We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
29.03 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1766 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
31.63 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
27.70 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
38.06 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
24.67 USD

Hostel 79.8% 2209 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.30 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the 14th floor is incredible and once I got accustomed to the environment, which is quite different from hostels, it was great. I met some great people and enjoyed the atmosphere immensely.

Disliked: I did not like that the specific location of the apartments is not disclosed prior to pick-up, though I understand security concerns.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Masuhiro Awai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Masuhiro would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the room is great. I had a spectacular view of Paris! The staffs are kind and helpful. I greatly appreciate their helps. Its Location is aloso very nice--just 2 min walk from the station--. The room is clean and has good heating system. Hot water is available for 24h.

Disliked: Nothing particular to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very enjoyable stay,invisible,but enjoyable andi will definately book again

Disliked: nothing. it suited my every need.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING VIEW!!! Flat screen TV, amazing place

Disliked: Had to put on my own sheets!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean,great view of paris and staff were amazing

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Collard

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location in paris; the room was comfortable. The view was beautiful. It had its own kitchen!

Disliked: The beds didn't come with sheets on them- when they were supplied the were too small for the bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is just amazing. Also the style of accommodation is quite unique.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna valentina Ferrari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2012 Anna valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Super well located, close to the metro. Amazing view!!

Disliked: Anna valentina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alejandro Echeverri Dalel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: i like how was look the apartament... the acomodation was good, it was in a god place...

Disliked: its hard to find! i dont like the way used to find the apartaments... as well, maybe they should clean more the apartament...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every room has it's bathroom.

Disliked: a lot of.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jarred Pfeiffer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2011 Jarred would recommend this property

Liked: Location is pretty good and the view (if you get the 14th floor) is absolutely AMAZING. It's a good place to stay. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: Jarred left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aaron Tellier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Staying in an apartment, didn't get a 'hotel' experience.

Disliked: Apartment building a bit old. Bed was terrible, mattress was flat from overuse.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrik Ohlson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Patrik would recommend this property

Liked: It's a Parisian apartment in a building with Parisian families. No reception, hotel atmosphere or anything. Great experience! The apartment had a bathtub, 40" plasma, computer with internet, wifi and was furnished with everything a house would have.

Disliked: It wasn't mine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Especially location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can get great night view of Paris .

Disliked: If you like cooking, facility wouldn't enough.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakob Tanner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Jakob would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great. The staff are wonderful and incredibly accommodating. Their set-up, while a little suspect at first, given that you have to meet them at a nearby cafe, is nothing to worry about. Their prized penthouse floor has a rare view of Paris that is probably only rivaled by the Eiffel Tower and the ugly giant black building at the foot of Rue de Montparnasse. The style of the Hostel is much more like a Hotel/Apartment then the regular student res-esque accommodations. I really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely come and stay here again.

Disliked: I disliked nothing.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Moran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good facilities

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Mangrum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very helpful staff! The hostel has a very comfortable feel, like being in your own apartment. There is even a flat screen TV in the livingroom! I liked how the staff picks up the guests form the train station. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011

Liked: the location was very central and i had a private room which had a large room. good wifi, computer and kitchen facilties

Disliked: on the whole the idea of the hostel would seem to work well but it is very unorganised with no reception to ask questions and get advice for travelling paris. it is also very squishy and you have to hang out with the others in the dorm room which can be good for making friends but if you dont get along with the people your staying with or you want some time alone then that could be a problem. on hostel bookers it seems like it is a great place to stay but staying at an actual hostel is alot more convenient and you get alot more tips and services.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YouHyun Lee

Alone

City break

04 December 2011 YouHyun would recommend this property

Liked: 14th floor has awesome view, and it is close from market, station.

Disliked: I heard property's quality depends on apartment. There are several apts, and some say 14th floor is better than 4th floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura oswald

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Wowww! the view from my dorm on the14th floor was amazing! I could see the whole city from there! honestly, when I booked, I didn't expect to get so much for the price: giant TV with cable and a PC in my dorm, free internet...I could even watch a movie in english from my bunk. I've never been able to do this in a hostel before. It was well heated and really cosy, and cleaner than most hostels I have stayed at. And the location right on top of the main train station is just unbeatable. MERCI!

Disliked: This place fills up fast so I couldn't book an extra night:(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Fernandez

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2011 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: We seriously had the best view of Paris anybody could ask for (14th floor, with views of Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, ect) The staff was beyond helpful and super friendly. It was a great experience for all of us.

Disliked: All pro, no con.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefan Brcarevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

24 November 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Location!!Lokacija je odlicna

Disliked: Clean! Cisto ali neuredno

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefan Brcarevic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels