We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
28.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
42.58 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view was absolutely incredible and the location was great--right by the train station and a huge Metro stop that made it easy to get everywhere. Just a few blocks in any direction, there were plenty of restaurants and places to eat and drink.

Disliked: Security could have been better. Everyone's luggage was stored in this one closet and there was really no individual space to keep anything other than right on your bed. Because it's small, there are not many people there to meet. The people that I met were nice and everyone was willing to talk and hang out, but it was not like other hostels where the atmosphere is super social.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nicole Huber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012

Liked: The location of the apartment was handily located right near Gate Montparnasse which made seeing the sights of Paris very easy.

Disliked: There are some basic things that this 'hostel' need to work on on - being more prompt in picking people up from the meeting point, making sure there is toilet paper in the property, and not assuming that someone had checked out before moving their stuff.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a very well. It is located right above the train station. It had a great view of the city, excellent morning wake up. Also if you stick your head out the window and look left you will see the Eiffel Tower. Everything was within walking distance.

Disliked: Property was pretty dirty when i arrived and the person showed me in started cleaning. My friend didn't have sheets and we requested sheets paying 4 euro for 2 bed settings but only got one. Had to split it up and kept asking for sheets never got them. Tub looked like it had black mold on it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Increible ambiente, excelente vista de la ciudad. Uno de los pocos hostales en donde te puedes relajar y conocer a tus companeros de cuarto especialmente si estas viajando solo. Hay un supermercado cerca y estacion de tren y de el metro. Excelente servicio de parte de el staff, lo recomiendo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff, nice vibe and environment. Close to the metro.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012

Liked: I liked that the property was clean and well furnished. The area was convenient for using the metro.

Disliked: I did not like the apartment style hostel. I did not meet a staff member until the second day of our stay, a friend of the hostel owner checked us in for late check in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best view ever! Friendly staff and location location locatio.!

Disliked: Mattress on the way out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Tokuoka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2012 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty much on top of a train station so it's convenient, plus the view from the 14th floor was amazing. The staff was also helpful as I checked in after 8 without prior notice but the staff still made the effort to pick me up from the train station. Freddy was also very helpful and made sure that I was comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing worth mentioning

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012

Liked: The location and the view.

Disliked: The apartment is barely cleaned, and half of the facilities didn't even work. Half way through my stay there I had to move to a different flat because they had to return the flat to the owner, even though I was never informed in advance. Not only that, because they overbooked I had no bed to sleep on, I ended up having to crash on the couch.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jacalin Edgoose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012

Liked: The location was very good, right next to the train station and walking distance from shops and the Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: For the price I think it was very average. This was the most expensive hostel i have stayed in over 3 months of travelling and it was definitely one of the worst. One of the main reasons I booked it was because of the kitchen. Well the stove top doesn't work, there is an electric cooker but no one knows how it works including the staff. There are no bowls and very few mugs. The toaster doesn't hold toast down and there isn;t a kettle. When I got there the fridge was broken they replaced after a couple of days. The internet is terrible and one night the power in all the rooms but one went out. You have to pay extra for linen, one of the bottom bunks is broken and there was guy from another apartment that got moved out of his bunk and made to sleep on the couch in our apartment. So all in all i think this hostel was over priced and with very very poor facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "i had a lot for my money. Very good bargain. Great location"

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Kucuksengun

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: they re rly helpfull

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Kucuksengun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for everything..

Disliked: Mustafa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie nichol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the best bang for your buck out there. It's the only hostel I've been to that has free PC/wifi use in each bedroom, and I never had to wait around for a long time to use it like most of the other places I've stayed (the two-PC-to-100-people-thing drives me nuts, wasn't a problem here). It's got a really cozy ambience to it, and it's right next to one of the main train stations in downtown Paris, which is super convenient. There was a huge plasma TV right in the bedroom too, so I could watch CNN right from my bunk (they have cable with a ton of channels). I don't think I could have found a better place to stay for the price - an excellent deal.

Disliked: Nothing, had a perfect stay. A really great bargain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oday al khafaji

Alone

City break

15 August 2012 oday would recommend this property

Liked: Une grande majorité de scandinaves super ouvertes et relax:), des grandes blondes qui backpackent en sabots de bois plutôt qu'en tennis, ça c'était du jamais vu pour moi. Une image d'épinal devenue réalité:) Les sanitaires sont clean, les chambres sont mixtes et ça c'est bon. Super location dans le quartier de Montparnasse. Atmosphère très intime avec free internet et PC dans les chambres, avec déco simple mais sympa. Je sais où rester quand je passe sur Paris. A plus!

Disliked: Je n'ai pu rester que 2 nuits car c'était tout booké d'avance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romeo Sison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Romeo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and if you're lucky enough to get on the 14th floor youre in for an awesome surprise if you look left out of the window. I was also lucky to meet great people which made the vibe really cool and social at the hostel.

Disliked: Romeo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Kissel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment style living, with very friendly staff and clean rooms. They have several different properties that they rent so you get a different living experience each time.

Disliked: Shower was a little too small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is as it says in the name of the hostel, an appartment. It is not your typical hostel. no reception, pretty much feels like your in your own apparment at home except with &à other people. So as long as you know that going in, its great for what it is.

Disliked: The check in procedure, is a bit of a pain, but once they find you the staff is was really friendly and helpful getting you set up.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lucy Howard

Alone

City break

10 August 2012

Liked: Great location, helpful staff

Disliked: The kitchen was a bit messy, but other than that the flat was perfectly fine. However the owner of the establishment embarked on a screaming tyrade about how we must conduct ourselves in France and how we have no rights as the customer, threatening to call the police on us for laughing at 11pm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing view!

Disliked: Lack of locker/safe place for valuables

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed here before and love it!!! Always really cool apartments and the location is, I would say, the best in Paris: really safe area (not like the tourist ghettos in Montmartre), lots of French people around so really authentic and most of all one of the best areas for food in Paris. Thank you to all the amazing staff who go out of their way to help you :-).

Disliked: Rien/nada/nothing :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located just next to a metro station which is really good and convenient. I have stayed with this company before, 6 months ago, and have stayed in many hostels in Paris. I have to say this is by far the best. Montparnasse is a great place to stay in. The area is secure, there are codes to get into the building, it's really central with great metro lines. The bedrooms have a PC with fast internet and free wifi. Having a kitchen is also a great plus. There is a supermarket nearby to buy supplies, and there are some nice restaurants, bars and music places nearby if you want to go out but can't be bothered to go far. For the price, this is by far the best place to stay in Paris, and if you want to meet cool people, much better than any hotel. Each time I've stayed here I've had a great holiday. Can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: The swedish guy beneath me had no problem sleeping. Unfortunately his snoring was a problem for me.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: The apartments were ill maintained, unsecure and unorganized. Poorly managed. Every time we went back to the apartment another thing had broken/was falling apart/etc. Its not like sharing an apt with 6 people, its like living in the living room of an apartment with 6 people. A dirty one that hasn't been cleaned in weeks. Awful. The staff was unprofessional and acted like it was an effort to do their jobs. They didn't clean up at all and expected us to clean, even though we didn't create the mess, it was already messy when we arrived. The bathroom was a disaster zone. The shower curtain was a garbage bag hanging on by a thread. The staff weren't on time to meet us at the train station, and then acted surprised that we had been on time. The location is good - right above Montparnasse train station. But stay somewhere else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holland Stewart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Holland would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location! and cool people! it was excellent! as a solo traveler, I felt really safe. This hostel is one of the only ones that i could find on the Rive Gauche district, way safer than the Rive Droite that is kind of dodgy. Had a fully functioning kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. Many restaurants and bars all lined up on the way to the main street. I could walk everywhere. No curfew. Would definitley stay here again if i return.

Disliked: You have to cook your breakfast yourself but this is not a big deal as you can buy the best bread ever cross the street. They sell such delicious french pastries!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fans in the dorms! Paris is very hot now, especially at night: the fan is a life saver! cleaner & safer than most hostels I stayed at. The mattresses are comfy. It It's relaxing after a crappy plane. The PC & free internet in our dorm. Location in Montparnasse area is just perfect. Not too cramped. Safe neighborhood.

Disliked: that I could not stay more.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels