HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is amazing! Only a couple minutes walk to the metro. Across the street from a grocery, laundry, cafes, bars etc and just a shirt walk to many incredible must-see sites!!

Disliked: The lock out during the day. Our shower/bathroom could have been cleaner. It was incredibly hot while we were there and impossible to sleep at night. A fan would have been great to get some rest and refreshment!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the location

Disliked: the tiny washroom and he fact that there was no hot water in the mornig

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: One of best hostel expierence. It so charming and staff is so very friendly and helpful. Rooms where clean as well as bathrooms. Breakfast basic but its enough. Super easy to meet new people. Have luggage room too. I love the neighborhood there are many restaurants, shops, pharmacies...Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: No fan or air conditioning (at least in my room). It was hot in summer time even with windows open.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Locked safe in our private twin room. Near cafes, late night shop and laundrette, and 2 mins walk from Metro.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Mistlyeverythingelse

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Single room was quiet, simply furnished. Usual French breakfast of fresh bread roll, croissant and coffee etc. Near to Metro and lots of restaurants. Interesting area to wander around. Small kitchen with free coffee.

Disliked: No real lounge area.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: A few things to know about this hostel. There is no lift, so if you have heavy luggage, try to get a good floor close to reception. No hand towels provided. Bathroom was in the Hall, but the place was clean. Location was good. WiFi was decent. Overall, good value for the price. Was here 3 days over NYE and the bar was never open, which left no area to meet anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good location and when we got there before our check in time thay allowed us to check in and have our room. They offered a private for for some reason instead of a shared room, which was good.

Disliked: The problem is that the room was infested with cockroaches, I had to kill four. When I told the reception, the most they did was to give me poison... I expected more.

Check Availability