HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was very close to Montmartre, just a few minutes up the hill! Liked the bathrooms in each room, and it had a calm and safe atmosphere Free breakfast, and free extra blankets but the heating system was good. Also about 2 minute walk to the Jules Joffrin metro station

Disliked: The staff were somewhat helpful, The towels weren't free The breakfast could have been a little better

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excellent location and clean rooms. I would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: N/a

Disliked: No lockers in room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly and they can speak fluent english.Clean and center with metro,restaurant,supermarket.There is kitchen that u can make cooking.Its reasonable for wht u paid.I love this place~♡♡

Disliked: We stay at the hostel not the luxury hotel.I reccoment to prepare everything same like u go to camp if u dont want to pay extra to rent their stuff :PI think they should make a sign for the toilet and room ^^

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for this review, we're happy to read this. Just remember that we provide bed sheets, blankets and also the breakfast is free. The only extra charge is the towel if you need , 1 euros, see you soon, Romuald Manager

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to metro.

Disliked: Zero reaction from staff when our laptop was stolen from our room. They didn't even bother to check camera nor pretended to be sorry. Truly not nice experience. Also breakfast is till 10 am and when we got to the kitchen at 9:50 serving person was mad that he has to give us some croissants! He showed us clock and mentioned that breakfast is till 10 but it was 9:50!!!


The property's response is

Dear Guest, I'm really surprised to read this review as i was at the desk when you came to inform us and we explain everything regarding the way to go to the Police as we are not able to use the video to check what happened except if the Police ask us. Then a person contact me over the phone to manage with the insurance and solve the problem, we hope this is just a misunderstanding, Romuald Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere. Good kitchen facilities. Lovely location. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this comment, our aim is to provide you a great stay in Paris, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Romuald Manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Old bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your comment, we like to have your opinion to improve our services. Can you please tell us more about he bathrooms...
We hope to welcome you for a better stay in the future, Regards Romuald Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El staff es muy amable y las habitaciones limpias. Además se agradece que el check-out sea a las 12.

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola,
Gracias por sus comentarios, estamos encantados por el éxito de su estancia con nosotros, echa un vistazo a un 12 le permite llevar sus :-) mañana tiempo les esperamos para su próxima estancia, Romuald Administrador

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for this review, our team is pleased to provide you a great time in Paris, see you soon, Romuald Manager

Check Availability