HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

« Special offer till 20th of september, discover our new breakfast at 4,5 € instead of 6 euros »

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

Showing 61-70 of 88 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Love the breakfadt croissants. Staff wete great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy you liked our breakfast! If you come again you'd like it even better some days we also have crêpes!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Near a Metro station, friendly staff, quiet area at night, clean rooms.

Disliked: Lock out, no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us. We don't have any lock out time.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy location close to the metro. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: We couldn't get the lock on our room to work. Towels are for purchase only. No wifi in our room, only in common area. Common computers are also not free to use.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. All our lockers work perfectly you also have the instructions written on them. Towels are for rent. Now we are installing the WI FI in the rooms!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cute building

Disliked: the staff weren't that helpful especially with the train strikes

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. Our staff is always willing to help you with all your questions! You also have a lot of tools to figure out a situation like that! We hope to see you back soon

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good hang out area

Disliked: Hangout area is close to rooms, so noise levels have to be kept down. It's no big problem though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We try our best to keep it quiet at night, now we also have ear plugs if you are staying with several people in one dorm.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location in Montmartre, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Walking up five flights of stairs to get to room - no elevators here :0)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We hope you had a great time here. We are sorry if you had a bad time going up the stairs. For the next time you can change rooms if you want. See you soon

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly for the most part.

Disliked: The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and there were no hair dryers as advertised. The breakfast was very minimum as well.


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment. Our common areas are cleaned every day. We do have hair dryers for free that you can use you have to borrow them at the reception.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: By Parisian standards, this hostel is good. Compared to the rest of the world it's just passable. Of all the staff, the standout was a guy from Venezeula who was the kindest, friendliest and most helpful.

Disliked: It's always busy so they need more than one staff member at the desk. Toilets were not clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you had a blast! The toilets are cleaned every day twice, We apologize if it was darty in any particular moment!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the train station, helpful staff

Disliked: On the 6th floor with no elevator, the wifi wasn't spot on

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! For the next time we can change you to a lower floor! We are sorry if you had a bad time about it.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location amidst cheerful restaurants and cafes just off the touristy area.

Disliked: For the money they charge I would really expect hot water to be running all day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment ! We have hot water 24/7 If you had a problem you should have let us know. :)

Check Availability