We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

83.2% Overall Rating

1863 out of 2264 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

"Excellent service, good location, clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful croissants for breakfast ;)"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel de la Terrasse
26.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.3% 718 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
31.25 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1562 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
29.35 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
52.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
25.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.90 USD

Hostel 87.9% 2723 reviews
Friends Hostel
17.89 USD

Hostel 66.4% 1557 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
27.95 USD

Hostel 82.6% 1894 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

1863 out of 2264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1468 of 1806 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 58 | 59   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Romain Levenez

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2015 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Romain left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service, good location, clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful croissants for breakfast ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Daily cleaning of the room!

Disliked: Limited breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lee Wing Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

13 August 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Cheaper price and close to the metro station ,very nice breakfast and good wifi .

Disliked: No

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice ambience

Disliked: No elevator but it's Paris so no major inconveniences

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ashling O'Doherty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2015 Ashling would recommend this property

Liked: Then location is fantastic everything is so close by. Our room was clean and spacious and the showers were real nice.

Disliked: Staff were a bit unfriendly

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Antonio Karmy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2015 Juan Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded to a double room just for myself!

Disliked: Juan Antonio left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Noisy building (not from partying, just in general with a school nearby and old steep stairs). Not all floors have bathrooms so it can be awkward to shower when it's busy.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Parkkinen

Alone

Business / conference

29 June 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, nice hostel in middle of Montmartre. My best hostel experience in Paris in living neighbourhood!

Disliked: I guess safety could be perhaps better, but friendly a bit Parisian Place!

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have got a private two people room even we have booked a dorm. The staff are so nice that they tried the best to offer what they have. One key features is Tye free breakfast provided have saved me much time for dealing with the breakfast problem.

Disliked: There is no lift. Need to bring luggage to fifth floor. the room look old but clean.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were good size and comfortable. Lounge are was very cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice (clean) hostel, friendly staff, good location not far from the metro

Disliked: A bit noisy

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 June 2015 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast, good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Stairs

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Devarani Narayanan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 May 2015 Devarani would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. Safe and secure. Staff is very helpful with helping to plan your day.

Disliked: Was a bit pricey compared to the last time we stays here. But I guess that's what you at in Paris now

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and pillow, decent breakfast. Close to Sacre Cour. Very close to metro station so easy to get around.

Disliked: Only 1 power socket between 4 people was at times problematic, but could go down to common area and find socket if needed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Ostapiuk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, Nice and friendly staff, Friendly guests and various people.

Disliked: Small bathrooms and WCs. No elevator and rooms at the 6th floor.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: No toilet in the room's bathroom

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Parker Bruer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Parker would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had.

Disliked: Parker left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yves Ladoué

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: Qiet hostel, very clean.

Disliked: No elevator and tiny bathroom and shower, but it is Paris.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Asher Stringer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2015 Asher would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff were great.

Disliked: Was slightly far from attractions. We were on the 6th floor, we had heavy luggage but none of the staff helped us get our luggage up the stairs (no elevator).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Singh

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is a walking distance of Montmartre which is one of best places of paris. 24/7 reception facilities are very appreciated and beneficial. Common room is also nice. Overall safe and sound place for staying.

Disliked: my room heater was not sufficient to warm the place

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015

Liked: the staff was pretty nice and they are helpfull if you a problem. the hostel itself was okay, just the location wasnt what i was looking for

Disliked: so the only thing bad thing was the location. and this is a big dealbreaker for me. montmartre might have been a great neighbourhood years ago, but not any more. i did not felt safe walking around there at night. it is also not the in the area of places to go out and meet other young people. and that was the reason why i choose a hostel over a hotel; to meet people. the people who were at the hostel were not looking for the same experience as me. they just wanted a place to sleep, i wanted to make new friends.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful experience! I have never seen such a hostel with so cheap price! W/C are very very clean! all the staff especially female receptionist is very courteous and jolly. and yes, price is only 19-20 euro per night and they provide free breakfast as well which was very nice with quality food. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable. They are so polite and welcoming... I have stayed in hostels of Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Milan but this hostel i found the best one ! :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels