HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

85.8% Overall Rating

1432 out of 1655 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Hankin Chick thinks…

"The view here is excellent. Everything's very clean. There is a nice background music system in the hallways. The free breakfast is excellent, staff at the kitchen are nice."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.05 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
40.06 USD

Hostel 78.1% 319 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
50.66 USD

Hostel 87.2% 673 reviews
Hotel Audran
55.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 129 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
56.57 USD

Hotel 84.1% 84 reviews
Goldhotel
58.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
29.70 USD

Hostel 82.4% 2159 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.16 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

1432 out of 1655 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1162 of 1431 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hankin Chick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Hankin would recommend this property

Liked: The view here is excellent. Everything's very clean. There is a nice background music system in the hallways. The free breakfast is excellent, staff at the kitchen are nice.

Disliked: There were only 2 power plugs for a dorm of 6. It's on top of a hill so the velib bicycles in the area are usually empty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fallon Dickie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Fallon would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast, location, and atmosphere of the hostel! I felt like instead of the normal hostels I've stayed at, this one was more "bougie" and a luxury for my sister and I.

Disliked: The only comment I had was coming into my room only one day and it not being cleaned.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Teodora-Bianca Moraru

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Teodora-Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast

Disliked: Very small room and bathroom ( I stayed in the female 6 bed dorm, 3rd floor), staff not always so friendly (although Nicole was very nice and helpful!), the 2 men were kind of bored with their work

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tsz Kwan Tong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Tsz Kwan would recommend this property

Liked: Very Convenient location, nice breakfast

Disliked: Tsz Kwan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer nicholson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was good. stayed in a twin room which was warm and adequate. clean towels everyday. beds were very comfortable. i would stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, as well as friendly staff (cleaning, check in and at breakfast). A nice breakfast was offered (bread, cereal, juice and coffee/tea). They let me check in at noon as opposed to waiting until 4PM, that was great!

Disliked: Rooms too cramped to move (I stayed in a 6 bed dorm). Toilet was too small to even sit on the toilet. Shower a bit larger, but stiff hard to move in. Mold in shower room, floors quite dirty due to quick mop (spin of mop, but not thorough). Morning staff the day I checked out was brushing his teeth at the front desk and tidying himself up in the lobby bathroom, that's pretty gross.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Songhwa Chae

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Songhwa would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: I have to leave my room from 11am to 2pm everyday bcos of cleaning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EDUARDO VENCESLA

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2014 EDUARDO would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro station, to supermarkets and the Cafe Les 2 moulins (Amelie movie) as well as Sacre Coeur. WIFI, services great. Breakfast included is a relief considering Paris' prices!

Disliked: nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piper Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: The place was easy to find and in a clean, safe part of the city. The hostel itself was very clean and secure, (although our roommate was messy, you can't blame that on the hostel). The breakfast was nice, breads, cereals, hot drinks, juice, pretty much everything you'd want except some fruit. We had a great stay!

Disliked: Piper left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirsty Leonard

Alone

City break

14 March 2014

Liked: Good wifi, okay breakfast. The location is lovely and convenient as metro is right around the corner. Kitchen is good and atmosphere is genrally very relaxed. Nice to have a bathroom in the room. It is good value.

Disliked: Staff were a little bit unhelpful and the room was extremely small with horrible metal beds and only a really thin blanket. No lockers or anything to secure valuables. Only one plug point in the room so it was always a fight trying to charge phones etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities

Disliked: staff is cold sometimes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: a bit cramped room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good - 15 minutes walk from Sacre Coeur. Also very easy to find shops. The room was clean - very small, but for this much money didn't expect large spaces. The lady at the reception desk relocated me to another room because I had too much luggage and couldn't carry it down the stairs. Being able to leave my luggage after I checked out was very good. The stuff were nice and spoke English, so no complaints there. Breakfast was really good and the small kitchen was handy. It is absolutely worth the price, perfect cheap place to leave your bags and sleep.

Disliked: Wifi could be available in all rooms, not just the reception area, but it wasn't really an issue. There were times when there was no water, but fortunately it didn't last long.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014

Liked: I didn't like anything.

Disliked: The bedroom, the service, the facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SeolHye Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 SeolHye would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfest was nice. We made a reservation for a dorm but they changed it to a private double bed room for the same price. very nice.

Disliked: the room had its own bathroom but the room felt humid and damp because of it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Caitlin Wall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

26 February 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the location - also the friendliness of the staff at the front desk!

Disliked: It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The amenities were fine & the room was comfortable, but there wasn't really a sense of community there that I've found with other hospital. Also, there were strange hairs on my bed when I got there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate McPherson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: They've added wifi to the rooms (a change from two years ago) which is so nice! The breakfast is amazing, and the staff is very kind and helpful, especially Clemence. Great location, patesserie around the corner is very good.

Disliked: Could be loud in early morning and at night (doors slammed). Not great that each room had a private shower and sink but not a toilet, but hey, I'll take what I can get!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean, great location, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Stapleton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: It's decorated in a charmingly French way and the breakfast is good!

Disliked: The shower seemed to only flip between hot and cold and there aren't any lockers for luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good! Rooms were clean and so was the bathroom on the corridor.

Disliked: Walls were thin so you could hear everything going on in the corridor and the doors closing made quite a loud noise. Showers did not work that well, hot water took long to come and then when it did the pressure wasn't good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Synne Dahl

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Synne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, good location, helpful staff

Disliked: Synne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy neighbourhood and hostel. Exceptional view right outside the entrance. Free breakfast is always a plus. Homely decor and friendly staff.

Disliked: It is quite loud between the rooms and the hallway, you can easily hear when people come down the stairs or open another door in your hallway. We payed a reasonable, yet hotel-like price for a twin room and there was no handsoap or soap whatsoever to be found anywhere. Quite inconvenient really.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good district.

Disliked: Rooms are too tiny, as well as restrooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Gómez Luna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the room for two people.

Disliked: The behaviour of the staff, over all, the men of the staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and wonderful, safe place to stay! Easy access to the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels