HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris

Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 61-70 of 204 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location in Montmartre, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Walking up five flights of stairs to get to room - no elevators here :0)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We hope you had a great time here. We are sorry if you had a bad time going up the stairs. For the next time you can change rooms if you want. See you soon

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly for the most part.

Disliked: The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and there were no hair dryers as advertised. The breakfast was very minimum as well.


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment. Our common areas are cleaned every day. We do have hair dryers for free that you can use you have to borrow them at the reception.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: By Parisian standards, this hostel is good. Compared to the rest of the world it's just passable. Of all the staff, the standout was a guy from Venezeula who was the kindest, friendliest and most helpful.

Disliked: It's always busy so they need more than one staff member at the desk. Toilets were not clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you had a blast! The toilets are cleaned every day twice, We apologize if it was darty in any particular moment!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the train station, helpful staff

Disliked: On the 6th floor with no elevator, the wifi wasn't spot on

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! For the next time we can change you to a lower floor! We are sorry if you had a bad time about it.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location amidst cheerful restaurants and cafes just off the touristy area.

Disliked: For the money they charge I would really expect hot water to be running all day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment ! We have hot water 24/7 If you had a problem you should have let us know. :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super safe.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We hope to have you back!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was quite nice

Disliked: The bathroon is too small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed breakfast. Our rooms and bathrooms are designed with the parisian standars. We hope to see you back soon.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights.Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice.Room had own shower that was clean and room was fairly clean.

Disliked: Wifi only available on ground floor so no access from rooms.Really noisy in the evenings -even in the room furthest away from the stairs people can be heard coming up and down.Shower has no fixture to attach it to the wall so you have to hold it whilst you shower.Although sheets were very clean the blanket was stained, fortunately room was warm enough not to need it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to keep it as quiet as possible during the night, we'll try to improve this.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's close to the metro station plus just a short walk to the Sacre Coeur church. Rooms are clean & we managed to get WiFi in our bedroom, room 207 (although this sacrificed a nice view).

Disliked: The neighbourhood doesn't have much in the way of nice restaurants, bakeries, etc, and the area can be a little rough in the evenings. The hostel itself was always very welcoming & safe though (despite quite a few inconsiderate guests banging up & down the stairs, sometimes dragging suitcases down with them, during the night).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! You can find thousands of restaurants, cafes and bakeries all around Montmartre! We'd love to have you back soon!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast is very good.

Disliked: The biggest problem is the WI-Fi connection. When you want to use it you have to go downstairs to the first floor, because there is no signal into the rooms. In spite of this, it's a nice and well located pace to stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your comment, by having the wi fi downstairs we want to create a great atmosphere! We'd love to have you back

Check Availability