HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 1.34

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
37.53 USD

Hostel 80.9% 1730 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
38.94 USD

Hostel 74.4% 330 reviews
Hotel Audran
46.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
41.49 USD

Hostel 84.5% 683 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.37 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
26.18 USD

Hostel 78.6% 2187 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.42 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.79 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1508 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamad Zaki Bin Jumahri

24 February 2010 Mohamad Zaki Bin would recommend this property

Liked: More than met my expectations. The manager was friendly and extremely helpful. WIll go there again if I'm in Paris

Disliked: Mohamad Zaki Bin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything here seems perfect, i just had 4 best days of my life. the manager was really sweet, she'll help you out on everything. i would definitely recommend this to everyone and i will absolutely come back here and stay again on lucky youth.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kelci Mohr

21 February 2010 Kelci would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, close to all amenities (train, metro, airport bus, grocery stores, bars & eateries) and I loved having my own little flat. The view was a beaut! Some suggestions: more garbages and more mirrors would make getting ready easier for more than one person at a time. Consider putting up a shower curtain so the bathroom floor doesn't get flooded every time somebody showers. A corkscrew in the kitchen would be helpful, but the kitchen itself was very useful. If most people coming don't have linen, maybe consider offering that standard.Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: Kelci left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a very nice apartment for a couple of nights. My room mates were nice and fun and we had some very good conversations! The hostel owner came by every day shortly before midnight and took care that everything was alright. All in all the apartment was clean and well equipped (fast internet, microwave, washing machine, bath) and very easy to reach (it's basically IN Gare Montparnasse). The front door is very thin though, so I wouldn't recommend leaving any valuables there during the day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Guzman

18 February 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! It combines both location and affordability. The apartment setting makes one feel as if he or she actually lives in Paris. My flatmates were all really great laid back people. I would stay in this hostel again without question. The staff is really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 February 2010

Liked: The location above the train station was ideal, along with the free internet access.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miao WANG

17 February 2010 Miao would recommend this property

Liked: Paris is the most beautiful city in the world and Lucky Youth is the best hostel where i have ever been. It's clean, nice, with all facilities, just like home. Besides, the owner Eloïse is a beautiful and nice person. The place is definitely worth the price. :)

Disliked: Miao left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 February 2010

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Jameson

06 February 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: After having done the 'Paris hostel circuit' for two very long weeks whilst job hunting, it was such a welcome relief to stay at Lucky Youth! It was really nice to stay somewhere that was more like a home than a hostel. It was great to have a clean and very well-equipped kitchen and spotless bathroom. The FREE INTERNET (yes, FREE UNLIMITED INTERNET IN THE LOUNGE!!) was an absolute lifesaver. Eloise, the manager, is very friendly and helpful with lots of good advice on where to go out. I loved my stay at Lucky Youth!! I will not stay at any other hostel in Paris from now on!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: felt like a home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being that it was a small apartment, there was ample oppertunity to socialise with the other people staying there. The people who stayed with us were all very nice and the set up of the apartment made it easy to socialise with them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Ryan

31 January 2010 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place to stay, amazing people.

Disliked: Leon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHAU HAN CHANG

31 January 2010 CHAU HAN would recommend this property

Liked: It is like you have an own apartment in Paris, even it is not a normal type of hostel.

Disliked: CHAU HAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steffen Zoels

29 January 2010 Steffen would recommend this property

Liked: The manager is very helpful and nice. But follow the directions.

Disliked: Steffen left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, but very dirty place. You cannot use the kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Kane

25 January 2010 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really great time at the hostel. It was not the typical hostel, I was living in an apartment like a resident of Paris would. It was a great place to stay. I met a lot of amazing people and made some friends. The apartment was in a great location, right next to a super market, and within walking distance of main sights. I would recommend staying with lucky youth.

Disliked: Connor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maya Nussbaum

22 January 2010 Maya would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend to everyone this hostel who likes to be spontanious. Because: There is a computer with internet which you can use whenever you want. Its really helpful if you have not planned your trip very much, so you can look up the things directly in the internet. The kitchen is also very useful. Our view from the appartment was really great (eiffel tour) and the place we lived was very central in Montparnasse! Our manager was really lovely and helpful!

Disliked: Maya left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sheila Chinichian

18 January 2010 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right by the metro and the super market which is great becuase there is a nice kitchen where you can make your own food. Staff is super helpful and nice. Would recommend it to everybody! Definately would stay here again.

Disliked: Sheila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stay at lucky back packers was an absolute pleasure! it wasn't a party hostel so it was great to finally get a decent nights sleep so i was refreshed for a full day of sights and more importantly shopping. was fantastic to have kitchen so we could save a few euros cooking for ourself, and a supermarche across the road was great. so close to the metro and main shopping. Eloise was so helpful with everything and even gave us some valuable hints for tackling the big city. shes a diamond! make sure you bring your own linen and enjoy the luxary of a hotel in a hostel! :) enjoy your stay, love the Aussie, German and two NZ girls

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayan Mohamoud

12 January 2010 Ayan would recommend this property

Liked: Lucky Youth "hostels" were marvelous. I would'nt normally review a hostel but this place definatly deserves a mention.I was picked up at the station which is pretty much unheard of and taken to the appartment I was staying in. I even got help with my bags :) The location was amazing it was about 2 mins walk to the metro and 1min to Gare Montparnasse which has lots more metro lines and big trains too.I got a full explanation of the local area and some tips whilst being checked in! I was happy to find a fully functional kitchen with a fridge, cooker, oven etc. And a bathroom with a shower AND a bath! I've missed baths while travelling. The biggest shock was how clean it all was but i guess thats because its only shared between a max of 8 people I think. And the manager would literally come and clean it twice a day! The manager was so helpful and very friendly. She was also nicely flexible when I asked to extend my stay.The best thing about the appartments is the lack of lock outs, no curfew and the ability to be able to cook your own food which saves you A LOT of money. All that for the amazing price.I honestly can't wait to come again.ThankYou Lucky Youth :)

Disliked: Ayan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place, will definatly come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: low rates and great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luz del Carmen Gomez Calzada

04 January 2010 Luz del Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: todo excelente

Disliked: Luz del Carmen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YU PEI CHEN

03 January 2010 YU PEI would recommend this property

Liked: Well, the manager is very helpful with everything, as travelling on my own, it's good to know someone who is from the local and share many information with you. The location is great, just right above the one of the main train station in Paris amd close to everywhere! The room has almost what you want ( kitchen, internet, tv...), just like staying in your own apartment!

Disliked: YU PEI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Venkata priyatham Kaza

02 January 2010 Venkata priyatham would recommend this property

Liked: The representative who picked up us for thehostel was very coperative. Even though we arrived later than we said we would, she coperated with us in a great way and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Venkata priyatham left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels