HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.7% Overall Rating

1806 out of 2200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Samia Ayew thinks…

"I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
40.70 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
69.43 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
59.09 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.19 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1521 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
30.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
34.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.6% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

1806 out of 2200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1429 of 1743 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

adil TÜLÜOGLU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012

Liked: breakfast only breakfast

Disliked: showers so narrow and wifi service is not efficient.Receptionist give your linen end of check in its mean your bed is not ready you have to make it...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Lines

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro, good character and easy to meet people.

Disliked: Wifi was inexcusably slow, not enough common area space, windows let in lots of noise so rooms that face the common room/kitchen can be quite noisy to stay in. Bit pricey for what it is.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Zabaleta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Really good Location, easy access. Friendly staff and good price. Definetly worth it.

Disliked: Problems with the Wi-fi and limited breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Awesome location.

Disliked: Nothing, just noted that the wifi internet doesn't work at the top floors.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: I like the people I met in the hostel (other travellers)

Disliked: there are no many showers... one bathroom for each floor is not enough. You have to spend money in transport to go anywhere.... it is miles away from central Paris and all its attractions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heather mccormack

As a family with children

City break

04 November 2012 heather would recommend this property

Liked: nice shabby chique!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alannah Sloss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Alannah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the cool north of Paris - Montmartre. Not far from the Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge it is an ideal and good value stay. The breakfast is delicious too. The rooms are small but the one in which I stayed had a private bathroom. Good enough for me. And also very close to a Metro.

Disliked: Alannah left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: Staff very friendly, good location and breakfast.

Disliked: Very tiny room, quite noisy, it was very difficult to sleep (people run up and down the stairs, slamming of doors, beds are noisy too). Tiny bathroom smells like mold and awful showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the metro station, good breakfast, nice & clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Close to metro station and Sacre Coeur. 24 hours reception, luggage storage, breakfast till 10.00 am. It was good that you had to pay to get access to internet because often computers are so reserved in hosteles. The price (1.5 e/half hour) could me cheaper.

Disliked: We paid for double room 67e/night. There were no free twin rooms. There were only one double blanket and I prefer own blankets. At the moment there weren´t free blankets but luckily I get extra linen free. I guess there are more need to twin room than double rooms and it would be good to have two blankets in double rooms too. The room was very tiny and next to it was dormitory from where we could here everything. One night some noisy americans were talking and listening music till 4.00 am which was REALLY annoying. So, avoid this hostel if you want to sleep good your nights. The lock of our door was kind of broken and it took a time to lock and unlock it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Magali Leblanc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Magali would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, including the staff. The staff were very helpful and when I slept through my wake up call one even came up and knocked on the door!

Disliked: The breakfast was good but very limiting. If you want only bread and cereal those are done well, but no fruit or anything else

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2012

Liked: Great location. Generally good vibe.

Disliked: Paper thin walls so very noisy. Terrible showers which were cold and had no ventilation to the outside. Toilet smells took time to dissipate!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 October 2012

Liked: Its right near Cadet station and the moulin rouge, the location is great. Its not the best but if your in need of a night or two close to the city and attractions its ideal. Also our room had a bit of a balcony on it.

Disliked: The towels looked around 20 years old, insted of putting pillow cases on the pillows they just wrap the sheet on the bed over them so by the end of the night your head is on a pillow with no cover thats about as old as the towels. When you leave you have to leave your key at reception which just feels weird. One member of staff is quite unpleasant. There is only one toilet per floor of rooms although this didnt seem to be a problem. The bathroom in the room has a bit of a smell to it, its not really bad but i would keep the door to it closed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and very heplfulls employees,excelente location,breakfast,locker and bagage room.

Disliked: The bed makes some noisy and de internet is very slow,beside that,nothing to complain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Clough

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic base of operation for exploring Montmartre and Paris in general (the Jules Joffrin Metro stop is a minute away). Very friendly and accomodating staff, impeccable English spoken. Nice continental breakfast to start the day.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike, it is a hostel and therefore not 'luxury' accomodation but then who stays in a hostel expecting luxury?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergio La Forgia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean and friendly hostel with a good breakfast and lots of info. Also near the metro.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012

Liked: Right near a metro station and free wifi. Breakfast included which was good to have and a communal area where people tended to hang out. The hostel booked our airport transfers and all the staff were multilingual.

Disliked: We booked a private double room which was tiny and the bed was even tinier - definitely not made for 2. The shower is really weird - it's like those showers at the beach where you have to continually press the button for the water to stay on. BYO towel. Really really loud!! The doors and walls are super thin and you can hear everyone out in the hallways. It's close to Sacre Coeur but not really to anything else. After walking through the area near Centre Pompidou we were wishing we'd stayed in that area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was nice. Very close to a metro station and there are nearby supermarkets. We had a very good time and really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small, which makes cooking hard but we ate out sometimes and had microwave food the rest. There were other people cooking their food though so it's manageable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro station, the hostel was nice, very clean and lovely staff. Nice breakfast, everyone was nice and friendly. Felt very secure and seemed in a good area. Very close to sacre coeur and shops and places to eat.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi didnt work everywhere in the hostel

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice to have computer with internet access available.

Disliked: Fairly run down overally though they are trying to update it. Bed was not very comfortable. Location was quite far out, fine with metro pass though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalia Djajarahardja

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, clean rooms and bathroom, nice people, good kitchen... and the breakfast was the best i've ever had in a hostel! :D worth the money considering the area it's in.

Disliked: weird wifi system

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Wood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The atomosphere was nice but the people were not overly friendly and did not truly invite the socialization of travelers

Disliked: The location was not in a neighborhood with much going on besides corner bars and pastry shops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sander Kelderman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2012 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - monmartre is a great area with lots of bars and restaurants, close access to metro and the Sacre Coeur in walking distance. Staff were friendly and wifi worked well (only in lobby)

Disliked: Extremely noisy. Me and my partner woke up several times each night despite being heavy sleepers. Slamming of doors, people running up and down the stairs etc. Breakfast was reasonable - croissants were nice but would have been nice to have cheese/meat to go with the rolls, not just jam.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hanna Czaplinska-Kalas

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: very good localisation,near underground

Disliked: small breakfast


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels