We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.2% Overall Rating

1809 out of 2205 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"I liked the fact, that you could go to the city centre without any hassle. Just a short walk to the metro from where you reach (almost) every point in Paris. I think the value for money is pretty high, since it is…"

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
47.03 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
32.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 715 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
68.45 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
58.25 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
32.30 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1526 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
63.43 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Bervic
32.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.7% 230 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

1809 out of 2205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1432 of 1747 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super safe.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights. Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. Room had own shower that was clean and room was fairly clean.

Disliked: Wifi only available on ground floor so no access from rooms. Really noisy in the evenings -even in the room furthest away from the stairs people can be heard coming up and down. Shower has no fixture to attach it to the wall so you have to hold it whilst you shower. Although sheets were very clean the blanket was stained, fortunately room was warm enough not to need it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the metro station plus just a short walk to the Sacre Coeur church. Rooms are clean & we managed to get WiFi in our bedroom, room 207 (although this sacrificed a nice view).

Disliked: The neighbourhood doesn't have much in the way of nice restaurants, bakeries, etc, and the area can be a little rough in the evenings. The hostel itself was always very welcoming & safe though (despite quite a few inconsiderate guests banging up & down the stairs, sometimes dragging suitcases down with them, during the night).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Osvaldo José Ribeiro Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Osvaldo José would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good.

Disliked: The biggest problem is the WI-Fi connection. When you want to use it you have to go downstairs to the first floor, because there is no signal into the rooms. In spite of this, it's a nice and well located pace to stay.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Lecompte

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, safe

Disliked: Stayed on the 5th floor and there is no lift.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff with a basic but lovely breakfast provided as part of booking. The check-in and check-out process was quick and straight forward, and the hostel was only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.

Disliked: Cleanliness was a bit of a concern. The room/ bathroom was clean, and we were given clean bed linen on arrival, however the blankets kwft a lot to be desired. While we were grateful to have them, mine was completely covered in hair and stains which were not my own. They would definitely benefit from more regular cleaning. In addition, communal toilets did not have sinks in then, let alone soap, so not the most pleasant thought considering the number of people who use them.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Williams

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed vibe and Informal feel straight away. Alot of character and warmth about the place, makes you feel you've found a classic base to set you on your daily ways...especially starting in Monmartre! Loved the spiral staircase heading to the warm rooms.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, Positive experience..Merci x

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geoffrey Ball

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Decent breakfast and close to stores for groceries for other meals.

Disliked: Not much, Wifi had minor issues but still usable.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located close to Monmartre which was nice, staff was helpful, good value for the price you pay

Disliked: Overall atmosphere was somehow stiff, staff could be more talkative as well

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very confortable, has a nice kitchen, a very confortable common area.

Disliked: The only thing ill add it is reading lights in each bed.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Sheeran-Purcell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, five minutes from the Sacre Coeur. Montmartre is the place to be.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to climb, both within the hostel and in the surrounding area.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sze sze low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 sze sze would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped pantry.

Disliked: For a 4 person room, the room is quite small, where we don't really have space to place our luggage.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheng-Hung Hsin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Cheng-Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Staff service is very nice. The international atmosphere is attractive to travelers.

Disliked: Shower in 8 people rooms could be better.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: It's a family hostel... Too many kids running around.... You can hear everything outside of the room all of the time and anything above you so sleeping is difficult... There a holes in the creaking wooden floors... Anytime people walk up and down the stairs it is extremely loud and people are never considerate during the sleep hours

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

zaiem akmal zarkasi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 zaiem akmal would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly. Warm. Free breakfast is great.

Disliked: I've got a room on the sixth floor and there's no lift. Climbing up is a challenge

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, very good for the price, breakfast was also an added bonus.

Disliked: A little noisy at night but you should expect that when it says its open 24/7.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Scott Chiesa

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 December 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff who were patient as we attempted our terrible French. Room was very nice with comfortable bed and breakfast (which was included in the price) was also good. Location excellent; Montmartre is beautiful and it is right next to the Metro for easy access to the rest of Paris.

Disliked: No hot water in the shower in the room. We were only staying one night so it wasn't a massive issue as we just waited until we got home later that afternoon, but would have been a problem if we were staying longer.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful and very keen to go the extra mile to make my stay extra comfortable.

Disliked: Ashleigh left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was conveniently near more than 2 Metro Stops. A laundry mat was close by but pricey for where I come from. The Supermarkets/Cafes nearby were many to chose from. Glad I didn't have to pay for printing directions. The breakfast served was decent.

Disliked: I wish there a laundry on site. Also wished they served eggs for Breakfast.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Fridge facilities for your own food. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: The push buttons on the taps. The fridge smelt bad.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KONSTANTINOS CHATZOPOULOS

Alone

City break

26 November 2013 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: Possitive enviroment, helpfull stuff.....Good Work

Disliked: KONSTANTINOS left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location near the Jules Joffrin metro station and the Sacre Coeur. They stay fairly busy, but the staff was always willing to help. I had booked a bed in a larger room, but was upgraded to a 4-person room, breakfast included. Would recommend.

Disliked: Lots of floors, but no elevator -- be prepared to climb stairs!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013

Liked: Pros: - Very close to the metro so you don't feel unsafe at nighttime walking back - Free breakfast was pretty good by hostel standards

Disliked: This hostel would be good if you were out partying all night and didn't care where you crashed at the end. However, if you're there in winter like me, it's not so great. My two friends and I checked it at all different times so we were all in separate rooms but had the same experience with our shower; no hot water each night or morning. The shower itself is just a metal tube that sticks a little way out of the wall and sprays water unevenly at you; difficult for washing hair or pretty much anything else. It also operates on a push button system, which meant you had to do a sort of tango with the shower door (that didn't close properly), pushing the button in and then jumping back as the freezing water tried its best to heat up, before you even got into the shower. I've stayed at places like this in Paris in the summer and they're totally fine, if you are traveling in the summer, by all means stay here, it'll be great, but in winter, the blankets they provide are too thin although they were happy enough to give me another at reception when I asked, and the lukewarm showers just don't really cut it. There isn't a super friendly atmosphere in the common room, the divided nature of the lobby means it's difficult to sit around and meet people, there's also no pub crawl or nights operated by the hostel; the reception people kind of just keep to themselves. All in all, stay here in summer when you'll welcome the cold showers and thin blankets, but I wouldn't recommend this hostel for a winter stay.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, friendly staff - had a good time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels