HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
28.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
44.52 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 84.8% 1527 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

April McAlpine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, amazing view from the place, well heated. This place has a very unique set up.

Disliked: The place is dirty. A cleaner should come in everyday to ensure the place is well kept. I understand that people should clean up after themselves but the kitchen and bathroom definitely require regular cleaning from a professional.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice to stay in an apartment for a change! Different from other hostels. Good location, and you get your own key so you can come and go as you wish.

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't that well equipped and the staff wasn't always that organised

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A proper apartment which was nice after being in so many hostels. Location right above a train station and metro so easy to get around the city from there - although we also walked a lot of places

Disliked: Just an apartment so if you are on your own you are relying on meeting people in the apartment to do things with. Previous people staying hadn't done dishes and stuff which was a little messy, but I wasn't using the kitchen so didn't worry me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lei Qin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 November 2011 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: A real apartment with a real kitchen, convenient.

Disliked: The picking-up process is a bit troublesome and cost a lot of time. Wish they would extend their 1pm-8pm pick up time.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xianghui Ruan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Xianghui would recommend this property

Liked: the computer in the room has been repaired and the room has a great view of the city, you can even see the Tower Eiffel~

Disliked: nope

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xianghui Ruan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Xianghui would recommend this property

Liked: really cool location

Disliked: the computer is kinda out of use at that time

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great view from the 14th floor! Central location which makes walking to the major Paris sights doable, though if you want to ride the metro, the station is right next door. You get to experience apartment life in the heart of Paris.

Disliked: It's not a traditional hostel where you can meet everybody else in the building, so if you get a bad group of people in your apartment, it could lessen your enjoyment. But this is offset by the fact that you have, you know, an apartment!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of the city centre right Next to the railway station and Metro.

Disliked: There were no lockers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ana Huerta V

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Everything was fine, just we had a litte problem with the door, but It was our foult, We asked for help to the staff, and In the beginning the girl was rude with us, but She was really nice after sometime... Everything was perfect...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good concept, nice apartments

Disliked: not a real hostel in the traditional way but different good way to stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location, dedicated staff, apartment-style living for the price of a hostel

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klaus Bagge Pedersen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Klaus Bagge would recommend this property

Liked: It had a nice location and it was easy to talk and have good times with the other guys staying at the apartment. Free wifi and computer.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy place with sofas and PC in the dorms, free internet, wifi. Not too cramped. Supermarket over road. Kitchen was convenient. Great view.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lachlan Campbell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: The location was awsome, you're literally two steps away from the metro that will take you everywhere you need to go in paris. staff was very nice. the computer and free wi-fi in the room was also a bonus.

Disliked: nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011

Liked: Apartment style is a good concept, decent size of private room.

Disliked: The staff is very unorganized. You have no real way of getting in contact with them besides a phone call to an office...and nobody ever picks up! The whole pickup situation is sketchy. They only work from 1-8, but they hardly did that. We didn't get clean sheets until 11pm and we checked in at 1pm! And this was after calling the office NONSTOP for hours and being promised it would only take an hr or two after checkin (even though it should have been ready as soon as we got there) There are clean clothes drying in the shower right above your head.. and 6 beds in the living room, which makes no sense. The lady never showed up to get my card info and they just took the money out of account at a random time. Honestly, this place is decent, but save yourself the time and the aggravation, spend a few more euros and go somewhere else.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that because it has a good location.....

Disliked: all was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we stayed in had an amazing view and was right beside a metro station.

Disliked: didn't have any issues

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is very good and staffs are friendly.

Disliked: I like everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Liu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Ying would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is very good, and the staffs are also friendly and patiently.

Disliked: Everything is excellent.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. I was in one of the top apartments and could see the Eiffel Tower from my room. Great value for money. Because of the age limit my room was shared between fun, young travelers.

Disliked: As it wasn't a proper hostel there wasn't a reception or much information on offer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Karlsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked the location right on top of the central train station, with metro right there, walking distance to Paris hot spots. The PC with free internet in our dorm was really handy and the view was priceless. The whole place was clean and well cared for, the staff are helpful, while still being fun. Merci ! :)

Disliked: They charge 1.50 euro for the sheets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brady Clements

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Brady would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was great, highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a great time in Paris.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of Paris from the 14th floor.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: the location is amazing, great veiws

Disliked: it was dirty, the toilet wasnt flushing, and the fridge smelled so bad the whole appartment stunk whenever it had been opened. staff werent around to ask for help, maps or anything, even getting sheets for your bed was a challenge. it was really badly organised. my bed was in the common room so it was pretty hard to sleep if people were doing their thing in there, and its a really bad place to go if you want to meet people.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kasper-Nils Fritzell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Kasper-Nils would recommend this property

Liked: - It is extremely well located, right near Montparnasse Central Station and the buses to Orly and CDG airport - I was impressed by their well-presentated dorms with PC / wifi / free internet and kitchen (both hostels I stayed in Paris the nights before charged me for internet 2 euros for 30 minutes or 10 euros for 24 hours) - there was no curfew or lock out so we could crash in our beds at 5 am and sleep till 1pm the day after:) - it was cleaner than most hostels I stayed at and safe (they give you a security code to access the building, there is a guardian, 2 lifts...) - it was nice to be escorted to the hostel upon check in. - cool staff, especially Neil and Caroline (Hi you BTW!) - Hots cheeks!!!

Disliked: American mate was smashing butt cheeks in our dorm room when my roommate walked in! :(


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels