HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.9% Overall Rating

1496 out of 1729 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Samuel Waldo thinks…

"My wife and I stayed in a room with a double bed and shower. It came with a new, small flat screen TV and a safe. Breakfast was included free of charge and it was very good. It included a roll and a…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
71.04 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
38.96 USD

Hostel 74.4% 330 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
41.51 USD

Hostel 84.5% 683 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.39 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Goldhotel
56.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
28.88 USD

Hostel 79.1% 2186 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.45 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

1497 out of 1730 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1212 of 1507 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 48 | 49   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap enough, nice neighbourhood. Great breakfast in morning too!

Disliked: Only 2 plug sockets in 6-person room, one almost on ceiling too! Also, no common room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samuel Waldo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and I stayed in a room with a double bed and shower. It came with a new, small flat screen TV and a safe. Breakfast was included free of charge and it was very good. It included a roll and a croissant with butter, jams, orange juice, milk, tea, and other hot drinks. The cafe and patisserie just outside were both very good. The nearest metro station was also just about a 5 minute walk away. The staff were also friendly and helpful. Great experience!

Disliked: The shower was a bit small and the hot water would come and go at times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mauricio Jiménez Bresciani

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 July 2014 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms were ok, a bit small but you don't really need to spend a lot of time in the hostel while you are in Paris Breakfast was great Walking distance from markets, a bakery and shops

Disliked: Showers were tiny

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean rooms, free breakfast was good.

Disliked: 2am curfew :(

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

David Riveros

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014

Liked: Was well located in Mointmartre disctrict.

Disliked: The hostel is not really a boutique hostel or at least they don't know what boutique means. It is a regular hostel, with average cleanliness.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Shawna Weston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: The room was nice since it was all-female and had an ensuite bathroom. The wifi was reliable and there were many more outlets than other hostels I have stayed in. The views from the room were amazing.

Disliked: The staff was completely rude to me. Upon trying to check in, the man behind the counter told me to wait for him to finish eating dinner. I had already been there earlier in the day, just before the 4pm check in time and was told I would have to come back later. There aren't any lockers and had I been in Paris for more than one night I would have been concerned about the safety of my belongings.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Soju T Varghese

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Soju would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the metro Lamarck Caulaincourt, 5-10 min walk, you get a nice view of the city it you are on the top floor. Breakfast was pretty decent.

Disliked: Staff doesn't seem so friendly, but just ok. There was problems with hot water in the bathroom.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yunus Bayrak

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 June 2014 Yunus would recommend this property

Liked: Maybe location and cleanless at common area.

Disliked: There is lots of things for not staying here. First there is no hair dryer, no towel (1 euro), no cupboard and some fof the rooms not having toilets. Generallly small rooms and not low dorm beds to sit on the bed. The breakfast is poor just crouvasan and jam. The most important thing is the common area closes after breakfast and at 1 oclock at night and the staaf shouts the customers to go out. And the staff working in the evening very angry and shouts everbody when asks something. If you love to beeing shout to yourself, you would stay here. I dont suggest for staying here..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro. Supermarket close by. Good breakfast included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent, delicious but simple breakfast, free wifi throughout is very helpful for international travelers, and a kind staff that gave us a free upgrade on our room.

Disliked: Had trouble accessing toilets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the metro station, the staff was helpful and friendly, and all the basic neccessities were there. It was a very good deal for somewhere to stay in Paris!

Disliked: The sheets on the bed did not seem quite clean, but sleeping without a topsheet was not a problelm, the bed was warm. Stayed in a private double, there was a sink and shower but no toilet, those are shared by floor. Still, the shared toilettes were clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is fantastic. It's a lovely part of the city, not too far from the Sacré coeur nor the Moulin Rouge. The view from the room over the city was fantastic. The breakfast (included in the price) was really good.

Disliked: There are no safety deposit boxes in the rooms and there were only 2 electrical sockets in a room for 6 so charging gadgets proved to be difficult

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that breakfast was included in the price! Very good value for the amount you get! The atmosphere was good!

Disliked: No lift. I was on the 4th floor and had to climb up the stairs each time I needed something from my room. The rooms are small but I was expecting that. I wish the bathroom had been cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marlee hartley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 marlee would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! The location was great and it was a 10 minute walk from Basilique du Sacre-Cceur de Montmartre, a view over looking the city that is breathtaking! The staff was so helpful & I have never stayed at a cleaner hostel, especially for the price! So glad we chose this hostel!

Disliked: marlee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Benyapa Phanprechakij

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Benyapa would recommend this property

Liked: -Very good wifi signal throughout the building. -Staff were very helpful 24/7. -Location close to monmarte market. -Lots of nice patisserie and cafe nearby. -No extra charge for baggage storage.

Disliked: Benyapa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Osorio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

13 June 2014 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Esta en una buena ubicación y es muy agradable el hostal.

Disliked: Nada.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Charlotte Merry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was included in the room price and was decent - croissants, bread, jams, cereals and coffee and tea. There was wifi in the rooms and the location is really great. Staff all spoke English.

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest of places, and some of the staff weren't particularly friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAREN LIZBETH GONZALEZ LICONA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 KAREN LIZBETH would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good location a little far away but good

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi dont function so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a nice neighborhood, Montmartre is a great place to stay when in Paris. The staff was friendly and informative on arrival.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. The bathrooms were a bit small, and it didn't seem as clean as other hostels I'd been in. The top bunks felt unstable when the guy in the bottom bunk moves the whole bed shakes.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Moungjin Kang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014

Liked: Breakfast is good

Disliked: Shady town, hostel is too big so hard to get around. No place for social gathering. Staffs weren't very friendly especially the owner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is nice! The service is good! The price is fair!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kiera Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2014 Kiera would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms good size Bathroom clean and good hot water Baggage room Although hostel isn't as close as others, it's easy to get around via metro Close to good supermarket Good breakfast

Disliked: No lockers in rooms Manager not friendly Very small kitchen and 'common area'

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was helpfull whenever we asked for something, there was always someone in the reception during the night and they made us the favour of calling a táxi for us at 6 a.m., the neighbourood is lovely, the atmosphere and character were very nice

Disliked: there was dust on the floor and on the bathroom (but the sheets and towels were very clean and changed every day)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The piece and quiet. Except if you stay next to the laundry room, like we did.

Disliked: We did not read the information and booked a room with private bedroom. We expected it would have a toilet but it had only a shower and a tap.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 June 2014

Liked: ok breakfast

Disliked: the service personnel was extremely unfriendly, unhelpful and rude!!!! there was almost no hot water when i had to take a shower so i gave up showering on my last day. with the same money, i would definitely go somewhere else. far from the centre. there's no security locker.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels