We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

87.9% Overall Rating

1601 out of 1842 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2015)

Rayvin Wombold thinks…

"The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
38.53 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
37.42 USD

Hostel 81.1% 699 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
29.57 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
37.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
21.96 USD

Hostel 84.2% 2241 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
49.53 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
37.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

1601 out of 1842 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 1270 of 1615 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rayvin Wombold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2015

Liked: The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at breaky were great!

Disliked: The room was SO tiny. We barely had room to move, never nind put our backpacks down. Good luck shaving your legs in that shower ladies. So tiny! They also don't provide soap at the sinks to wash your hands do bring some. Walls are paper thin so in the weekends it can get pretty loud. Location is close to a train station but it's atleast 20 minutes to any of the attractions to bus and then add in some walking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, internet and rooms

Disliked: If haven`t had complained about it, I would have paid for the towels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is convenient enough. It has walkable distance from Gare de Nord. I liked the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The door in room #1 has a big issue, it makes noise every time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Trautwein

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a great atmosphere, good breakfast and in a fabulous area. I took my mom here to stay and we were worried about the 'hostel' aspect but the private rooms were really nice and there was little noise.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No Internet wireless as option.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs, the breakfast, the wifi

Disliked: Small bathroom and lack of hot water sometimes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff there is really nice, friendly and helpfully!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La zona es linda y se siente seguro, las habitaciones limpias

Disliked: Las habitaciones son limpias solo un poco pequeñas nada distinto a otros hostales en París

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. Near to very beautiful places and near a metro station. Breakfast was good.To avoid the stairs, I would recommend going a bit longer way to the hotel.

Disliked: The room was really dusty on some places. The shower box had mold. The bathroom was really small in our room. This could be a problem for a bigger/taller person. A good hotel for this price nonetheless.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Montmartre, clean and decent rooms

Disliked: 2am curfue, no common room or kitchen so not the kind of hostel that you can meet people in

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcelina Drozd

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

17 April 2015 Marcelina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved: *the location - i would recommend everyone to stay somewhere in Montmartre, it was a very safe neighbourhood *the proximity to a very nice cafe/restaurant, supermarkets, metro station Other than that the breakfast was quite okay and the hostel was clean.

Disliked: The rooms are rather small but this is a small disadvantage. There was no kitchen available for the guest apart from the breakfast time. It would be nice if you could have tea in the evening (minor disadvantage).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, quiet area

Disliked: unfriendly staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Masa Okrslar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Masa would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the location and the staff - they were very friendly and kind.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Burlak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, and great accomodation! wifi worked well, breakfast was lovely!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was near the train station and also it was clean

Disliked: the room is very small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is excellent, internet good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: The different personals were not sure of how the other one dealed

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Samira Kleinschmidt

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 March 2015 Samira would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively quiet, safe area, close to Sacré Coeur. The staff was always helpful and breakfast was good.

Disliked: The dormitory was tiny. And there was no real common room to share with everyone; the breakfast room was closed afterwards.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and bakeries

Disliked: A little out of the way from main sights.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Baltumeit

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015

Liked: The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which we didn't have to pay extra) were changed.

Disliked: When we arrived the receptionist was not very helpful, we had to ask for a map, he didn't show us the room or where the toilets are and he was very distracted by the TV in the hall. The room was tiny and our window didn't close properly so that it was cold, although the heating was on full power. The water in the shower didn't become hot. The place is really noisy, we woke up by other guests on the staircase and in the hallway. Please note that this place has a curfew! In the description it says limited reception, but the door closes at 2. If we knew that right away we would have booked a different place because we wanted to go to a party on Saturday night. If you're not planning on going out, this shouldn't bother you though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location with a great breakfast. Staff was very helpful

Disliked: Didn't have lockers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisca Orellana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location

Disliked: Not well-equipped kitchen, bit too small as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lawton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Was my first visit to Paris and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was the perfect place to stay. The location in beautiful Montmartre could not have been better - an easy walking distance to many bakeries, restaurants, cafés, boutique shops and to the Sacre Coeur for a lovely view down over Paris (if you get good weather). Less than 1 minute to the metro. Stayed in a cosy double room with my partner with its own shower and sink and shared a toilet in the hall with another room which was no problem. The somewhat dated decor of the place just added to the charm. Loved it. Breakfast included was another plus. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will be staying again!

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is nice, safe for women traveling alone! The breakfast is included.

Disliked: The room was really tiny. The water was not always hot. The bedsheets are not included but cost an euro (i went to ask politely and got a free sheet nonetheless). If you are used to traveling on a budget, and know what to expect, this hostel is recommendable: safe, nice atmosphere. If you are hoping for space, hygeine, etc... Stay away!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2015

Liked: Easy to find. Good breakfast, but it's Paris. The croissants are good everywhere.

Disliked: Lockout from 11am-4pm. Moldy bathroom.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels