We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.6% Overall Rating

1855 out of 2255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Laura Parkkinen thinks…

"Friendly, nice hostel in middle of Montmartre. My best hostel experience in Paris in living neighbourhood!"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel de la Terrasse
25.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.85 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1556 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
28.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
51.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
49.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.61 USD

Hostel 87.2% 2713 reviews
Friends Hostel
17.52 USD

Hostel 66.7% 1493 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
29.57 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1878 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

1855 out of 2255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 1462 of 1797 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 58 | 59   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Antonio Karmy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2015 Juan Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded to a double room just for myself!

Disliked: Juan Antonio left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Noisy building (not from partying, just in general with a school nearby and old steep stairs). Not all floors have bathrooms so it can be awkward to shower when it's busy.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Parkkinen

Alone

Business / conference

29 June 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, nice hostel in middle of Montmartre. My best hostel experience in Paris in living neighbourhood!

Disliked: I guess safety could be perhaps better, but friendly a bit Parisian Place!

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have got a private two people room even we have booked a dorm. The staff are so nice that they tried the best to offer what they have. One key features is Tye free breakfast provided have saved me much time for dealing with the breakfast problem.

Disliked: There is no lift. Need to bring luggage to fifth floor. the room look old but clean.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were good size and comfortable. Lounge are was very cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice (clean) hostel, friendly staff, good location not far from the metro

Disliked: A bit noisy

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 June 2015 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast, good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Stairs

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Devarani Narayanan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 May 2015 Devarani would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. Safe and secure. Staff is very helpful with helping to plan your day.

Disliked: Was a bit pricey compared to the last time we stays here. But I guess that's what you at in Paris now

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed and pillow, decent breakfast. Close to Sacre Cour. Very close to metro station so easy to get around.

Disliked: Only 1 power socket between 4 people was at times problematic, but could go down to common area and find socket if needed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Ostapiuk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, Nice and friendly staff, Friendly guests and various people.

Disliked: Small bathrooms and WCs. No elevator and rooms at the 6th floor.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: No toilet in the room's bathroom

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Parker Bruer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Parker would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had.

Disliked: Parker left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yves Ladoué

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Yves would recommend this property

Liked: Qiet hostel, very clean.

Disliked: No elevator and tiny bathroom and shower, but it is Paris.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Asher Stringer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2015 Asher would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff were great.

Disliked: Was slightly far from attractions. We were on the 6th floor, we had heavy luggage but none of the staff helped us get our luggage up the stairs (no elevator).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Singh

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is a walking distance of Montmartre which is one of best places of paris. 24/7 reception facilities are very appreciated and beneficial. Common room is also nice. Overall safe and sound place for staying.

Disliked: my room heater was not sufficient to warm the place

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015

Liked: the staff was pretty nice and they are helpfull if you a problem. the hostel itself was okay, just the location wasnt what i was looking for

Disliked: so the only thing bad thing was the location. and this is a big dealbreaker for me. montmartre might have been a great neighbourhood years ago, but not any more. i did not felt safe walking around there at night. it is also not the in the area of places to go out and meet other young people. and that was the reason why i choose a hostel over a hotel; to meet people. the people who were at the hostel were not looking for the same experience as me. they just wanted a place to sleep, i wanted to make new friends.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful experience! I have never seen such a hostel with so cheap price! W/C are very very clean! all the staff especially female receptionist is very courteous and jolly. and yes, price is only 19-20 euro per night and they provide free breakfast as well which was very nice with quality food. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable. They are so polite and welcoming... I have stayed in hostels of Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Milan but this hostel i found the best one ! :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James McCutchan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Le Montclair offer room upgrades when possible, and we were lucky enough to be upgraded from a dorm to a double room for our 5 night stay. Leonardo behind the reception desk really took care of us and made our stay so easy and relaxed. The Montmartre area of Paris is lovely and really easy to get into the central attractions by train. Good wifi connection all through the hostel and a great free breakfast in the morning until 10. Also with check out at 12 noon it makes for a much more relaxed stayed than most hostels.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simão Lima

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Simão would recommend this property

Liked: The Montclair Hostel was one of the best hostels I've ever been. I really enjoy the cleaning (they deliver the sheets upon check-in and make cleaning the rooms every day). The friendliness, the atmosphere, the location (the Montmartre area is beautiful) and the daily deals fellowship are very good.

Disliked: A bit noisy near the stairs. One day, the water was a little cold.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The push to operate showers were useless had to bush every 5 seconds and would not maintain temprature. The communal toilets were tiny, The toilet in the room was good though

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Michael Brennan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015

Liked: It's very close to the markets at St-Ouen and the Montmartre area, walk-able to both

Disliked: The staff were polite and nice, but the service was not up to scratch at all. Myself and my partner were getting into Paris very early after travelling over night. We knew we'd be waiting around a while, but hoped that maybe the staff would be able to squeeze us in an hour earlier. But when asked we were just given the same standard reply. Check in was at 3pm, no earlier, no exceptions. The shower room was ridiculously small, to the point of being unusable. In addition to this, the shared toilets were absolutely tiny, tucked away behind the stairs. It was hard to enter the "room" without turning the lights on/off If you want cheap accommodation close to town, this is fine. If you want nice accommodation close to town, keep looking

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rusi Vanchev

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 December 2014 Rusi would recommend this property

Liked: good staff and location

Disliked: Rusi left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good value for the location. Paris is a very expensive city, and the Jules Joffrin section of Montmarte neighborhood is a good way to get a feel for how the locals really roll in Paris. Lots of good, inexpensive places to eat and buy groceries from. There were also 2 laundromats nearby. Le Sacre Couer is a 15-20 minute walk away and has spectacular views of the city, when it's not cloudy. The room was a great place to chill out and the common area was cool for socializing after a long day of exploring the city.

Disliked: The power outlets in the room all went dead. I stayed in the 5th floor, so going up and down 5 flights of stairs just to charge electronics got old fast.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels