HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.7% Overall Rating

1806 out of 2200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Samia Ayew thinks…

"I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
40.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
32.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
69.76 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
59.37 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
30.28 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1521 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
30.34 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
34.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
32.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.6% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

1806 out of 2200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1429 of 1743 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located close to the métro and there was a nice hangout area on the ground floor.

Disliked: I asked to be placed in the same room with my 2 friends who had booked their stay a day before me, and I received an email saying that they would do "everything they can" to make it happen. When I got to the hostel and asked about it I was told that nothing could be done. I was disappointed, but even more so when I found out my friends had 1 other person(different one every night) staying in their room, so I'm really puzzled as to why I couldnt've stayed there for the 4 nights. Also the wifi functioned rather poorly and only within a 5 meter radius of the front door and you had to request a different password daily. Finally, I was surprised to hear a large group of about 10 year old children across the hall, and my friends had a man of 60 y.o. staying in their room. I suppose it didn't say "youth hostel" on the site and that was just my assumption. It was also pretty noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to get places. They also provide an amazing breakfast that's included with the price of the room! :) it was very clean when I stayed there as well and the other travelers and I had an amazing time here. The only thing is its a little far to walk to the center but the metro is a minute or two away, very convient! I'm so glad I found this place at such short notice too!

Disliked: The kitchen or cooking area is a little small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was nice. There is a common area for people who want to hang out at the hostel and get to know other travellers. The breakfast was really good and also the service. Location is really good and the area itself is beautiful. The metro is really close and the metro line is good. The room was what was promised.

Disliked: The common are means that there is also noise in the rooms because the walls and doors are quite thin. The internet system was bad because there's no one password for all but you need to get a personal one every day and the connection didn't work in rooms and was bad even in the common area. We also stayed in another hostel in the same area and that one was cheaper and nicer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mongrain Laurier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Mongrain would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom and shower are sometimes pretty far from your room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013

Liked: la buena onda con el resto de los huespedes

Disliked: algunas personas del staff no eran muy serviciales

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located less than five minutes from a metro stop. Reception is open 24 hrs and the lobby has a really friendly vibe. The rooms are basic but clean. Some of the staff, mostly the evening and night staff, were very friendly and helpful. The WIFI is free. The luggage room is free before and after check-out, which is awesome.

Disliked: When showering, it is necessary to push the water button about every ten seconds, or else the water will stop. This is incredibly annoying. My only other dislike was the WIFI; my friend tried to check in for her flight on her iphone and was unable to because the WIFI signal throughout the entire hostel was so weak.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brenden Spangler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Brenden would recommend this property

Liked: Basic amenities available, free wifi, nice staff

Disliked: Wifi was useless as it couldn't cope with the number of people trying to connect so rarely was working. Rooms were small and packed with no enough electrical sockets for everyone.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013

Liked: The only good thing about this hostel is its location and friendly staff. There is the shower cabin and then you have about

Disliked: Firstly, it's impossible to sleep there. All day long you hear children playing football and screaming nearby. Only to make it worse, you can hear balls repeatedly banging against the walls. When I stayed at this hotel, this noise always started from about 9 am and went on until 7 or 8 pm. Secondly, the shower rooms are the smallest I have ever seen, even a dwarf would struggle to fit in there. In these two rooms there is a shower cabin and washbasin very close to each other, which leaves you about 0.5 square meters to awkwardly try to get dressed up in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere

Disliked: Everything was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luggage room helped us a lot. Provision for breakfast is a good deal. It was close to the metro station hence connectivity was good. The cleanliness was taken care of.

Disliked: Free Wi-fi connectivity should have been provided in the entire hostel instead of just the ground floor. The shower in our room was a little weird. The knob had to be pushed every time the water from the shower ran out. There was no continuous flow of water from the shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olivia Meyer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, atmosphere of lounge area inviting and I loved the chalkboards. Staff was quite friendly. There was no elevator, but we ate lot of croissants, crepes etc. so it was probably good for us!

Disliked: Our room had a horrible mold in the bathroom that stunk up the whole bathroom and sort of the room. I felt like my lungs were being poisoned but I may be being a tad dramatic. If it wasn't harmful I was ok with it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Binfield

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helped us by recommending places and bars. Breakfast was good too.

Disliked: There wasn't such a mix of conversation between groups perhaps because of the lay out of the place, people keeping themselves to themselves

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Noemi Harnickell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Noemi would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central, close to Sacré Coeur and easy to get to by metro. The room was clean and the stuff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. A good place to go to for a shorter city break.

Disliked: The room was overpriced. It was tiny and didn't even have a bathroom. Also, it was on the 6th floor, and there's no elevator.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

june timms

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 April 2013 june would recommend this property

Liked: good location,good staff

Disliked: no lifts for us oldies

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is simple an light. Very friendly staff, they provide the bedsheets.Easy connections by train and bus to all attractions

Disliked: room was abit cold, no hot water in the showers

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was very close to the metro, making travel convenient.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities could be slightly larger.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sharan Jadhav

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: They allowed us to use the share bathrooms as well as store our luggage even before checking in.

Disliked: Receptionists were welcoming. The quality of the shower was not good. Congested rooms and lobby/kitchen.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanessa Fortane

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: room and bathroom very clean , confortable beds and very good located .

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Küllike Kimmel

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Küllike would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a nice area with everything you need close by. The metro is only a few steps away, so you can easily get anywhere in Paris. The room was nice and clean with a nice balcony.

Disliked: The endless stairs! It takes a lot of energy to get the luggage up the staircase. Also, both the rooms and common area are quite cramped. Beds are made out of metal, so you can hear a creak every time someone twists or turns.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Klara Pracharova

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly people

Disliked: nothing:)

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Julie Neisch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very near metro, clean, kitchen, breakfast, staff was pretty friendly. Rooms are huge, and the ones with an ensuite bathroom are very nice. This is one of the better hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Kitchen is very crowded, as well as the common area. If you end up on the 6th floor, its quite a hike with your bags!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THOMAS BELLUCCI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the crew receipt and people out hostel.

Disliked: Sometimes it's possible hear to other's rooms noises, but nothing different to others hostels in Paris that use to be quite tight.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, hostel is close to the metro stop. The directions from their website to get there are great. Not a loud "party" hostel, but not a "drab" one either. I felt safe there.

Disliked: My room was on the sixth floor and there was no elevator, but what can you do. It's an old building in Paris.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analice Alves Siqueira

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Analice would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful: as soon as we checked in they gave us a map, directions and tips of where to go, the room is cleaned everyday, the breakfast is delicious, it's near to Gare du Nord station, there are many buses and a subway very close.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels