We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 62 Rue Ramey, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.8% Overall Rating

1838 out of 2237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Parker Bruer thinks…

"Bathrooms are in rooms. It is in a cute area of Paris and really close to Basilica Sacre Cœur. Best hostel breakfast I've had."

Read all Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Iliade Montmartre
33.68 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel de la Terrasse
27.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.1% 716 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
48.89 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.68 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1543 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
25.53 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
51.06 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Bervic
23.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
19.50 USD

Hostel 83.9% 2700 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

1838 out of 2237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 1449 of 1779 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 57 | 58   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Warren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro, pretty safe area.

Disliked: We just didn't like how late the check-in time was (3pm)...it was a lot later than other hostels, but they were good about letting us leave our bags at the hostel until check-in time.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2014

Liked: The really creepy guy in my room only stayed one night, so I guess there was that. Also, reception seemed generally... nice, just overworked. It was always a 15-ish minute wait to speak to someone, but once I did, that person was never rude and always tried to be helpful. Also, although I itched all night the first night, it seems to have just been because the room was so hot, not because of bedbugs, which was my first fear.

Disliked: My historic tour of Paris continued with this hostel's bathroom, which seemed to be a medieval prison cell with a toilet added. The smell seemed authentic to the medieval era, too, and had no sink-- the rooms had sinks, but also automatically locking doors, so you had to touch multiple door handles with germy hands. This hostel does not allow you to take your room key out of the building, probably because they're worried you'll spread the plague brewing in the bathroom. Instead, you must leave the key at reception; in my experience, it was always a 10-15 minute wait to get it back. The sole electrical outlet in my room did not work, so recharging had to happen in the sweaty, noisy common area. Judging by the haggard faces of my fellow travellers hunched over their own charging phones, lack of electrical outets was a consistent problem. There was one shower for two floors of the hostel, which only turned on in 30-second spurts. The sink in my room seemed to be breeding flies-- I killed four while brushing my teeth the first night, and three while brushing my hair the following morning. (Yeah it's a little overly specific, but at this point, I started keeping notes for posterity. When the Plague sweeps Europe, we'll know how it started.) My room door unlocked maybe one time of the dozen I tried to open it-- the other times, someone had to open it for me from the inside. So, stay here if you like your hostels historic (i.e. little internet and worse plumbing) or if you always wanted to live through Contagion.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the reception was very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and the kindness of the staff. Rooms were tidy and the services at the lobby were very good

Disliked: Wifi was not working properly, it was very difficult to connect my mobile to the hostel's network

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal area with free wifi and kitchen to use. Really vibrant atmosphere that made us feel really welcome and excited to be in a new city.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little small but I would still stay there again.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHIMENG YAP

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 SHIMENG would recommend this property

Liked: The counter staff all speak english. Free luggage storage rocks.

Disliked: Wifi doesnt reach the rooms.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Bobrow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Love the breakfadt croissants. Staff wete great.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near a Metro station, friendly staff, quiet area at night, clean rooms.

Disliked: Lock out, no elevator.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location close to the metro. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: We couldn't get the lock on our room to work. Towels are for purchase only. No wifi in our room, only in common area. Common computers are also not free to use.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu Fang Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Yu Fang would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was quite nice

Disliked: The bathroon is too small

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good hang out area

Disliked: Hangout area is close to rooms, so noise levels have to be kept down. It's no big problem though

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location in Montmartre, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Walking up five flights of stairs to get to room - no elevators here :0)

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: The staff was friendly for the most part.

Disliked: The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and there were no hair dryers as advertised. The breakfast was very minimum as well.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mitchell Jordan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: By Parisian standards, this hostel is good. Compared to the rest of the world it's just passable. Of all the staff, the standout was a guy from Venezeula who was the kindest, friendliest and most helpful.

Disliked: It's always busy so they need more than one staff member at the desk. Toilets were not clean.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station, helpful staff

Disliked: On the 6th floor with no elevator, the wifi wasn't spot on

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Tomas Nemec

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 May 2014 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location amidst cheerful restaurants and cafes just off the touristy area.

Disliked: For the money they charge I would really expect hot water to be running all day.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super safe.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very closely located to the metro - two minutes walk and was about 30 mins max from all the major sights. Breakfast was good for a freebie - cereal, bread roll, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. Room had own shower that was clean and room was fairly clean.

Disliked: Wifi only available on ground floor so no access from rooms. Really noisy in the evenings -even in the room furthest away from the stairs people can be heard coming up and down. Shower has no fixture to attach it to the wall so you have to hold it whilst you shower. Although sheets were very clean the blanket was stained, fortunately room was warm enough not to need it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the metro station plus just a short walk to the Sacre Coeur church. Rooms are clean & we managed to get WiFi in our bedroom, room 207 (although this sacrificed a nice view).

Disliked: The neighbourhood doesn't have much in the way of nice restaurants, bakeries, etc, and the area can be a little rough in the evenings. The hostel itself was always very welcoming & safe though (despite quite a few inconsiderate guests banging up & down the stairs, sometimes dragging suitcases down with them, during the night).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Osvaldo José Ribeiro Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Osvaldo José would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good.

Disliked: The biggest problem is the WI-Fi connection. When you want to use it you have to go downstairs to the first floor, because there is no signal into the rooms. In spite of this, it's a nice and well located pace to stay.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Lecompte

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, safe

Disliked: Stayed on the 5th floor and there is no lift.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff with a basic but lovely breakfast provided as part of booking. The check-in and check-out process was quick and straight forward, and the hostel was only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.

Disliked: Cleanliness was a bit of a concern. The room/ bathroom was clean, and we were given clean bed linen on arrival, however the blankets kwft a lot to be desired. While we were grateful to have them, mine was completely covered in hair and stains which were not my own. They would definitely benefit from more regular cleaning. In addition, communal toilets did not have sinks in then, let alone soap, so not the most pleasant thought considering the number of people who use them.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Williams

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed vibe and Informal feel straight away. Alot of character and warmth about the place, makes you feel you've found a classic base to set you on your daily ways...especially starting in Monmartre! Loved the spiral staircase heading to the warm rooms.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, Positive experience..Merci x

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels