HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
39.09 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
45.16 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 84.8% 1527 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Rivest

31 December 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran the place was very kind, and very helpful- I felt that this made all the difference. The apartement was perfectly described on the hostel bookers site, and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling through Paris.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. Good location and friendly staff(elouis:)) Kitchen and bath are in one apartment. Could meet good peoples and spent nice time. No breakfast but there is a big supermarket near the apartment.I liked there and I'll stay there again if I would go to Paris again.hhhh

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a complete flat that you can find anything you need,friendly staff and perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was too good to be true. Its just like having your own flat in Paris equipped with a bathroom, plently of storage space, kitchen, and a great view of the city. The location is extremely convienient, situated right next to the Montparnasse train station, two metro stations, and buses that commute hourly to and from Orly and Charles de Gaulle. All the major sight-seeing attractions are only a short metro ride away. The manager goes out of her way to assure that you are comfortable and happily answered several of our questions. You also get the chance to meet young people just like yourself from all over the world. I would say this is the best deal for a hostel in Paris, hands down!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Saucedo Gaytan

30 December 2009 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: el perzonal es super amable y muy buena gente. la ubicacion es exelente ya que se encuentra muy cerca de la central de trenes y metro, la vista es encantadora ya que se puede ver la torre eiffel y ademas estan muy bien equipados los cuartos.

Disliked: Raul left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GOZDE NUR SAHIN

29 December 2009 GOZDE NUR would recommend this property

Liked: location, behaviors of the staff

Disliked: GOZDE NUR left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ondrej Prikryl

23 December 2009 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend spent in Lucky Youth just one night but it was very good time. Eloise is really positive and helpful person and her daughter is cute :-) The flat had everything important - kitchen, beds, bathroom, tv, internet and group of young and friendly people. Finding of right place wasn´t right easy for us, but it was onlyone negative - simply I can recommend this hostel. Ondrej.

Disliked: Ondrej left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 December 2009

Liked: People are super friendly, but the owner is kinda crazy. She's nice but talks your ear off.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed super close to a metro station which was very handy and it was WAY cleaner than some of the hostels I have stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Muhammad Bilal Ahmad

17 December 2009 Muhammad Bilal would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet new people, staff was helping and very friendly. next to metro station. nice outside view. highly recommended for youth!

Disliked: Muhammad Bilal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really just wanted a place to make love for the weekend, and EGAD! did we get it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Letourneau

13 December 2009 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: The caretaker was accommodating to everything and we had fun staying here it's close to a major metro connection and is in one of the nicest areas in Paris. Definitely recommend staying here your next trip to Paris!

Disliked: Roger left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Clarke

10 December 2009 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Aside from the ludicrously clandestine check in arrangements the 'hostel' is great. Elouise is incredibly helpful and kind, and the apartments have everything you need. As the apartments are quite small the quality of your stay is largely dependent on the people you stay with and I was lucky enough to stay with some great people.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little worried about some of the bad reviews I had read, but everything went perfectly. Eloise, the hostel manager who was very nice and welcoming, met me right on time at the train station and the hostel/apt was nearby in a great location. Everything was very clean and it was nice to have a kitchen in the apt. The view from the apt was also great--you could even see the Eiffel Tower when you leaned close to the window. My only complaint is that there was no shower curtain which made it slightly difficult to shower without getting the whole bathroom and floor wet...hopefully there's a shower curtain set up now.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best value for money ever! The apartment was right next to the Montparnasse Tower in Montparnasse, a really safe and busy district right in the centre of Paris. It was just like living like a Parisian for a few nights; the apartment was brand new, spotlessly clean and fully equipped (including washing machine, computer with unlimited internet access and cable TV). It’s great to stay somewhere with a kitchen too, I saved loads on eating out! Eloise the manager was lovely, she comes to meet you off the train and takes you to the apartment. This is really the best place I’ve stayed in classed under “hostels”. You won’t find anything better in Paris!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly and knowledgable staff and a great concept for travelling. Had a credit card stolen which is not neccessarily the fault of the hostel but nonetheless security within the hostel could be better. Furthermore the listing says there is 5 people per apartment and there is actually 6 in one room and 2 in another. Despite the assurance that people like to have more people in the rooms as they meet more people i would like to know how many are in the dorm before I pay. All in all a positive experience but some work needs to be done to make it truly first class

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, especially the head of the organisation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is like no other hostel i have stayed in. An original idea that really works, its like having your own flat or apartment in paris. We met some really interesting and friendly people. Im not sure if every room has it, but we had our own computer with free internet access included. The building and the apartment were pretty and very cosy, comfy beds and good bath room facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oskar Söderqvist

04 October 2009 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: Free unlimited internet in the bedroom was wowww!! the computer was a big plus as well. Location in the Montparnasse area was stunning.For the price it was great. I'll be back guys:)

Disliked: Oskar left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlton Quitoriano

30 September 2009

Liked: It was like literally living in an apartment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities and cleanliness were excellent. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Charlton left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like this property very much even though my stay was short but i wanna come back again for a long stay . that hostel is close to all main places of interest mainly effel tower which we normally looking for , well conected with metro, total privecy , safe ,clean n tidy room. very important warm n friendly staff, and last not a least price within my budget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Nguyen

29 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: You get the chance to live like a true Parisian, you have your own apartment with a kitchen and en suite bathroom in a good location. The staff are friendly and I met some cool backpackers too.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels