We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Bastille Apartments

Apartment | 129 rue du Faubourg, Saint Antoine, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

88.6% Overall Rating

220 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2015)

Ixchel Rodriguez thinks…

"We liked the confort of being in an apartment instead than in a hostel or hotel, we had privacy and it was an authentic parisian apartment. Friendly staff"

Read all Bastille Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment Terms: Full rental is to be paid IN CASH on arrival. Payment through Paypal is OK (5% transaction fees) but please contact us before your arrival. We DO NOT accept credit cards on check in. Cancellation policy: In case of cancellation, please inform us at least one week before your arrival date. After that, we charge the totality of your stay. Thank you for your understanding.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

AIJ Paris
17.92 USD

Hostel 67.2% 365 reviews
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel des Arts
39.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 532 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
16.90 USD

Hostel 51.2% 1850 reviews
Hotel Richard
30.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 56.6% 316 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
36.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.4% 48 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
50.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 240 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

220 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bastille Apartments'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 181 of 227 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ixchel Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2015 Ixchel would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the confort of being in an apartment instead than in a hostel or hotel, we had privacy and it was an authentic parisian apartment. Friendly staff

Disliked: A little lonely in night and a little far from the center, but close to metro station. Also we are tourists it is not mandatory for us to have a phone to let the staff know we had arrived

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Bohmann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2015 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: This appartment is a really nice place to stay in Paris. My sister and I lived in a apartment in the 6th floor. It was a bit exhausting to get upstairs but we knowed it before we booked the flat. So it wasn't a surprise. For two people the flat was big enough. But there was place for 3. The flat was small but big enough because we stayed the whole day outside and only slept in the apartment. The apartment hadn't been to the street side so it was very quiet in the night ... also we were in the city.

Disliked: We liked the apartment and will rent it a seconde time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Herbert

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we stayed in had a very nice shower. It was nice to be able to come back after a long day and know that you are able to have a hot shower. Also, he let us check out in the afternoon because we had a night train! Very nice!

Disliked: The bathroom had an odd smell. Sometimes it got really bad. It pretty much smelled like sewage. The wifi stopped working on our last day. The bed was made up of two mattresses I think? It may have been like a bed that can fold up to a couch. The matresses sagged towards the middle, so that got pretty uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boyeong Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Boyeong would recommend this property

Liked: The best of the best is definetely the location. Almost every attraction in Paris is mostly working distandce or 1~2 metro tickets. (I personally used 7 metro tickets for 3 days in Paris, even 3 tickets are left... ) The landlord is very nice and patient. He and I were supposed to meet at 1:30 in front of the apartment but I got the wrong way and he had to waIt for me almost 2 hours. He never complained anything. He welcomed me. He was so cool. Once he explained about the faciliy he totally let me use this apartment. I was free. Fully equipped kitchen, very warm(even hot) room, big bed and bathroom. I felt like I was at my place. He and I communicated with test. It was quite convenient because you could contact him anytime you want. I feel more comfortable texting than making a phone call with the landlord. Overall, I loved this place.

Disliked: Well,, not really. But if i have to, there is no lift. I stayed on 3rd floor. With luggage, it could be anooying. Oh one more thing. One of the windows has no curtain/ blind so my room was quite open from the other neighbors. But f you ask him he will do something for you. I just didn't ask him.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location not far from nice places to visit and close located to Metro and busstation, cafe, supermarket, bakery nearby, light and sunny bedroom with a beautifull view in a little park, in spite of bussy street quiet; character of a local, simple appartement so you feel like a "Parisienne"

Disliked: dirty staircase, 1 blind at the window was left, only 1 coffeespoon for 4 persons, there was only 1 big pot - another one more small would be good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvana Meinerz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Silvana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, we felt we had our own appartament in Paris! The place was beautiful, great shower, hair dryer, great location.

Disliked: There is no elevator.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was pretty

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Emilie Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: That it was away from the tourist centre, meaning we didn't have to pay as high a price for things around us. Staff were accessible and helpful. Public transportation was wonderful. A nice touch with the bottle of wine (pity we are not wine drinkers)

Disliked: The view as the property did not face the front. There were not daily markets across the street. We never saw a market there in the morning, or afternoon that we stayed there. Bathroom was a little too cramped, and my partner had to hold up the toilet lid with his knee to urinate. More attention to cleanliness needs to be observed, some kitchen supplies were not fully cleaned (so we didn't use them) and there were cockroaches in the apartment without and bug spray that we could find. We had to purchase toilet paper as we were given just 2 rolls for a 6 night stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lot more than you expect because for the price it is easy to worry that you may not get the best of places. Both sixth floor rooms are a good size (maybe a tad on the small side) but have functional bathrooms, kitchenettes and beds/lounge area. The beds are comfy. The shower works. And to be honest, the six flights of stairs aren't too bad for young travellers. Most of the steps are quite shallow so it doesn't feel as tiring.

Disliked: Who likes climbing six floors?! I'm joking. We didn't have any dislikes or problems.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We saved some money since we can cook (e.g., the breakfast and dinner), the supermarket is just 2 min distance by foot. It is in a super location, 2 min by foot from the metro station. The facilities in the kitchen are great. The apartment owner is very very kind, he allows us to check in early, and to check out late (since the apartment was free on the checkout day).

Disliked: The wifi is very slow (useless). However, I found a public wifi (4.5 euro per day), or (15 euro per 5 days).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We could use the appartment on our own. Even though small, t was perfectly equiped - clean toilet and shower, towels, kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes (including wine glasses :-) ), sofa-beds with linen, netbook with wifi connection. Bakery and Monoprix shop just 5 minutes far from the appartment, as well as metro station.

Disliked: 6th floor withou elevator was sometimes exhausting after all-day city exploring - but we were aware of this fact before we did the reservation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best thing about this apartment was definitelly the location. Eventho apartment is well equipped, you have anything you might need, we spent most our time exploring Paris, so location was the best for us. Also one of the good things was the guy who runs the apartment, he let us leave luggage after check-out time cause we had late flight, so he saved us time looking for luggage storage around Paris, and we had some more time walking around before leaving.

Disliked: Someone in the neighbourhood was making pancakes each day around 5-6pm. We stayed in apartment 10 days :D

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly stuff.

Disliked: A little small for 3 girls with luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Sobiak

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was located perfectly, really close to metro stop. Lots of bares and cafes around. The size was perfect for 3 friends. The staff is nice and helpful.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Butakovskaya Ruslan Butakovskiy Ilya Butakovskiy

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

16 April 2014 Olga Butakovskaya Ruslan Butakovskiy would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the metro, Monoprix supermarket, cozy apartments

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniel Baião

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No Elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bastille Apartments! Metro station, supermarket and bakery are nearby. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled with two friends and the apartment had all we needed for a enjoyable stay in Paris. Within walking distance of the Ledru-Rollin metro station (line is not the most direct to major attractions, however the metro system is pretty easy to navigate and transfer to other lines), close to Monoprix (main grocery store) and shopping district (walking distance if you don't mind a scenic stroll...but also possible to use the metro). Was clean and we made use of the self-catering facilities (kitchen was well equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, kettle...all the pans/pots we needed, dishes, etc ....but no can opener!) Apartments are small (to be expected) but comfortable. Tv and computer is a bonus. We stayed in Winter and temperature was good, not too cold up there. Overall had a positive experience here, would recommend.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't super fast when we were there (though we were on the 6th floor - not sure if that makes a difference?). Do be mindful of the fact that there isn't an elevator (Jim - the super friendly guy who will arrange your stay - will make sure you are fully aware of this though)... you don't want to leave your coat upstairs and have to run back up to get it! The stairs aren't the worst we saw on our holiday, though do watch the first couple at the very bottom (they got us a couple of times). Sometimes the light will go off in the stairwell, but as we learned (after a couple nights stumbling up in the dark) look for the little buttons on the walls and they'll turn them back on. Linens provided, however we were left 2 pillows and 1 quilt for the 3 of us, which proved interesting. The guy who welcomed us in and gave us the key was super nice and friendly though, so nothing negative to say about them in general.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Crossley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and conveniently located. Had a great time.

Disliked: It was on the 6th floor which required a bit of a hike up the stairs, which was expected and was fine once you got used to it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, with plenty of restaurants, bars and convenience shops nearby and the metro only a minute walk! Also a beautiful little park directly opposite. The apartment is small but we did not need anymore space than we had, it was ideal for our long weekend and the kitchenette meant we could save money by making our own meals. They were very helpful and gave us somewhere to store our luggage for the day after our checkout.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the ability to make our own breakfast and the supermarket that was a block away

Disliked: Nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the kitchen in the apartment. The locationof the apartment is perfekt, nearto bus and metro and shops ect and even though very qiuet.

Disliked: The apartment is located in a house between other houses, we did not finde any fire-escape. We did not need it, but it would have been nice to know how to do in case of fire.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svitlana Ponomarenko

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Svitlana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartments. Superb location - near metro station, 20 min. to center. Helpful staff (was wait for us and let early check-in). Clean! HIGHLY recomended!

Disliked: Svitlana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near the metro. Was a perfect little apartment during our stay in Paris. Kitchen made it easy to prepare meals. Apartment itself was clean and tidy. Supermarket and other shops are all conveniently located.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the entire building had a bug infestation while we were staying there. Our apartment was very clean, but there was a gap under the door leading to the hallway, so big gross bugs would scurry in under there. It was a shame because the apartment was great otherwise. Hopefully this has been taken care of by now...

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels