HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 41-50 of 123 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for this rating! see you for your next stay in Paris.
Regards
Romuald, Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful

Disliked: walls need a new painting, badly soundproofed, crowded breakfast room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! We are painting and renovating the hostel! We hope to see you back soon

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the nice comment! We hope to see you back soon !

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We hope you understand to help the planet save water. We'll be glad to have you back!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is located in Paris where it seems to be quite expensive.

Disliked: As I'm quite tall, the sanitary facilities were a bit small... but that's nothing you couldn't deal with.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for such a nice comment! Come back soon :)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: wifi only in lobby/common room, sink and shower in separate room from toilet-can't wash your hands when someone is showering, have to push the water button every ten seconds in the shower, no personal lights-have to use phone light or turn on the main light when coming in late, lockers are small (but at least they have them)


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We try to save as much water as possible with that system in the showers. Now we are installing the WI FI in the rooms. We hope you can stay here again

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything is really nice, clean and friendly

Disliked: the only downside is, that there is no Wi-Fi in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! The wi fi will be soon in the rooms! We hope to see you back soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close enough to metro station that could take you anywhere. I also liked the kitchen and dining area. It was opened and people could store their own food in the fridge and also cook on the stove.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that the wifi did not work in the dorms but hey, most hostels have it that way too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Good news! We are just installing the WI FI in the rooms! We hope to see you soon :)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Price. I was just in Paris for one nigth and just looked for cheap place to sleep. The hostel seemed to be fine.

Disliked: The bung bed was creaking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your review. If your bed had a problem you could've changed rooms. We hope to see you back soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to a metro, pretty safe area.

Disliked: We just didn't like how late the check-in time was (3pm)...it was a lot later than other hostels, but they were good about letting us leave our bags at the hostel until check-in time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Our check in starts at 15h00 because we need time to clean the rooms! We remind you that our check out time is at 12h00. See you soon

Check Availability