We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Friends Hostel

Hostel | 122 Boulevard de la chapelle, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

64.3% Overall Rating

676 out of 1485 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Gerdenis Grickevicius thinks…

"The cheapest accomodation in Paris. Nor too far from the center of the city. In the morning, the toilets and showers are being cleaned."

Read all Friends Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Only cash is accepted. PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME. Customers who may be late must contact the hostel, otherwise after 4 hours of the arrival time, the reservation will be cancelled. Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
52.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
49.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
26.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.4% 138 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
32.21 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
46.07 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
39.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.7% 995 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
16.60 USD

Hostel 89.4% 321 reviews
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
37.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.3% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.3%

Overall Rating

676 out of 1485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Friends Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 899 of 1339 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Najmowicz

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Thks Friends Hostel For Excellent Service, we will come back the next Summer....

Disliked: ....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeremy Henson

Alone

Relaxation/spa

02 July 2015 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Reception 100%

Disliked: Not Sheets, no Toiwels!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Weronika Stanek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Weronika would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Staff

Disliked: Bad Area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kyunghee lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 kyunghee would recommend this property

Liked: Good Stay in this Hostel

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Iulia Rautu

Alone

Business / conference

01 July 2015

Liked: there was public transportation available nearby

Disliked: although i confirmed my arrival date and time twice by e-mail and they replied each time (once two days before and once the day of my arrival), when i arrived in the evening, they told me they had given my bed to someone else. i told them i would not leave, since it was evening and i had a confirmed booking. after waiting in the hallway for a while, they finally gave me a bed in a 6-bed dorm, although i had booked a 4-bed dorm. the room was just next to the RER station, so it was very noisy. i would definitely not recommend this hostel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jitendra Keshri

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Jitendra would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small rooms

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gerdenis Grickevicius

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 June 2015 Gerdenis would recommend this property

Liked: The cheapest accomodation in Paris. Nor too far from the center of the city. In the morning, the toilets and showers are being cleaned.

Disliked: No clean bed sheets, in summer nights it's very hot, no air, the people are sometimes strange, do not sleep overnights and let the lights in the room on all night long. In the evening and early in the morning, the wifi costs 3 eu. Also, probably the worst area in Paris.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, relation between price and offered service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bad enviroment for hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Olena Borodina

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: For this price in Paris - any. If there will be wifi for free - 5* hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great people and atmosphere, grand location if your not too fussy, would recommend to anyone on a budget holiday

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015

Liked: The staff were friendly as long as you were friendly back, and they took measures to make sure that strangers could not enter the rooms. The location is very close to the Sacre Couer and also to lots of food and drink places.

Disliked: My Parisian friend warned me that the neighbourhood within which the hostel is located is one of the worst in Paris, and sometimes it could feel a little unsafe at night outside of the hostel. For the first night of our stay we did not have bedding, which was disappointing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015

Liked: Location was perfect, right next to the metro so really easy to get to all the touristy attractions. Also maybe a 5 minute walk to Sacre Coure. Outside area was nice and kitchen area was available.

Disliked: We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and there was only 1 electrical socket. The toilets had signs asking for toilet paper to not be flushed down the toilet but to be placed in an open rubbish bin next to the toilet. There was only 1 key for the 6 bed dorm which meant our dorm just wasn't locked at all, so very unsecure. There was a locker room for valuables and a luggage room but the luggage room was not lockable and staff didn't monitor people going in and out so again not secure. Staff did not come in daily to clean the only time someone did come in they started rummaging through the beds without saying anything to us (little bit creepy). The wifi didn't work once while we were there (we were there for three days). Some beds had no pillows and there were only limited blankets available. The hostel allowed people to check in at any time so we had people coming in with all their luggage at midnight. This hostel is really inexpensive but still not worth the money.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

PARTHA MAJUMDER

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

26 June 2015

Liked: I like nothing of this property.

Disliked: I dont like anyting of this friend hostel. It is very unhygienic. worst hostel. I really did greatest mistake by opting to stay there. It is like a sleeper class in train with dirty smell. I think no one can find such a bad place in PARIS. It is cheap hotel, but not good for human to stay.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ionut Danci-Bumbea

Alone

City break

25 June 2015

Liked: i could sleep

Disliked: Ionut left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2015

Liked: The social area

Disliked: Dirty, felt unsafe, beds were broken and did not look clean, WiFi is only free between 0900-1800.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

SERKAN AVCI

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 June 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: This place is nightmare

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Adjei Barimah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice attendants. One of the cleaners (looks like Pakistani?) was really polite and nice.

Disliked: Nothing negative for its price. In fact, exceeded my expectations.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Monika Wia?-Skowro?ska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015

Liked: The only two good things are the location (cause it's situated near to the subway station so you can quickly reach most of the main points in the city) and the second thing was that they cleaned bathrooms and toilets like twice a day.

Disliked: If you decide to get a room in there, please make sure you take your coverlet with you as you are only get a one pair of sheet, which has to be your bedding as well, please also note that you cannot get hungry after 10 P.M. as the kitchen is closing after that. Prepare yourself to the fact that it's almost a miracle to charge your phone in the hostel, as there is probably just one electrical outlet in the room where quite a few people staying. If you wish to book a room, which suppose to be dedicated to 3-4 people maximum, be aware that you will probably get a one, when twice more people will be staying. Finally please make sure you won't come on time to check-in as your room is probably just having its "special day" to be disinfected so you cannot enter it for another couple of hours. WI-FI? Please do not expect it during the hours, on whicg usual people sra estaying indoor. You can get it for free only between 9 A.M.- 6 P.M.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deyvson Souza

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Deyvson would recommend this property

Liked: It's really nice

Disliked: Anything .

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2015

Liked: Easy to find location

Disliked: Staff is awful, dirty and they dont give even blanket

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

pedro de jesus albiter gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2015

Liked: Honestly , nothing

Disliked: The bed was so old and dirty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Md Amran hossain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Md Amran would recommend this property

Liked: location( Opposite of the metro station), separate smoking zone, shower facility, kitchen

Disliked: WiFi internet facility only available from 9.00 am to 16.00 pm( free of cost, when normally people don't need that) . after that for two hour its 3 euro( that is too much costly)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like Friends Hostel, as it is situated near to Metro Station and on the main Road. Free WiFi and facilities are good. Staff also friendly and helpful for us in our stay.

Disliked: in my point of view i did not like the check-in-Time.but if i look in their point , they need the time to clean and keep everything in good condition before providing others. remaining all are good and fine for me.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels