HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.4% Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

"Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights. Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. Room had own shower…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
58.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
34.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.7% 713 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.05 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.16 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.56 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1492 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.26 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
35.92 USD

Hotel 62.4% 38 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

1770 out of 2159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1407 of 1702 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Malik Rehan Abbasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Abdul Malik Rehan would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, breakfast, close to metro station

Disliked: towel must be provided with linings, wifi is not available in rooms

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Monmarte is a good part of Paris to explore. It was very lovely. I loved the quaint atmosphere, and the staff was very friendly. It is also located right next to the metro, an ATM, markets, and cafés. Also there was a sink in my room which was nice.

Disliked: The shower water pressure was really weird... It turned off about every minute. Other than that, my stay was very pleasant.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Leszek Raschkowski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Leszek would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Sacre Coeur. Very good location. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Not enough showers, not even one shower per floor. No sink in the toilet! No organized activities.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the atmosphere of the common areas.

Disliked: The wi-fi does not reach the rooms.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zita Nahayova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: location, had everything i needed.

Disliked: breakfast. wifi did not work very well at the time.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Armelle de Rougemont

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

31 October 2013 Armelle would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the decor downstairs at reception, and the breakfast being included

Disliked: the decor in the rooms, gloomy and not so well "organised", no wifi in the rooms...?

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ALDO FARIAS

As a family with children

City break

31 October 2013 ALDO would recommend this property

Liked: 1. El precio y cercania del metro, a pesar de que esta retirado del centro (20 min en metro). 2. El desayuno muy abundante y variado, excelente 3. La limpieza de los baños a pesar de ser compartidos

Disliked: No habia WIFI, solo abajo

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Demers

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay!

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Rogers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. Not too large or too small. Clean and good free breakfast. Close to metro stop and walkable to Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: It is across from a school so if you are street side, you will hear kids playing quite loudly during the week days (annoying if you are trying to sleep in). But that being said, most hostels in big cities get a lot of street noise during the day.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The walls are paper thin = awful nights sleeps The wifi is intimittent and not even in the rooms The shared bathrooms are filthy and there is no hot water in the showers - I had to have 2 cold showers a day! The breakfast is bland, just croissants juice ad bread When we arrived we weren't given any sheets, as I had never stayed in a hostel before I wouldn't have gone down and asked... Luckily my friend did and we were eventually provided with sheets - bad service At one point during our stay, the hostel shut off ALL THE WATER! For over 12 hrs! I understand there was apparently a leak.. But you can't just shut off a water supply in a hotel so that non of the residents could even use the bathroom!! Very embarrassing and extremely inconvenient!!!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was so good because its so incredibly close to the metro.. Its not to expensive and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the free coffee , juice and croissants in the morning was nice.

Disliked: The kitchen isn't well equipped and very small..

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was quite clean and had a cozy atmosphere to it.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy and there's very little space to change your clothes after showering (and I'm quite lean). Also, for the upper bunkbed there was no shelf to put things like your mobile phone.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AHMED HEGAZY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 AHMED would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is so nice

Disliked: no internet in the rooms

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Ramirez

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Sacre Coeur and Jules Joffrin metro stop.

Disliked: WiFi was spotty, rooms too small. Staff not particularly friendly.

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013

Liked: mm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

NULIFER BARIS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 NULIFER would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice and friendly atmosphere to stay so I recommend it.Especially for its location.

Disliked: It was not too clean and the wifi did not wırk. well in all france, wifi was a problem, unbelieveble.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was highly surprised in a 100% positive way. Very nice staff and very good breakfast, the rooms are small but comfortable. I would visit le montclair ever time again if i am in paris again. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dorottya Medgyesi

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 October 2013 Dorottya would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, super friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Lots of noise during the night, not the cleanest.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Raisa Carolina Dornelas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Raisa Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Simple furniture, but everything working fine. Near Sacre-Coer.

Disliked: Internet do not work properly, is anoying. But you can do you best with your mobile and the desktops they have.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The downstairs lobby invited people and sit and get to know eachother. Very easy to make friends.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Kilner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Good generous breakfast, friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, close to metro.

Disliked: Tiny bathrooms - no good for large people.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean

Disliked: The wifi doesn't get to the bedrooms, the shower is really bad

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013

Liked: Almost nothing, except its close location to Sacre Couer.

Disliked: It's a pretty crappy place with fungi on the walls and old facilities. There are only small and old toilets on each floor and just a few showers.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ivan Merino Vallverdu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

29 September 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: relation between quality and price

Disliked: buffet breakfast, was not all you can eat: one coffe, one juice, one cereals, a croisant and a mini bread.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels