We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Friends Hostel

Hostel | 122 Boulevard de la chapelle, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

63.3% Overall Rating

591 out of 1353 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/02/2015)

"the staff is very helpfull, the hostel is clean its not what i have heard about it. i met people from all aroud the world. the best is infront of metro. 5min walk to sacre coeur church, montmarter;"

Read all Friends Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Only cash is accepted. PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME. Customers who may be late must contact the hostel, otherwise after 4 hours of the arrival time, the reservation will be cancelled. Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
52.68 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
26.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
24.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
34.34 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
35.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 992 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
16.76 USD

Hostel 87.0% 313 reviews
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
26.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 22 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
23.48 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1830 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.3%

Overall Rating

591 out of 1353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Friends Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
65.6%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 818 of 1213 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015

Liked: The kindness of the staff.

Disliked: It was totally dirty! There were flea!! The area in which is located is very dangerous!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to metro and staff were OK.

Disliked: It was pretty loudly at night and shower was dirty. There wasn't any wardrobe or locker in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very helpfull, the hostel is clean its not what i have heard about it. i met people from all aroud the world. the best is infront of metro. 5min walk to sacre coeur church, montmarter;

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simonson Barbara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2015 Simonson would recommend this property

Liked: the localization is good because of the metro in front of the hostel.the room is clean and the staf is so helpfull they have a towels for free

Disliked: the wifi is free only in the morning

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abigail Mulvey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2015 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Muito próximo da estação de metro, locais turísticos, restaurantes e supermercados. Staff muito simpático e prestável,Simpatia.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Hillstead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2015 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: whhen i booked , i was so perplexed , but when i errive arrived is so difrent the hostel is clean the personnel so helpful , the room clean , is not a palace lol but is clean

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juanita Katrawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2015 Juanita would recommend this property

Liked: shapest hostel , location is so nice and the morning staf is so helpful he helpe me for my toristic program the courtrayrd is so funy

Disliked: Juanita left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Seles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Access form Metro Station Proximity to Montmartre, the staff was helpful and the room was pretty good for what you pay , is not a Palas lol but corecte room the bed is clean and you can cook in the kitshen

Disliked: the area in the morning was bustling but in the night very quiet

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jaime Fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015

Liked: Staff, kitchen

Disliked: Atmosphere

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015

Liked: Very cheap stay!

Disliked: Area around hostel looks unsafe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alain bolabika liembo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2015 alain would recommend this property

Liked: tres belle auberge le personnelle est tres gentille et tres serviable les chambres sont corecte , il ya une cuisine a la disposition des clients , l auberge est a coté de la bouche de metro et le sacret coeur est juste a 4 minutes en plus il ya plain de commerces

Disliked: le cartier est un peu mouvementer la journée mais le soir il est tres tres calme

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Maude Pelletier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2015

Liked: Nous avons détester cet endroit où nous ne nous sentions aucunement en sécurité puisqu'il semblais y avoir des transactions de drogues à toutes heure du jour et de la nuit. Des gens, tous des hommes, entraient dans notre chambre la nuit pour y faire du bruit et nous réveiller.

Disliked: Endroit très insalubre : moisissure, humidité, punaise de lits. Les autres chambreurs étaient presque tous sous l'influence de l'alcool ou de la drogue. Même après avoir parler au responsable de lhostel, il n'ont rien fait alors nous avons décider de ne pas rester la deuxième nuit.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Oleg Bourdo

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2015

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it was 3 stage metal bads - like in the prison

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Oleg Bourdo

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2015

Liked: i think - nothing

Disliked: it was 3 stage metal bads - like in the prison

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sinjoo Tew

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2015

Liked: No, it was the bad experience in this hostel.

Disliked: Sinjoo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muhammed ye?ilgül

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

28 January 2015 muhammed would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Staff, Small but is like home!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and the room was pretty good for what you pay. There is a supermarket around the corner and macdonalds which is handy!

Disliked: The area the hostel is in feels really dodgy, there is rubbish all over the street and lots of guys on the street who hassle you as you walk past. Didn't feel safe on the streets around the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rghehghrhg bhferhfhrh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 rghehghrhg would recommend this property

Liked: the night receptionist nacim is so friendly and helpful , the hostel is enough good for the price , and is near for the lot of toustic place

Disliked: rghehghrhg left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

ferit caglar gunduz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Location is terrible! Pickpockets are everywhere around hostel. Some guys getting close to you and tries to sell weeds. Our room was turned from bathroom and the cleaning also terrible. Wifi is not free. The worst hostel i have ever stay! Also you need to take subway to go anywhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ergerger ergegergeerg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2015 ergerger would recommend this property

Liked: the night staf was so friendly and so helpful the hostel was fantastic in that you can walk to Sacre Coeur in about ten minutes, while the metro station is quite literally across the road from the hostel door

Disliked: ergerger left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Venezuelan Staff - Top 100%

Disliked: Small Kitchen, Wifi is not free 24Hrs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nazire YUDAR

Alone

Shopping

19 January 2015 Nazire would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very Helpful, Reception 24/7

Disliked: Wifi is free only 9.00am to 6pm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariella Ruiz de somocurcio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Mariella would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and Reception 24/7, cheapest place , Kitchene and court-yard , halpful staf

Disliked: Mariella left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sunil Poudyal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

13 January 2015

Liked: Access form Metro Station Proximity to Montmartre

Disliked: Location: It is in the filthiest part of Paris. Street scammers and hustlers trying to sell you one thing or the other. I felt this unsafe nowhere else in Europe. Shower room is like a 2ft by 2ft closet where you can't move and either you clean your front or only you back. Of about a dozen hostels I stayed in all around Europe, from Rome, Venice, Florence, Berlin, and other big cities, this one was the worst of all in terms of cleanliness, space, safety etc. This is the only hostel where I checked in and didn't have to show my ID at the reception. The entire dorm room has a single key. Give it at the reception every time you have to leave. My friend and I had to share the room with two other guys and the room didn't have a window for fresh air let alone the air conditioner. What bugged me most was the hostel intent on looting the boarders for most basic of facility- WiFi. They charge you 2 Euros/hr for using WiFi from 6pm to 9am. The only time when a person is in the hostel and actually needs internet. No other hostel in all of my 1.5mnth of travel around Europe did I come across such an aggravating and profiteering scheme.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015

Liked: The staff is friendly, they did not act negatively on what I was expected.

Disliked: It;s a low cost hostel, therefore there will be not as much quality as expected. The bed that I got was not good, and the wi-fi is not free between 6 pm - 9 am (you have to pay 3 euros for using it by 2 hours - which can be whenever you want).


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels