HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

« Special offer till 20th of september, discover our new breakfast at 4,5 € instead of 6 euros »

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 85%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 41-50 of 528 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful experience! I have never seen such a hostel with so cheap price! W/C are very very clean! all the staff especially female receptionist is very courteous and jolly. and yes, price is only 19-20 euro per night and they provide free breakfast as well which was very nice with quality food. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable. They are so polite and welcoming... I have stayed in hostels of Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Milan but this hostel i found the best one ! :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you so much for this comment, our aim is to provide tou our guests a wonderful stay with us in Paris, see you a next time !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Montclair Hostel was one of the best hostels I've ever been. I really enjoy the cleaning (they deliver the sheets upon check-in and make cleaning the rooms every day). The friendliness, the atmosphere, the location (the Montmartre area is beautiful) and the daily deals fellowship are very good.

Disliked: A bit noisy near the stairs. One day, the water was a little cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your time, great that you've enjoyed your stay, see you a next time!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Le Montclair offer room upgrades when possible, and we were lucky enough to be upgraded from a dorm to a double room for our 5 night stay. Leonardo behind the reception desk really took care of us and made our stay so easy and relaxed. The Montmartre area of Paris is lovely and really easy to get into the central attractions by train. Good wifi connection all through the hostel and a great free breakfast in the morning until 10. Also with check out at 12 noon it makes for a much more relaxed stayed than most hostels.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well, thank you so much for this review, happy that you had a great time with us

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very close to the markets at St-Ouen and the Montmartre area, walk-able to both

Disliked: The staff were polite and nice, but the service was not up to scratch at all. Myself and my partner were getting into Paris very early after travelling over night. We knew we'd be waiting around a while, but hoped that maybe the staff would be able to squeeze us in an hour earlier. But when asked we were just given the same standard reply. Check in was at 3pm, no earlier, no exceptions.The shower room was ridiculously small, to the point of being unusable. In addition to this, the shared toilets were absolutely tiny, tucked away behind the stairs. It was hard to enter the "room" without turning the lights on/offIf you want cheap accommodation close to town, this is fine. If you want nice accommodation close to town, keep looking


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your time to leave this comment, concerning the check-in time, when we have the possibility, of course you can check-in before 3pm, sometimes, people check out late and then we have to clean the rooms. The common bathroom are usable and are big enough to have a shower. We hope to welcome you a next time for a bettre stay with us, Regards

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: good staff and location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review and Happy New Year!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The push to operate showers were useless had to bush every 5 seconds and would not maintain temprature. The communal toilets were tiny, The toilet in the room was good though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for the staff, concerning the showers, it's a little help to save the planet !
See you a next time for a good trip in Paris

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a good value for the location. Paris is a very expensive city, and the Jules Joffrin section of Montmarte neighborhood is a good way to get a feel for how the locals really roll in Paris. Lots of good, inexpensive places to eat and buy groceries from. There were also 2 laundromats nearby. Le Sacre Couer is a 15-20 minute walk away and has spectacular views of the city, when it's not cloudy. The room was a great place to chill out and the common area was cool for socializing after a long day of exploring the city.

Disliked: The power outlets in the room all went dead. I stayed in the 5th floor, so going up and down 5 flights of stairs just to charge electronics got old fast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Good news, we repare the plugs, shame for the night guy, who just add to turn it on :-)
We are pleased that you like your stay with us.
Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for this rating! see you for your next stay in Paris.
Regards
Romuald, Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful

Disliked: walls need a new painting, badly soundproofed, crowded breakfast room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! We are painting and renovating the hostel! We hope to see you back soon

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the nice comment! We hope to see you back soon !

Check Availability