HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.3% Overall Rating

1807 out of 2201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
40.70 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
69.43 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
59.09 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.19 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1521 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
39.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
52.52 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.6% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

1807 out of 2201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1430 of 1744 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located close to Montmartre (old Paris), helpful staff, luggage storage before check-in/after leaving, good breakfast included, linen included.

Disliked: Wifi was very poor and only worked in common area if not many people are on it. Dorm rooms didn't have proper lockers and lacked power outlets. Bathrooms were VERY small, difficult to manoeuvre having a shower. Quite loud if you stay near the common area at night.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location excellent and staff friendly

Disliked: Wifi reception sometimes bad

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eika Webb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Eika would recommend this property

Liked: Average breakfast. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't great

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick mcelroy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed being able to utilize the kitchen facilities which included multiple refrigerators, and four cooking hot tops, along with numerous pots, pans, forks, knives, plates, bowls, and other necesetties when trying to travel and prepare a good, meal. Also, I enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL of the staff. The cost effectiveness was one of the most key elements. I would for sure stay at this property again.

Disliked: Frederick left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people, good staff with good advice

Disliked: Showers, if you book a room with shared showers, there is only two small showers which are either too hot or too cold

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WEN HSIN LU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 WEN HSIN would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and nice location

Disliked: Wifi too slow

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Montmartre and 20 minutes walk from Gare de nord and 25 minutes walk from Gare de l'Est. Top location.

Disliked: The Facilities were not very clean. 6th floor is hard without lift. No douches on the 6th floor. The girl at the front desk was not very friendly.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location and breakfast

Disliked: The stairs and creaky beds!!

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean

Disliked: breakfast was a bit boring

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Janne Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: The room I stayed, with a twin bed, was good and there was a shower room. The common room is great to make friends

Disliked: The toilet is so small and not that clean, and only one per floor. It is kind of shady to get there at night, I mean the neighborhood. Besides, there are not many facilities nearby.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013

Liked: It was a fine place to stay, but nothing exciting and the atmosphere pretty much ruined it for me.

Disliked: No one seems interested in making friends. Don't go here if you're traveling alone, unless you absolutely want to remain completely alone. The people here don't have much interest in making friends or having fun. No community feeling. Also, TOO MANY AMERICANS!!! Very little cultural diversity.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed meeting other travelers. The place was well set up to meet new people. The area too was awesome, very accessible to travel to and from.

Disliked: There was one lady working at the front desk with glasses who was rude.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Montmarte with a metro stop just a short walk away. Easy to get to all the main sights in Paris by metro and things in Montmarte are walkable. Everything was clean and the staff were helpful. They had a small common area and kitchen with a stove and fridge. Breakfast was the basic croissants, baguettes, cereal, juice and coffee.

Disliked: Wifi was horrible. I was on the third floor and it was almost impossible to hold a connection for longer than a couple minutes. The best Wifi was on the ground floor but was still spotty at best. I considered it bearable but definitely frustrating. No lockers in the rooms only small ones on the ground floor.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Bonsell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, although not accommodating to people with dietary needs (all wheat based products), it was free so that was nice. It is beside of a schoolyard so, yes, there are screamig children at certain times of the day but I'm a light sleeper and was fine by just closing the window. Roomates were all very friendly and very quiet. Overall it is a great value and the neighbourhood has everything a traveller needs and best of all cheap restaurants!

Disliked: Not much to complain about except the late check-in (not until 2), and lack of variety in the breakfast (but it's free!!)

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

KA HEI BILLY NGAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 KA HEI BILLY would recommend this property

Liked: price is cheap in Paris, very near to the metro station, Staffs are nice croissant is great

Disliked: no lockers in the room, only one toilet for the Dorm toilet downstairs are not clean enough not water of breakfast are not clear, it's blur??!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clear, goode staff, good localization

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Backti Ramadhan Anwar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2013 Backti Ramadhan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly price

Disliked: Backti Ramadhan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Walsh

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that breakfast was included, it had a kitchen (even though didnt use it) and seemed good atmosphere. Was clean. Nice location to visit Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: I disliked the twin with private bathroom as the shower was a handheld shower and it was noisy as the doors open to a small balcony where you could hear next door's people hanging out - wasnt value for money. No lift making it harder when on 5th floor and steps slope.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lance Bonamy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Lance would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find, good directions.

Disliked: they wouldn't let me check in until 3pm.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thiago Vilarinho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the bedrook and bathroom

Disliked: I didn't like the cleanliness of the lounge and kitchen, wifi is very slow and insuficient for all guests, the location is very far from the visit sites, the staff isn't very friendly

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013

Liked: In a decent area , very artistic place with some attractions near by

Disliked: Bad wifi. Rooms weren't very good. It was loud at night, with people talking(thin walls) . Not a party hostel. Lots of old folks , and services or directions weren't helpful

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with private bathroom, so we didn't have to share and it was secure. Everything was small but very nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and multi-lingual. Our room was directly above the common room so we were also able to catch the wifi in our room. It was slow but still worked well enough. We had hot water the whole time, the location is really amazing, breakfast was plentiful and ran until 10am.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast had more variety other than just carbs/grains. Cereal, croissants and bread with butter is nice... but what about a slice of cheese? or even some fruit?? So we went and bought our own ... Also, there is no elevator and I am pregnant so I emailed in advance asking for a room on a lower level, to which they responded they would make a note of it but when we arrived they had booked a room on the 3rd floor... It's a good thing we arrived very early before check-in (around noon) so they easily changed it to the 1st floor... but imagine if we hadn't come early and I would've had to climb all those stairs... Finally, the walls are thin. There were kids running around late at night and we could hear everything in our room. We were really tired after walking around all day so we fell asleep easily enough, but this might bother some other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Cabral

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: It can't be easier to get here, as it is really close to metro beds, sheets, towels: everything is new it is really safe to have the key to your dorm, and you have to identify yourself if you are back late at night excellent shower, despite the fact you have to keep pressing the button, is really good everyday my room got cleaned up Really close to sacre coeur, i can see.it from room 403

Disliked: It's a huge building, lovely BUT: carrying a 38 pounds backpack to the fourth floor by stairs is killing! There are not many power plugs, remember to bring your EU adapter! Kitchen is small, not many people can be there at the same time internet access through wi fi is bad, bad, bad, bad computers to be used are not for free, and wi fi is NOT good Check in is at 3PM. If you get here early, you can leave your bags and go out, but a shower would be great after a 16 hours flight

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hugo Lamoureux-Desforges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean sheets. Small lockers and free Wi-fi. You can easily take the Metro to go to the center of Paris. Overall, It was a great place to stay.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, really nice common area, amazing breakfast

Disliked: wireless worked only in the common area, hostel is spread over 6 floors and has no lift


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels