HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.1% Overall Rating

1795 out of 2186 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
41.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
71.04 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.45 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.80 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1508 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

1795 out of 2186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 1422 of 1730 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: Staff very friendly, good location and breakfast.

Disliked: Very tiny room, quite noisy, it was very difficult to sleep (people run up and down the stairs, slamming of doors, beds are noisy too). Tiny bathroom smells like mold and awful showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the metro station, good breakfast, nice & clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Close to metro station and Sacre Coeur. 24 hours reception, luggage storage, breakfast till 10.00 am. It was good that you had to pay to get access to internet because often computers are so reserved in hosteles. The price (1.5 e/half hour) could me cheaper.

Disliked: We paid for double room 67e/night. There were no free twin rooms. There were only one double blanket and I prefer own blankets. At the moment there weren´t free blankets but luckily I get extra linen free. I guess there are more need to twin room than double rooms and it would be good to have two blankets in double rooms too. The room was very tiny and next to it was dormitory from where we could here everything. One night some noisy americans were talking and listening music till 4.00 am which was REALLY annoying. So, avoid this hostel if you want to sleep good your nights. The lock of our door was kind of broken and it took a time to lock and unlock it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Magali Leblanc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Magali would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very friendly, including the staff. The staff were very helpful and when I slept through my wake up call one even came up and knocked on the door!

Disliked: The breakfast was good but very limiting. If you want only bread and cereal those are done well, but no fruit or anything else

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2012

Liked: Great location. Generally good vibe.

Disliked: Paper thin walls so very noisy. Terrible showers which were cold and had no ventilation to the outside. Toilet smells took time to dissipate!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 October 2012

Liked: Its right near Cadet station and the moulin rouge, the location is great. Its not the best but if your in need of a night or two close to the city and attractions its ideal. Also our room had a bit of a balcony on it.

Disliked: The towels looked around 20 years old, insted of putting pillow cases on the pillows they just wrap the sheet on the bed over them so by the end of the night your head is on a pillow with no cover thats about as old as the towels. When you leave you have to leave your key at reception which just feels weird. One member of staff is quite unpleasant. There is only one toilet per floor of rooms although this didnt seem to be a problem. The bathroom in the room has a bit of a smell to it, its not really bad but i would keep the door to it closed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and very heplfulls employees,excelente location,breakfast,locker and bagage room.

Disliked: The bed makes some noisy and de internet is very slow,beside that,nothing to complain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Clough

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic base of operation for exploring Montmartre and Paris in general (the Jules Joffrin Metro stop is a minute away). Very friendly and accomodating staff, impeccable English spoken. Nice continental breakfast to start the day.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike, it is a hostel and therefore not 'luxury' accomodation but then who stays in a hostel expecting luxury?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergio La Forgia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean and friendly hostel with a good breakfast and lots of info. Also near the metro.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012

Liked: Right near a metro station and free wifi. Breakfast included which was good to have and a communal area where people tended to hang out. The hostel booked our airport transfers and all the staff were multilingual.

Disliked: We booked a private double room which was tiny and the bed was even tinier - definitely not made for 2. The shower is really weird - it's like those showers at the beach where you have to continually press the button for the water to stay on. BYO towel. Really really loud!! The doors and walls are super thin and you can hear everyone out in the hallways. It's close to Sacre Coeur but not really to anything else. After walking through the area near Centre Pompidou we were wishing we'd stayed in that area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was nice. Very close to a metro station and there are nearby supermarkets. We had a very good time and really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small, which makes cooking hard but we ate out sometimes and had microwave food the rest. There were other people cooking their food though so it's manageable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro station, the hostel was nice, very clean and lovely staff. Nice breakfast, everyone was nice and friendly. Felt very secure and seemed in a good area. Very close to sacre coeur and shops and places to eat.

Disliked: The Wi-Fi didnt work everywhere in the hostel

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice to have computer with internet access available.

Disliked: Fairly run down overally though they are trying to update it. Bed was not very comfortable. Location was quite far out, fine with metro pass though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalia Djajarahardja

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, clean rooms and bathroom, nice people, good kitchen... and the breakfast was the best i've ever had in a hostel! :D worth the money considering the area it's in.

Disliked: weird wifi system

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lauren Wood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The atomosphere was nice but the people were not overly friendly and did not truly invite the socialization of travelers

Disliked: The location was not in a neighborhood with much going on besides corner bars and pastry shops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sander Kelderman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2012 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - monmartre is a great area with lots of bars and restaurants, close access to metro and the Sacre Coeur in walking distance. Staff were friendly and wifi worked well (only in lobby)

Disliked: Extremely noisy. Me and my partner woke up several times each night despite being heavy sleepers. Slamming of doors, people running up and down the stairs etc. Breakfast was reasonable - croissants were nice but would have been nice to have cheese/meat to go with the rolls, not just jam.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hanna Czaplinska-Kalas

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: very good localisation,near underground

Disliked: small breakfast

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sarah Boscarini

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012

Liked: Reasonably affordable, although you pay for what you get..

Disliked: The area felt really unsafe, I'm a female traveling on my own and I only spent one night here and wouldn't spend anymore! No powerpoints in the room. No lift. Dirty showers. Rooms look like prison cells. Odd toilets in the middle of the staircases?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Márton Apró

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

13 September 2012 Márton would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city, breakfast.

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good breakfast.

Disliked: Dirty toilets of which there were too few.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bethan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice, with enough space and our own sink. The kitchen facilities were perfectly adequate. The breakfast in the mornings was very nice with plenty to eat. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The location was excellent - very close to both Sacre Coeur and the metro. We found nice places to eat and drink nearby.

Disliked: The showers were tiny, like really REALLY tiny. Anyone bigger than me would probably have to breath in to get the door shut. And there wasn't really a lounge-like area. The seating in the lobby was all tables and hard chairs. But that's a pretty picky criticism and even the tiny showers don't stop this from being a good hostel and about as cheap as you're going to find in Paris.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: Off the main rue, this hostel was quiet and out of the way. Easy access to north Paris, but a travel to the tourist areas.

Disliked: Bed Bugs. First night there were bed bugs and they did fumigate, but then tried to put me back into the room that hadn't been aired properly. There was no offer to refund my first night, as I was there for a while, to make up for the discomfort. When asked if they would, I was given the run around and they became very rude about the situation.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012

Liked: Near metro station.

Disliked: 1. Air ventilation is not good. 2. Share room: No assign bed for each guest. 3. Lack of maintenance on property. 4. Bath room is extremely small. 5. Breakfast is restricted to one item each per guest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly (both staff and other residents), and relatively clean.

Disliked: Smaller showers


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels