HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.4% Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

"Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights. Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. Room had own shower…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
58.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
34.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.7% 713 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.05 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.16 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.56 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1492 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.26 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
35.92 USD

Hotel 62.4% 38 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1407 of 1702 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Wood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The atomosphere was nice but the people were not overly friendly and did not truly invite the socialization of travelers

Disliked: The location was not in a neighborhood with much going on besides corner bars and pastry shops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sander Kelderman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2012 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - monmartre is a great area with lots of bars and restaurants, close access to metro and the Sacre Coeur in walking distance. Staff were friendly and wifi worked well (only in lobby)

Disliked: Extremely noisy. Me and my partner woke up several times each night despite being heavy sleepers. Slamming of doors, people running up and down the stairs etc. Breakfast was reasonable - croissants were nice but would have been nice to have cheese/meat to go with the rolls, not just jam.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hanna Czaplinska-Kalas

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: very good localisation,near underground

Disliked: small breakfast

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sarah Boscarini

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Reasonably affordable, although you pay for what you get..

Disliked: The area felt really unsafe, I'm a female traveling on my own and I only spent one night here and wouldn't spend anymore! No powerpoints in the room. No lift. Dirty showers. Rooms look like prison cells. Odd toilets in the middle of the staircases?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Márton Apró

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

13 September 2012 Márton would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city, breakfast.

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good breakfast.

Disliked: Dirty toilets of which there were too few.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bethan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice, with enough space and our own sink. The kitchen facilities were perfectly adequate. The breakfast in the mornings was very nice with plenty to eat. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The location was excellent - very close to both Sacre Coeur and the metro. We found nice places to eat and drink nearby.

Disliked: The showers were tiny, like really REALLY tiny. Anyone bigger than me would probably have to breath in to get the door shut. And there wasn't really a lounge-like area. The seating in the lobby was all tables and hard chairs. But that's a pretty picky criticism and even the tiny showers don't stop this from being a good hostel and about as cheap as you're going to find in Paris.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: Off the main rue, this hostel was quiet and out of the way. Easy access to north Paris, but a travel to the tourist areas.

Disliked: Bed Bugs. First night there were bed bugs and they did fumigate, but then tried to put me back into the room that hadn't been aired properly. There was no offer to refund my first night, as I was there for a while, to make up for the discomfort. When asked if they would, I was given the run around and they became very rude about the situation.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012

Liked: Near metro station.

Disliked: 1. Air ventilation is not good. 2. Share room: No assign bed for each guest. 3. Lack of maintenance on property. 4. Bath room is extremely small. 5. Breakfast is restricted to one item each per guest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly (both staff and other residents), and relatively clean.

Disliked: Smaller showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite clean, on a good calme location with good other travellers

Disliked: sometimes the wifi wasn´t that good and the shower was a little bit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nearly metro,supermarkets

Disliked: in common room no tv,for use internet only one wi fi router and when connections many people internet speed is very low.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Davis

As a family with children

City break

22 August 2012 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: Character of buildings. Easy going

Disliked: No lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Seng Kian Cheah

Alone

City break

19 August 2012

Liked: nothing special that I like.

Disliked: It was noisy due to its wooden floor and inconsiderate guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and great feel to the building. Great staff and clean rooms. Designed smoking areas. Good kitchen to cook in and food storage (not massive though).

Disliked: So noisy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

QI LI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 QI would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is quite good, escially the one who cook breakfast for us, really nice person.

Disliked: a little difficult to find, even really near the station. maybe need a sign for it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shane Horley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Overall I enjoyed my stay here. I liked the fact that each room had at least a shower, wash basin and bathroom. I liked the fact that there were large windows because this helped to make sleeping more comfortable during summer. I liked the fact that the staff were happy to try to assist us where necessary . I like the fact that there wasn't a time limit on the free wi Fi. I liked the music that was played through out the common area on the stereo system. I liked the kitchen furnishings and the Buffett breakfast served by friendly staff each day. I would rate this hostel very highly in regard to the quality of service offered by the staff. Very helpful. The location at the base of Montmarte is an excellent starting point for travel in and around Paris.

Disliked: I disliked the staircase because it has narrowing steps on a spiraling staircase. It was a struggle for two people to pass by in opposing directions. If someone was carrying baggage it became impossible for two people to pass. I disliked carrying my heavy suitcase up three flights of stairs. Another customer much younger than me was considering cutting her holiday short because she said she felt offended by the fact that she had to carry heavy bags up to the fifth floor. Maybe it would of value to install a kind of dumb waiter lift or have one of the house staff help with our bags on arrival and departure. I also think that too much noise was tolerated early in the morning. Midnight until four in the morning drunk guests were staggering up and down the stairs making a lot of noise. I awoke at five in the morning to find a fifth person sitting asleep on a chair just behind me bed end in the four bed room. I asked him what he was doing there he said the bed above mine was his but he was letting his friend sleep on his bed. This tells me that there is a security issue. I informed staff in the morning about this and they were looking in to it. Having said that the friendly and helpful service and great location would certainly make it worth revisiting.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Caitlin Hohn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012

Liked: Decent location.

Disliked: - A few of the staff members are a bit dim; it took far too long to check in, and simple tasks turned difficult. - Our room was supposed to be "ensuite," but we only had a sink in the room; the bathroom was next door, and was absolutely the smallest bathroom I have ever been in (it was clearly a random space where someone thought to place a toilet in order to claim a bathroom was "ensuite"). I am 5"3 and 100lbs, so when I say the bathroom was tiny, I mean it is barely usable for anyone of normal stature. - In the same vein, the facilities were pretty out of date, and we were disappointed with the place in general, especially for the cost (but, it's Paris).

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michel LaCrue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, it's close to the Metro, and Monmartre is a beautiful part of Paris. Also, there are some very good restaurants in the area.

Disliked: Some of the rooms were too small for the amount of people they put in them, and the bathrooms were not very clean.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient

Disliked: shower room was a mess..

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are very friendly and welcoming, and speak english (great if your french is a little half-baked, like mine). Locked luggage room is useful if you arrive before check-in/have a day in Paris after check-out. The room was clean (if a little tiny), the shower was hot and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included, but its not the kind of breakfast that will fill you up for any length of time (cereal, croissants and tea/coffee). This hostel welcomes children (unlike some of the others) and because it is a little further out, and in a quieter district, we had a fairly peaceful time. There is a teeny tiny courtyard that all rooms look onto, but the staff are quite strict about not hanging out in it after a certain time (10pm, I think). The Montmartre neighbourhood is lovely, and the Sacre-Coeur is apparently really near

Disliked: The only issue really is the price - I paid over 80 euros for a double room, for one night. The hostel is really nice - I've stayed in worse - but for that price I was expecting a bigger room, a nice view, something! I've stayed in much bigger rooms for less money: though admittedly not in Paris, which just seems pricey in general. This wasn't a massive issue - I was visiting Paris with my daughter, who is a tiny person, we were staying for just one night, and we were out and about most of the time - but if you are staying for longer, or you are two huge adults, it is worth bearing in mind that the rooms are quite compact.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

emmeline broad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 emmeline would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find no hassle breakfast was good

Disliked: its a very mixed hostel, if your under the age of 25 you will love it, if you like quiet book else wear

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel

Disliked: Had a lot of stairs and the rooms are a little small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location to the metro was great. We enjoyed it as there wasn't so many tourists around the area, unlike the rest of Paris. The rooms themselves were clean. Breakfast was basic but filled you up and was fresh.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't fantastic and some of the toilets were tiny (especially the one on the 6th floor). The staircase is tough to navigate with bags, however we chose to stay on the 6th floor as opposed to the 2nd. Wifi is a little slow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position is great. Nice to be able to reach attractions in walking distance.

Disliked: Room with a view would have been better, free internet may be.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels