HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

« Special offer till 20th of september, discover our new breakfast at 4,5 € instead of 6 euros »

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 528 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Rooms are clean and the location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, friendly atmosphere, comfortable and clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The breakfast was overpriced.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is close to two metro stations,. They have receptionist for 24 hous, I can check in after 23:00, which is quite sweet and convenient.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more!

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,
The Montclair Hostel’s Team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: friendliness of staff

Disliked: showers and rooms to small, horrible feet smell in the room, not enough space in kitchen and commun space,

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the location was excellent, very close to the famous Sacre Coeur !!! very friendly and helpful stuff! nice atmosphere! 5 min to the metro station!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
We really want to thank you for this comment. Our team, available 24/7, is always happy to provide you a cool experience in Paris, At the Montclair Hostel.
We hope to welcome you for your next trip, The Montclair Hostel's Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price for Paris.

Disliked: A little away from main attractions, incredibly small bathrooms. Breakfast is advertised as included but it isn't.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was great. Nice staff.

Disliked: I got unlucky and the first night there was a guy in my room that smelled really bad.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was very close to Montmartre, just a few minutes up the hill! Liked the bathrooms in each room, and it had a calm and safe atmosphere Free breakfast, and free extra blankets but the heating system was good. Also about 2 minute walk to the Jules Joffrin metro station

Disliked: The staff were somewhat helpful, The towels weren't free The breakfast could have been a little better

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excellent location and clean rooms. I would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: N/a

Disliked: No lockers in room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability