HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel Paris

Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 315 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: A few things to know about this hostel. There is no lift, so if you have heavy luggage, try to get a good floor close to reception. No hand towels provided. Bathroom was in the Hall, but the place was clean. Location was good. WiFi was decent. Overall, good value for the price. Was here 3 days over NYE and the bar was never open, which left no area to meet anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Good location and when we got there before our check in time thay allowed us to check in and have our room. They offered a private for for some reason instead of a shared room, which was good.

Disliked: The problem is that the room was infested with cockroaches, I had to kill four. When I told the reception, the most they did was to give me poison... I expected more.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Easy to get food.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Room was exceptionally small and cramped for amount of beds. Shower didn't work properly - no pressure and hit and cold. The shower was about chest height instead of above your head and the shower was so small and cramped it was very hard to move let alone get changed.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Cleanness and style

Disliked: Breakfast could be better

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: Lockers did not seem secure

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful front desk, close to metro, clean rooms with private bathroom

Disliked: The hostel bar was closed, so it was lacking a community space to drink a beer and/or meet others

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I felt safe in the environment. And it's situated in a lovely area of Montmarte, so many cafes and bars on the doorstep! The shower and toilet were kept clean and the bed was comfortable enough.

Disliked: I was in a street facing room, which was loud most nights.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Central location, easy access to the rest of Paris.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best you can get in Paris.

Disliked: The bathroom had no towels and had a bad smell. Nothing an opened window can't solve though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability