We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.8% Overall Rating

1813 out of 2209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/11/2014)

"Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
39.22 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.30 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

1813 out of 2209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1437 of 1752 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful

Disliked: walls need a new painting, badly soundproofed, crowded breakfast room

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: It's hard to get a great hostel in Paris - but this would be one of the few

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the cooler area of Paris, everything else is an easy train ride away. Facilities etc were really good - there seems to always be a pretty cool crowd there

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Malwina Nowakowska

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Malwina would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, lively atmosphere. Great location!

Disliked: Malwina left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 September 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: wifi only in lobby/common room, sink and shower in separate room from toilet-can't wash your hands when someone is showering, have to push the water button every ten seconds in the shower, no personal lights-have to use phone light or turn on the main light when coming in late, lockers are small (but at least they have them)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is located in Paris where it seems to be quite expensive.

Disliked: As I'm quite tall, the sanitary facilities were a bit small... but that's nothing you couldn't deal with.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Dinter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

25 August 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is really nice, clean and friendly

Disliked: the only downside is, that there is no Wi-Fi in the room

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samia Ayew

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Samia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close enough to metro station that could take you anywhere. I also liked the kitchen and dining area. It was opened and people could store their own food in the fridge and also cook on the stove.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that the wifi did not work in the dorms but hey, most hostels have it that way too.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price. I was just in Paris for one nigth and just looked for cheap place to sleep. The hostel seemed to be fine.

Disliked: The bung bed was creaking

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cute building

Disliked: the staff weren't that helpful especially with the train strikes

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sam Demby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, next to metro, good wifi

Disliked: Can be very noisy with cars on street, not the cleanest

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Warren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro, pretty safe area.

Disliked: We just didn't like how late the check-in time was (3pm)...it was a lot later than other hostels, but they were good about letting us leave our bags at the hostel until check-in time.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2014

Liked: The really creepy guy in my room only stayed one night, so I guess there was that. Also, reception seemed generally... nice, just overworked. It was always a 15-ish minute wait to speak to someone, but once I did, that person was never rude and always tried to be helpful. Also, although I itched all night the first night, it seems to have just been because the room was so hot, not because of bedbugs, which was my first fear.

Disliked: My historic tour of Paris continued with this hostel's bathroom, which seemed to be a medieval prison cell with a toilet added. The smell seemed authentic to the medieval era, too, and had no sink-- the rooms had sinks, but also automatically locking doors, so you had to touch multiple door handles with germy hands. This hostel does not allow you to take your room key out of the building, probably because they're worried you'll spread the plague brewing in the bathroom. Instead, you must leave the key at reception; in my experience, it was always a 10-15 minute wait to get it back. The sole electrical outlet in my room did not work, so recharging had to happen in the sweaty, noisy common area. Judging by the haggard faces of my fellow travellers hunched over their own charging phones, lack of electrical outets was a consistent problem. There was one shower for two floors of the hostel, which only turned on in 30-second spurts. The sink in my room seemed to be breeding flies-- I killed four while brushing my teeth the first night, and three while brushing my hair the following morning. (Yeah it's a little overly specific, but at this point, I started keeping notes for posterity. When the Plague sweeps Europe, we'll know how it started.) My room door unlocked maybe one time of the dozen I tried to open it-- the other times, someone had to open it for me from the inside. So, stay here if you like your hostels historic (i.e. little internet and worse plumbing) or if you always wanted to live through Contagion.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the reception was very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good

Disliked: Wifi was not working properly, it was very difficult to connect my mobile to the hostel's network

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal area with free wifi and kitchen to use. Really vibrant atmosphere that made us feel really welcome and excited to be in a new city.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little small but I would still stay there again.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHIMENG YAP

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 SHIMENG would recommend this property

Liked: The counter staff all speak english. Free luggage storage rocks.

Disliked: Wifi doesnt reach the rooms.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Bobrow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Love the breakfadt croissants. Staff wete great.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near a Metro station, friendly staff, quiet area at night, clean rooms.

Disliked: Lock out, no elevator.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location close to the metro. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: We couldn't get the lock on our room to work. Towels are for purchase only. No wifi in our room, only in common area. Common computers are also not free to use.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu Fang Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Yu Fang would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was quite nice

Disliked: The bathroon is too small

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good hang out area

Disliked: Hangout area is close to rooms, so noise levels have to be kept down. It's no big problem though

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels