HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 61-70 of 123 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cute building

Disliked: the staff weren't that helpful especially with the train strikes

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. Our staff is always willing to help you with all your questions! You also have a lot of tools to figure out a situation like that! We hope to see you back soon

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good hang out area

Disliked: Hangout area is close to rooms, so noise levels have to be kept down. It's no big problem though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We try our best to keep it quiet at night, now we also have ear plugs if you are staying with several people in one dorm.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location in Montmartre, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Walking up five flights of stairs to get to room - no elevators here :0)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We hope you had a great time here. We are sorry if you had a bad time going up the stairs. For the next time you can change rooms if you want. See you soon

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly for the most part.

Disliked: The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and there were no hair dryers as advertised. The breakfast was very minimum as well.


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment. Our common areas are cleaned every day. We do have hair dryers for free that you can use you have to borrow them at the reception.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: By Parisian standards, this hostel is good. Compared to the rest of the world it's just passable. Of all the staff, the standout was a guy from Venezeula who was the kindest, friendliest and most helpful.

Disliked: It's always busy so they need more than one staff member at the desk. Toilets were not clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you had a blast! The toilets are cleaned every day twice, We apologize if it was darty in any particular moment!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the train station, helpful staff

Disliked: On the 6th floor with no elevator, the wifi wasn't spot on

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! For the next time we can change you to a lower floor! We are sorry if you had a bad time about it.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location amidst cheerful restaurants and cafes just off the touristy area.

Disliked: For the money they charge I would really expect hot water to be running all day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment ! We have hot water 24/7 If you had a problem you should have let us know. :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super safe.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We hope to have you back!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was quite nice

Disliked: The bathroon is too small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed breakfast. Our rooms and bathrooms are designed with the parisian standars. We hope to see you back soon.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights.Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice.Room had own shower that was clean and room was fairly clean.

Disliked: Wifi only available on ground floor so no access from rooms.Really noisy in the evenings -even in the room furthest away from the stairs people can be heard coming up and down.Shower has no fixture to attach it to the wall so you have to hold it whilst you shower.Although sheets were very clean the blanket was stained, fortunately room was warm enough not to need it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to keep it as quiet as possible during the night, we'll try to improve this.

Check Availability