HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Bastille Apartments

Apartment | 129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

86.4% Overall Rating

197 out of 212 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2014)

"We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bastille Apartments! Metro station, supermarket and bakery are nearby. The staff was also very nice and helpful."

Read all Bastille Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment Terms: Full rental is to be paid IN CASH on arrival. Payment through Paypal is OK (5% transaction fees) but please contact us before your arrival. We DO NOT accept credit cards on check in. Cancellation policy: In case of cancellation, please inform us at least one week before your arrival date. After that, we charge the totality of your stay. Thank you for your understanding.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

AIJ Paris
21.96 USD

Hostel 77.0% 168 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
48.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 122 reviews
Hotel des Arts
44.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 520 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 58.2% 1730 reviews
Hotel Richard
75.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 308 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Hotel Belfort
55.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 825 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
89.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

197 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bastille Apartments'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 204 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Butakovskaya Ruslan Butakovskiy Ilya Butakovskiy

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

16 April 2014 Olga Butakovskaya Ruslan Butakovskiy would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the metro, Monoprix supermarket, cozy apartments

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniel Baião

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No Elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bastille Apartments! Metro station, supermarket and bakery are nearby. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled with two friends and the apartment had all we needed for a enjoyable stay in Paris. Within walking distance of the Ledru-Rollin metro station (line is not the most direct to major attractions, however the metro system is pretty easy to navigate and transfer to other lines), close to Monoprix (main grocery store) and shopping district (walking distance if you don't mind a scenic stroll...but also possible to use the metro). Was clean and we made use of the self-catering facilities (kitchen was well equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, kettle...all the pans/pots we needed, dishes, etc ....but no can opener!) Apartments are small (to be expected) but comfortable. Tv and computer is a bonus. We stayed in Winter and temperature was good, not too cold up there. Overall had a positive experience here, would recommend.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't super fast when we were there (though we were on the 6th floor - not sure if that makes a difference?). Do be mindful of the fact that there isn't an elevator (Jim - the super friendly guy who will arrange your stay - will make sure you are fully aware of this though)... you don't want to leave your coat upstairs and have to run back up to get it! The stairs aren't the worst we saw on our holiday, though do watch the first couple at the very bottom (they got us a couple of times). Sometimes the light will go off in the stairwell, but as we learned (after a couple nights stumbling up in the dark) look for the little buttons on the walls and they'll turn them back on. Linens provided, however we were left 2 pillows and 1 quilt for the 3 of us, which proved interesting. The guy who welcomed us in and gave us the key was super nice and friendly though, so nothing negative to say about them in general.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Crossley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and conveniently located. Had a great time.

Disliked: It was on the 6th floor which required a bit of a hike up the stairs, which was expected and was fine once you got used to it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, with plenty of restaurants, bars and convenience shops nearby and the metro only a minute walk! Also a beautiful little park directly opposite. The apartment is small but we did not need anymore space than we had, it was ideal for our long weekend and the kitchenette meant we could save money by making our own meals. They were very helpful and gave us somewhere to store our luggage for the day after our checkout.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the ability to make our own breakfast and the supermarket that was a block away

Disliked: Nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the kitchen in the apartment. The locationof the apartment is perfekt, nearto bus and metro and shops ect and even though very qiuet.

Disliked: The apartment is located in a house between other houses, we did not finde any fire-escape. We did not need it, but it would have been nice to know how to do in case of fire.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svitlana Ponomarenko

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Svitlana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartments. Superb location - near metro station, 20 min. to center. Helpful staff (was wait for us and let early check-in). Clean! HIGHLY recomended!

Disliked: Svitlana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near the metro. Was a perfect little apartment during our stay in Paris. Kitchen made it easy to prepare meals. Apartment itself was clean and tidy. Supermarket and other shops are all conveniently located.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the entire building had a bug infestation while we were staying there. Our apartment was very clean, but there was a gap under the door leading to the hallway, so big gross bugs would scurry in under there. It was a shame because the apartment was great otherwise. Hopefully this has been taken care of by now...

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Burcu Balaban

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Burcu would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments were very conveniently located right on the metro line

Disliked: Burcu left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was really cute and well kept, and they had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge when we got there! It had one double pull-out bed and one single, both of which were quite comfortable. There is a metro stop just down the block which was super convenient to get around the city if you didn't feel like walking. There are lots of cafes and restaurants in the area and a full grocery store is just down the street as well.

Disliked: The wifi did not work when we got there, but we were able to get ahold of them and they had it fixed by the next day. The area around the Bastille is nice, but we found that most of the things we wanted to see were quite far away and we probaly would have prefered to be closere to them. But the area itself is pretty good. Unfortunately the apartment building the apartment is in is not the cleanest which effects the cleanliness of the apartment itself. But when we mentioned it to Jim he was very apologetic and said it was being taken care of soon, so hopefully it won't be an issue in the future. We did not enjoy climbing six flights of stairs every day to get to the apartment, but we were warned about when we booked it, so we did expect it.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nico Leidig

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Preis Leistung ist super. Zentral gelegen.

Disliked: Für 4 Personen sehr klein

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Rajšter

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: We liked that metro is only a few steps away, the same goes for shops: natural food store, bakery, clothes/shoes shops, etc. ... so we could prepare our own food. Also the place was practical and clean. I reccomend it!

Disliked: The kitchen could be a bit more stacked with pans, but one can manage.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adilson Jose de Assis

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Adilson Jose de would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, nice location and helpful and kind staff... I've recomended it to my friends! The shoer is okay and it is possible to go to every hotspots on foot.

Disliked: The sink in the bathroom is almost useless since it is tooo tyne and with a cabinet just above it. The room is too clear at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIETA ROMINA URRUTIA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 JULIETA ROMINA would recommend this property

Liked: El departamento es muy lindo y tiene varias comodidades a disposicion. Esta muy bien ubicado.

Disliked: Nos toco el 6to piso por escalera, lo cual de todos modos sabiamos que era una posibilidad. Algunos vecinos que viven en el edificio se alteran bastante con la prescencia de turistas y una noche se aparecio una de ellas a los gritos diciendo que iba a llamar a la policia por los ruidos que haciamos., cuando casi no estabamos en el departamento y en los ratos en los que estabamos alli no haciamos mas que comer y dormir. Somos personas muy tranquilas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It really made us feel at home in Paris. Being able to cook at home made the trip more affordable as well, and we could keep a variety of cheeses in the fridge. Having a computer and Internet access in our place was very handy. Also, they let us come and drop off our bags in the morning and then check in early.

Disliked: Having to walk up 6 flights of stairs was tiring, especially after a long day out on the town. Our neighbours were mostly quiet, but the walls seemed paper thin.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Newland

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 February 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Self serviced apartment - complete with cooktop, microwave etc allowing us to cook home made meals - v. cost efficient. Very close to Ledru Rollin metro station (1 min walk) Close to supermarket (Monoprix) Quite spacious for a Parisian apartment.

Disliked: Apartment was not very clean. Coffee maker had old ground coffee inside it and mould growing inside the kettle. Bathroom smelt bad - not sure if it was the water tank or the fact that there is not much insulation to get rid of condensation in the bathroom. Walked up stairs to the 3rd level of the apartment with 20kg suitcases. Owner took away laptop as it was 'not working'. Ok cause we used our mobile devices instead. MUST HAVE A PAYPHONE OR MOBILE TO CONTACT OWNER OTHERWISE IMPOSSIBLE TO GET INSIDE!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arielle Duhaime-Ross

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2013 Arielle would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there with my girlfriend and it was great. We were able to save some money by cooking a few meals and having breakfast there as well. The place is also REALLY well located. I would definitely stay there again. They even supplied us with butter and eggs!

Disliked: They didn't have any dish towels. It would also be a lot better if the toaster was a toaster oven, so we could have baked some food instead of pan frying everything... but other than that, it was perfect.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

clyde smardon

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 clyde would recommend this property

Liked: My fitness was improved by the 103 steps to the 4th floor. we were advised on payment:- we had booked a 4th floor apartment with no lift.

Disliked: Only one key provided very hard when the group splits up to do different activities on the same day, No instructions on rubbish disposal, No tea-towel, Access was a hassle (A PHONE IS REQUIRED ) The blinds over the window where only half there, or half missing?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sostenes Melo

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

30 December 2012 Sostenes would recommend this property

Liked: The location is FANTASTIC (few meters from the subway...extremelly handy. Also, you if are fan of a walk - max. 1-hour-walk, you can reach all the main points - Notre Dame Cathedral, Pere Lachaise, The Eiffel Tower etc. The apartment is cousy and clean...better than staying in a hotel. Despite being located in a very busy avenue, the noise is not an issue at all. Close to supermarkets, bakeries as well. In short, it was a great experience... I'd recommend it to anyone and I am sure I will be back few more times.... P.S.: You even get a FREE bottle of wine as a welcome...that shows how fantastic the experience was!!!!

Disliked: I have no bad word to say about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 December 2012 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and a complimentary bottle of wine when we arrived .

Disliked: Oscar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

REBECA RODRIGUES

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 REBECA would recommend this property

Liked: Was nice, well located, clean, had everything that is necessary to prepare a meal! The guy who received us, was nice, and everytime that I've sent him a txt, with any question, he answered me asap!

Disliked: Despite of the notice, telling us that was forbidden to smoke in the building, during the nights, the neighbor, was smoking with his door open, and the terrible smell of it was getting in our flat passing under the door! The problem wasn't about the property, but the inconsiderate neighbor!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, just in the front of the metro station and really near to many stared bakerys. The size is bigger than the usual in paris. The apartment is nice decorated and clean. It looks like it has just been reformed. The wireless is fast.

Disliked: The bed is not that so confortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, excellent location (5 min from Bastille square, 1 min from metro, 2 supermarkets and a market around the corner), appartments on the 2-nd floor very quiet, well eqipped kitchenette

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels