We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
29.03 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1766 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
34.79 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
37.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
27.70 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
38.06 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
24.67 USD

Hostel 79.8% 2209 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.30 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Milroy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 May 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This is an awesome hostel, highly recommended. The location is excellent, incredible view of Paris in the room booked, comfortable bed and the staff very friendly and helpful.Thanks heaps Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Steve Pratscher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

28 May 2013

Liked: It was in a good location, right next door to a main train station, Mountparnasse Bienvenue.

Disliked: We only had a hotplate and microwave that functioned in our kitchen. The shower had bad water pressure and got cold after 2 people took showers.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013

Liked: I was able to book one day ahead and the price was reasonable.

Disliked: You will have to be met by one of their employees to even find out where the hostel is. This is difficult because if you are abroad, access to phone/Internet can be difficult. I began calling to meet someone at noon, didn't get an answer until 1 and didn't get inside the hostel until 2. Extremely frustrating process. Further, the hostel is on the 6th floor, which is not advertised. There is no lift. It was incredibly dirty, the common areas were filthy, the toilet had no toilet paper and they charge for sheets. Left there feeling very dirty

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 May 2013

Liked: The hostel is in fact a small two-room appartment to be found on the last floor of a 14-storey building. The view somewhat includes the Eiffel Tower. If you are lucky, you can meet interesting people. Internet connection is available free of charge.

Disliked: It is a little smelly (not neccessarily noticeably) and messy (it might be cleaned once in two months at best). The people managing it are disogranized. Instructions how to get there needlessly complicated; most of the guidelines feature non-existent phone numbers. Bedlinen is offered for 2 EUR in cash only.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Valdmanis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had a fan as hostel rooms normally don't have good air circulation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was clean and was in an excellent location!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fan in our dorm, self catering (the kitchen is very convenient), safe location in a great area right next to a metro station, free wifi. I found their check in procedure quite reassuring. You don't have to look for the hostel on a map in a big city. I saved time and efforts. Thanks guys!

Disliked: that I could not extend as it was booked up.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

gaston delucca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: no clean sheets, no lockers, kithen elements doesnt works, low security (no reception, door always open)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Emma Sylvester

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013

Liked: Good view. Alright location.

Disliked: Not particularly clean, way too many beds for the size of the apartment. There was no common room or privacy as the 'livng room/kitchen' had 10 beds in it. Our room had a couple bed which seems rather awkward to have a shared bed in a non-private room. We booked a 4-bed all female space and were put in a co-ed, overcrowded apartment. After being checked in once we agreed with the room change, they came back to move us to a different co-ed dorm and told us to wait around for 2 hours for the manager to take us. As we only had 2 nights in Paris this wasn't ideal and ultimately they agreed to let us stay after much delay.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yury Kirdyushkin

Alone

City break

05 May 2013

Liked: International young travelers

Disliked: That there were no proper hostel on the arrival.. it was simple flat with not very friendly stuff and no breakfast included...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caleb Mccabe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 Caleb would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, its in a very good spot right over one of the main stations. The staff are great, very helpful with lots of info about the area things to do and see ect. The place was clean, there is a kitchen, computer and a big screen tv all for the use of the guests. I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at the Lucky Youth Backpacker Hostel and if I am in Paris again I will stay there again for sure.

Disliked: Caleb left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a quiet place to rest

Disliked: It wasn't so safe like i was hoping

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Lansing

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. You are really getting your money's worth. The management and administration is great and extremely friendly. They are very willing to help accommodate you. There is plenty of room so you don't have to worry about it being overcrowded. There is a fully stocked kitchen, hot showers, (with the option to take a bath) there is multiple wifi routers, a computer and a big flat screen television with movies and tv shows downloaded on it for your entertainment. The atmosphere is fantastic. The moment we arrived we instantly hit it off with the other people staying there and even went out for drinks together. The manager Eloise is an amazing woman. She is so funny and nice. She had me cracking up on the phone. She really went out of her way to make sure I enjoyed my stay in Paris. I am from New York and have never been to Paris and she gave me the most simple and easy directions to the place. It is located in the center of the city. The view is also amazing. The room overlooks the entire city with a clear view of the Eiffel Tower. If you email management and let them know approximately what time you will be arriving they will send someone to meet you at the train station and show you to your room. The intern Gosia came to the apartment everyday just to check in on us and see if we needed anything. She was really friendly and stayed for a while just to hang out. At many other hostels I have stayed at I simple use it for a place to sleep but I found myself coming back to the room early just to chill with the other people who were staying in the hostel as well. Honestly it's a great hostel with great people and I would highly recommend it. Also one of the wifi passwords is hilarious.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luciano Leveroni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good, the view of the 14th floor is quite impressive, the apartment is nice and comfortable, the staff, Nils, was very friendly :)

Disliked: I've to wait for 2 HOURS in the bar for the "staff" to pick me up!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Everyone I met in the 'hostel' was awesome however the only thing I enjoyed about the actual facilities was the view and the fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: The manager is unorganized, rude and intrusive. She 'showed' us to the apartment and ended up staying for three hours. Then she proceeded to leave her small dog in the apartment under our care for another 9 hours. She went through the food WE BOUGHT and ate some and tossed away our just opened olive oil because she did not like the flavor. Incredibly rude and not okay at all. She left her dog with the apartment again the following day. The Lucky Hostel does not have any real way of tracking who goes in and out and there is no real check in service. They are consistently overbooked and accuse you of not following policy when their policy is nowhere to be found in the confirmation email. Great location and great people but sketchy company and management.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

okan DUMAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 okan would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at 14th floor. In a word, it was like a king room(royal suite). And officals speak english very well , my first day at here , while i was returning to my apartment, , i really couldn't find the way to the apartment , maybe i had lost :) later i called the property , she helped me very much to find it, it was a bit exciting event for me, because i didnt write the adress down and my battery was very low, but finally i found it. Apart from these, the location, room, friendship was perfect. Once again i hope to stay here one day in future. Thanks

Disliked: okan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, views, apartment-style lliving, free wifi

Disliked: Bunks were essentially in the living room, making it difficult for people who don't want to stay up late.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The heating there is excellent! It's cold in Paris this time of year and it was nice to return to the apartment where it is 25 degrees (C) inside and less than 0 outside. The floors are also heated so I could walk barefoot comfortably in the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. I could also sleep in just a tshirt and shorts. Most of the other hostels I've been to this winter have been freezing cold at night! Not this one! My overall experience was great at Luck Youth.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the aparment feel to it. Also the location and the views are incredible

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrew Baker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The view!

Disliked: Mould in the bathroom

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2012

Liked: The only good thing about my stay here was the location.

Disliked: The pick up service is an absolute joke!! I was waiting in the Cafe for almost 3 hours. The hostel would not answer their phone or emails when i tried over and over again to get in contact with them. I wasted my first day in Paris sitting in a cafe wondering whether or not i should cut my losses and book another hostel because noone showed up and i couldnt contact anyone. The other people who i lived with had similar experiences where they were made to wait in excess of an hour. The other thing is its cramped. Too many people for the fascilities and the living area is where everyone sleeps as well. So no sleep for anyone until they all decide to go to bed. The apartment style hostel was also not for me. Nowhere to meet other people besides the ones in your room. It felt like i was renting an apartment, not staying in a hostel. I had to move hostels for the remainder of my time in paris because i could not stay any longer. I would advise others not to stay here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karol Bronkalla

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2012 Karol would recommend this property

Liked: It is really great.....Good location and the best is view from window

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, inexpensive, computer and wifi available

Disliked: -one bathroom between 6+ occupants -I'd prefer if they banned smoking altogether indoor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are great as is the view. This plae has a great apartment feel. A perfect place to launch your days out in Paris from.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the view was absolutely amazing!! Really enjoyed it!!

Disliked: Could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom, although everything was decent. If they provided some liquid soap in the bathroom, that would be more hygienic!! I would have liked some kind of a locker for my stuff, but it wasn't bad!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels