HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

« Special offer till 20th of september, discover our new breakfast at 4,5 € instead of 6 euros »

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

Showing 31-40 of 88 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: No toilet in the room's bathroom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Your reservation was for a dorm, shared bath, the complete bathroom is on the floor, we hope to welcome yo a next time for a better stay with us, Romuald Manager

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, great that you've enjoyed yor stay with us, waiting to welcome you a next time in Paris, Romuald Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Qiet hostel, very clean.

Disliked: No elevator and tiny bathroom and shower, but it is Paris.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, our aim is to provide you a wonderful stay ! We will add a lift but as you said, in Paris building are so small, ... Romuald Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is a walking distance of Montmartre which is one of best places of paris. 24/7 reception facilities are very appreciated and beneficial. Common room is also nice. Overall safe and sound place for staying.

Disliked: my room heater was not sufficient to warm the place

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, we like to hear what do you think about the Montclair, we'll check the heather and hope that you've ask the desk for extra blanket, waiting to welcome you better in the future, Romuald Manger

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff were great.

Disliked: Was slightly far from attractions. We were on the 6th floor, we had heavy luggage but none of the staff helped us get our luggage up the stairs (no elevator).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thanks for this comment, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Concernant the lift, we've planned to add one, but it takes times as it's difficult with our typical parisian building, see you a next time for more fun! Romuald Manager

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was pretty nice and they are helpfull if you a problem. the hostel itself was okay, just the location wasnt what i was looking for

Disliked: so the only thing bad thing was the location. and this is a big dealbreaker for me. montmartre might have been a great neighbourhood years ago, but not any more. i did not felt safe walking around there at night. it is also not the in the area of places to go out and meet other young people. and that was the reason why i choose a hostel over a hotel; to meet people. the people who were at the hostel were not looking for the same experience as me. they just wanted a place to sleep, i wanted to make new friends.


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for your review and also for the Staff, our aim is to provide you a wonderful stay in Paris.
Montmartre is still a good area, but as ecverywhere in Paris, at night, people change ... See you a next time

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful experience! I have never seen such a hostel with so cheap price! W/C are very very clean! all the staff especially female receptionist is very courteous and jolly. and yes, price is only 19-20 euro per night and they provide free breakfast as well which was very nice with quality food. The staff do their best to make your stay comfortable. They are so polite and welcoming... I have stayed in hostels of Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Milan but this hostel i found the best one ! :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you so much for this comment, our aim is to provide tou our guests a wonderful stay with us in Paris, see you a next time !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Montclair Hostel was one of the best hostels I've ever been. I really enjoy the cleaning (they deliver the sheets upon check-in and make cleaning the rooms every day). The friendliness, the atmosphere, the location (the Montmartre area is beautiful) and the daily deals fellowship are very good.

Disliked: A bit noisy near the stairs. One day, the water was a little cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your time, great that you've enjoyed your stay, see you a next time!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Le Montclair offer room upgrades when possible, and we were lucky enough to be upgraded from a dorm to a double room for our 5 night stay. Leonardo behind the reception desk really took care of us and made our stay so easy and relaxed. The Montmartre area of Paris is lovely and really easy to get into the central attractions by train. Good wifi connection all through the hostel and a great free breakfast in the morning until 10. Also with check out at 12 noon it makes for a much more relaxed stayed than most hostels.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well, thank you so much for this review, happy that you had a great time with us

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very close to the markets at St-Ouen and the Montmartre area, walk-able to both

Disliked: The staff were polite and nice, but the service was not up to scratch at all. Myself and my partner were getting into Paris very early after travelling over night. We knew we'd be waiting around a while, but hoped that maybe the staff would be able to squeeze us in an hour earlier. But when asked we were just given the same standard reply. Check in was at 3pm, no earlier, no exceptions.The shower room was ridiculously small, to the point of being unusable. In addition to this, the shared toilets were absolutely tiny, tucked away behind the stairs. It was hard to enter the "room" without turning the lights on/offIf you want cheap accommodation close to town, this is fine. If you want nice accommodation close to town, keep looking


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your time to leave this comment, concerning the check-in time, when we have the possibility, of course you can check-in before 3pm, sometimes, people check out late and then we have to clean the rooms. The common bathroom are usable and are big enough to have a shower. We hope to welcome you a next time for a bettre stay with us, Regards

Check Availability