HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

Showing 41-50 of 168 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price-Location, young and friendly customers, good breakfast, friendly and helpful

Disliked: walls need a new painting, badly soundproofed, crowded breakfast room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! We are painting and renovating the hostel! We hope to see you back soon

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the nice comment! We hope to see you back soon !

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We hope you understand to help the planet save water. We'll be glad to have you back!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is located in Paris where it seems to be quite expensive.

Disliked: As I'm quite tall, the sanitary facilities were a bit small... but that's nothing you couldn't deal with.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for such a nice comment! Come back soon :)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: wifi only in lobby/common room, sink and shower in separate room from toilet-can't wash your hands when someone is showering, have to push the water button every ten seconds in the shower, no personal lights-have to use phone light or turn on the main light when coming in late, lockers are small (but at least they have them)


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We try to save as much water as possible with that system in the showers. Now we are installing the WI FI in the rooms. We hope you can stay here again

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything is really nice, clean and friendly

Disliked: the only downside is, that there is no Wi-Fi in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! The wi fi will be soon in the rooms! We hope to see you back soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the cosiness of the room and fair cleanliness of the toilet and shower room. I also liked the location of the property in general. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was located close enough to metro station that could take you anywhere. I also liked the kitchen and dining area. It was opened and people could store their own food in the fridge and also cook on the stove.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that the wifi did not work in the dorms but hey, most hostels have it that way too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Good news! We are just installing the WI FI in the rooms! We hope to see you soon :)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Price. I was just in Paris for one nigth and just looked for cheap place to sleep. The hostel seemed to be fine.

Disliked: The bung bed was creaking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your review. If your bed had a problem you could've changed rooms. We hope to see you back soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to a metro, pretty safe area.

Disliked: We just didn't like how late the check-in time was (3pm)...it was a lot later than other hostels, but they were good about letting us leave our bags at the hostel until check-in time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Our check in starts at 15h00 because we need time to clean the rooms! We remind you that our check out time is at 12h00. See you soon

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The really creepy guy in my room only stayed one night, so I guess there was that. Also, reception seemed generally... nice, just overworked. It was always a 15-ish minute wait to speak to someone, but once I did, that person was never rude and always tried to be helpful. Also, although I itched all night the first night, it seems to have just been because the room was so hot, not because of bedbugs, which was my first fear.

Disliked: My historic tour of Paris continued with this hostel's bathroom, which seemed to be a medieval prison cell with a toilet added. The smell seemed authentic to the medieval era, too, and had no sink-- the rooms had sinks, but also automatically locking doors, so you had to touch multiple door handles with germy hands. This hostel does not allow you to take your room key out of the building, probably because they're worried you'll spread the plague brewing in the bathroom. Instead, you must leave the key at reception; in my experience, it was always a 10-15 minute wait to get it back.The sole electrical outlet in my room did not work, so recharging had to happen in the sweaty, noisy common area. Judging by the haggard faces of my fellow travellers hunched over their own charging phones, lack of electrical outets was a consistent problem. There was one shower for two floors of the hostel, which only turned on in 30-second spurts. The sink in my room seemed to be breeding flies-- I killed four while brushing my teeth the first night, and three while brushing my hair the following morning. (Yeah it's a little overly specific, but at this point, I started keeping notes for posterity. When the Plague sweeps Europe, we'll know how it started.)My room door unlocked maybe one time of the dozen I tried to open it-- the other times, someone had to open it for me from the inside. So, stay here if you like your hostels historic (i.e. little internet and worse plumbing) or if you always wanted to live through Contagion.


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for this reveiw, just be inform thath the common showers are only for 2 rooms per floor, the others are ensuite.
Then we renove all the building and change also the internet system and now you can connect in all the Hostel. We hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay with us!
Regards

Check Availability