HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

78.6% Overall Rating

1795 out of 2187 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
41.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
33.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
70.81 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.26 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
30.73 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1509 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
33.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
33.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

1795 out of 2187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 1422 of 1731 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean

Disliked: breakfast was a bit boring

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Janne Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: The room I stayed, with a twin bed, was good and there was a shower room. The common room is great to make friends

Disliked: The toilet is so small and not that clean, and only one per floor. It is kind of shady to get there at night, I mean the neighborhood. Besides, there are not many facilities nearby.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013

Liked: It was a fine place to stay, but nothing exciting and the atmosphere pretty much ruined it for me.

Disliked: No one seems interested in making friends. Don't go here if you're traveling alone, unless you absolutely want to remain completely alone. The people here don't have much interest in making friends or having fun. No community feeling. Also, TOO MANY AMERICANS!!! Very little cultural diversity.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed meeting other travelers. The place was well set up to meet new people. The area too was awesome, very accessible to travel to and from.

Disliked: There was one lady working at the front desk with glasses who was rude.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Montmarte with a metro stop just a short walk away. Easy to get to all the main sights in Paris by metro and things in Montmarte are walkable. Everything was clean and the staff were helpful. They had a small common area and kitchen with a stove and fridge. Breakfast was the basic croissants, baguettes, cereal, juice and coffee.

Disliked: Wifi was horrible. I was on the third floor and it was almost impossible to hold a connection for longer than a couple minutes. The best Wifi was on the ground floor but was still spotty at best. I considered it bearable but definitely frustrating. No lockers in the rooms only small ones on the ground floor.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Bonsell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, although not accommodating to people with dietary needs (all wheat based products), it was free so that was nice. It is beside of a schoolyard so, yes, there are screamig children at certain times of the day but I'm a light sleeper and was fine by just closing the window. Roomates were all very friendly and very quiet. Overall it is a great value and the neighbourhood has everything a traveller needs and best of all cheap restaurants!

Disliked: Not much to complain about except the late check-in (not until 2), and lack of variety in the breakfast (but it's free!!)

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

KA HEI BILLY NGAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 KA HEI BILLY would recommend this property

Liked: price is cheap in Paris, very near to the metro station, Staffs are nice croissant is great

Disliked: no lockers in the room, only one toilet for the Dorm toilet downstairs are not clean enough not water of breakfast are not clear, it's blur??!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clear, goode staff, good localization

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Backti Ramadhan Anwar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2013 Backti Ramadhan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly price

Disliked: Backti Ramadhan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Victoria Walsh

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that breakfast was included, it had a kitchen (even though didnt use it) and seemed good atmosphere. Was clean. Nice location to visit Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: I disliked the twin with private bathroom as the shower was a handheld shower and it was noisy as the doors open to a small balcony where you could hear next door's people hanging out - wasnt value for money. No lift making it harder when on 5th floor and steps slope.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lance Bonamy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Lance would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find, good directions.

Disliked: they wouldn't let me check in until 3pm.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thiago Vilarinho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the bedrook and bathroom

Disliked: I didn't like the cleanliness of the lounge and kitchen, wifi is very slow and insuficient for all guests, the location is very far from the visit sites, the staff isn't very friendly

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013

Liked: In a decent area , very artistic place with some attractions near by

Disliked: Bad wifi. Rooms weren't very good. It was loud at night, with people talking(thin walls) . Not a party hostel. Lots of old folks , and services or directions weren't helpful

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with private bathroom, so we didn't have to share and it was secure. Everything was small but very nice and very clean. The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and multi-lingual. Our room was directly above the common room so we were also able to catch the wifi in our room. It was slow but still worked well enough. We had hot water the whole time, the location is really amazing, breakfast was plentiful and ran until 10am.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast had more variety other than just carbs/grains. Cereal, croissants and bread with butter is nice... but what about a slice of cheese? or even some fruit?? So we went and bought our own ... Also, there is no elevator and I am pregnant so I emailed in advance asking for a room on a lower level, to which they responded they would make a note of it but when we arrived they had booked a room on the 3rd floor... It's a good thing we arrived very early before check-in (around noon) so they easily changed it to the 1st floor... but imagine if we hadn't come early and I would've had to climb all those stairs... Finally, the walls are thin. There were kids running around late at night and we could hear everything in our room. We were really tired after walking around all day so we fell asleep easily enough, but this might bother some other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Cabral

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: It can't be easier to get here, as it is really close to metro beds, sheets, towels: everything is new it is really safe to have the key to your dorm, and you have to identify yourself if you are back late at night excellent shower, despite the fact you have to keep pressing the button, is really good everyday my room got cleaned up Really close to sacre coeur, i can see.it from room 403

Disliked: It's a huge building, lovely BUT: carrying a 38 pounds backpack to the fourth floor by stairs is killing! There are not many power plugs, remember to bring your EU adapter! Kitchen is small, not many people can be there at the same time internet access through wi fi is bad, bad, bad, bad computers to be used are not for free, and wi fi is NOT good Check in is at 3PM. If you get here early, you can leave your bags and go out, but a shower would be great after a 16 hours flight

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hugo Lamoureux-Desforges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean sheets. Small lockers and free Wi-fi. You can easily take the Metro to go to the center of Paris. Overall, It was a great place to stay.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, really nice common area, amazing breakfast

Disliked: wireless worked only in the common area, hostel is spread over 6 floors and has no lift

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. From printing out boarding passes to giving out advice on what up visit, they definitely improved my stay.

Disliked: Showers and bathrooms are a little small. Internet isn't the fastest.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located close to the métro and there was a nice hangout area on the ground floor.

Disliked: I asked to be placed in the same room with my 2 friends who had booked their stay a day before me, and I received an email saying that they would do "everything they can" to make it happen. When I got to the hostel and asked about it I was told that nothing could be done. I was disappointed, but even more so when I found out my friends had 1 other person(different one every night) staying in their room, so I'm really puzzled as to why I couldnt've stayed there for the 4 nights. Also the wifi functioned rather poorly and only within a 5 meter radius of the front door and you had to request a different password daily. Finally, I was surprised to hear a large group of about 10 year old children across the hall, and my friends had a man of 60 y.o. staying in their room. I suppose it didn't say "youth hostel" on the site and that was just my assumption. It was also pretty noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Ang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to get places. They also provide an amazing breakfast that's included with the price of the room! :) it was very clean when I stayed there as well and the other travelers and I had an amazing time here. The only thing is its a little far to walk to the center but the metro is a minute or two away, very convient! I'm so glad I found this place at such short notice too!

Disliked: The kitchen or cooking area is a little small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was nice. There is a common area for people who want to hang out at the hostel and get to know other travellers. The breakfast was really good and also the service. Location is really good and the area itself is beautiful. The metro is really close and the metro line is good. The room was what was promised.

Disliked: The common are means that there is also noise in the rooms because the walls and doors are quite thin. The internet system was bad because there's no one password for all but you need to get a personal one every day and the connection didn't work in rooms and was bad even in the common area. We also stayed in another hostel in the same area and that one was cheaper and nicer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mongrain Laurier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Mongrain would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom and shower are sometimes pretty far from your room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013

Liked: la buena onda con el resto de los huespedes

Disliked: algunas personas del staff no eran muy serviciales

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located less than five minutes from a metro stop. Reception is open 24 hrs and the lobby has a really friendly vibe. The rooms are basic but clean. Some of the staff, mostly the evening and night staff, were very friendly and helpful. The WIFI is free. The luggage room is free before and after check-out, which is awesome.

Disliked: When showering, it is necessary to push the water button about every ten seconds, or else the water will stop. This is incredibly annoying. My only other dislike was the WIFI; my friend tried to check in for her flight on her iphone and was unable to because the WIFI signal throughout the entire hostel was so weak.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels