We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1766 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
31.63 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
37.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
27.70 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
38.06 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
23.97 USD

Hostel 79.8% 2209 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.30 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Robertson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: THIS PROPERTY WAS AMAZING! Trust me, i would not say this if it wasnt true. It is in a fantastic location next to one of Paris's biggest stations and on a decent metro line. When i have been in paris before i have felt miles away from the sights and sounds of the city but this place makes you feel part of the husle and busle and you feel a stones through away from the eiffel tower! (we could even see the tower from our room) tho i think every room has its own special view. I know this review sounds a little over the top but me and my friends really did have a fantastic time there and met some amazing people from all over the world. Paris gets hot on these summer days and there was even a fan in our room not to mention the free wi-fi to keep in touch with people back home! i will definatley be staying here again A+++++++++++

Disliked: NOTHING

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2012

Liked: Cheap for a solo traveller, location is nice near station Montparnasse, no curfew

Disliked: Not able to sleep early due to sleeping in the living room, Matress of bed was really old, bad for your back, Only 1 bathroom with toilet for 10 people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012

Liked: The view was great as we could see the Eiffel tower from our window! Good location as it's right above the main train station.

Disliked: Room was a little busy/small with 10 people. Only one bathroom. Bunk beds were 3 high, and it kinda looked as though the beds had already been slept in(blankets thrown about). Had a kitchen to cook in, but didn't really have many utensils to use.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christopher Hender

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great way to really get to know a small group of other people. Would strongly recommend this if you were travelling alone. Relatively good value for money for an apartment in Paris.

Disliked: The checkin process is pretty weird to be perfectly honest. The lack of proper lockers to store valuables in was a slight concern too. Everything else was great tho.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Akin Yesildag

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 July 2012 Akin would recommend this property

Liked: 14th floor view is perfect!

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Cleverly

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private double room within an apartment, which had 6 beds in the common area. The atmosphere on our first night was great. We could also see the Eiffel Tower from our window, which was a pleasant surprise.

Disliked: The kitchen was slightly messy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Durand

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Literally on top of a major train/subway station you can get anywhere in Paris really quick and easy. The apartments were well-kept and clean. I had an amazing view of the eiffel tower and all of paris it was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful, Elo really went the extra mile to help us. I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Viviana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good because it was right by a metro, a grocery store, a market, and lots of restaurants. The view was even better!

Disliked: It only had one bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florence LAMBIEL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Florence would recommend this property

Liked: My first hostel with a fan and a fridge in our dorm! we really liked having a fridge in the room to have cold drinks, especially since Paris is really hot during summer and there was a big supermarket just opposite the hostel with cheap food and drinks. I recomment this hostel with a unique setting to anyone who is looking for a hostel with more amenities and more comfort than the others. The location on top of the main train station was really convenient.

Disliked: that I could not extend my stay as the hostel was booked up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Hart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are fun, the hostel was amazing, the location is perfect. amazing cheap food and drink literally across the street. the atmosphere about the room was one of fun and partying but with guests showing respect so it was a great place to start the night but an even better place to come home to. I would say it was the best hostel I have stayed in over my last 3 months of travel over numerous countries. having an apartment with its own cupboards, kitchen, bathroom, tv, computer made it the easiest place in the world to enjoy a stay with a hostel attitude. highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Paris, I know this is where I will be stating when I return next

Disliked: Drew left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

21 June 2012

Liked: Location was perfect, basically right at the entrance of the train station

Disliked: Poor facilities, long wait (90min+) for staff to show up and walk you to the hostel

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yulong Bao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012

Liked: The view of city

Disliked: My stay was terrible! I arrived after the 8pm. The first staff picked me up and took me to the room and said another staff was going to come, check me in and give me the key and linen in 15 mins. I waited more than an hour but NOBODY came! I felt really bad!! AND the bed was also terrible. It made a lot of noise!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

dave bolton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 dave would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing view of Paris from the 14th floor!

Disliked: Upon arrival, I had to wait in a cafe till 1pm to meet the owner to be directed to the room. Once we met it was wonderful. It took some getting used to working your way up to the room. You have to go through two different elevators and enter a code to get into the second one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Trainor

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

rober knox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 rober would recommend this property

Liked: great view from the fourteenth floor, right on top of a train station with many different lines, making sight seeing easy, great atmosphere.

Disliked: to see Eiffel tower you have to put your head out the window and turn left

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Roriz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Located above a major metro line. There were probably 4-5 lines that run through, so you can pretty much get anywhere in the city from the hostel. Had wifi and a computer in the hostel room.

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and amazing people.

Disliked: It could be even better if they worked with 24h check in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Ko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The view was absolutely amazing. All of the people were really chill and there was a real friendly vibe.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was close to downtown, and usually really cool people stay there, so meeting other travelers isn't hard.

Disliked: staff wasn't helpful. the girl is pretty nice about things but the guy isn't too friendly and will throw your stuff out if you leave them lying around. the bathroom and kitchen were barely functional. So yea, if you meet cool people (most likely) you'll have a good time in a great location, but don't expect much of the place

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Dewar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The view is absolutly amazing, that's what you are paying for. And the convenience of an apartment.

Disliked: Not many of the facilities worked - stove, microwave, oven. And the bathroom situation is intereting... But its a hostel ; you learn to deal a it, close your eyes and use what is available! There are just a few leaks here and there, but perfectly useable.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the people in my appartement were really friendly i would recommand to anybody

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Timmerman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Great location. I would recommend this hostel to another.

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Veronica Sullivan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, views out the kitchen window over the whole of Paris inc the Eiffel Tower. It felt like someones home in a good way, full kitchen and computer and everything you could need. There was some serious high tech security to get into the apt and its in a residential building so felt very very secure, as long as you can trust the other people staying there. I was travelling alone and ended up going on a pub crawl with one guy also staying there, which was great for socialising.

Disliked: OK this was my fault because I booked at the last minute and didn't get the confirmation email from Lucky Youth which explained how to contact the staff on arrival at Montparnasse-Bienvenue Station, but basically I followed the initial directions provided in the booking email and when I arrived I tried to call to let them know I was there so someone would come pick me up, but neither of the phone numbers I had was working at all. Again, my own fault for not getting my act together but it was pretty scary and I was freaking out about how I was going to let them know I'd arrived. Eventually a random French guy took pity on me and explained the area code system with the phone no's I had, but it was a scaaary arrival. Although I imagine if all the ten beds had been filled it might have been a bit cramped. That being said, once I did manage to call, a Lucky Youth staff member arrived within ten mins and he was very very helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Laidlaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The fan in our dorm! It is very hot in Paris during the summer nights, so when there is six of you in a dorm it was good to have fresh air! The triple room has it own fridge, which was very practical to have cold drinks at all times. Furthermore, the supermarket was just across the street, which really helped us save money. The location beneath the central train station was excellent, you don't have to walk at all to get from the hostel to the metro, as it is right next door, and there are lots of metro lines at the station - you can go to the eiffel tower very easily. I stayed in two other hostels in Paris before Lucky Youth, and each one we had to at least fifteen minutes to the metro, in areas that were not as nice. The matresses were really good, better than in most hostels that I stayed in before, which was great after a long flight. In each dorm, there is a computer with free internet and a flat screen TV with cable, something which I had not seen before in hostels. The layout of the apartments was good -relaxing and not too cramped. My favorite hostel, by far (I've stayed in 11 so far in Europe)

Disliked: That I couldn't extend my stay as it was fully booked!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ermi Zhou

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 June 2012 Ermi would recommend this property

Liked: It is so nice to see one PC in the room. And the staff there is quite helpful.

Disliked: Almost perfect.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels