HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 81-90 of 123 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Warm. Free breakfast is great.

Disliked: I've got a room on the sixth floor and there's no lift. Climbing up is a challenge

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry if had a bad time going up the staits, for the next time you can ask us to switch rooms or we will give you a lower one! We'll be glad to do it!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy to get to, very good for the price, breakfast was also an added bonus.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but you should expect that when it says its open 24/7.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving your comment! We hope you had a great time and we'll be happy to have you back!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice staff who were patient as we attempted our terrible French. Room was very nice with comfortable bed and breakfast (which was included in the price) was also good. Location excellent; Montmartre is beautiful and it is right next to the Metro for easy access to the rest of Paris.

Disliked: No hot water in the shower in the room. We were only staying one night so it wasn't a massive issue as we just waited until we got home later that afternoon, but would have been a problem if we were staying longer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! The problem with the hot water is already solved, so we hope to see you longer next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were super helpful and very keen to go the extra mile to make my stay extra comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment! Come back soon!!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well equipped pantry.

Disliked: For a 4 person room, the room is quite small, where we don't really have space to place our luggage.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Than your very much for your comment! Remember that we also have lockers in the reception and also in some rooms to put your stuff!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was conveniently near more than 2 Metro Stops. A laundry mat was close by but pricey for where I come from. The Supermarkets/Cafes nearby were many to chose from. Glad I didn't have to pay for printing directions. The breakfast served was decent.

Disliked: I wish there a laundry on site. Also wished they served eggs for Breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad you had a great time at our hostel! We hope to see you again soon !

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Fridge facilities for your own food. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: The push buttons on the taps. The fridge smelt bad.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! Our system in the showers and sinks is to help save water! Remember that the fridge is cleaned once a week and we are not able to control what people put in. We hope to have you back soon

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a great location near the Jules Joffrin metro station and the Sacre Coeur. They stay fairly busy, but the staff was always willing to help. I had booked a bed in a larger room, but was upgraded to a 4-person room, breakfast included. Would recommend.

Disliked: Lots of floors, but no elevator -- be prepared to climb stairs!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment!! We hope you had a good time! Remember to come back and to stay at Le Montclair!!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pros: - Very close to the metro so you don't feel unsafe at nighttime walking back- Free breakfast was pretty good by hostel standards

Disliked: This hostel would be good if you were out partying all night and didn't care where you crashed at the end. However, if you're there in winter like me, it's not so great. My two friends and I checked it at all different times so we were all in separate rooms but had the same experience with our shower; no hot water each night or morning. The shower itself is just a metal tube that sticks a little way out of the wall and sprays water unevenly at you; difficult for washing hair or pretty much anything else. It also operates on a push button system, which meant you had to do a sort of tango with the shower door (that didn't close properly), pushing the button in and then jumping back as the freezing water tried its best to heat up, before you even got into the shower. I've stayed at places like this in Paris in the summer and they're totally fine, if you are traveling in the summer, by all means stay here, it'll be great, but in winter, the blankets they provide are too thin although they were happy enough to give me another at reception when I asked, and the lukewarm showers just don't really cut it. There isn't a super friendly atmosphere in the common room, the divided nature of the lobby means it's difficult to sit around and meet people, there's also no pub crawl or nights operated by the hostel; the reception people kind of just keep to themselves. All in all, stay here in summer when you'll welcome the cold showers and thin blankets, but I wouldn't recommend this hostel for a winter stay.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment! Effectively we do have a system in our showers to help the environment save a lot of water. We provide hot water 24/7 if you had a problem you should've let us know. We try to create a nice atmosphere at the lobby by playing movies and making different activities. We have a bunch of flyers at the lobby that offer tours, pub crawls, restaurants etc.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Possitive enviroment, helpfull stuff.....Good Work

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you liked our hostel! Come back soon and stay with us :)

Check Availability