HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.6% Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2014)

"Great staff and service offered, a bit hard to find but easy access to Sacré coeur, neat and clean rooms. I would def come back"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
32.76 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Hotel Audran
62.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
45.16 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Goldhotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1231 of 1538 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuanyuan fu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2014 yuanyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and neighborhood. Clean, free wifi.

Disliked: room window couldn't be closed unless you move the bed a bit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free breakfast, met some really nice people

Disliked: Location is outside the center but easy to get to with subway

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2014

Liked: The location is ok, though not central.

Disliked: Very dirty, extra small toilet, the staff is very rude and even joked when I complained about not having hot water in the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and service offered, a bit hard to find but easy access to Sacré coeur, neat and clean rooms. I would def come back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Mulder

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2014 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly and very helpful staff! The convenience of the hotel to All The sites. For people enjoying walking I found this a fantastic locationt and walked everyday to the places I wished to see. I was supposed to be sharing with a friend and she could not come due to a death in the family. The management went out of their way to find me a single room which was exactly what I needed and made my stay very comfortable. In addition affordable.Thank you

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniel Molinar

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: In a quiet place

Disliked: Lot of going in and out in the room next to ours.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location overañl.

Disliked: Rooms, common kitchen and staff. Great kitchen staff though.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Malek Ebadi

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

13 September 2014 Malek would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi

Disliked: No shampoo in the bath Breakfast is awful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nicely located and clean plus the free breakfast is nice!

Disliked: Small but then again its only to sleep in so it did the job!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALISON WOODS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 ALISON would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Close to the metro, shops, bars & restaurants

Disliked: Nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerrit Kroon

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

16 August 2014 Gerrit would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location at Montmartre and even at a walking distance (1 a 2 km) from the city centre. Magnificent view over North Paris from my window. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff. And not too expensive - what else can you wish for?

Disliked: No lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff would help you with directions/metro journeys. If they didn't know then they would find out for you

Disliked: Breakfast was good but just bread, more bread, and bread- it was good bread though!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the six people bedroom and the eating room.

Disliked: It does not have lockers and it's a little far from the city center.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good to stay. Bathroom and toillet were saperated. It makes me comfortable to use it in late time.

Disliked: a little bit small,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svetlana Chirva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Svetlana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect.

Disliked: I liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marsha Lisa Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Marsha Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location; close to the metro

Disliked: NA

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kenta Maeda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Kenta would recommend this property

Liked: 朝飯付きなのがよかった。 駅からも近くてよいです。

Disliked: 値段が少々高いかな、と。

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, breakfast and wifi were better than expected and overall very enjoyable stay

Disliked: Bathroom on the small side

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

renata cifuentes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 renata would recommend this property

Liked: Good location if you want to enjoy the artistic vibe of this district!! To get to most of the popular sight you must take the metro!! But in Paris you have to take the metro for everything so it's fine!!!! Great view from my room!!!

Disliked: The man in the reception is not very friendly and gets mad easily!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap enough, nice neighbourhood. Great breakfast in morning too!

Disliked: Only 2 plug sockets in 6-person room, one almost on ceiling too! Also, no common room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samuel Waldo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and I stayed in a room with a double bed and shower. It came with a new, small flat screen TV and a safe. Breakfast was included free of charge and it was very good. It included a roll and a croissant with butter, jams, orange juice, milk, tea, and other hot drinks. The cafe and patisserie just outside were both very good. The nearest metro station was also just about a 5 minute walk away. The staff were also friendly and helpful. Great experience!

Disliked: The shower was a bit small and the hot water would come and go at times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mauricio Jiménez Bresciani

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 July 2014 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms were ok, a bit small but you don't really need to spend a lot of time in the hostel while you are in Paris Breakfast was great Walking distance from markets, a bakery and shops

Disliked: Showers were tiny

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean rooms, free breakfast was good.

Disliked: 2am curfew :(

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

David Riveros

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014

Liked: Was well located in Mointmartre disctrict.

Disliked: The hostel is not really a boutique hostel or at least they don't know what boutique means. It is a regular hostel, with average cleanliness.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Shawna Weston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: The room was nice since it was all-female and had an ensuite bathroom. The wifi was reliable and there were many more outlets than other hostels I have stayed in. The views from the room were amazing.

Disliked: The staff was completely rude to me. Upon trying to check in, the man behind the counter told me to wait for him to finish eating dinner. I had already been there earlier in the day, just before the 4pm check in time and was told I would have to come back later. There aren't any lockers and had I been in Paris for more than one night I would have been concerned about the safety of my belongings.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels