We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.8% Overall Rating

1838 out of 2237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Parker Bruer thinks…

"Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had."

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
36.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
26.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
48.19 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.36 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1543 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
27.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
50.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
23.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
19.22 USD

Hostel 84.3% 2698 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

1838 out of 2237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 1449 of 1779 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Parker Bruer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Parker would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had.

Disliked: Parker left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yves Ladoué

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: Qiet hostel, very clean.

Disliked: No elevator and tiny bathroom and shower, but it is Paris.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Asher Stringer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2015 Asher would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff were great.

Disliked: Was slightly far from attractions. We were on the 6th floor, we had heavy luggage but none of the staff helped us get our luggage up the stairs (no elevator).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Singh

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is a walking distance of Montmartre which is one of best places of paris. 24/7 reception facilities are very appreciated and beneficial. Common room is also nice. Overall safe and sound place for staying.

Disliked: my room heater was not sufficient to warm the place

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015

Liked: the staff was pretty nice and they are helpfull if you a problem. the hostel itself was okay, just the location wasnt what i was looking for

Disliked: so the only thing bad thing was the location. and this is a big dealbreaker for me. montmartre might have been a great neighbourhood years ago, but not any more. i did not felt safe walking around there at night. it is also not the in the area of places to go out and meet other young people. and that was the reason why i choose a hostel over a hotel; to meet people. the people who were at the hostel were not looking for the same experience as me. they just wanted a place to sleep, i wanted to make new friends.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful experience! I have never seen such a hostel with so cheap price! W/C are very very clean! all the staff especially female receptionist is very courteous and jolly. and yes, price is only 19-20 euro per night and they provide free breakfast as well which was very nice with quality food. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable. They are so polite and welcoming... I have stayed in hostels of Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Milan but this hostel i found the best one ! :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James McCutchan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Le Montclair offer room upgrades when possible, and we were lucky enough to be upgraded from a dorm to a double room for our 5 night stay. Leonardo behind the reception desk really took care of us and made our stay so easy and relaxed. The Montmartre area of Paris is lovely and really easy to get into the central attractions by train. Good wifi connection all through the hostel and a great free breakfast in the morning until 10. Also with check out at 12 noon it makes for a much more relaxed stayed than most hostels.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simão Lima

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Simão would recommend this property

Liked: The Montclair Hostel was one of the best hostels I've ever been. I really enjoy the cleaning (they deliver the sheets upon check-in and make cleaning the rooms every day). The friendliness, the atmosphere, the location (the Montmartre area is beautiful) and the daily deals fellowship are very good.

Disliked: A bit noisy near the stairs. One day, the water was a little cold.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The push to operate showers were useless had to bush every 5 seconds and would not maintain temprature. The communal toilets were tiny, The toilet in the room was good though

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Michael Brennan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015

Liked: It's very close to the markets at St-Ouen and the Montmartre area, walk-able to both

Disliked: The staff were polite and nice, but the service was not up to scratch at all. Myself and my partner were getting into Paris very early after travelling over night. We knew we'd be waiting around a while, but hoped that maybe the staff would be able to squeeze us in an hour earlier. But when asked we were just given the same standard reply. Check in was at 3pm, no earlier, no exceptions. The shower room was ridiculously small, to the point of being unusable. In addition to this, the shared toilets were absolutely tiny, tucked away behind the stairs. It was hard to enter the "room" without turning the lights on/off If you want cheap accommodation close to town, this is fine. If you want nice accommodation close to town, keep looking

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rusi Vanchev

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 December 2014 Rusi would recommend this property

Liked: good staff and location

Disliked: Rusi left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good value for the location. Paris is a very expensive city, and the Jules Joffrin section of Montmarte neighborhood is a good way to get a feel for how the locals really roll in Paris. Lots of good, inexpensive places to eat and buy groceries from. There were also 2 laundromats nearby. Le Sacre Couer is a 15-20 minute walk away and has spectacular views of the city, when it's not cloudy. The room was a great place to chill out and the common area was cool for socializing after a long day of exploring the city.

Disliked: The power outlets in the room all went dead. I stayed in the 5th floor, so going up and down 5 flights of stairs just to charge electronics got old fast.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful

Disliked: walls need a new painting, badly soundproofed, crowded breakfast room

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: It's hard to get a great hostel in Paris - but this would be one of the few

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the cooler area of Paris, everything else is an easy train ride away. Facilities etc were really good - there seems to always be a pretty cool crowd there

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Malwina Nowakowska

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Malwina would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, lively atmosphere. Great location!

Disliked: Malwina left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 September 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: wifi only in lobby/common room, sink and shower in separate room from toilet-can't wash your hands when someone is showering, have to push the water button every ten seconds in the shower, no personal lights-have to use phone light or turn on the main light when coming in late, lockers are small (but at least they have them)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is located in Paris where it seems to be quite expensive.

Disliked: As I'm quite tall, the sanitary facilities were a bit small... but that's nothing you couldn't deal with.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Dinter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

25 August 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is really nice, clean and friendly

Disliked: the only downside is, that there is no Wi-Fi in the room

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samia Ayew

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Samia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close enough to metro station that could take you anywhere. I also liked the kitchen and dining area. It was opened and people could store their own food in the fridge and also cook on the stove.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that the wifi did not work in the dorms but hey, most hostels have it that way too.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price. I was just in Paris for one nigth and just looked for cheap place to sleep. The hostel seemed to be fine.

Disliked: The bung bed was creaking

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cute building

Disliked: the staff weren't that helpful especially with the train strikes

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sam Demby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, next to metro, good wifi

Disliked: Can be very noisy with cars on street, not the cleanest

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels