We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75011

86.4% Overall Rating

626 out of 747 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2015)

Rata Rojjanavaroe thinks…

"The receptionists were very friendly especially the two evening ones. We booked two beds in a five bed dorm and got upgraded to a private double which made me super happy. Beds were clean and…"

Read all Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: There is a maximum stay of 15 days in this Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Voltaire Republique
26.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.9% 495 reviews
Mary's Hotel
32.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.3% 71 reviews
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
73.69 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.2% 12 reviews
Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
49.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.6% 11 reviews
Hôtel de Nemours
50.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Saint Sebastien
30.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.5% 1002 reviews
Hotel Soft Paris
68.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Generator Paris
36.03 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

626 out of 747 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 503 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff; Very small rooms - we staid in four bed rooms so there was almost no room to turn around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendliness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gurusamy raja kathirvel

01 October 2007 gurusamy raja would recommend this property

Liked: staff are really good, friendly and helpful.

Disliked: gurusamy raja left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Thompson

26 September 2007 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. Very friendly, helpful and they all spoke English. Location was easily accessible. Very reasonable rate. I stayed in a private room with a shower ensuite. The room was very basic, very small but clean and comfortable. The bed was average and the sheets and blankets left a little to be desired. I'm diabetic and needed to store my insulin in a cool place. I was able to use the fridge in the breakfast area without incident, loss or theft. Lots of great places to eat nearby. The cleaning staff came by every morning with fresh towels. (a friendly note to my fellow 'picky' Americans...this was a great place to stay in Paris on a budget. Don't expect any frills. The room was almost on par with your most basic Motel 6 but about half the size. The big difference...you're in PARIS not Iowa! haha! Bottomline...I would recommend this to anyone who's more interested in getting out and seeing the city than staying in their room. I would definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast simple,but is a supermarket 5m away and heaps of eatinig places around (even mcdonalds if you need to) We stayed in a double room which thought was great. Location right near a metro and can walk to notre dame in 20min

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good. There is a big tube station nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 September 2007

Liked: The staff was really friendly and you can meet nice people there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price as in central Paris. Only thing a bit bother me was the noise of traffic. It was noisy all night, but not too bad if windows are closed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Pavitt

21 September 2007 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable pleasant room

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathryn Pearson

19 September 2007 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the fact it was clean and not too crowded

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was only two blocks from the République station, which is one of the 10-15 most important hubs in the Métro system. It is a stop on 5 of the 16 Métro lines, and is only 5-6 minutes from the Hôtel de Ville station and the centre of Paris, where many of the main sights are situated. You can also reach many other sights in Paris quickly by Métro from République.I liked that the hostel takes credit cards.The breakfast was also better than other hostel type accommodations I've encountered in Europe. Staff were fairly laid back and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very good. I was with my girlfriend in a private room, and it was a nice room, it also had a private bathroom. There's a supermarket next to the hostel, a mc'donald open util 2am, a pub, there's also a store near by that's open util 1-2 am. It's close to the metro. Overall it was a great place to stay. If I come back to Paris, I will stay here again. The breakfast isn't all that great as described on this page by others. It's good, but I usually eat more for breakfast. You got a little bit of bread, a croissant and marmalade. The good part was that you got all the juice you wanted and coffe. Not that big a deal, I still think it's a great hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dana Vettel

16 September 2007 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, mostly clean, good breakfast

Disliked: Dana left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and window's view at Eiffel Tower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a great location close to the metro and we walked to the Notre Dame in half an hour. The staff were readily avaiable and were able to help with questions we had

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple but sufficient breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accesible to all city areas

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zakariah Haviland

06 September 2007 Zakariah would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were small but extremely clean, keycard room access system made me feel as if my stuff was safe, basement kitchen was both roomy and functional, ladies were very much on the friendly side.

Disliked: Zakariah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Larkman

03 September 2007 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Philippa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked most the location:1. only two blocks from the subway station 2. supermarkt, retaurant and fastfood almost in front of it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels