We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

86.4% Overall Rating

626 out of 747 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2015)

Rata Rojjanavaroe thinks…

"The receptionists were very friendly especially the two evening ones. We booked two beds in a five bed dorm and got upgraded to a private double which made me super happy. Beds were clean and…"

Read all Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: There is a maximum stay of 15 days in this Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Voltaire Republique
24.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 495 reviews
Mary's Hotel
22.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.3% 71 reviews
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
75.08 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
50.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 10 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
38.93 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Saint Sebastien
31.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.5% 1002 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
70.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Generator Paris
36.70 USD

Hostel 89.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

626 out of 747 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 503 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Thomas Loeffler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, friendly stuff

Disliked: the room is safe, but in the room there are no lockers. There is only a small safe, but for using you must pay again. The rooms are small (no place for bagage). In the night its a bit load and to lighty from outside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Paredes

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, near shops, good wifi, the staff tries their best to help you...just don't ask difficult questions though...! I really appreciate the cleaning persons at this hostel. They do their best to try to keep it clean...of course when there is only 1 or 2 persons doing this job it can be difficult. They deserve a raise. For those people who posted bad reviews I just have to say this is not a 5 star hotel but a hostel, don't expect a lot but a simple place to crash. I will definitely will come back. Thank you all.

Disliked: They are doing some construction work at the Republique and it is currently dusty outside. People staying for long at the hostel should be asked to change rooms after a while.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, cheap room, warm too, with breakfast included. My room was totally fine: clean sheets, good bed, great bathroom. Quite thin walls, but I always sleep with earplugs during trips so...didnt bother me at all. Free wifi, and internet in the lobby with 3 computers (wich where available a lot since everybody seems to have a smartphone these days, incl. myself...) Great little supermarket ten meters from the hostel, boulangerie just around the corner, a bunch of cheap restaurants there too. Metro= a five minute walk away (Republique).

Disliked: The kitchen is down in the basement, not very cosy, but ok; just not the place where you choose to relax for hours but then again: If your in Paris, why waste time in the hostels kitchen? Theres to much to see/do in Paris! Theres no common room except the lobby, wich is small and noisy, but then again: you cant have it all, and the hostel is a cheap stay, great location- walking distance to Pere Lachaise, Marais and (quite a long walk though, but I love walking) to Oberkampf, Goncourt, Belleville etc. so I would recommend it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ATANAS IVANOV

Alone

City break

27 February 2013 ATANAS would recommend this property

Liked: best thing is location

Disliked: they need to put some soaps and towels into rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Location, Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Traci Taylor

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2013 Traci would recommend this property

Liked: the front desk staff was very helpful,. ready to assist anytime of the day or night.

Disliked: I paid one clerk for an extra night and the next morning another clerk asked if I had paid. I paid cash without a receipt and did not feel safe with the questioning in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location and nice guy in reception, He offered me much help. I had good time in Paris. Breakfast included and it is worth this price

Disliked: the window in my room cannot closes totally, so it is a little cold at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: Really good quality for the price, awesome location near to Belleville and Republique for places to eat and drink, easy to get into town, 24 hr reception and friendly staff. No faults.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nearby Metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 한국어로 적어준다 너네들 유랑보고서 여기예약하려고 할건데 걍 일반 관광호텔수준이다

Disliked: 유랑에서 과대평가하는 감이있다 유랑믿고서갓다가 돈만 비싸게주고 관광한것같다 여기보면은 더좋은 호스텔이랑 백패커스.게스트하우스 잇을테니 거기로가라 다들 유랑보고서 오는 한국인들 천지다 관광정보가 부졷하다보니 유랑을 마니믿는거같은데 여기에서 외국애들 평보면 더정확하고 많은정보얻을수잇다

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012

Liked: Not far from centre, free breakfast & internet

Disliked: No lockers, beds too small, rooms tiny & lots of street noise. Not good at all for price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karli Bockelman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Karli would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the vibe of this hostel because there were always travelers hanging around the lobby just chatting and during breakfast was a great way to meet people as well. The breakfast itself was quite good as well.

Disliked: One thing I didn't like was how tiny the rooms are, it felt very cramped for four people and there was no space to put anyone's luggage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast: Cereals, Coffe, A Croissant and short baguette > perfect breakfast (well for long stays it's everyday the same though ;) Clean bathroom

Disliked: No common area, more like a budget hotel (no bar or other place to meet people)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Svishcheva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and wi-fi, view from window

Disliked: no cotton case to cover a blanket

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniela Lombardo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool hostel with great rooms and clean ensuite. Pretty good location from metro to access all the main sites. Nice canal near by to relax.

Disliked: The room was very warm even with a fan it didnt cool down too much.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hogg

Alone

Events / festivals

23 July 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I found it very clean and the bathroom was amazing!

Disliked: I didn't like the location it seemed quite rough.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was super easy to find it, the bed was really comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: The elevator is really slow. It was loud at night (street sounds). Rooms are not very comfortable for tall people( I am 1m77cm)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really nice, and they have computers with free internet.

Disliked: The room was really tiny. I was in a room with only 4 beds, but it would be small even for one person. The street was very noisy, but it was good to come back at night walking from the metro station because there are some bars on the way to the hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sarah Prior

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, Cool building. Close to Metro, and good instructions given on how to get there.

Disliked: Bathrooms were superficially wiped, but were in desperate need of a thorough clean. Room pretty small for 4 beds (2 sets of bunks).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Lorenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy, including bathroom. We met some really cool people staying in our room so it felt very safe. Directions were fantastic- very easy to find hostel. Breakfast was kickass!

Disliked: The breakfast room was very crowded and we had to wait with our food until a place opened up. There were limited cooking facilities in terms of cooking utensils, but you could make a simple meal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the Republique station, the staff was very friendly, good Wifi and having a private washroom was nice.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the dorm rooms and the bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and nice, really close to the Metro (and from there, you can go wherever you want in Paris), nice rooms, though a bit small (I stayed in the 4-bed mixed), average bathroom, nice breakfast.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was OK, but the thing with Paris is that it's a huge city, so everything is a bit far from everything. Other than that, it's a great hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was great, it was close to a the metro so easy to get around and the staff were great.

Disliked: The rooms were small and the bathrooms not the cleanest. There was no common areas and there was not a social atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikola McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2012 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Absolute is in a safe area in a busy little area, so I felt safe walking to and from the the hostel. Its is also right across from a little supermarket and close to a lot of places to eat so you don't feel too far removed from everything.

Disliked: Nikola left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Daniel Munoz

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2012

Liked: its close to the city center

Disliked: not clean, beds were really bad, smells, expensive


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels