We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.3% Overall Rating

1628 out of 1875 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Abhishek Baadkar thinks…

"Very peaceful locality and few hundred metres from the Lamarck-Caulaincourt train station."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
28.79 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
37.64 USD

Hostel 80.1% 700 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
30.12 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
38.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.09 USD

Hostel 83.3% 2252 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
35.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
22.09 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1555 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

1628 out of 1875 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 1288 of 1648 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Baadkar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful locality and few hundred metres from the Lamarck-Caulaincourt train station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean. Location was good near the train station, easy to go shopping and located near some tourist attractions.

Disliked: The place did not have hot water always and there was no lift climbing the stairs was not easy especially that we were staying on the 5th floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a safe quiet location with a large area of restaurants and clubs just down the street. A metro stop is only a block or so away.

Disliked: its well maintained but it could use some updates

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best asset as well as the friendly staff.

Disliked: The fact that there is no lift, but it is understandable in the building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and the view from the room over Paris is really beautiful. The free breakfast is also amazing and a great start for the day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mojca Poga?nik

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 June 2015 Mojca would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Mojca left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015

Liked: clean

Disliked: walls very thin, you hear alot from other rooms. very small room, on top of that sharing it with others.. the beds isnt comfortable and it it takes forever to get hot water in the shower. the staff is friendly but the service would be better if they spoke more english. the check in time is too late..bothering other travellers in the room when arriving late at night. and at last really boring that this hostel dont have a lounge room or a place you can relax orther than your room. if youre living on a low budget then choose this hostel if not, i STRONGLY advise you to choose another hostel. wasted money....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joel Chee

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 June 2015 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice. It has a good location.

Disliked: One receptionist, in particular the old man was really rude and has some sort of attitude problems, other than him, the rest of the staff were really good and pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Proudpisut Sangouthai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Proudpisut would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Proudpisut left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Darroch-Dobbie

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, laid back atmosphere and good breakfast!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Maria Evangelista

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Very unfriendly staff, and rude sometimes. We expected a hostel atmosphere, but common areas are too small. They didn't clean our room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Sloan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2015 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the all female room. It was spacious, clean, and the beds are comfy. There's a bathroom in the room with a shower and toilet and sink, and theres a window with a great view to the right! Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and it is a great hostel especially cause it's nice and inexpensive! Also for breakfast they have a pretty great spread: croissant, bun, coffee, orange juice, hot chocolate, AND cereal :)

Disliked: I disliked the location, as I like to walk places instead of take transport, and that was kind of impossible cause its pretty far (40 mins walking) away from the louvre, orsay, eiffel tower and arc de triomph. But I guess that's why it was so nice and inexpensive. Also I wish there was I better common room area for people to meet. They should open up the breakfast room during the day and night and use it as a common space instead of just for breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff, breakfast

Disliked: cleanliness in bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and options

Disliked: Had to ask for towels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Gourdie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2015 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro station and restaurant/bars. Liked having the complimentary breakfast in the morning

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015

Liked: Breakfast wasnt bad!

Disliked: Super small room for too many people. Room was litterally small for even one person, let alone to 6 or more!! No elevator. Small and dangerous stairs. Not clean. Too old. Staff not friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding when we wanted to add a day to the beginning of our stay and cut a day from the end. They gave great and friendly advice for getting around the city. The room was a bit small but clean. The free breakfast was a very nice addition to an already nice hostel. It is located in Montmatre which was a wonderful part of the city but can be a bit of a hike to other locations further south by foot, though it is very close to a subway stop. There was also a wonderful little patisserie right next door in addition to many other great restaurants just around the corner.

Disliked: The shower space was very small. For a larger person, it was difficult at times to move in and around the shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a nice area, with lots of bars, cafes and restaraunts. It was near to the Sacre Cour and the Espace Dali, which were walking distance away. It was quite a cosy hostel and was quite quiet.

Disliked: The room was quite small for a six person room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rayvin Wombold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2015

Liked: The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at breaky were great!

Disliked: The room was SO tiny. We barely had room to move, never nind put our backpacks down. Good luck shaving your legs in that shower ladies. So tiny! They also don't provide soap at the sinks to wash your hands do bring some. Walls are paper thin so in the weekends it can get pretty loud. Location is close to a train station but it's atleast 20 minutes to any of the attractions to bus and then add in some walking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, internet and rooms

Disliked: If haven`t had complained about it, I would have paid for the towels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is convenient enough. It has walkable distance from Gare de Nord. I liked the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The door in room #1 has a big issue, it makes noise every time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Trautwein

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a great atmosphere, good breakfast and in a fabulous area. I took my mom here to stay and we were worried about the 'hostel' aspect but the private rooms were really nice and there was little noise.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No Internet wireless as option.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs, the breakfast, the wifi

Disliked: Small bathroom and lack of hot water sometimes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff there is really nice, friendly and helpfully!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels