We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
28.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
42.58 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely wonderful view over Paris. Comfy beds. Nice shower. Easy to get to metro. Met some really nice people.

Disliked: Staff could not be contacted before midday which was annoying because I got in at 7am and wanted somewhere to leave my bags. But I should probably have emailed in advance to organise something.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are six beds in one room, so it was very easy to get along with other people. You can see the Effel tower through the window, which was pretty good. The location is very good, next to the big station. There are plenty of stores and restaurants around the hostel.

Disliked: The kitchen smelled very bad. We left the window open all time, but it didn't help. The bathe room was not enough clean, but you can live with that.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view was the best I've ever had in a hostel. The 14th floor overlooking Paris. Waking up and looking out the window to the Eiffel Tower, other monuments and the Parisian Subburbs disappearing into the horizon was very refreshing and really gave off a good energy,. The location is excellent as well, very close to nightclubs, supermarket and a main train/metro station.

Disliked: It was advertised as a 6 person dorm, but really there was and extra room off the main room, which made the total 9 people. All these people using 1 small bathroom made for long waiting times. Also they are very strict on check-in times. After 8pm they will sting you with a 15 euro charge. My flight was late by 1 hour and so I arrived at 9 pm, I had to pay this extra. After 10pm there is nobody to check you in.. I dont think you will be able to contact anyone from the hostel and you will be stuck without accomodation. (or you will have to purchase 1 night in expensive hotel and loose your money for the 1 night in the hostel) so be very carfeful of your timing. Also I dont think the oven worked - Which for 35 euros per night sharing with 8 other people all wanting to cook and save some money in expensive paris you would expect it to work...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Forster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Really excellent location - the apartments are practically above Gare Montparnasse. It's extremely easy to get to other parts of Paris from here, either by walking or metro. Friendly staff too - Nils was really friendly and helpful. It's nice that it's a little different to the 'typical' hostel because you get your own apartment (with kitchen, bathroom, lounge) so it's always really easy to meet other travellers too.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! The view from this apartment is amazing - not your usual backpackers.

Disliked: The toilet and bathroom are in poor condition - Toilet does not flush and the single bathroom has to service 10 people - if they are all girls this is a joke you can wait 1.5 to 2hrs to use the shower!

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, walking distance to all major sights, separated rooms were good ( 4 to a room)

Disliked: Staff were helpful but not that friendly, no common area ment you can't easily meet the other people stayin in the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, very nice set up and fun people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, very nice set up and fun people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend Lucky Youth to independent-minded travelers visiting Paris. It feels awesome to wake up in "your own" apartment with an often-swanky view, just above Gare Montparnasse. My kitchen was surprisingly well-equipped, with things that other backpackers left behind as well as a dishwasher and generous tools – it's a good way to save money on food. My room had two comfy couches as well, one of which had to be folded out into a (more comfortable than the beds) couch when my room was overbooked. They offered me a switch to another room (at 11 PM, no less!) but I elected to stay in the same room. Also, there was a laundry machine in my room! And a TV and an ancient computer that I didn't use.

Disliked: The staff is a MESS, or there simply isn't enough of them. They need to get their stuff together. You have to have someone come meet you at Gare Montparnasse and take you to the room, but my guy was about an hour late, thus eliminating any hope I had for late-afternoon sightseeing on the day I got in. I asked for a towel twice and at first got no towel, then a smelly one (!?). Apparently some 18-year-old brats had been in our room right before us, and the room still contained signs of their drunken carousing – the smell in the kitchen, for example, was persistent. However, it was apparently nothing compared to how the room looked when they first left, and the monumental cleanup efforts of the staff. Also, the bathroom could have been in better shape. The shower, which had a pivoting head with no holster, was very difficult to use. The feeling was also a bit impersonal: the least they could have done was left a map of Paris in the room. Also, there was a misunderstanding on the last night as to whether the other people in the room were comfortable with my staying in the (overbooked) room on a foldout couch, and the manager of the hostel came all the way over, rang our doorbell at 2 AM, and proceeded to rant about how she wanted everyone to be happy, intentionally waking everyone in the room up! A misuse of energy, in my opinion.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Beatty

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Private apartment (kitchen, TV area, wifi, etc.). Clean and tidy. Great views over Paris. Staff are friendly and happy to help out. A+ 10/10 would stay again.

Disliked: No complaints to be had.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing, above Montparnasse station which is very well connected via metro to the rest of city. The view was unbeatable, in the "panoramic" apartment on the 14 th floor, you could see the Eiffel tower from the bedroom window, not to mention views of the louvre, saint sulpice church and Notre Dame!

Disliked: The toilet needed a washer replacing (simple job) and it didn't flush properly unless you topped it up with water. Since the age of guests is limited to 28, it attracts a very young crowd, so I felt quite old and mature for 26, compared to some of the guests. I would recommend booking the 4 bed room if you want a reasonable night's sleep!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Cant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! one the best places I have ever stayed at. Unique and different and all the guys we met were really friendly. The price was a bargain as it came with a plasma, free wifi and computer with internet and bathroom ect... but the best part was the really helpful staff member - did everything for us and were always really friendly. Plus the hostel is located just above one of the main train stations. Would recommend this place to anyone as it really isn't like any other hostel you will ever go to, the views are un-beatable!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Callum Cant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, reasonably comfortable beds and first place with a kitchen. Literally is an apartment so very different to the usual hostel. Check in times were a bit annoying but we managed to check in even though it was after 10! would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: No washing machine and no free breakfast, but all good because of the kitchen. Check in times were a bit annoying 1-8 and $15 charge from 8-10pm, but we arrived at 12:30am, and only got a 15 dollar charge so not to bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Kenicer

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed with this company before, two years ago, and have stayed in many hostels in Paris- I have to say this is by far the best. Montparnasse is a great place to stay in, really central with great metro lines that takes you all the way through to the best parts of the city. First time I was a bit confused about the way you meet a representative at the train station rather than going to an office or property, but it makes sense- the hostel is a parisian flat with secure entry, and with the management in a flat just accross the hall- there are floor to ceiling windows with an AMAZING view of paris, and it's like staying with your friends in a flat. The beds are comfy, the sheets are clean (given to you in sealed polythene no less), the flat is nicely appointed and tidy, with a full size bathroom with a lock. There is space to store your luggage, and there is fast internet access and TV- no-one watches the TV though, as if you are in the flat the atmosphere is great to socialise. The staff are fantastic- they live in Paris (just accross the hall in fact) and can advise on the best things to do, or help you out with printing tickets etc. Having a kitchen is also a great plus- lots of hostels offer breakfast which is usually a croissant and a cup of orange juice- here you can make a proper meal, your sandwiches, have a nice breakfast whilst looking over Paris- you can see the Eiffel Tower from your room! There is a supermarket nearby to buy supplies, and there are some nice bars, cafes and music places nearby if you want to go out but can't be bothered to go far. For the price, this is by far the best place to stay in Paris, and if you want to meet people, much better than any hotel. Each time I've stayed here I've had a great holiday- can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: There was an American snoring in the bunk beneath me for a couple of nights. Can't really blame the hostel for that. Blame America instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind and flexible to the needs of each customer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unbeatable location. The bunk bed in an apartment style worked really well. Nice view.

Disliked: No common area for socialising. Theres beds in every room. If people are asleep you cant do anything or you'll wake them up. Toilet took half an hour to fill. Shower didnt drain properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic views of the city and Eiffel tower where I was staying, it was spacious and clean and made some good friends here.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: The location above the train station is great!

Disliked: The bathroom and kitchen were disgusting and smelled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sorin Rosca

Alone

City break

02 April 2012 Sorin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really OK. It is the best hostel in I have ever slept in Paris. Great location, great facilities and the staff was really nice.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: basically everything great atmosphere and really good people staying there, terrific staff, free wifi and a computer to use if you want, good beds, good sized bathroom and kitchen, amazing view when you get the 14th floor, close to metro, trains, buses, supermarket, bars and cafes.

Disliked: i wouldnt say dislike just that they probably could put some lockers in there for extra safety i stayed with a terrific group of people but there may be some less trustworthy people stay there with you where you would want to lock your valuables up

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Williamson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Absolutely everything. The location is amazing, the rooms are so spacious, I had a WONDERFUL view, the people (staff and guests) are so nice, great facilities (bathroom, kitchen, TV and apparently there's a pool near by, too!) So yeah. Super awesome!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Alejandro De la Garza De Zamacona

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

30 March 2012 José Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Great view, great people, great management, excellent location. there is also tv in the room, a compurer and free wifi =) Gran vista, buenas personas, los administradores son muy amables y la ubicación difícilmente pudiera estar mejor. también había una gran tv en la habitación, y una computadora y wifi gratis =)

Disliked: I think that I don't have anything to say ;) No tengo nada que decir ;)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's so convenient to travel other places in Paris as there is a big station nearby n just take 2 mins walk. I like it as it offers free wifi computer in that hostel.

Disliked: Its soooo dirty!!!! I'm doubt the staff have not clean for a long time. I can find rubbish on the floor and even it's so smelly in the bathroom and kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: self contained. good wifi, great location

Disliked: no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is not your conventional backpackers, or at least, not like any i've stayed at so far. It really is like it's described in the ad - an apartment with bunk beds. There's a decent kitchen and a shower like at home; no crappy backpacker shower in sight!

Disliked: The only not so great thing about this place was the bed I slept in. It had seen better days. Sagging in the middle and groaning anytime I moved. The door was stiff too, making for a bit of a noisy entrance!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels