Disliked: Bit loose on security (e.g. Baggage storage)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Provided linens, clean rooms and bathrooms, breakfast included

Disliked: Lockers don't lock, staff were unhelpful or seemed bothered by us asking for advice, beds were unorganized and I came back to someone in my bed who moved my things, outside city by a good 15 minutes

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014

Liked: Location was reasonably convenient

Disliked: Rooms were very basic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good lockers in the rooms, sink in the room

Disliked: Only 2 plug ins in a four person dorm

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Noisy neighbour, you can here everything! Noisy boiler that woke us up at 5am each morning, yet there was no hot water. Staff member on night duty was so rude and unhelpful. A hotel SHOULD NOT BE OPEN IF THEY CANT OFFER A WARM SHOWER Worst place ive ever stayed at. DO NOT STAY HERE

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Kelly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in the morning and the staff was great.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jesus Adrian Gonzalez Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Jesus Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Open all day long, clean towels. Cheap food nearby. Just 2 block from the moulin rouge.

Disliked: You have to check with reception the key from time to time because it gets deprogrammed or something.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Lubberts

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Close to metro station Anvers, walking distance from Gare du Nord (connections to CDG airport). Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge are around the corner. You can also walk to the Louvre, Centre Pompidou, Notre Dame etc. (if you feel energetic). Montmartre itself is quite nice, and full of little bars and restaurants. Rooms are super clean, lockers available in the room. Wifi works in the rooms too. Breakfast is simple but adequate; large piece of baguette with butter and jam, chocolate croissant, orange juice, and coffee/tea. Staff were very friendly..

Disliked: For self-caterers: there's a microwave only. There was not always hot water.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels