HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.6% Overall Rating

1792 out of 2183 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
41.84 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
33.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
71.37 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.74 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.93 USD

Hostel 87.2% 1507 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
37.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
36.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.0% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

1792 out of 2183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1421 of 1726 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was quite clean and had a cozy atmosphere to it.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy and there's very little space to change your clothes after showering (and I'm quite lean). Also, for the upper bunkbed there was no shelf to put things like your mobile phone.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AHMED HEGAZY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 AHMED would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is so nice

Disliked: no internet in the rooms

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Ramirez

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Sacre Coeur and Jules Joffrin metro stop.

Disliked: WiFi was spotty, rooms too small. Staff not particularly friendly.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013

Liked: mm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

NULIFER BARIS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 NULIFER would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice and friendly atmosphere to stay so I recommend it.Especially for its location.

Disliked: It was not too clean and the wifi did not wırk. well in all france, wifi was a problem, unbelieveble.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was highly surprised in a 100% positive way. Very nice staff and very good breakfast, the rooms are small but comfortable. I would visit le montclair ever time again if i am in paris again. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dorottya Medgyesi

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 October 2013 Dorottya would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, super friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Lots of noise during the night, not the cleanest.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Raisa Carolina Dornelas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Raisa Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Simple furniture, but everything working fine. Near Sacre-Coer.

Disliked: Internet do not work properly, is anoying. But you can do you best with your mobile and the desktops they have.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The downstairs lobby invited people and sit and get to know eachother. Very easy to make friends.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Kilner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Good generous breakfast, friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, close to metro.

Disliked: Tiny bathrooms - no good for large people.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean

Disliked: The wifi doesn't get to the bedrooms, the shower is really bad

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013

Liked: Almost nothing, except its close location to Sacre Couer.

Disliked: It's a pretty crappy place with fungi on the walls and old facilities. There are only small and old toilets on each floor and just a few showers.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ivan Merino Vallverdu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

29 September 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: relation between quality and price

Disliked: buffet breakfast, was not all you can eat: one coffe, one juice, one cereals, a croisant and a mini bread.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick Linton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Fair rates and pretty central in Paris. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Wifi was reeeeally slow for being in the middle of a city.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Yana Simakova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 September 2013

Liked: Only that the room was warm.

Disliked: Wi Fi only works at the reception and we lived on the 4th floor , so to get connection we had to make a walk down. The stairs are way too narrow for 2 people so to walk down or up you can only if no body else is walking in opposite direction. Room interior was awfull it was like in sovet union times , wardrobe didn't even had a door, it was just ripped off. Buffet breakfast isn't really a buffet ... you can only take one of each which is juice, bad coffee, croissant, bread, flakes and jam.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013

Liked: Easy access from the metro station.

Disliked: Room size and noises.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Xu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in a tranquil environment, very close to metro, there's morning fresh fruits veg market nearby, the Sacre coeur is not far (walking distance up the hill), really enjoyed the stay there! It is very safe and secure, the day I checked out I forgot my Samsung tablet on the charge, when I realise Ireturned found it still on the charge. So highly recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Sophia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 September 2013

Liked: none

Disliked: Very noisy at night. noise from the street, talking and walking noise from the corridor. Very slow internet. not safe location at night.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work at all.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Robyn Hobbs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: They were very accommodating and a very social but not too much of a party atmosphere.

Disliked: The top bunks didn't have ladders

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Diego Alejandro Cuaran Gomez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 Diego Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The stuff of the night wasnt helpfull and very angry, the kitchen smells so bad , the location is not good so far away from the atractions of paris, the wifi was the worst wifi and u have to pay to use the internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catrina Meyers

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Catrina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly from the start. Breakfast was simple (baguettes, croissants, cereal, fruit juice, coffee, tea, bananas) but fresh. The room and bathroom were clean. I stayed on the fifth floor so I definitely got a workout in getting my luggage up to my room, but it really wasn't a big deal considering. On the day that I checked out it was raining and yet I was still going to wander around Paris until mid afternoon before catching the train to leave to southern France. I asked where I could purchase an umbrella near by and the girl at the front desk said she actually had an umbrella that I could borrow (even though I had already checked out). I was able to store my luggage, borrow an umbrella and enjoy Paris worry free. I would definitely stay here again. It's a block away from the metro, plenty of restaurants nearby, a small grocery store around the corner,... For my first experience staying in a hostel, it was perfect.

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the lobby area downstairs,... but hey,... Free Wifi is really nothing to complain about.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amanda Hedley

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was adequate and the lobby was comfortable. Made to feel welcome by the staff. Not noisy.

Disliked: Being on the 6th floor without a lift meant you have to travel light and plan your trips up and down the stairs carefully. Our room was a 4 bed dorm without bathroom for 38 euros which seems kind of steep. Compared to what you can get for the same price in Italy.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ross Forder

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast. Location is good, very close to a metro stop and the Sacre Cour. Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Wifi only works in common area on ground floor. I don't think this is clearly stated anywhere, which could be considered misleading. Also the wifi signal isn't very strong. The rooms don't have aircon. There is no lift. The role bedroom we stayed in was very small.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels