HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.68
  • Towel USD 1.34

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
37.45 USD

Hostel 81.6% 1732 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
38.85 USD

Hostel 74.4% 330 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
41.40 USD

Hostel 84.5% 683 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.27 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
26.13 USD

Hostel 78.6% 2187 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.29 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
30.75 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1508 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Toby is very nice, locations are great.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which you can see every inch of Paris! Honestly, the view is better than some that you see on post cards. I took some of my best photos of Paris directly from my bunk. I was so thrilled. Full kitchen with pots, pans, plates etc. A shower and even a bath tub. Met lots of cool people from Sweden, Norway and Finland, perfect for socialising. It’s apartment style so the atmosphere is very relaxed and stress free. Perfect location right next to MCTT (Montparnasse Central Train Station), a supermarket, the metro, and bike rentals. Also right in front of the shuttle station that takes you directly to CDG airport. There is no curfew and an excellent heating system, as the floor is heated. Also, it was much cleaner than in the hostels I stayed before. I will book again on my way back for certain.

Disliked: I realized that probably I won't get to meet up again with that great swedish girl, and I don't even have her email as she checked out early in the morning and I was still in bed. At least she taught me a bit of swedish during the night hehe:). It was just magic! Sofia, jag vill se dig igen...snart!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013

Liked: I really like the location and the staff were pretty friendly even if things were a bit chaotically organised.

Disliked: They have a pick-up system whereby you email them with your estimated time of arrival (although they don't reply to these emails) and then have to ring them when you get to the metro station. This is probably the only way of organising things but when they are short-staffed you can end up waiting for an hour in the cold. Also, they preferred for me to pay by card but then charged me twice. They were apologetic but this has ended up costing me more money as I lost the transfer fee back into my own currency when they returned the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Svenson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: The heating!! This hostel is extremly cosy plus you sleep in a well heated room ! so good when you're travelling during the winter! I could sleep with just a tee-shirt and I could walk bear feet in my room. The heating is really something because Paris is around zero degrees right now, and the night before we stayed in a hostel in Bastille area that was twice more expensive than this one and there was no heating so imagine! we were so glad to find this place the day after , really. It's a great homely atmosphere in an authentic Parisian apartment, much nicer than the usual bare, cold, regimented hostel. Also, you are only sharing the bathroom and kitchen with the other people in your dorm so your not sharing amenities with 50 other people (like at St Christopher's hostel where I stayed in July). The location is just perfect, 5 minutes walk from the metro. You don't really want to walk when it's so cold so the location was just perfect. Some people in our group chose to stay at Lucky Youth Panoramic, their hostel in Montparnasse. I visited them and saw the best view ever from the 14th floor! , I would say that the Lucky Youth Panoramic is even better than this one but it depends on what you like. Toby is super cool.The place is clean and well maintained. I'll be back next summer for sure.

Disliked: I hated the girls from Texas but this was not the fault of the hostel. Most guests in this hostel are from Australia and Canada from what I've seen and they're super nice, and also quite a lot of dudes from Scandinavia just like us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mullan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, people were good.. very clean and Toby was a lad!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Rose

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view from the panoramic apartment, helpful staff and convenient location

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere.. It was an apartment and we had lot of fun.

Disliked: Phone calling thing before getting into the hostel was a big problem. French call phones don't accept coins and half the cards. Was stuck in the metro station for 2 hrs.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013

Liked: The location was nice - that's about it.

Disliked: DO NOT STAY HERE. My friend and I are well-traveled and experienced backpackers and have never encountered such rude management. The apartment was very unclean. There were dirty dishes piled up in the kitchen and food everywhere, the bathrooms were filthy (soap scum, hair everywhere, incredibly dirty shower mat), and worst of all - our mattresses were covered with hair, dirt and food crumbs, and the sheets we were given were stuffed into a pillowcase wet and smelled of mildew. The towel that I rented was also still damp. There were even a few cigarette butts under my friend's bed...who knows how long they'd been there. According to management, the apartments are cleaned daily before 1pm, but ours was cleaned once during our 4-night stay...the day after I complained, and that was it. The "free unlimited wifi" was a joke as it only worked 20% of the time. It was also INCREDIBLY slow, and the desktop computer that was provided never worked. The "total independence" promised is untrue - each set of travelers are given one key to the main door of the apartment complex, but the key to the apartment is shared between ALL residents of the hostel. If you're coming in late - you have to wake someone up to let you in. If someone forgets to leave the key for you when no one is home, you're out of luck. The "private room" is the living room of the apartment and thus not private at all if any other resident needs to use the kitchen, bathroom or leave the premises. The “24/7” hot showers are hot for perhaps 8 minutes each hour, not nearly enough to accommodate the 8-9 people they cram into the flat. I sent a very calm email to the manager the next morning explaining our dissatisfaction. She accused me of lying, blamed it one me, called me names, and gave me a lecture. I was also displeased with the number of times I had to email the office before the trip to get responses. In short, stay here at your own risk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only hostel I could find that does NOT enforce this stupid 2am curfew! They give you a key upon check in that permits you to come back at anytime, day and night. Also, in the contrary of the 2 previous hostels I stayed in Paris the week before, we did not meet only people from the US but instead many travlers from Scandinavia and also from Europe. Some of the norwegian girls were very hot and the others were cool anyway:). Also, all their bedrooms are mixed, which I believe is VERY important because you have more opportunities at night you know. Well it depends on how you wish to spend your nights LOL. Lots of fun in our apartment. Same for my friend who stayed in another apartment with girls from the Nederlands and dudes from Germany. English is not my mother tong but hey there 's always body language just in case! You don't see the staff so much - only upon check in - which gives you a lot of freedom, like in a home where you would invite 10 students to share the night with you. Free internet access and PC in our room was enough to plan our day trips. The internet is to share only with those who share your bedroom so you get to use it anytime really, not like at St Christopher's where we had to queue during 35 minutes. We found it comfortable to get picked up at the metro station. No need to fight to find the hostel on the map. I wish I could have stayed more but Amsterdam was calling us you know...The fridge in the dorm was extremly convenient as we could store our Coke and our ham. Coke in Paris is about 8 euros per bottle. Too expensive. I'd rather buy my own at the supermarket and put it in the fridge. I'll be back guys! tack sa mycket!

Disliked: I truly hated the 2 sisters from Houston Texas. They really acted as if they were queens who had booked a 5 stars hotel. They woke up at 4.15am and woke up everybody in the room, made a hot chocolate and toasts, and talked loudly, as if they were alone in the dorm. They seemed to me to be very jealous from Sofia and Helena, the swedish girls who were so nice. Also, their feet stinked and when I told one of them "could you please go and wash your feet girl"? well guess what? she said nothing, looked at me with a means and sneaky look, and went back to her bed with both her stinky feet under the comforter. Not the fault of the hostel I know. My stay was epic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles BAYLEY

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 October 2013 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful neighborhood, really went above and beyond for the experience, the people were all fun to talk to and friendly.

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Theo Watkins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 October 2013 Theo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice set up, lots of freedom to do what you want and come to back to the hostel at whatever time. We were late and the lady from the hostel talked us through how to get there and made lots of exceptions for us, even though it was past their office hours I believe - so very helpful indeed :)

Disliked: Cleanliness could be improved a little, but nothing too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Collin Shook

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Collin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is actually an Apartment. Very cool arrangement: basically, 8 beds with a desktop computer, full kitchen, bathroom, and small load laundry machine, minifridge, and induction stovetop. The fact that you can cook your own food, make your own coffee, and sit down at the dining table makes this a hostel I will always book if I'm ever back in Paris. I have the opinion this place is more secure and personal because it's an anonymous apartment, not a big dorm. Also, contrary to the other reviews, I had great experiences with getting picked up at the metro station, and the management was very helpful and responisble

Disliked: There is no place to lock up your bags, but there are so many power outlets, you can keep you valuables right to you at night. Also, the internet was very shoddy the first 2 days, but it was fixed when we reported the problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view was fantastic! I also really enjoyed the company we had. Lots of very nice students from all over!

Disliked: The blankets were sort of dirty and so was the kitchen.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Samuel Hays

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013

Liked: The poeple who stayed there were awesome.

Disliked: The wifi worked about %30 of the time. I paid for bed sheets and a towel, they were given to me still wet and I didnt receive my towel until the 3rd day I was staying there. The manager was awfully rude as he ate and drank my food and drinks that I had bought. He also smoked inside the apartment. They overbooked one night, so one person had to sleep on the couch. As I arrived there were alot of dirty dishes and cups, so I didnt use any crockery or cutlery for my stay, then on my last day he yelled at me for not cleaning up after myself. I was also forced to wait half an hour for him when I arrived to pick me up to show me to the hostel. One girl also locked herself out and they seemed very annoyed at this, when there is only one key between 8 people. Also, I stayed there for 5 nights and it wasnt cleaned once, we ran out of toilet paper for 2 days, forcing us to buy some.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: DO NOT Stay at this hostel. Everything was crazy... I booked this hostel in Monartre, then I went to exactly the place they suggested by email but I couldn't find anything like hostel. Yes of course because they do not have any reception or something as a hostel. Then I had to call them and 30mins later the man came, I walked up the hill to the " hostel" . When we arrived after going up lots of stairs, the man said I was not supposed to be there! He suggested the other place then I had to walk and take metro again, but it was difficult to find the meeting place because his English is not good.. Sometimes I spoke French to me. I called again and again. What's more the woman I talked to by the phone was completely rude. They pushed the mistake that they made off onto the guests. Finally I arrived but there was mess of bottles, foods, dishes... Everyone in my room had the same experience as me! Also I didn't see any equipment of credit card payment. They told me they would charge me by the number I gave to hostelbookers.

The property's response is...

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013

Liked: The location is the only thing that this hostel has to offer, but be careful, I was moved to a location on the opposite side of town to Montmartre.

Disliked: Horrible! They staff are hopeless and incredibly rude!! This was the worst hosteling experience I have ever had! They sent me on a wild goose chase to find my apartment (the 'we'll come to you line' is a lie) and when I got to the meeting point and called they told me I'd been moved to another apartment on the other side of town. All in all it took me two and a half hours to reach my hostel. The manager then had the nerve to get cross with me because I was insufficiently grateful for her extra work and (lack of) assistance finding the new place. The place was never cleaned and the wifi was hopeless. I moved to a new hostel!!!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013

Liked: The other travelers we met. They were mature and respectful roommates and it seemed that we all went to bed at the same time so it was nice to not hear anyone come in late and wake us up.

Disliked: Everything except the roommates.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013

Liked: The location was not too far from the metro. The other travelers who shared the apartment were friendly.

Disliked: My friends and I are adventurous. well traveled, easy going, respectful people. There were cheaper places to stay, but I figured paying a little more would give us a better experience. I wanted to give this place a shot, but from the beginning we had problems. I would NOT recommend this place. It was just a generally uncomfortable experience aside from the fact that we had problems using the wifi during our 3 day stay. SUPER inconvenient since we were relying on wifi to use our phones for email and other communication. We ended up having to go to a restaurant about 5 minutes away to get a good, stable connection. The age limit on hostelbookers says 35, but I got an email shortly before I was supposed to check in (like 30 minutes before) saying the limit was 30, and that we wouldn't be able to stay if we were over. The email was sent because Robert was the name of one of the people in my group, and that is a name of "elder men...well it's true there is Robert Pattinson but..." (nonsense). One person in our group had just turned 31, but they let us stay anyway. The showers were not always hot. We even waited about 30 minutes, but the water still didn't warm up. The toilet seat cover didn't fit properly and wouldn't stay up. They advertise getting a good night sleep, but the beds are so squeaky and loose that if there is someone sharing your bunk, that's not going to happen if you are a light sleeper. The rooms were too small to accommodate all the people that shared them, and the fact that there was only one bathroom for the entire apartment was super lame. I'm sure any other hostel in Paris would've been better. The kitchen was TINY, and there was no way for more than one person to be using it. We reserved a private room with a private bathroom and did not get it. I ended up staying in the "living room" which really consisted of a bunk bed and a couch. My two friends were placed in the larger bedroom. Then, when the person who shared the bunk above mine checked out, one of my friends moved into his bed and my other friend took the couch so we could all be together like we reserved in the first place. We were given the OK to make the switch by one of the employees, but I got a NASTY email a couple days later saying that our "mistake" had caused the manager to stay up from 11 pm - 5 am for 2 straight nights having to rearrange the beds for 80 guests. Not sure how changing a bed from one room to another in the SAME apartment makes that huge of a difference, especially since we didn't get the beds / room we reserved in the first place. There was definitely some inefficiency and misplaced anger there. The employee who gave us the ok was fired, apparently because "he was a soft guy without balls", but before we left he was still there and he changed the settings on my friend's phone while it was charging and she was not in the room, he moved her things from one bed to the next, changed the pillow on her bed, and other strange little things we noticed were tampered with. I hated that place so much that on the last night of my reservation I left my 2 friends and I stayed with my sister who happened to be in another hotel not too far from the apartment. Thankfully, Paris was the first stop on our trip, and every place we stayed at after that was SO MUCH BETTER. I can't imagine any of (un)Lucky Youth Hostels to be much better. Save yourself the money, go somewhere else!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Walker

Alone

Events / festivals

06 October 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel. It consists of 10 apartments scattered in the Montmartre area & it's really unique, not like the average hostel building, it's great. And, it is more cosy and more intimate than other large hostels I've stayed at before because you can cook in the kitchen right next to the dorms. There is no curfew and you get your own key, so that you can come and go as you please. It's quite unique too because every room has a PC in it. Anyway, I highly recommend this hostel. I loved how central it is.

Disliked: Yes, the guys who came back late at night, went to bed without washing their feet. So, Stefano, please wash your feet!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a great location up in Montmartre, super close to transport - one metro ride away and you were into the centre of Paris within 15 mins. I would also highly recommend that you explore the area that the hostel is located within itself. There's lots of different things to do in Montmartre such as seeing the Sacre Coeur or going around to the little shops. It's also really cool at night and conveniently located close to some good places to eat out. Staff were super friendly and willing to offer advice. The smaller rooms meant that you got to make friends with other travellers easier. I would stay there again if I came back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Sally Amos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very elegant location within Montmartre and was only a short walk from the train station. The kitchen was well stocked for utensils (plates, pots, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle) and the bunk beds were comfortable. The staff member who met us was very friendly and happy to swap observations on life in France.

Disliked: Internet wifi was useless. As is to be expected from a hostel it was a bit grotty. The bath mat may have been 5 years old and never washed... There was random junk around (eg. empty water bottles) that made you wonder if the apartment is ever completely emptied of guests so as to be cleaned for a fresh start.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Zontanos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were exceptional in their willingness to go above and beyond in terms of helping me get to the property. I was greeted by TWO staff upon getting out of the Metro, who not only walked me to the unit, but completely took their time in orienting me to everything we were passing by during the walk and then offered excellent advise for non-touristy options in the city. I felt like I was greeted by friends, not hostel staff. Genuine and wonderful people! Also, the place offers a cool set-up in an amazing and authentic neighborhood, where you will feel like you are staying in a colorful Parisian flat rather than perching at a 'hostel.' I met some wonderful people during my stay here! The beds were comfortable, there's a private kitchen w/ fridge, a washing machine IN the unit to use for FREE....and all this for one of the most affordable prices I found in all of Paris!

Disliked: Nothing, I wouldn't hesitate to book with them again....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the panoramic apartment after being upgraded due to renovations being done on the room I booked and I am so glad. I would happily pay slightly more and stay there again and for much longer. It was a stunning view and the atmosphere was so great. Really easy to meet people and a great place to stay !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lance Felix

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 September 2013 Lance would recommend this property

Liked: It was really great for me. The staff is incredibly understanding and helpful. The location is very quaint. i wish i stayed for more than one day. I would book through Lucky Youth again.

Disliked: Lance left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Sarah Griffiths

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: It was really unclean, we didn't have toilet paper for 2 days. Shower was disgusting and wouldn't drain, so kept flooding the bathroom. The apartment was absolutely tiny for 8 people to have to share.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels