HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

83.9% Overall Rating

566 out of 679 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Nelson Wang thinks…

"Really close to the Metro and nicely situated in a cool area of town. Paris is too big to walk everywhere anyway but this hostel was close enough to bars, restaurants and other interesting sights.…"

Read all Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: There is a maximum stay of 15 days in this Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Voltaire Republique
31.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.1% 468 reviews
Mary's Hotel
50.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.7% 70 reviews
Hotel Majestic Paris
103.06 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 92.7% 9 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
62.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 9 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
64.60 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Picard Hotel
52.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Saint Sebastien
22.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 982 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
87.15 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

566 out of 679 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 368 of 438 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

youngju Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 youngju would recommend this property

Liked: its very close to any locations.

Disliked: i wanna a little cheaper price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: charming neighbourhood, lovely breakfast and a lift!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were helpful, the included breakfast was very good, the facilities were excellent and it was very clean. I was shocked with the quality of the hostel as Paris has a reputation for unclean, poor hostels. The location has an easily accessible metro station & I found many sites to be within walking distance, however I enjoy walking. I also met some great people whilst staying at the hostel.

Disliked: Only criticism, and its being very picky is that the shower is a push shower, meaning your continuously pressing the button to keep it on. However I don't think it detracts from the hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013

Liked: I liked that they had free internet PCs, free "breakfast"

Disliked: No luggage lockers, no lockers in rooms, no common area. Not a good place to meet people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast.

Disliked: The small rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to many locations.

Disliked: No lockers to store belongings.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, Location, breakfast was good but it should start at 7AM.

Disliked: The toilet was leaking water, so the bathroom floor would always be wet. Also, they don't give you a clean new blanket the warm blankets are previously used by other people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, location great and it is a welcoming place to stay in Paris. Not much wrong with this place. Stayed for one night and it was fine for me.

Disliked: I didn't see a common room, but I might be wrong as I didn't stay to see the area which they do breakfast - so if you're travelling alone and with a need to unwind with a beer and meet others occasionally I'd recommend staying somewhere else in Paris if you are planning an extended visit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastien Charette

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: At the time as living in the hostel was installing locker in the lobby. Those are very small locker. The only safe it is in the room it shares between the people in the room. The size of the room it is small but normal for Paris. Nice clean room. The only thing could say no lounge room. The only common room it is kitchen in the basement with just table and chairs and no WIFI. Nice location at place de la Republique 5 line of metro running so get quickly anywhere in the city

Disliked: Sebastien left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Cramped

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms didn't have that many beds. Ensuite bathrooms.

Disliked: The location was kind of far away. No lockers in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great!

Disliked: There was no luggage room, so our stuff wasn't locked up.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Beds are creaky and hard to get into if on the top bunk. Also nowhere secure to leave luggage.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent, and there were cooking facilities present, although minimal.

Disliked: the beds were flimsy and made a lot of noise, which was disturbing at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Stibel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean!! Free breakfast was average, everyone got a small baguette and croissant, cereal and juice also available. Internet access, very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good, next to a major metro station 'republique', but a little far to walk from the main attractions. Overall great for the price, would definitely recommend to other travelers.

Disliked: Very small, no lobby or community space really.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

MENGYUAN ZHOU HE YANG

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 MENGYUAN ZHOU would recommend this property

Liked: the staff there can speak English well and they are willing to help

Disliked: the room is small and messy but this is a hostel

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a bit of character, nice view out the window of a Parisien street. Generally quite clean as the room was cleaned everyday I think.

Disliked: The equipped shower was one of those you had to press constantly. Bunk beds were very low. Should have a safe for every one but the room was too small to do so.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi (which was very fast) free breakfast, reception staff and ensuite bathroom in dorm

Disliked: The heating was on way to high!!! But it was to noisy to open a window.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Thomas Loeffler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, friendly stuff

Disliked: the room is safe, but in the room there are no lockers. There is only a small safe, but for using you must pay again. The rooms are small (no place for bagage). In the night its a bit load and to lighty from outside.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Paredes

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, near shops, good wifi, the staff tries their best to help you...just don't ask difficult questions though...! I really appreciate the cleaning persons at this hostel. They do their best to try to keep it clean...of course when there is only 1 or 2 persons doing this job it can be difficult. They deserve a raise. For those people who posted bad reviews I just have to say this is not a 5 star hotel but a hostel, don't expect a lot but a simple place to crash. I will definitely will come back. Thank you all.

Disliked: They are doing some construction work at the Republique and it is currently dusty outside. People staying for long at the hostel should be asked to change rooms after a while.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, cheap room, warm too, with breakfast included. My room was totally fine: clean sheets, good bed, great bathroom. Quite thin walls, but I always sleep with earplugs during trips so...didnt bother me at all. Free wifi, and internet in the lobby with 3 computers (wich where available a lot since everybody seems to have a smartphone these days, incl. myself...) Great little supermarket ten meters from the hostel, boulangerie just around the corner, a bunch of cheap restaurants there too. Metro= a five minute walk away (Republique).

Disliked: The kitchen is down in the basement, not very cosy, but ok; just not the place where you choose to relax for hours but then again: If your in Paris, why waste time in the hostels kitchen? Theres to much to see/do in Paris! Theres no common room except the lobby, wich is small and noisy, but then again: you cant have it all, and the hostel is a cheap stay, great location- walking distance to Pere Lachaise, Marais and (quite a long walk though, but I love walking) to Oberkampf, Goncourt, Belleville etc. so I would recommend it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ATANAS IVANOV

Alone

City break

27 February 2013 ATANAS would recommend this property

Liked: best thing is location

Disliked: they need to put some soaps and towels into rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Location, Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Traci Taylor

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2013 Traci would recommend this property

Liked: the front desk staff was very helpful,. ready to assist anytime of the day or night.

Disliked: I paid one clerk for an extra night and the next morning another clerk asked if I had paid. I paid cash without a receipt and did not feel safe with the questioning in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location and nice guy in reception, He offered me much help. I had good time in Paris. Breakfast included and it is worth this price

Disliked: the window in my room cannot closes totally, so it is a little cold at night


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels