HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris

Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 71-80 of 207 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff with a basic but lovely breakfast provided as part of booking. The check-in and check-out process was quick and straight forward, and the hostel was only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.

Disliked: Cleanliness was a bit of a concern. The room/ bathroom was clean, and we were given clean bed linen on arrival, however the blankets kwft a lot to be desired. While we were grateful to have them, mine was completely covered in hair and stains which were not my own. They would definitely benefit from more regular cleaning. In addition, communal toilets did not have sinks in then, let alone soap, so not the most pleasant thought considering the number of people who use them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! The rooms with shared bathroom have a sink inside of them, then you have a WC in every single floor, and several bathrooms in other floors that are used only by half of the floor. We hope to see you soon

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, clean, safe

Disliked: Stayed on the 5th floor and there is no lift.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your comment! You could've asked us to change your floor if it was to high for your! We are sorry about it! We'd love to have you back one more time!! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Relaxed vibe and Informal feel straight away. Alot of character and warmth about the place, makes you feel you've found a classic base to set you on your daily ways...especially starting in Monmartre! Loved the spiral staircaseheading to the warm rooms.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, Positive experience..Merci x

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for that comment! We would like to have back soon :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was located close to Monmartre which was nice, staff was helpful, good value for the price you pay

Disliked: Overall atmosphere was somehow stiff, staff could be more talkative as well

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy that you had a great time with us! Sometimes our staff can be pretty occupied ! :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very confortable, has a nice kitchen, a very confortable common area.

Disliked: The only thing ill add it is reading lights in each bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We will consider your suggestion. We hope to have you back soon!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, five minutes from the Sacre Coeur. Montmartre is the place to be.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb, both within the hostel and in the surrounding area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry if you had a bad time sith the staits;You knew that we can change you to a lower floor if you ask us? See you next time

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff service is very nice. The international atmosphere is attractive to travelers.

Disliked: Shower in 8 people rooms could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: It's a family hostel... Too many kids running around.... You can hear everything outside of the room all of the time and anything above you so sleeping is difficult... There a holes in the creaking wooden floors... Anytime people walk up and down the stairs it is extremely loud and people are never considerate during the sleep hours


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment! We don't have any restrictions about age, this is why you can find all kind of people at our place! To give our best service we are open 24/7 and we also try our best to keep it as quiet as possible during the night.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Warm. Free breakfast is great.

Disliked: I've got a room on the sixth floor and there's no lift. Climbing up is a challenge

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry if had a bad time going up the staits, for the next time you can ask us to switch rooms or we will give you a lower one! We'll be glad to do it!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy to get to, very good for the price, breakfast was also an added bonus.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but you should expect that when it says its open 24/7.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving your comment! We hope you had a great time and we'll be happy to have you back!

Check Availability