We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.4% Overall Rating

1815 out of 2211 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/12/2014)

"This is a good value for the location. Paris is a very expensive city, and the Jules Joffrin section of Montmarte neighborhood is a good way to get a feel for how the locals really roll in Paris. Lots of good,…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
36.05 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
32.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.14 USD

Hostel 80.8% 2682 reviews
Friends Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 70.3% 1295 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

1815 out of 2211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1438 of 1754 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Walsh

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that breakfast was included, it had a kitchen (even though didnt use it) and seemed good atmosphere. Was clean. Nice location to visit Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: I disliked the twin with private bathroom as the shower was a handheld shower and it was noisy as the doors open to a small balcony where you could hear next door's people hanging out - wasnt value for money. No lift making it harder when on 5th floor and steps slope.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lance Bonamy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Lance would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find, good directions.

Disliked: they wouldn't let me check in until 3pm.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thiago Vilarinho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the bedrook and bathroom

Disliked: I didn't like the cleanliness of the lounge and kitchen, wifi is very slow and insuficient for all guests, the location is very far from the visit sites, the staff isn't very friendly

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013

Liked: In a decent area , very artistic place with some attractions near by

Disliked: Bad wifi. Rooms weren't very good. It was loud at night, with people talking(thin walls) . Not a party hostel. Lots of old folks , and services or directions weren't helpful

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with private bathroom, so we didn't have to share and it was secure. Everything was small but very nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and multi-lingual. Our room was directly above the common room so we were also able to catch the wifi in our room. It was slow but still worked well enough. We had hot water the whole time, the location is really amazing, breakfast was plentiful and ran until 10am.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast had more variety other than just carbs/grains. Cereal, croissants and bread with butter is nice... but what about a slice of cheese? or even some fruit?? So we went and bought our own ... Also, there is no elevator and I am pregnant so I emailed in advance asking for a room on a lower level, to which they responded they would make a note of it but when we arrived they had booked a room on the 3rd floor... It's a good thing we arrived very early before check-in (around noon) so they easily changed it to the 1st floor... but imagine if we hadn't come early and I would've had to climb all those stairs... Finally, the walls are thin. There were kids running around late at night and we could hear everything in our room. We were really tired after walking around all day so we fell asleep easily enough, but this might bother some other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Cabral

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: It can't be easier to get here, as it is really close to metro beds, sheets, towels: everything is new it is really safe to have the key to your dorm, and you have to identify yourself if you are back late at night excellent shower, despite the fact you have to keep pressing the button, is really good everyday my room got cleaned up Really close to sacre coeur, i can see.it from room 403

Disliked: It's a huge building, lovely BUT: carrying a 38 pounds backpack to the fourth floor by stairs is killing! There are not many power plugs, remember to bring your EU adapter! Kitchen is small, not many people can be there at the same time internet access through wi fi is bad, bad, bad, bad computers to be used are not for free, and wi fi is NOT good Check in is at 3PM. If you get here early, you can leave your bags and go out, but a shower would be great after a 16 hours flight

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hugo Lamoureux-Desforges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean sheets. Small lockers and free Wi-fi. You can easily take the Metro to go to the center of Paris. Overall, It was a great place to stay.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, really nice common area, amazing breakfast

Disliked: wireless worked only in the common area, hostel is spread over 6 floors and has no lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. From printing out boarding passes to giving out advice on what up visit, they definitely improved my stay.

Disliked: Showers and bathrooms are a little small. Internet isn't the fastest.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located close to the métro and there was a nice hangout area on the ground floor.

Disliked: I asked to be placed in the same room with my 2 friends who had booked their stay a day before me, and I received an email saying that they would do "everything they can" to make it happen. When I got to the hostel and asked about it I was told that nothing could be done. I was disappointed, but even more so when I found out my friends had 1 other person(different one every night) staying in their room, so I'm really puzzled as to why I couldnt've stayed there for the 4 nights. Also the wifi functioned rather poorly and only within a 5 meter radius of the front door and you had to request a different password daily. Finally, I was surprised to hear a large group of about 10 year old children across the hall, and my friends had a man of 60 y.o. staying in their room. I suppose it didn't say "youth hostel" on the site and that was just my assumption. It was also pretty noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to get places. They also provide an amazing breakfast that's included with the price of the room! :) it was very clean when I stayed there as well and the other travelers and I had an amazing time here. The only thing is its a little far to walk to the center but the metro is a minute or two away, very convient! I'm so glad I found this place at such short notice too!

Disliked: The kitchen or cooking area is a little small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was nice. There is a common area for people who want to hang out at the hostel and get to know other travellers. The breakfast was really good and also the service. Location is really good and the area itself is beautiful. The metro is really close and the metro line is good. The room was what was promised.

Disliked: The common are means that there is also noise in the rooms because the walls and doors are quite thin. The internet system was bad because there's no one password for all but you need to get a personal one every day and the connection didn't work in rooms and was bad even in the common area. We also stayed in another hostel in the same area and that one was cheaper and nicer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mongrain Laurier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Mongrain would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom and shower are sometimes pretty far from your room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013

Liked: la buena onda con el resto de los huespedes

Disliked: algunas personas del staff no eran muy serviciales

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located less than five minutes from a metro stop. Reception is open 24 hrs and the lobby has a really friendly vibe. The rooms are basic but clean. Some of the staff, mostly the evening and night staff, were very friendly and helpful. The WIFI is free. The luggage room is free before and after check-out, which is awesome.

Disliked: When showering, it is necessary to push the water button about every ten seconds, or else the water will stop. This is incredibly annoying. My only other dislike was the WIFI; my friend tried to check in for her flight on her iphone and was unable to because the WIFI signal throughout the entire hostel was so weak.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brenden Spangler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Brenden would recommend this property

Liked: Basic amenities available, free wifi, nice staff

Disliked: Wifi was useless as it couldn't cope with the number of people trying to connect so rarely was working. Rooms were small and packed with no enough electrical sockets for everyone.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013

Liked: The only good thing about this hostel is its location and friendly staff. There is the shower cabin and then you have about

Disliked: Firstly, it's impossible to sleep there. All day long you hear children playing football and screaming nearby. Only to make it worse, you can hear balls repeatedly banging against the walls. When I stayed at this hotel, this noise always started from about 9 am and went on until 7 or 8 pm. Secondly, the shower rooms are the smallest I have ever seen, even a dwarf would struggle to fit in there. In these two rooms there is a shower cabin and washbasin very close to each other, which leaves you about 0.5 square meters to awkwardly try to get dressed up in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere

Disliked: Everything was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luggage room helped us a lot. Provision for breakfast is a good deal. It was close to the metro station hence connectivity was good. The cleanliness was taken care of.

Disliked: Free Wi-fi connectivity should have been provided in the entire hostel instead of just the ground floor. The shower in our room was a little weird. The knob had to be pushed every time the water from the shower ran out. There was no continuous flow of water from the shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olivia Meyer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, atmosphere of lounge area inviting and I loved the chalkboards. Staff was quite friendly. There was no elevator, but we ate lot of croissants, crepes etc. so it was probably good for us!

Disliked: Our room had a horrible mold in the bathroom that stunk up the whole bathroom and sort of the room. I felt like my lungs were being poisoned but I may be being a tad dramatic. If it wasn't harmful I was ok with it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Binfield

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helped us by recommending places and bars. Breakfast was good too.

Disliked: There wasn't such a mix of conversation between groups perhaps because of the lay out of the place, people keeping themselves to themselves

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Noemi Harnickell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Noemi would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central, close to Sacré Coeur and easy to get to by metro. The room was clean and the stuff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. A good place to go to for a shorter city break.

Disliked: The room was overpriced. It was tiny and didn't even have a bathroom. Also, it was on the 6th floor, and there's no elevator.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

june timms

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 April 2013 june would recommend this property

Liked: good location,good staff

Disliked: no lifts for us oldies

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is simple an light. Very friendly staff, they provide the bedsheets.Easy connections by train and bus to all attractions

Disliked: room was abit cold, no hot water in the showers

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels