HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

78.6% Overall Rating

1795 out of 2187 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
41.53 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
33.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
70.85 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.29 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
30.75 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1508 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.52 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
33.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
33.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

1795 out of 2187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 1422 of 1731 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very confortable, has a nice kitchen, a very confortable common area.

Disliked: The only thing ill add it is reading lights in each bed.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Sheeran-Purcell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, five minutes from the Sacre Coeur. Montmartre is the place to be.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb, both within the hostel and in the surrounding area.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sze sze low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 sze sze would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped pantry.

Disliked: For a 4 person room, the room is quite small, where we don't really have space to place our luggage.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheng-Hung Hsin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Cheng-Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Staff service is very nice. The international atmosphere is attractive to travelers.

Disliked: Shower in 8 people rooms could be better.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: It's a family hostel... Too many kids running around.... You can hear everything outside of the room all of the time and anything above you so sleeping is difficult... There a holes in the creaking wooden floors... Anytime people walk up and down the stairs it is extremely loud and people are never considerate during the sleep hours

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

zaiem akmal zarkasi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 zaiem akmal would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Warm. Free breakfast is great.

Disliked: I've got a room on the sixth floor and there's no lift. Climbing up is a challenge

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, very good for the price, breakfast was also an added bonus.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but you should expect that when it says its open 24/7.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Scott Chiesa

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 December 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff who were patient as we attempted our terrible French. Room was very nice with comfortable bed and breakfast (which was included in the price) was also good. Location excellent; Montmartre is beautiful and it is right next to the Metro for easy access to the rest of Paris.

Disliked: No hot water in the shower in the room. We were only staying one night so it wasn't a massive issue as we just waited until we got home later that afternoon, but would have been a problem if we were staying longer.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful and very keen to go the extra mile to make my stay extra comfortable.

Disliked: Ashleigh left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was conveniently near more than 2 Metro Stops. A laundry mat was close by but pricey for where I come from. The Supermarkets/Cafes nearby were many to chose from. Glad I didn't have to pay for printing directions. The breakfast served was decent.

Disliked: I wish there a laundry on site. Also wished they served eggs for Breakfast.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Fridge facilities for your own food. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: The push buttons on the taps. The fridge smelt bad.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KONSTANTINOS CHATZOPOULOS

Alone

City break

26 November 2013 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: Possitive enviroment, helpfull stuff.....Good Work

Disliked: KONSTANTINOS left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location near the Jules Joffrin metro station and the Sacre Coeur. They stay fairly busy, but the staff was always willing to help. I had booked a bed in a larger room, but was upgraded to a 4-person room, breakfast included. Would recommend.

Disliked: Lots of floors, but no elevator -- be prepared to climb stairs!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013

Liked: Pros: - Very close to the metro so you don't feel unsafe at nighttime walking back - Free breakfast was pretty good by hostel standards

Disliked: This hostel would be good if you were out partying all night and didn't care where you crashed at the end. However, if you're there in winter like me, it's not so great. My two friends and I checked it at all different times so we were all in separate rooms but had the same experience with our shower; no hot water each night or morning. The shower itself is just a metal tube that sticks a little way out of the wall and sprays water unevenly at you; difficult for washing hair or pretty much anything else. It also operates on a push button system, which meant you had to do a sort of tango with the shower door (that didn't close properly), pushing the button in and then jumping back as the freezing water tried its best to heat up, before you even got into the shower. I've stayed at places like this in Paris in the summer and they're totally fine, if you are traveling in the summer, by all means stay here, it'll be great, but in winter, the blankets they provide are too thin although they were happy enough to give me another at reception when I asked, and the lukewarm showers just don't really cut it. There isn't a super friendly atmosphere in the common room, the divided nature of the lobby means it's difficult to sit around and meet people, there's also no pub crawl or nights operated by the hostel; the reception people kind of just keep to themselves. All in all, stay here in summer when you'll welcome the cold showers and thin blankets, but I wouldn't recommend this hostel for a winter stay.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, friendly staff - had a good time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Malik Rehan Abbasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Abdul Malik Rehan would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, breakfast, close to metro station

Disliked: towel must be provided with linings, wifi is not available in rooms

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Monmarte is a good part of Paris to explore. It was very lovely. I loved the quaint atmosphere, and the staff was very friendly. It is also located right next to the metro, an ATM, markets, and cafés. Also there was a sink in my room which was nice.

Disliked: The shower water pressure was really weird... It turned off about every minute. Other than that, my stay was very pleasant.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Leszek Raschkowski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Leszek would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Sacre Coeur. Very good location. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Not enough showers, not even one shower per floor. No sink in the toilet! No organized activities.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the atmosphere of the common areas.

Disliked: The wi-fi does not reach the rooms.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zita Nahayova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: location, had everything i needed.

Disliked: breakfast. wifi did not work very well at the time.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Armelle de Rougemont

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

31 October 2013 Armelle would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the decor downstairs at reception, and the breakfast being included

Disliked: the decor in the rooms, gloomy and not so well "organised", no wifi in the rooms...?

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ALDO FARIAS

As a family with children

City break

31 October 2013 ALDO would recommend this property

Liked: 1. El precio y cercania del metro, a pesar de que esta retirado del centro (20 min en metro). 2. El desayuno muy abundante y variado, excelente 3. La limpieza de los baños a pesar de ser compartidos

Disliked: No habia WIFI, solo abajo

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Demers

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay!

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Rogers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. Not too large or too small. Clean and good free breakfast. Close to metro stop and walkable to Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: It is across from a school so if you are street side, you will hear kids playing quite loudly during the week days (annoying if you are trying to sleep in). But that being said, most hostels in big cities get a lot of street noise during the day.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The walls are paper thin = awful nights sleeps The wifi is intimittent and not even in the rooms The shared bathrooms are filthy and there is no hot water in the showers - I had to have 2 cold showers a day! The breakfast is bland, just croissants juice ad bread When we arrived we weren't given any sheets, as I had never stayed in a hostel before I wouldn't have gone down and asked... Luckily my friend did and we were eventually provided with sheets - bad service At one point during our stay, the hostel shut off ALL THE WATER! For over 12 hrs! I understand there was apparently a leak.. But you can't just shut off a water supply in a hotel so that non of the residents could even use the bathroom!! Very embarrassing and extremely inconvenient!!!

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels