We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.3% Overall Rating

1812 out of 2208 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Ian Cuthbertson thinks…

"Close to the cooler area of Paris, everything else is an easy train ride away. Facilities etc were really good - there seems to always be a pretty cool crowd there"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
49.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

1812 out of 2208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1436 of 1751 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanessa Fortane

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: room and bathroom very clean , confortable beds and very good located .

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Küllike Kimmel

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Küllike would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a nice area with everything you need close by. The metro is only a few steps away, so you can easily get anywhere in Paris. The room was nice and clean with a nice balcony.

Disliked: The endless stairs! It takes a lot of energy to get the luggage up the staircase. Also, both the rooms and common area are quite cramped. Beds are made out of metal, so you can hear a creak every time someone twists or turns.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Klara Pracharova

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly people

Disliked: nothing:)

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Julie Neisch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very near metro, clean, kitchen, breakfast, staff was pretty friendly. Rooms are huge, and the ones with an ensuite bathroom are very nice. This is one of the better hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Kitchen is very crowded, as well as the common area. If you end up on the 6th floor, its quite a hike with your bags!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THOMAS BELLUCCI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the crew receipt and people out hostel.

Disliked: Sometimes it's possible hear to other's rooms noises, but nothing different to others hostels in Paris that use to be quite tight.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, hostel is close to the metro stop. The directions from their website to get there are great. Not a loud "party" hostel, but not a "drab" one either. I felt safe there.

Disliked: My room was on the sixth floor and there was no elevator, but what can you do. It's an old building in Paris.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analice Alves Siqueira

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Analice would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful: as soon as we checked in they gave us a map, directions and tips of where to go, the room is cleaned everyday, the breakfast is delicious, it's near to Gare du Nord station, there are many buses and a subway very close.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such an awesome hostel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice community feel. I'd stay here again and I'm sure I will do just that next time I'm in Paris.

Disliked: In all honesty, there was nothing I didn't like about le Montclair. I'd recommend it to anyone.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean hostel and rooms. We got lucky, and the upgraded our rooms for free. The breakfast was okay.

Disliked: Not all rooms had the more convenient keycards.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paloma de Castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Paloma would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Stairs are not the best to go up and down with luggage.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice contact with the person at the front office. Breakfast is great for such price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman Kravets

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 February 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: good location and cheap

Disliked: very late check-in! we arrive to Paris early mornin - what to do half day?

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the facilities were very clean and as described. It was warm and inviting and the staff were very helpful and nice.

Disliked: The showers were kind of inconvenient. Only cold water and you had to press the button the entire time you took a shower

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2013

Liked: located next to substation free wifi

Disliked: toilets and bathrooms weren´t cleaned only small breakfast without cheese, ham....

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, big hostel with good service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access

Disliked: no as big or as beautiful as expected

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamás Dobróka

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Tamás would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, basic breakfast included. Kitchen was okay even to cook a pasta dinner. Free wifi is enough to mobile-browse and download emails.

Disliked: The private double-bed room was super-tiny, walls are like cardboards - you could even hear people breathing in the next room, and all the faucets working in the building. The heating was bellow expected, but at least they gave extra blankets. We also had to go outside to have a shower, which was not "ideal" in February...

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Orlando de Lange

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

12 February 2013

Liked: The location was really good. The room was adequate.

Disliked: - Hairdryer broken. - 6th floor room, no elevator. - Staff pretty standoffish. - No towels available even in a room I paid 130 euros for and no effort from the staff to do anything about.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good! I´d stay again!

Disliked: We had to climb to the 5 floor by stairs!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos adrian Cabrera rios

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 February 2013 Marcos adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Great great great place i would like to come back to paris and offcourse stay in this lovelly place!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florian Gschoßmann

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is pretty old, but kinda charming, we got a double bedroom with shared bathroom and were surprised, that we even got our own shower and sink. only the toilet was on the floor, but it was cleaned every day. breakfast was good and the staff was always friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The doors are closing themself and they're bumping very loud into the locker, wakes you up sometimes, when someone's coming home lately. The lockerroom after check-out is a joke, everyone can get in there

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Italo Amorim Queiroz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: Breakfast is quite good.

Disliked: Expensive, localization isn't very good. Staff a little unpleasant.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rodrigo Him

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: It has some rather mean level.

Disliked: The rooms are too small. The breakfast is really simple, to say the best. The behavior of the staff becomes sometimes harsh.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

william bingham

Alone

City break

03 February 2013 william would recommend this property

Liked: good average hostel.

Disliked: could do with modernisation,but so could all hostels in certain locations of Paris.it is not the ritz,it is a youth hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor, helpful staff

Disliked: small, VERY small showers.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels