We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.3% Overall Rating

1812 out of 2208 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Ian Cuthbertson thinks…

"Close to the cooler area of Paris, everything else is an easy train ride away. Facilities etc were really good - there seems to always be a pretty cool crowd there"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
47.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
55.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

1812 out of 2208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1436 of 1751 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Meiyen Su

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 Meiyen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The dinning room for breakfast is too small which is easy to be crowded

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

muhammad firdaus bin isnin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 muhammad firdaus would recommend this property

Liked: it was near the sacre coeur. good area to take walks.

Disliked: the hot water went off after awhile. takes a fair time to come back on again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JENNIFER MORTIMER

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 December 2012 JENNIFER would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was great. Lovely kitchen and common room to cook your own food.

Disliked: Only issue was we were on the 6th floor, a spiral staircase of 17 stairs between each level and no lift.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! The rooms had character and charm, and the staff were incredibly friendly! Having a kitchen was also really nice for having bread, wine, and cheese at home!

Disliked: The directions say they're from Marcadet-Poissoners but are actually from Jules Joffrin station, that was confusing!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionists ere very nice and spoke a very good english, a thing that is quite rare in france

Disliked: i didn't like the taps and the showers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Sarmiento

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The breakfast is not buffet as they offer.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great vibe, a great place to meet people. Really friendly and helpful staff!! Good location, good breakfast.

Disliked: Terrible amenities, wifi not so good and the bathrooms are rediculous. The toilets were often dirty and the showers were an absolute joke. This place is ok for a short weekend stay but I would not recommend a staying a week or so. There are no lockers in the rooms you must pay extra for lockers and generally the showers make it an unpleasant stay.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

adil TÜLÜOGLU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012

Liked: breakfast only breakfast

Disliked: showers so narrow and wifi service is not efficient.Receptionist give your linen end of check in its mean your bed is not ready you have to make it...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Lines

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro, good character and easy to meet people.

Disliked: Wifi was inexcusably slow, not enough common area space, windows let in lots of noise so rooms that face the common room/kitchen can be quite noisy to stay in. Bit pricey for what it is.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Zabaleta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Really good Location, easy access. Friendly staff and good price. Definetly worth it.

Disliked: Problems with the Wi-fi and limited breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Awesome location.

Disliked: Nothing, just noted that the wifi internet doesn't work at the top floors.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: I like the people I met in the hostel (other travellers)

Disliked: there are no many showers... one bathroom for each floor is not enough. You have to spend money in transport to go anywhere.... it is miles away from central Paris and all its attractions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heather mccormack

As a family with children

City break

04 November 2012 heather would recommend this property

Liked: nice shabby chique!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alannah Sloss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Alannah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the cool north of Paris - Montmartre. Not far from the Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge it is an ideal and good value stay. The breakfast is delicious too. The rooms are small but the one in which I stayed had a private bathroom. Good enough for me. And also very close to a Metro.

Disliked: Alannah left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: Staff very friendly, good location and breakfast.

Disliked: Very tiny room, quite noisy, it was very difficult to sleep (people run up and down the stairs, slamming of doors, beds are noisy too). Tiny bathroom smells like mold and awful showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the metro station, good breakfast, nice & clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Close to metro station and Sacre Coeur. 24 hours reception, luggage storage, breakfast till 10.00 am. It was good that you had to pay to get access to internet because often computers are so reserved in hosteles. The price (1.5 e/half hour) could me cheaper.

Disliked: We paid for double room 67e/night. There were no free twin rooms. There were only one double blanket and I prefer own blankets. At the moment there weren´t free blankets but luckily I get extra linen free. I guess there are more need to twin room than double rooms and it would be good to have two blankets in double rooms too. The room was very tiny and next to it was dormitory from where we could here everything. One night some noisy americans were talking and listening music till 4.00 am which was REALLY annoying. So, avoid this hostel if you want to sleep good your nights. The lock of our door was kind of broken and it took a time to lock and unlock it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Magali Leblanc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Magali would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, including the staff. The staff were very helpful and when I slept through my wake up call one even came up and knocked on the door!

Disliked: The breakfast was good but very limiting. If you want only bread and cereal those are done well, but no fruit or anything else

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2012

Liked: Great location. Generally good vibe.

Disliked: Paper thin walls so very noisy. Terrible showers which were cold and had no ventilation to the outside. Toilet smells took time to dissipate!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 October 2012

Liked: Its right near Cadet station and the moulin rouge, the location is great. Its not the best but if your in need of a night or two close to the city and attractions its ideal. Also our room had a bit of a balcony on it.

Disliked: The towels looked around 20 years old, insted of putting pillow cases on the pillows they just wrap the sheet on the bed over them so by the end of the night your head is on a pillow with no cover thats about as old as the towels. When you leave you have to leave your key at reception which just feels weird. One member of staff is quite unpleasant. There is only one toilet per floor of rooms although this didnt seem to be a problem. The bathroom in the room has a bit of a smell to it, its not really bad but i would keep the door to it closed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and very heplfulls employees,excelente location,breakfast,locker and bagage room.

Disliked: The bed makes some noisy and de internet is very slow,beside that,nothing to complain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Clough

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic base of operation for exploring Montmartre and Paris in general (the Jules Joffrin Metro stop is a minute away). Very friendly and accomodating staff, impeccable English spoken. Nice continental breakfast to start the day.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike, it is a hostel and therefore not 'luxury' accomodation but then who stays in a hostel expecting luxury?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergio La Forgia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean and friendly hostel with a good breakfast and lots of info. Also near the metro.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012

Liked: Right near a metro station and free wifi. Breakfast included which was good to have and a communal area where people tended to hang out. The hostel booked our airport transfers and all the staff were multilingual.

Disliked: We booked a private double room which was tiny and the bed was even tinier - definitely not made for 2. The shower is really weird - it's like those showers at the beach where you have to continually press the button for the water to stay on. BYO towel. Really really loud!! The doors and walls are super thin and you can hear everyone out in the hallways. It's close to Sacre Coeur but not really to anything else. After walking through the area near Centre Pompidou we were wishing we'd stayed in that area.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels