HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.4% Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

"Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights. Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. Room had own shower…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
58.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
34.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.7% 713 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.15 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.25 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.60 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1492 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.31 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
35.97 USD

Hotel 62.4% 38 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.82 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1407 of 1702 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THOMAS BELLUCCI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the crew receipt and people out hostel.

Disliked: Sometimes it's possible hear to other's rooms noises, but nothing different to others hostels in Paris that use to be quite tight.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, hostel is close to the metro stop. The directions from their website to get there are great. Not a loud "party" hostel, but not a "drab" one either. I felt safe there.

Disliked: My room was on the sixth floor and there was no elevator, but what can you do. It's an old building in Paris.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analice Alves Siqueira

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Analice would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful: as soon as we checked in they gave us a map, directions and tips of where to go, the room is cleaned everyday, the breakfast is delicious, it's near to Gare du Nord station, there are many buses and a subway very close.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such an awesome hostel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice community feel. I'd stay here again and I'm sure I will do just that next time I'm in Paris.

Disliked: In all honesty, there was nothing I didn't like about le Montclair. I'd recommend it to anyone.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean hostel and rooms. We got lucky, and the upgraded our rooms for free. The breakfast was okay.

Disliked: Not all rooms had the more convenient keycards.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paloma de Castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Paloma would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Stairs are not the best to go up and down with luggage.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice contact with the person at the front office. Breakfast is great for such price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman Kravets

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 February 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: good location and cheap

Disliked: very late check-in! we arrive to Paris early mornin - what to do half day?

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the facilities were very clean and as described. It was warm and inviting and the staff were very helpful and nice.

Disliked: The showers were kind of inconvenient. Only cold water and you had to press the button the entire time you took a shower

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2013

Liked: located next to substation free wifi

Disliked: toilets and bathrooms weren´t cleaned only small breakfast without cheese, ham....

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, big hostel with good service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access

Disliked: no as big or as beautiful as expected

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamás Dobróka

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Tamás would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, basic breakfast included. Kitchen was okay even to cook a pasta dinner. Free wifi is enough to mobile-browse and download emails.

Disliked: The private double-bed room was super-tiny, walls are like cardboards - you could even hear people breathing in the next room, and all the faucets working in the building. The heating was bellow expected, but at least they gave extra blankets. We also had to go outside to have a shower, which was not "ideal" in February...

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Orlando de Lange

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

12 February 2013

Liked: The location was really good. The room was adequate.

Disliked: - Hairdryer broken. - 6th floor room, no elevator. - Staff pretty standoffish. - No towels available even in a room I paid 130 euros for and no effort from the staff to do anything about.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good! I´d stay again!

Disliked: We had to climb to the 5 floor by stairs!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos adrian Cabrera rios

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 February 2013 Marcos adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Great great great place i would like to come back to paris and offcourse stay in this lovelly place!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florian Gschoßmann

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is pretty old, but kinda charming, we got a double bedroom with shared bathroom and were surprised, that we even got our own shower and sink. only the toilet was on the floor, but it was cleaned every day. breakfast was good and the staff was always friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The doors are closing themself and they're bumping very loud into the locker, wakes you up sometimes, when someone's coming home lately. The lockerroom after check-out is a joke, everyone can get in there

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Italo Amorim Queiroz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: Breakfast is quite good.

Disliked: Expensive, localization isn't very good. Staff a little unpleasant.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rodrigo Him

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: It has some rather mean level.

Disliked: The rooms are too small. The breakfast is really simple, to say the best. The behavior of the staff becomes sometimes harsh.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

william bingham

Alone

City break

03 February 2013 william would recommend this property

Liked: good average hostel.

Disliked: could do with modernisation,but so could all hostels in certain locations of Paris.it is not the ritz,it is a youth hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor, helpful staff

Disliked: small, VERY small showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very friendly, the staff are friendly and helpful. There's a chilled atmosphere with a good social area which allows for ease of meeting new people. The kitchen is large and good quality, and everybody I met here was social and happy. Well recommended!

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Unclean bathrooms. Had to push a button about every 10 seconds to keep the shower going.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2013

Liked: Only breakfast is good.

Disliked: Particularly cleanliness is terrible and even desktops is not free to use for internet.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Patric Niffeler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013

Liked: The front Staff was quite nice.

Disliked: There are various small issues which add up in the end. All in all it is not a bad hostel. But for example, the area is not the nicest. It is kind of far out and the metro line and metro stration is rather creapy. Furthermore, was it kind of dirty in our privat bathroom. Not spectacular dirty, but I watched the cleaning lady, with great entusiasm puttng all the dirt under the bed etc. Furthermore, is the water in the shower either boiling hot, or freezing. Furthermore, you need to push the entire time of your shower, which is kind of annoying. The comon room is quite small and thus it is kind of hard to meet people and the internet is very annoying. you need to enter a new password everytime you want to enter. This passwort window takes about 2 min to load. Furthermore, there are no lookers in the room, just about 10 downstairs. I was lucky to get one, but then occupied it for the entire time and thus felt a little bad for the other 90 people who had no possibility to safely store their belongings. As I said, it is not too bad, but there are a lot of little things which should be improved.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels