We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Friends Hostel

Hostel | 122 Boulevard de la chapelle, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

69.8% Overall Rating

636 out of 1419 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/05/2015)

"Location near to the centre, price. First night they accepted my request of sharing dorm only with women, that I really appreciated. (Later it wasnt possible as they said..)"

Read all Friends Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Only cash is accepted. PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY WITH YOUR ARRIVAL TIME. Customers who may be late must contact the hostel, otherwise after 4 hours of the arrival time, the reservation will be cancelled. Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
51.73 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
30.82 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Grand Hôtel Magenta
26.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 137 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
31.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Paris Residence Hotel
37.40 USD

Apartment 67.9% 8 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
37.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 994 reviews
Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
16.46 USD

Hostel 87.1% 319 reviews
HOTEL RESIDENCE DE BRUXELLES
37.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

636 out of 1419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Friends Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 856 of 1275 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2015

Liked: Location near to the centre, price. First night they accepted my request of sharing dorm only with women, that I really appreciated. (Later it wasnt possible as they said..)

Disliked: 3 level beds. No sheets for the blankets (quite unhygienic)!!! No place to sit down in the room (not even a single chair in the room). Staff sometimes behaving as if I am troubling them. No strictly women dorms (it s hard for us, woman travellers with more traditional values, to share the room with men). Only one key for every dormitory - so if someone fro ur dorm is partying in night, u have to wake up in order to open the door for him. They throwed out the tube with my medicament (which is impossiblet to buy abroad) while cleaning the bathroom of my dorm. Sure I came to complain on the reception, coz I really needed my medicament. Later on, they were making jokes out of it (receptionost and cleaner), trying to make me feel as if am troubling them with foolish things (they were smilling to me that I miss my shampoo - werent even listening enaugh to b able to understand, that they dint throw out any shampoo, but medicament! How can a cleaning person throw out something from a room which is still being used?).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to Gare du Nord and other metro stations. This place is perfect for younger travelers who want enjoy the nightlife.

Disliked: The locks looked questionable, the room was not as nice as the pictures and the radiator made a noise like a dripping tap constantly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful & friendly. Friends is good value for Paris.

Disliked: Given what we paid for a room in Paris I have nothing bad to say about Friends

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Erin SPIDEN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015

Liked: Price

Disliked: Broken beds, rooms overbooked each night, dirty, broken shower with no lock

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and good location! Staff was really friendly.

Disliked: Not many plugs...only one in the bedroom which was inconvenient.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the Metro and Monmatre, extremely cheap for Paris.

Disliked: Tiny Toilettes and Showers, No lockers in the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap!!

Disliked: Property is in am quite bad area (lots of fights and Algerian men hanging around outside!) Algerian men outside stole a drink off of my friend who was sat outside! Beggars everywhere People food was stolen from kitchen Booked a four bed room, placed in a 6 bed room. Shower stank of egg!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

24 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to railway.

Disliked: We stayed as a group and had a number of students get bit by bed bugs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szabolcs Kakuszi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Szabolcs would recommend this property

Liked: Staff speak All Languagues, Open 24/7

Disliked: Bad neighbourhood

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abdallah nizari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 abdallah would recommend this property

Liked: Yes, is amazing Hostel, Clean, Good Room and MAgnifique Staff

Disliked: Wifi Free 9.00am to 6.00pm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Ferrari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel 100%

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, made a lot out of the space that they had.

Disliked: In a bad neighbourhood. Not a lot of bathrooms. Quite cramped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jocsan Canelo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Jocsan would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es pequeno pero familiar, los recepcionistas q' trabajan ahi son muy gentiles, Espero volver a Paris y 100% seguro regresaria a este Hostal!! Saludos....

Disliked: Todo Excelente

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nabil boukrideche

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 nabil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent vacances dans cette etablisment, Les colocateurs sont simpatique

Disliked: Le quartier

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fatemeh gholipour

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 fatemeh would recommend this property

Liked: Good Services, Magnifique Staff and Top Hostel, Don't believe about the old Review (Not Bedsbugs in this Hostel, very Clean Room, badrooms and shower)

Disliked: fatemeh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Villota Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Top 100% - Staff Speak all Languages

Disliked: Wifi Free 9am to 6pm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Staff, amazing decoration and awesone Guest

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Margarita Voitikova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Margarita would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and character, helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: surroundings

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2015

Liked: I liked its location

Disliked: Pretty much everything else

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like the yard is so cool , the room is clean no bed bugs , the staf is nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: when i see the comment im ascared , but when i was ther is so diferent the staf is cool the room is clean and no bes bugs lol the hostel is open 24-24

Disliked: the wifi isn not free all the tiem

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is juste neer the metro station and Montmartre the receptionist is so cool and the room is corecte

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel , cheap and clean , the staf is so helpful and the location is neer the metro

Disliked: th wiffi is not free all the time

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andres Forero

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 April 2015 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: The people are so friendly

Disliked: It's near to the train and sometimes it's too noisy


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels