HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Lucky Youth Montmartre

Apartment | Montmartre, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

75.5% Overall Rating

664 out of 762 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Guys, I have travelled through 5 countries in Europe so far. This place is in my top 3 out of many hostels that i've stayed in! the floor is heated and the bedrooms have an incredible view from the 14th floor from which…"

Read all Lucky Youth Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

Important Information

We remind you that you must NOT go to our Head Office 26, rue des rigoles. There are no accommodations there. It is only an office for the Staff working at Lucky Youth. Remember every reservation comes with a personnalized pick up in Paris at a pre-arranged meeting spot. You do not have to look for us. We will come to you. Make sure to read carefully your confirmation emails as it contains all of your directions. Booking conditions: • Our hostel will only accept guests arriving and checking in before 10pm. Last check in time is 10pm.  

Once your booking is confirmed, you must contact the Lucky Youth Backpacker Apartments Paris by email to confirm your approximate arrival time.  

• You must pay the full balance due upon check in. After fulfilling payment we do not refund money. • Changes or alterations to your reservation cannot be made at your check-in.  

• We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa documents applications. • We do not accept customers under 18 years old and over 30 years old • Check-in service for HostelBookers customers: 1pm -10pm. Check in 8pm-10pm: +10 euros per booking. - staff is not available after 8pm without a request. Arrivals after 8pm must be notified by email as soon as possible. - call out service & email service is 7/7 days from 12 (noon) to 10pm.  

Please read carefully your confirmation email and have it available upon your check in.

- CANCELLATION MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL ONLY - Cancellation TWO DAYS before arrival date (local time): free of charge - Cancellation THE DAY BEFORE or on DAY OF ARRIVAL (local time): we will debit the first night only - NO SHOW: we will debit the first night only - We do not accept altercations to original bookings; to alter or change your booking, you must cancel your reservation and then rebook. Payments made to hostelbookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Hotel Audran
62.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
32.76 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
45.16 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
34.09 USD

Hostel 84.8% 1527 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

664 out of 762 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucky Youth Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 654 of 726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Meaghan Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: I met a group of amazing people at Lucky Youth who I went out with every night. The "hostel" is in fact an apartment, so everyone got to know each other really well since we all shared the same living area. The location (if they place you in the Montparnasse apartment) is top-notch, the staff are lovely, and the apartment is well-equipped.

Disliked: The WiFi is shaky and although I trusted everyone staying with the apartment around my belongings, there are no lockers available and many guests/staff members didn't lock the door by habit. However, I stayed at a different low-range hostel the night before I checked in here and Lucky Youth was ten times more of a better experience!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: I had such an amazing time at the apartment I stayed in! Awesome people and surprisingly quick pick up :) Great location too, and I felt like I was getting a much more authentic experience :)

Disliked: Shannon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hsiang Ling Chen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2013 Hsiang Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,with everything like home.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Good apartment locations around the city and has a washer and dryer which is perfect for travelers. Good way to meet people and have a good time also. Very clean and the people who show you to your apartment are really friendly.

Disliked: DON'T GO TO ADDRESS LISTED. Also if you show up after 22:00 they will charge you for that night and not open the door for you. Also a little inconvenient how you have to wait to be lead to the hostel. And the bathroom is a bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Baker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and nice facilities.

Disliked: Not exactly a hostel, it offers an apartment, but doesn't provide any programs for residents.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katie Sastre

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really close to the metro and the apartment had a great view. There was also a good amount of space within the apartment.

Disliked: My pajamas were taken or thrown away when I left them on my bed for one day. Also some of my toiletries were thrown about but there were a bunch that remained the whole time. Also, the bathroom wasn't that clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sarah Myers

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The property I stayed in had an incredible view, full kitchen with all pots and pans plates, etc. a shower and a washing machine. I was so thrilled. I also shared the apartment with some very friendly and wonderful people.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lucky Youth has multiple flats instead of being one huge hostel with hundreds of people. We were in a beautiful area right in the center of Montmartre. The flat housed a total of 8 people who we shared the bathroom and kitchen with. The flat was clean had fans in every room that cooled the place off. It was very quaint and comfortable.

Disliked: We found that the wifi only worked for one person at a time which was fine when we were the only ones there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly environment, an apartment so had a kitchen, feeled more like a home

Disliked: internet was really spotty, ie: only one could use at a time. Didn't like having to meet up with someone before but that wasn't too big of a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Clifford

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really great staff - the people who guide you to your room (Greta and Donghyak) were very friendly and helpful and really made you feel at home. The apartment was very nice and clean, with functional wifi and a very clean bathroom (+washing machine!). There were only two other people in my eight person, which meant it felt quite private and never claustrophobic. Great atmosphere and location for the cost (in the heart of Montemarte)

Disliked: The pick up system is strange; you have to email when you are arriving; my email to the listed web page was bounced back. Then you have to call once you arrive to arrange the meeting with the person who guides you to the apartment. This was very inconvenient for arrivals without a functional phone!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and vibe of this place is excellent. I had such a nice time here I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you're staying a fair amount of time.

Disliked: The management is not organized, expect that you may end up waiting a while to be picked up.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luisa Blanco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: The property it's clean and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom it's too small and stay in a bedroom where people sleep there. Don't have any locker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Buckner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably my favorite place to stay during my backpack trip across Europe. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They pick you up from the train station which is cool and walk you to the front door. It is located right next to montparnasse metro station which can be used to get around easily. It's not the location on the map because that is their head office. It is actually in a very good part of town. I felt very secure in the apartment and in the neighborhood. The atmosphere was great because everyone hung out in the living room which made it easy to get know everyone. The place is clean. The beds are comfortable. They have a kitchen. The view out of the apartment was awesome. You could see the Eiffel Tower. This place was honestly a little slice of home.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything about my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jola Maj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Jola would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the best bang for your buck out there. It's the only hostel I've been to that has a fan in the dorms and a fully equipped kitchen. The location in Montmartre is just perfect and the atmosphere is very french and very cosy. My collegues were placed in their Montparnasse spot and they loved it too. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay for the price - an excellent deal. Plus staff is very helpful.

Disliked: that I could not extend as it was booked up. Apart from that, I had a really nice stay. A great place to stay for the price, really.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Christian Sanchez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: The most I liked about it was the people I met there, but that is very random, I believe that the good time you have in Paris will depend on the people you meet in a one-bedroom appartment.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that it is an apartment and not a hostel like adverticed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for socializing, perfect for that. It'd apartment style so the atmosphere is very relaxed and stress free. Fully equipped kitchen and free washing machine which was very handy as a backpacker. Right next to a supermarket, the metro, and bike rentals. Easy to access he train station by metro from there.

Disliked: I dont like that they didnt give you an address of the hostel beforehand. You have to meet them at a spot and then they will walk you to the hostel - but it is not comforting to not know where exactly youre staying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: This is not like any other hostel I've ever stayed in. The real address and phone number are not listed. You get emailed the proper number after booking. Then you call them once you arrive in an unrelated coffee shop and they come and take you to the hostel/room. I want expecting much from the room but I was incredibly surprised. I was many floors up and could see the entire city and Eiffel tower from the room. It was amazing!

Disliked: The room is very secure from non hostel people but there is no place to look valuables away from others staying in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Brian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I've been travelling for a while and have stayed in quite a few hostels but this has by far been the best. A great place to meet people, in my case some really fun Italian guys :-). I think this kind of hostel is great for single travellers (like me) or groups of friends-not so good for couples-. It's a great homely atmosphere in an authentic Parisian apartment, much nicer than the usual bare, cold, regimented hostel. I chose an 8 bed dorm which was just enough I feel as you can easily get to know the other people and it doesn't feel like your with lots of strangers. Also, you are only sharing the bathroom and kitchen with the other people in your dorm so your not sharing amenities with a hundred other people (like at St Christopher's hostel where I stayed last year). This is not a Hugh party hostel so if your looking to stay up all night I would look elsewhere, however, if you want privacy in an authentic setting and for a good price, lucky youth is perfect. Loved the fan in my dorm! Paris is getting hot at this time of the year...

Disliked: Not many other Americans. The people I met were mostly Italians and people from Scandinavia and so it can sometimes be difficult to communicate because of the various accents, but hey there is always body language lol.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to get to, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

James Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2013

Liked: It was better than our stay in amsterdam but that is not saying much. View of paris was ok in our hostel.

Disliked: We were placed in Pigalle, for those that don´t know it is the red light district of France. Had to climb 6 flights of stairs to live on the top floor. Bathroom was small and dirty, had to share between 7 people so the drain filled up fast. Bascally location was the worst place you could book.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saul Martinez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 June 2013 Saul would recommend this property

Liked: Its an amazing place there, I didnt went with the idea of meeting ppl, and It happene that there was just amazing peaople there to meet, specially the customer service of this polak girl in charge it was just really amazing.

Disliked: Saul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wonwoo Lee

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Wonwoo would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel/apartment situation I've been in. Was rather apprehensive when I had to meet a person in a cafe, and then to be led to the apartment, but it is actually a great arrangement. Incredibly nice apartment that's on the 7th floor with a great view of the eifle tower, rented as a "hostel" with 3 or 5-people bedrooms; made some life-long friends and had a wonderful time. The apartment would run around 1200 euros a month and you get to stay there for around 25-30 euros a night. Would 100% recommend without any second thoughts.

Disliked: The shower could be a little cleaner perhaps, but it was still better than any other hostel I've been to!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Dawson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: In short, amazing views, good location, old district right near Moulin rouge and the train station, incredible helpful staff (Gozia and Eloise), good facilities such as computer access, kitchen, laundry facilities, social atmosphere in the apartment.

Disliked: Small bathroom but that's just a given in france apparently.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Annie Mroz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing views of Paris!!! Seriously it's almost worth staying here because of the views alone. Be warned: It's an apartment, not an actual hostel which is nice because it's easy to get to know the people you're staying with. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location right next to Gare Montparnasse.

Disliked: The price is a little bit high (even for Paris..), the bathroom is quite dark (just needs a few more lightbulbs), the system of calling someone on the phone to pick you up and waiting in a cafe is a little odd and I waited for a good bit. Other than that, I highly recommend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Jastrzebska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: Before I could stay at this hostel, I had to book 3 others because we kind of booked last minute and no hostel could offer us to stay 5 nights. I must say that Lucky Youth is from far my favourite. here, their matresses are not thin as a cigarett paper, as they were in the previous hostels we stayed at before. Also, the check in procedure is quite cool. They pick you up upon arrival so that you don't have to look for a hostel on a map. Once you arrive in the apartments, you immeditly feel cosy. Yes it's very french and very intime and I really loved that. Don't pick up this place if you're looking for a large hostels with a bar for example. Pick that one if you're bored with large unpersonal hostels and if you're really looking for a calm & cosy place where you can relax at anytime, without those stupid curfews that they had in other hostels. Here they give you your own key and we could organize our time ar our own space, which we could not do in the previuos hostels because all the other parisians hostels apart from this one enforce you with their 2am curfew. Beurk! The PC in the dorms with unlimited internet and the kitchens are also a BIG PLUS, as you don't have to wait in order to get to use internet. Relaxing and calm place to stay with some interesting swedish guys. I would love to come back some day.

Disliked: When we stayed, there was a majority of swedish and norwegian people. Stunning people but so shy and reserved..way too shy really. .In the beginnign it was hard to communicate but after a few hours and 2 glasses of wine, they begun to express themselves and there, it was something. The night was memorable:). Unforgettable:). Hakan, I love you handsome. When you come to Poland, just facebook me.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels