HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

« Special offer till 20th of september, discover our new breakfast at 4,5 € instead of 6 euros »

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

Showing 81-90 of 90 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, five minutes from the Sacre Coeur. Montmartre is the place to be.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb, both within the hostel and in the surrounding area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry if you had a bad time sith the staits;You knew that we can change you to a lower floor if you ask us? See you next time

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff service is very nice. The international atmosphere is attractive to travelers.

Disliked: Shower in 8 people rooms could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: It's a family hostel... Too many kids running around.... You can hear everything outside of the room all of the time and anything above you so sleeping is difficult... There a holes in the creaking wooden floors... Anytime people walk up and down the stairs it is extremely loud and people are never considerate during the sleep hours


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment! We don't have any restrictions about age, this is why you can find all kind of people at our place! To give our best service we are open 24/7 and we also try our best to keep it as quiet as possible during the night.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Warm. Free breakfast is great.

Disliked: I've got a room on the sixth floor and there's no lift. Climbing up is a challenge

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry if had a bad time going up the staits, for the next time you can ask us to switch rooms or we will give you a lower one! We'll be glad to do it!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy to get to, very good for the price, breakfast was also an added bonus.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but you should expect that when it says its open 24/7.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving your comment! We hope you had a great time and we'll be happy to have you back!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice staff who were patient as we attempted our terrible French. Room was very nice with comfortable bed and breakfast (which was included in the price) was also good. Location excellent; Montmartre is beautiful and it is right next to the Metro for easy access to the rest of Paris.

Disliked: No hot water in the shower in the room. We were only staying one night so it wasn't a massive issue as we just waited until we got home later that afternoon, but would have been a problem if we were staying longer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! The problem with the hot water is already solved, so we hope to see you longer next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were super helpful and very keen to go the extra mile to make my stay extra comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment! Come back soon!!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well equipped pantry.

Disliked: For a 4 person room, the room is quite small, where we don't really have space to place our luggage.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Than your very much for your comment! Remember that we also have lockers in the reception and also in some rooms to put your stuff!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was conveniently near more than 2 Metro Stops. A laundry mat was close by but pricey for where I come from. The Supermarkets/Cafes nearby were many to chose from. Glad I didn't have to pay for printing directions. The breakfast served was decent.

Disliked: I wish there a laundry on site. Also wished they served eggs for Breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad you had a great time at our hostel! We hope to see you again soon !

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Fridge facilities for your own food. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: The push buttons on the taps. The fridge smelt bad.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! Our system in the showers and sinks is to help save water! Remember that the fridge is cleaned once a week and we are not able to control what people put in. We hope to have you back soon

Check Availability