We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.2% Overall Rating

1809 out of 2205 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
47.04 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
32.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
68.46 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
58.26 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
32.30 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1526 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
63.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
32.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.7% 230 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

1809 out of 2205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1433 of 1748 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ivan Merino Vallverdu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

29 September 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: relation between quality and price

Disliked: buffet breakfast, was not all you can eat: one coffe, one juice, one cereals, a croisant and a mini bread.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick Linton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Fair rates and pretty central in Paris. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Wifi was reeeeally slow for being in the middle of a city.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Yana Simakova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 September 2013

Liked: Only that the room was warm.

Disliked: Wi Fi only works at the reception and we lived on the 4th floor , so to get connection we had to make a walk down. The stairs are way too narrow for 2 people so to walk down or up you can only if no body else is walking in opposite direction. Room interior was awfull it was like in sovet union times , wardrobe didn't even had a door, it was just ripped off. Buffet breakfast isn't really a buffet ... you can only take one of each which is juice, bad coffee, croissant, bread, flakes and jam.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013

Liked: Easy access from the metro station.

Disliked: Room size and noises.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Xu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in a tranquil environment, very close to metro, there's morning fresh fruits veg market nearby, the Sacre coeur is not far (walking distance up the hill), really enjoyed the stay there! It is very safe and secure, the day I checked out I forgot my Samsung tablet on the charge, when I realise Ireturned found it still on the charge. So highly recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Sophia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 September 2013

Liked: none

Disliked: Very noisy at night. noise from the street, talking and walking noise from the corridor. Very slow internet. not safe location at night.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work at all.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Robyn Hobbs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: They were very accommodating and a very social but not too much of a party atmosphere.

Disliked: The top bunks didn't have ladders

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Diego Alejandro Cuaran Gomez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 Diego Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The stuff of the night wasnt helpfull and very angry, the kitchen smells so bad , the location is not good so far away from the atractions of paris, the wifi was the worst wifi and u have to pay to use the internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catrina Meyers

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Catrina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly from the start. Breakfast was simple (baguettes, croissants, cereal, fruit juice, coffee, tea, bananas) but fresh. The room and bathroom were clean. I stayed on the fifth floor so I definitely got a workout in getting my luggage up to my room, but it really wasn't a big deal considering. On the day that I checked out it was raining and yet I was still going to wander around Paris until mid afternoon before catching the train to leave to southern France. I asked where I could purchase an umbrella near by and the girl at the front desk said she actually had an umbrella that I could borrow (even though I had already checked out). I was able to store my luggage, borrow an umbrella and enjoy Paris worry free. I would definitely stay here again. It's a block away from the metro, plenty of restaurants nearby, a small grocery store around the corner,... For my first experience staying in a hostel, it was perfect.

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the lobby area downstairs,... but hey,... Free Wifi is really nothing to complain about.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amanda Hedley

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was adequate and the lobby was comfortable. Made to feel welcome by the staff. Not noisy.

Disliked: Being on the 6th floor without a lift meant you have to travel light and plan your trips up and down the stairs carefully. Our room was a 4 bed dorm without bathroom for 38 euros which seems kind of steep. Compared to what you can get for the same price in Italy.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ross Forder

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast. Location is good, very close to a metro stop and the Sacre Cour. Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Wifi only works in common area on ground floor. I don't think this is clearly stated anywhere, which could be considered misleading. Also the wifi signal isn't very strong. The rooms don't have aircon. There is no lift. The role bedroom we stayed in was very small.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly reception

Disliked: wifi too slow

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sigfrido Lugano

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Sigfrido would recommend this property

Liked: the good environment and the good energy of the staff

Disliked: It is not good at all for going in during the summer. It was too too hot in there

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jeanie Luu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

17 July 2013 Jeanie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, great location (truly close to le sacre coeur) and excellent breakfast

Disliked: it could be cleaner and luckily I was on the ground level so it was easy (no lifts)

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Not as social as other hostels.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Asa Concannon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013 Asa would recommend this property

Liked: Had a good atmosphere and everyone was friendly. Good location close to main sites.

Disliked: Shower room was tiny!

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kelsey Flynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Kelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was good.

Disliked: Overpriced and the room was quite run down. Also there is no area to sit in a large group when youre in the common room.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a great atmosphere at the hostel and the staff are always willing to help. It may not be in central Paris but it is easy to get to by metro, or even walk for the brave/foolish!

Disliked: Very few showers for number of rooms there are, often you had to queue for the shower, which often wasn't worth the wait with water temperatures changing dramatically while you are in there! Also the wifi is very very slow, you often find yourself with a dozen others stood around reception waiting to get a decent signal to sign on!

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Charlotte Wallace

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 July 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and a great location for what I needed!

Disliked: There was a lot of dust on the floor by my bed and the showers were only working on floor 2 and ground and I was staying on 6.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ken Blackmore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the friendlyl staff. Full of local knowledge and more than willing to help.

Disliked: Overall it was pretty great! The only two set backs were the amount of stairs and the lack of wifi from time to time.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tarun Prem

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Tarun would recommend this property

Liked: Hot water

Disliked: No lift

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorenz Geng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2013 Lorenz would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean hostel. it is about a 30min tube to get to the main attractions but in a nice area. A short walk to get a whole view over paris which is really nice. Over all was a good hostel for being one of the cheapest in paris.

Disliked: wifi didnt really work at all.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Galindo

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2013

Liked: It's close to the metro station.

Disliked: It's very small and crowded.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bonnie Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2013 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere of the common area. Great current music, wifi, helpful staff, breakfast, and a good location.

Disliked: It could be a bit cleaner.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels