HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris

Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 84%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 51-60 of 204 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The lady at the reception was very helpful

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you for your comment! We hope to see you soon

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good

Disliked: Wifi was not working properly, it was very difficult to connect my mobile to the hostel's network

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

W apologize if you had trouble using the WI FI! You could've asked us to get it fixed. Now we are installing the WI FI in the rooms. See you soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great communal area with free wifi and kitchen to use. Really vibrant atmosphere that made us feel really welcome and excited to be in a new city.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little small but I would still stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to hear that you will stay here again! See you back soon ! :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The counter staff all speak english. Free luggage storage rocks.

Disliked: Wifi doesnt reach the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

They speak English and some other languages as well! Good news!!! Wi fi is being installed in the rooms :)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Love the breakfadt croissants. Staff wete great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy you liked our breakfast! If you come again you'd like it even better some days we also have crêpes!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Near a Metro station, friendly staff, quiet area at night, clean rooms.

Disliked: Lock out, no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us. We don't have any lock out time.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy location close to the metro. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: We couldn't get the lock on our room to work. Towels are for purchase only. No wifi in our room, only in common area. Common computers are also not free to use.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. All our lockers work perfectly you also have the instructions written on them. Towels are for rent. Now we are installing the WI FI in the rooms!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cute building

Disliked: the staff weren't that helpful especially with the train strikes

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. Our staff is always willing to help you with all your questions! You also have a lot of tools to figure out a situation like that! We hope to see you back soon

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good hang out area

Disliked: Hangout area is close to rooms, so noise levels have to be kept down. It's no big problem though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We try our best to keep it quiet at night, now we also have ear plugs if you are staying with several people in one dorm.

Check Availability