We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Apartments Père Lachaise

Apartment | 16 Cité Joly, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

85.4% Overall Rating

94 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Felix Mara thinks…

"I liked the architecture- it's unusual to experience this type of quality when you're staying in short term accommodation, which tends to be quite anonymous. There was something special about the…"

Read all Apartments Père Lachaise reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hôtel Les Chansonniers
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 23 reviews
Gardette Park Hotel
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.8% 1763 reviews
Hotel Rhétia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.5% 238 reviews
Hotel Belfort
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 827 reviews
Hotel Richard
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.5% 309 reviews
Hotel des Arts
47.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 529 reviews
The Loft Hostel Paris
25.24 USD

Hostel 84.3% 281 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
59.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

94 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Père Lachaise'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 99 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felix Mara

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2014 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the architecture- it's unusual to experience this type of quality when you're staying in short term accommodation, which tends to be quite anonymous. There was something special about the atmosphere and, although there were great views out, it felt secluded- especially because of the location. The owner was very friendly and relaxed. If we could, we'd return again and again to experience it at different times of the year.

Disliked: I couldn't fault it. I suppose it got quite hot because of the large windows, but that was fine by me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Dusza

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Fajny apartament w centrum Paryża. Byliśmy rodziną z dwójką małych dzieci 5,7 i sprawdził się idealnie. Wejście i widok na wewnętrzny ogród. Czysto i przytulnie. Ładna i czysta łazienka, mała jednak wystarczająca kuchnia z mikrofalną, czajnikiem, naczyniami itd. W pokoju łóżko i antresola z materacem - spokojnie wystarczające dla 4 osób (2 pary lub tak jak my rodzice z dziećmi) Położony w bocznej ślepej uliczce tak że spokojnie i cicho. NA wyposażeniu telewizor i komputer, WiFi szybki i działa dobrze.

Disliked: Parkowanie samochodu: brak miejsca parkingowego. Przydała by się większa szafa - szczególnie jak ktoś planuje dłuższy pobyt. Dla nas na 3 dni wystarczyła ta która jest.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

María Reyes Fernández Crespo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 María Reyes would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is completely renovated (it's much better than the pictures that they show). Good location, good staff and good price.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chau Phan Duong Ngoc

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 November 2013 Chau would recommend this property

Liked: all facilities: kitchen, bathroom, washing machine..etc.

Disliked: maybe should have a pan for frying and cooking!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013

Liked: kitchen was good. We could cook easily with using provided pans,dishes, salt&pepper and so on. laundry , supermarket and bakeries are between the station and there. they provided PC.

Disliked: Bit expensive. No sunshin in the room, there are some window though. It was not convinient that we have to decide exact check-in time or have to make a phone call to check-in. We were difficult to call the owner. And after making phone call we had to wait long time for check in. Whenever we needed or ask something to the owner,we had to make a phone call to him. inconvinient.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have the two level apt with one and a half bath. The upper level bedroom has full bath and washer (no dryer) and a sleeper couch and king size bed. Very spacious and very nice. Bathroom is very modern. The lower level has a half bath and a futon. The spiral staircase was a hit for my kids. The apt even has a piano, but would be great it if is in tune. Lots of natural light, but it would be great if the upper windows have shade. It's too bright in the morning and a bit hot in the summer during the day. No AirCond. Kitchen and fridge was decent. Could use a couple extra chairs. Wifi was fine. Would recommend. Quite comfortable for a family of 4.

Disliked: The extra bedding feels a bit old. Need more blinds for the huge windows.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013

Liked: None.

Disliked: The apartment is old and dark. The internet is not working all the time. The apartment is for 4 people, and we still think it is small even we only have 2 people. We stayed there for 5 nights and there was no house keeping at all.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andre Fonseca

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 February 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, near to Pere Lachaise metro station which gives easy access to the heart of Paris. The apartment has all the basics and it's well decorated. The area seems quiet and safe.

Disliked: The furniture was kind of dusty. The apartment was not dirty but could use a more meticulous cleaning.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for two people. Spacious and very light

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot close to transport and a few pattisaries, super markets etc. The superior apartment was modern with a decent kitchen. Would stay there again if I returned to Paris!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the budget apartment. The staff was very friendly and the location is very central. The Wifi wasn't working at first but was fixed really fast after I wrote a textmessage - wow! The budget apartment is just right for 2 or 3 travellers, with 4 people it would be quite "cozy", I suppose.

Disliked: It could have been a little bit cleaner (dust / cobwegs on ceiling), but that didn't disturb us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very convenient to shop and metro. Two toilets which is good for 4 people. Wi-Fi is really good. The owner is really helpful with our quiries, we still have to go back this apartment in the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: There is no dryer machine... but it's just a small detail

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apt. is located very close to city centre, near it there are many possibilities to shop and it it also close to the metro station of line which takes you directly to the parisien top attractions. Also I appreciate very good and flexible communication with the staff.

Disliked: I dislike the front gate which looks really very awful and also the light in front of the door did not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alexandru Brad

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 May 2012 Alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: The neighbourhood is great and it is close to metro station and to a LIDL. The apartment is spacious. The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aurelija Cerneviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Aurelija would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. I really recommend it to stay and I would stay there again if I decide to visit Paris again. The appartment is very comfortable and cosy. It has 2 floors, so you have a lot of space. It has a bath, so I was able to take a nice warm bath after a long trip :) The other good thing is that you can cook your own food, because there is everything: stove, fridge, microwave, kitchen tools...moreover, the whole appartment has a really nice design - art deco, even a piano :) and the owner is really helpfull and welcoming. Really good atmosphere. And the location is good, because metro is around 7min away.

Disliked: Aurelija left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012

Liked: The owner did give us a bottle of wine and tried to be helpful but got no where due to the fact that it was way too sketchy for my taste.

Disliked: Everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was perfecty located, the area is not bad and quite safe. The beds and rooms were comfortable and warm in the winter and the bath was a nice surprise! As was the piano! A modern layout good for two people but could be alright with up to 3- maybe a bit too squishy for more than that. Couples are limited by the duplex set up. Joey was very helpful, there was free wi-fi and the owners had even ery nicely provided us with all the information we would need for instance taxi numbers and two bottles of wine to boot!

Disliked: We wanted to use the apartment to save money and cook at home bt there was no oven, so that made it a bit difficult. But that was the only worry- everything else was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Waseem Hajo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 December 2011 Waseem would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, feeling at home in paris :)

Disliked: Waseem left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most amazing modern apartment-way better than the pictures!! A bit out of the centre but so fine as the bus and metro are less than 5 minute walking distance away! So great if your budgeting as we made breakfast and dinner at home every day!

Disliked: There was very little that we didn't like. The steep flights of stairs up to the apartment was a bit annoying with all our luggage but we only had to do that twice!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Indra-Lee Slapp

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Indra-Lee would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Indra-Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiago Alves

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cheapness, help from the staff

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Gregus

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Well, we spent 5 nights with my girlfriend in this apartment. To be honest, the apartment and surroundings seemed ugly at first glance.. But when you omitt old wooden gate in bad condition and wild garden apartment itself is pretty cosy and has it own atmosphere. It is not super clean or super equipped but we didn't spend much time there anyway. It is comfortable enough to have a pleasent sleep, refreshing shower and nice lauch before we continued exploring town. With those benefits (mainly the last one- eating out in Paris can be pretty expensive) on mind it si definitely great place to stay. Stuff is helpful and smiley, but you won't probably see either Jim nor Joey more than once (at the arrival). Area is reasonably sefe both at night and day. And apartment is also well connected with the rest of city by metro.

Disliked: Well generaly, the place could be cleaner. Also there's a lot of stuff in the fridge left by previous guests, some things have expireted looong ago. And there should be definitely done somethig about that wooden gate and unmaintained garden, those things leave such a bad first influence..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcia Gama

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 November 2011 Marcia would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the apartment, despite the entry has not looked so good, but when we entered the building it feels great because the apartment is execelente, I intend to return and recommend

Disliked: He missed a lift


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels