We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Friends Hostel

Hostel | 122 Boulevard de la chapelle, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

70.3% Overall Rating

561 out of 1295 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2014)

"They had no curfew, and there was a kitchen with all opportunities to cook and store your food (enough for many people)"

Read all Friends Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Only cash is accepted. PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME. Customers who may be late must contact the hostel, otherwise after 4 hours of the arrival time, the reservation will be cancelled. Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
32.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
30.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
38.76 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
40.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.4% 991 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.30 USD

Hostel 86.5% 308 reviews
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.1% 17 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1822 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

561 out of 1295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Friends Hostel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
72.0%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 784 of 1157 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bad cleaning, cold bedroom, horrible shower.

Disliked: Bad cleaning, cold bedroom, horrible shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zeeshan Khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2014 Zeeshan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and Reception 24/7, cheapest place for night or two

Disliked: The Location Area

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Rojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff amazing Top 100%

Disliked: Small Tv Room Area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

08 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Open 24/7

Disliked: In my Room The Heater ins't Working...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Nice kitchen!

Disliked: No wifi (or at least it did not work when I was there). Strange neighbourhood, but I don't think the hostel was unsafe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

16 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had no curfew, and there was a kitchen with all opportunities to cook and store your food (enough for many people)

Disliked: No dislikes

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Matas Astrauskas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014

Liked: cheapest place for night or two

Disliked: Atmosphere not very safe, one key per room,

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Luis Marco Ceron

Alone

City break

15 October 2014

Liked: Value for money "in Paris"

Disliked: It was not so clean. I booked a room with private bathroom, but the shared bathroom was totally better.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

nur ba?türk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014

Liked: Only I like staff.

Disliked: It was the worst hostel which stay in my life. The rooms were full of insect. One of them bit me. And I had a urticeria. I took a cortizon during 2 weeks. I am still not good. I said them. I am very bad. They didnt care about me. And the internet was not free. only between 9.00am-6.00 pm was free.Sometimes it didnt work. I Had a very bad experience :( I dont suggest certainly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap

Disliked: Not enough showers

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yee Wen Tham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014

Liked: Nothing that makes me like about this property.

Disliked: The location.. The facilities of the property.. Wifi only can be used for a limited time only. Kitchen also. Bad service from staff. Dirty accommodation provided .

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 September 2014

Liked: Very bad.

Disliked: Cleaning issues

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alex Gibbs

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014

Liked: It was cheap and right by the metro station which was good. The garden area was quite nice.

Disliked: The whole place just seemed a bit unsafe. It was in a gross kind of area and having bunks three beds high just seems weird to me.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Genisius Hartanto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Genisius would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, nice staff and receptionist. Beds and rooms are OK.

Disliked: Small place and free Wi-Fi was only from 9 a.m to 6 p.m.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The staff is so rude. They did nothing when when there is problem with the room such as the broken light, the wifi not functioning and also when the keyroom cannot be find.they even not say sorry.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

tunca gumus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014

Liked: The cheapest hostel in paros centre Very close to metro There's an open air cool common area

Disliked: The staff in the enterance is not helpful There's no free wifi after 6 in the evening There are no pillows in beds, they put something like big sponge under sheet The area of the hostel is not safe, its full of weird people in the street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anita burgard

Alone

City break

15 September 2014 anita would recommend this property

Liked: Top location, recepion occupied all night by motivated and helpful service employees

Disliked: The showers are veryyy small, however quite clean for a hostel

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 September 2014

Liked: That it was possible to check-in late (0:30)

Disliked: Only one key for the room (4 Persons) Very noisy until 3 am staff at the front desk was unfriendly creepy atmosphere that didn't encourage me to check out the entire hostel

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014

Liked: The staff and other guests were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I didn't think it was safe, the shower was terrible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marcelo martins de araujo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, great design.

Disliked: To small rooms, to many beds in one room, dirty showers, there were no sheets to cover myself in the bed.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: Private bathroom inside the room.

Disliked: Small rooms with triple-bunk beds. 7 beds instead of 6. Only one socket for room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Literally opposite the metro, cute communal courtyard bit outside, cool style of decor inside.

Disliked: Only one key per room, shower and toilet was upstairs from our room as the one on our floor was padlocked, beds very noisy, probably not a good area to hang around alone.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014

Liked: 内装は個性的。Wi-Fiは9時から18時までフリーで部屋でも使用できる。 地下鉄駅の目の前でアクセスが簡単。

Disliked: 小さい見たことのない虫がベッドにいて気味が悪い。 ホステルの人が来て、薬剤らしきものをまいていたが、次の日もやはり虫がいた。 掛け布団がないため、持参していた薄い布を代用したが、夏でも朝は寒く、風邪を引いた。

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014

Liked: Direkt an der Bahnstation, die Gäste im Hostel waren super nett!

Disliked: Licht im Bad war kaputt, Dusche ebenfalls. Nicht sehr sauber. Umgebung wirkt nicht sehr sicher, Nachts allein würde ich da nicht rum laufen.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels