HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 511-123 of 123 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Good location near the Metro station, OK breakfast

Disliked: It was very noisy, the shower was broken, the beds were terrible.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: The location and breakfast were good. It also seemed like a really good place to meet people and had a very active common room.

Disliked: It was extremely loud, we wouldn't have been able to sleep without earplugs. If you bring earplugs, you'll be alright. They also left our door unlocked after cleaning one day, and although nothing was stolen, that sucked. Also, the bottom bed sheet was not fitted, so we often woke to find ourselves sleeping on the stained, bare mattress.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast was great. Location easy to get to. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: All around great experience. Helpful staff, great location, good music. I will recommend it to all my travelling pals!

Disliked: Cocoa puffs. That is all.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: kindness

Disliked: expensive

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was clean and nice and really close to Sacre cour and the red district also close to the next metro

Disliked: didn"t have a propper common room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's a quiet place and rooms were spacious. the staff were really pleasant and helpful.

Disliked: the stairs which i had to climb to the 6th floor where my room was.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, especially Ainhoa and the French guy who speaks Spanish really well (never caught his name). They even let me eat breakfast early because I was leaving before 7:30. Kitchen is a great place to meet people. GREAT location in Montmarte, the hippest district of Paris.

Disliked: Accomodations depend on what room you get. The rooms on the bottom floor of the other building are pretty bad, but the keycard rooms in the main building are way better, but also more expensive. The non-ensuite showers/bathrooms were dirty and cramped, but hey, it's a hostel, you can't really complain about that.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, right by a subway stop, really clean rooms and decent/ spacious washrooms for a change. Was extremely easy to meet people here and everyone was very friendly.

Disliked: The doors are swipekey instead of key key so in the morning all of the doors slam which is extremely loud but maybe thats just a pet peeve of mine. But at least its a good wake up call to get you out and exploring Paris. Also no security lockers is generally a negative for myself.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I was pretty desperate for housing and this hostel is pretty much a standard hostel. It's got free breakfast, luggage storage if you arrive early or leave late.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the rooms, or hand soap in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability