HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
28.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
44.52 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 84.8% 1527 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment was in a great location and felt really safe. It was an environment that you couldn't help but get to know the other people in the room, which is nice. free tv and internet.

Disliked: the toilet didn't really work and there was no reception to talk to and there could have been more dishes in the kitchen....but other than that this place was great!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent wifi, each apartment has a kitchen, located on montparnasse metro station

Disliked: bathroom unclean, we stayed for six nights and three times had overflow on the couches because they overbooked other rooms, missing a blind on huge window that shown on three beds so that we woke up every morning when the sun came up

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2012

Liked: Really ideal location in the lovely neighborhood of Montparnasse (perfect for foodies and cinephiles) Beautiful view of Paris (Notre Dame, Pantheon and Eiffel Tower are all visible)

Disliked: A few of my hostel mates' things were stolen during our stay. The staff insists that no one steals from each other, but clearly they do and some people were unfortunately the victims of just really naive management. The "free luggage room" was all that they had in terms of security and their philosophy was based on the belief that it was a safe complex. Sadly, it is always better to be safe than sorry and they should have really provided lockers for tenants. Thus, though the concept of the hostel was unique and fun, it might be better to seek out more traditional accommodations.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has the most amazing view of the city, I could see the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame from my bed! You stay in a small apartment with ten other people in a building that only has locals in it, you feel like a local! There is a computer and a tv (with 700 channels) to use at any time, the kitchen and toilet are fine (it depends on the people you are staying with!). Great for a solo traveler. I had an amazing time here, I would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christian Rodriguez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient and the apartment setup makes it very easy to make new friends.

Disliked: The bathroom is not very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Fell

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Legit.

Disliked: Nadda.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Levi Tijerina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012

Liked: Good location, were friendly.

Disliked: I liked the hostel and the location was great but they messed up our booking and had us look for another hostel the next night. We were only staying for two nights in Paris so having to spend one morning looking for another hostel was not an ideal way to spend part of our 2nd day there. They also said they would give us suggestions by a certain time but didn't follow through with it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a place in an apartment with a great view over the city and cool people to hang out with. It was a great choice for a girl travelling alone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amanda Porter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location, the view and the fact that there is a kitchen and computer.

Disliked: There is only one bathroom for 10 people. Also, if traveling alone it is a little akward to stay here by yourself.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole procedure went very smoothly. Was very easy and accomodating =)

Disliked: n/a

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nicole Gigliotti

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012

Liked: We had a computer, which was awesome, and a kitchen which is nice if you're staying for an extended period of time. It was right next to a main train/subway station so getting around was so simple! it was also so cheap to stay here... it's true: you get what you pay for.

Disliked: It was not the cleanest place I've ever stayed and I was misled by their description online.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sascha Spencer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Sascha would recommend this property

Liked: Put it this way, I've come back here 3 times already!! Any time I went back to Paris I come here- best concept of any hostel that I've stayed in. Nils, the guy who met me at the station each time, was extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The apartment style means that you can meet people really easily, and every time I was there I met some great travellers. The kitchen is handy, the view from the 14th floor apartment is amazing. Location is fantastic, and I recommend everyone have macarons from the "Fournil du Maine" patisserie just outside the door- so good!! Coming back here later in the year for sure, would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: A few facilities really need fixing- the shower needs a mount in the 4th floor and both kitchens could definitely use some more plates/cutlery etc.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mariana Pasin Bergamaschi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: excellent atmosphere and location! the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the facilities are very good, it's very safe and the value for money is good! the cleaning is not so good because it depends on the people that are living in the apartments, therefore it's not hostel's fault!

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great location, great price, great atmosphere. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff Great location. Great atmosphere

Disliked: Rooms could be a bit more up to date, bathroom etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very accommodating, and you can see the Eiffel Tower from the room!

Disliked: Showering became difficult as there is no mount for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good relaxed atmosphere with the possibility to cook yourself a meal without having to go out for one. Was nice and warm throughout the night considering the temperature was about -10 Celsius. Really friendly and eager to help staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying in the apartments. It made such a nice change from all the hostels. It was a really great way to meet people. Also the view was amazing you can see everything from the 14th floor. Stick your head out the window and the Eiffel tower is right there!!

Disliked: Somethings in the kitchen didnt work. Also I had booked a 6 bed dorm. It didnt say that the apartment had one 6 bed room (the living room) and on 4 bed room (the bedroom) and that all 10 people had to share one bathroom and toilet. Other than that I would definitely recommend this place!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, great view, and the employee who helped us was very nice and spoke great spanish =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Cortes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it...clean, close to metro, really cool people, helpful staff available whenever. I wish I could live there!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bree Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 February 2012 Bree would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was very clean and good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Bree left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of the Eiffel tower from the apartment, free wifi and computer with internet, very friendly staff on pick-up and excellent location for accessing Paris' tourist sites.

Disliked: Since it's an apartment, the cleanliness of the kitchen area etc depends on your housemates. This was generally fine whilst we were there though! There is a dishwasher in the kitchen to remedy any fights over washing dishes!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location with excellent views over Paris and the Eiffel Tower! The apartment was neat and tidy with good facilities. Good living area and much better feel to it then the traditional hostel. Staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: If there were bad people in the apartment it wouldn't have been as fun. Nothing they can do about that though..

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Stanger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, so close to the metros, train station, markets, eiffel tower, and its easy to find. The room is clean and has a good atmosphere. The view is also quite amazing... im very happy with my stay!

Disliked: I cant think of one thing


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels