HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Paris Hostel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.


Please note that we do not allow guests under the age of 18 in dorms. We do not allow guests under 18 at the hostel unless accompanied by an adult, with written authorization from your parents before booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 153 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We have got a private two people room even we have booked a dorm. The staff are so nice that they tried the best to offer what they have. One key features is Tye free breakfast provided have saved me much time for dealing with the breakfast problem.

Disliked: There is no lift.Need to bring luggage to fifth floor.the room look old but clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, our aim is to provide you a good stay with us, we hope to welcome you for a better stay in the Future. Romuald Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice (clean) hostel, friendly staff, good location not far from the metro

Disliked: A bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for this review, great to have your feeling about the Montclair, we hope to welcome you a next time, Romuald Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were good size and comfortable. Lounge are was very cool.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for your comment, we like to know what you think about the Montclair, we hope to welcome you for your next Parisian Trip, Romuald Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice breakfast, good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Stairs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for this review, happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you a next time, Romuald Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location is good. Safe and secure. Staff is very helpful with helping to plan your day.

Disliked: Was a bit pricey compared to the last time we stays here. But I guess that's what you at in Paris now

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for this review, it help us to keep tha quality of our services, the price changes depending on the period you've booked for, when you book in advance, it's cheaper, when wille be the 3rd stay ? Regards, Romuald Manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable bed and pillow, decent breakfast. Close to Sacre Cour. Very close to metro station so easy to get around.

Disliked: Only 1 power socket between 4 people was at times problematic, but could go down to common area and find socket if needed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,
Thanks for this comment, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the plugs, we are looking at a system to install in the dorms, it will be ok in a few weeks, we hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay, regards, Romuald Manager

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms,Nice and friendly staff,Friendly guests and various people.

Disliked: Small bathrooms and WCs.No elevator and rooms at the 6th floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the stairs. we hope to welcome better in the future, regards, Romuald Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: No toilet in the room's bathroom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Your reservation was for a dorm, shared bath, the complete bathroom is on the floor, we hope to welcome yo a next time for a better stay with us, Romuald Manager

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, great that you've enjoyed yor stay with us, waiting to welcome you a next time in Paris, Romuald Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Qiet hostel, very clean.

Disliked: No elevator and tiny bathroom and shower, but it is Paris.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thanks for this review, our aim is to provide you a wonderful stay ! We will add a lift but as you said, in Paris building are so small, ... Romuald Manager

Check Availability