We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.0% Overall Rating

1562 out of 1802 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2015)

Rebecca Baltumeit thinks…

"The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
28.46 USD

Hostel 65.5% 339 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
26.27 USD

Hostel 81.3% 698 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
31.64 USD

Hotel 82.2% 88 reviews
Goldhotel
45.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
21.84 USD

Hostel 84.7% 2231 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
49.26 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
37.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

1562 out of 1802 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1252 of 1576 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and bakeries

Disliked: A little out of the way from main sights.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Baltumeit

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015

Liked: The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which we didn't have to pay extra) were changed.

Disliked: When we arrived the receptionist was not very helpful, we had to ask for a map, he didn't show us the room or where the toilets are and he was very distracted by the TV in the hall. The room was tiny and our window didn't close properly so that it was cold, although the heating was on full power. The water in the shower didn't become hot. The place is really noisy, we woke up by other guests on the staircase and in the hallway. Please note that this place has a curfew! In the description it says limited reception, but the door closes at 2. If we knew that right away we would have booked a different place because we wanted to go to a party on Saturday night. If you're not planning on going out, this shouldn't bother you though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location with a great breakfast. Staff was very helpful

Disliked: Didn't have lockers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisca Orellana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location

Disliked: Not well-equipped kitchen, bit too small as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lawton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Was my first visit to Paris and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was the perfect place to stay. The location in beautiful Montmartre could not have been better - an easy walking distance to many bakeries, restaurants, cafés, boutique shops and to the Sacre Coeur for a lovely view down over Paris (if you get good weather). Less than 1 minute to the metro. Stayed in a cosy double room with my partner with its own shower and sink and shared a toilet in the hall with another room which was no problem. The somewhat dated decor of the place just added to the charm. Loved it. Breakfast included was another plus. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will be staying again!

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is nice, safe for women traveling alone! The breakfast is included.

Disliked: The room was really tiny. The water was not always hot. The bedsheets are not included but cost an euro (i went to ask politely and got a free sheet nonetheless). If you are used to traveling on a budget, and know what to expect, this hostel is recommendable: safe, nice atmosphere. If you are hoping for space, hygeine, etc... Stay away!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2015

Liked: Easy to find. Good breakfast, but it's Paris. The croissants are good everywhere.

Disliked: Lockout from 11am-4pm. Moldy bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent free breakfast. Working wi-fi. Clean. Cosy. We had a TV and a safe in the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2015

Liked: The free breakfast on offer was lovely. Croissants, bread, cereal tea/coffee and other drinks. The kitchen staff were nice and friendly. The wifi was great when it didn't drop out.

Disliked: The room was absaloutley too small for the amount of beds it had in it. The shower was atrocious. There was no water pressure at all, the water trickled through the shower head. The water is definetly not hot either, the water you get from the sink tap is hotter. Overall we were not very impressed with accomodation.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing

Disliked: Need more toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, just 2 minutes walk from sacre coeur and monmatre! The rooms are clean and lovely. The breakfast consists of croissants, white bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea, cereals .. so you can eat you fill! The Wifi is for free(!) and you also get a free map of paris! There is also a kitchen you can use whenever you want to cook yourself a nice meal :)

Disliked: The rooms were pretty tiny(!!) for that amount of people, cause on the pictures they look much bigger!!!! However I was there just for sleeping, so that didint bother me a lot. Another lack was that if you took a shower in the bathroom, everything in the bathroom was just wet (walls, toilet paper, mirror ..) because of the steam and the bad ventilation! But all in all, a nice little hostel :) You get what you pay for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHASHIKIRAN HANAVADI KEMPARAJ

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015 SHASHIKIRAN would recommend this property

Liked: The Location itself is wonderful.the scenic beauty from the window is breathtaking and the rooms are just about any traveller would love to stay in.we get to make new friends and meet new people.

Disliked: The room was cold inspite of the room heaters.should be made to be warmer during the winter and egg omlette not being served for breakfast.But had a healthy breakfast during the stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

florian portier

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 florian would recommend this property

Liked: location / clean

Disliked: little kitchen and noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and free wi-fi also the attitude of the staff was very kind.

Disliked: Almost nothing

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2015

Liked: NONE~

Disliked: Everything~ The worst thing is the staff..

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome and we had a great view from our window.

Disliked: Breakfast consists of a bread roll, croissant and cereal so not much choice. The bread was stale most days we were there. I guess you can't really complain given the price though.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fine. close enough to the Metro station. The staff were very friendly and the hostel offers a free WiFi and free Breakfast.

Disliked: The room was not very clean. It was not very dirty either though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely little boutique hotel, good price in a good location and with the metro station 2 minutes walk away the rest of Paris is easily accessible! The inclusion of a free decent breakfast was an added bonus.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto la cercanía con una estación del metro. Nos facilito mucho los traslados a los lugares turísticos. También, hay muy buenos lugares para cenar cerca del hostal.

Disliked: Se me hizo muy pequeña la habitación.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

olga kuznetsova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2014 olga would recommend this property

Liked: I slept alone in the room for 6! Good breakfast with tasty croissants. Good location and easy to find, 3 min from metro, 7 min from Sacre Coeur, many sushi restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The atmosphere in the place was a bit sad. But maybe it's everywhere like this in Paris, especially in rainy November.. The place was not 100% clean, but nothing terrible... Room is too tiny for 6 people, but luckily I was there alone!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the neighborhood setting

Disliked: During my stay, there were bunch of loud americans in the reception area. Obnoxious and annoying !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuanyuan fu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2014 yuanyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and neighborhood. Clean, free wifi.

Disliked: room window couldn't be closed unless you move the bed a bit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free breakfast, met some really nice people

Disliked: Location is outside the center but easy to get to with subway

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2014

Liked: The location is ok, though not central.

Disliked: Very dirty, extra small toilet, the staff is very rude and even joked when I complained about not having hot water in the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and service offered, a bit hard to find but easy access to Sacré coeur, neat and clean rooms. I would def come back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels