We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.6% Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
33.80 USD

Hostel 65.6% 344 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
24.78 USD

Hostel 80.5% 703 reviews
Hotel Audran
41.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
30.64 USD

Hotel 81.1% 92 reviews
Goldhotel
38.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
26.98 USD

Hostel 83.2% 2264 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
31.49 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1563 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
59.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1299 of 1667 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station

Disliked: My room does not have a hot water supply. This became a problem when Paris was raining for continuously 2 days and it was cold. The location is close to Mortmarte but relatively far from the centre. The kitchen is small but enough to prepare your own meal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Naomi Barrett-Robertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful neighborhood where there's a lot to see and a great atmosphere. Very relazed and pretty!

Disliked: The showers/toilets in the rooms are very small and I didnt get told about the additional ones in the hall until my last day - by another guest as well! Aside from that it was lovely!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sheehow Cheng

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2015 Sheehow would recommend this property

Liked: the hostels is on the mountain but the view is very very beautiful.

Disliked: the room is bit small

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Edisson Subdiaga

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015

Liked: Locationm

Disliked: Friendliness. Old guy was really unrespectful when I asked him to change towel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bogumila Greenwood

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 August 2015 Bogumila would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good, and the kitchen facility was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen was too small, the fridge was packed. There was no soap in the bathroom, and the towels in my view should be provided without an additional cost. The receptionist I dealt with did give me a towel for free which was kind. In modern days I would also prefer that there is access to wifi in the rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Willemijn Wefers Bettink

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2015 Willemijn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean and every room has their own bathroom. Staff on the first night was really nice and friendly. The next morning another receptionlady was not so friendly anymore. But overall we had a good stay.

Disliked: Willemijn left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015

Liked: The person I checked in with was friendly and kind. Bedroom (single) was quite serviceable.

Disliked: I was told breakfast ended at 11, same time as check out. Went down a couple minutes after ten to find out it ended at 10. They would not even give me a glass of water or any of the food that was still out (like dry toast). The person I spoke to about that was rude and not understanding at all. I can't afford to eat breakfast elsewhere because I'm already so over budget because this area of Paris is so expensive. Will not be recommending it for friends, and will not return here. There are much better hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aoife McAdden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2015 Aoife would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Even though check-in was at 4pm, we were able to check-in at midday as our room was ready. The room made great use of the space and was very clean with rooms tended to and towels changed on a daily basis by a lovely lady! I must add that the beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby! Breakfast offered a suitable selection of options. Montmartre is a beautiful and buzzing area to stay in with only a 10 minute walk to Sacre Coeur and just 15 minutes to Central Paris by Metro.

Disliked: A full-length mirror on the wall in the twin bedrooms would be very helpful for doing hair/make-up whilst someone else is using the shower. Avoid the coffee! Besides that, everything was fantastic!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crislee Zadrozny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2015 Crislee would recommend this property

Liked: The neighborhood is nice and pleasant but its far from center of Paris. The staff is very helpful and kind. The room was comfortable.

Disliked: Crislee left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2015

Liked: the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: 1: NO AIR CONDITION in room and happened to meet the hotest day in PARIS on 1st JUL... Its crazy... 2 Location is bit far away and no elevator inside hotel. so if you have big suitcase.... its quite TOUGH to take it to your room. 3.The room is quite small.... Almost no place for your luggage and of course no cabinet to put or secure it. 4. Small lavatory and shower room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Baadkar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful locality and few hundred metres from the Lamarck-Caulaincourt train station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean. Location was good near the train station, easy to go shopping and located near some tourist attractions.

Disliked: The place did not have hot water always and there was no lift climbing the stairs was not easy especially that we were staying on the 5th floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a safe quiet location with a large area of restaurants and clubs just down the street. A metro stop is only a block or so away.

Disliked: its well maintained but it could use some updates

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best asset as well as the friendly staff.

Disliked: The fact that there is no lift, but it is understandable in the building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and the view from the room over Paris is really beautiful. The free breakfast is also amazing and a great start for the day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mojca Poga?nik

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 June 2015 Mojca would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Mojca left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015

Liked: clean

Disliked: walls very thin, you hear alot from other rooms. very small room, on top of that sharing it with others.. the beds isnt comfortable and it it takes forever to get hot water in the shower. the staff is friendly but the service would be better if they spoke more english. the check in time is too late..bothering other travellers in the room when arriving late at night. and at last really boring that this hostel dont have a lounge room or a place you can relax orther than your room. if youre living on a low budget then choose this hostel if not, i STRONGLY advise you to choose another hostel. wasted money....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joel Chee

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 June 2015 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice. It has a good location.

Disliked: One receptionist, in particular the old man was really rude and has some sort of attitude problems, other than him, the rest of the staff were really good and pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Proudpisut Sangouthai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Proudpisut would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Proudpisut left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Darroch-Dobbie

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, laid back atmosphere and good breakfast!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Maria Evangelista

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Very unfriendly staff, and rude sometimes. We expected a hostel atmosphere, but common areas are too small. They didn't clean our room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Sloan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2015 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the all female room. It was spacious, clean, and the beds are comfy. There's a bathroom in the room with a shower and toilet and sink, and theres a window with a great view to the right! Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and it is a great hostel especially cause it's nice and inexpensive! Also for breakfast they have a pretty great spread: croissant, bun, coffee, orange juice, hot chocolate, AND cereal :)

Disliked: I disliked the location, as I like to walk places instead of take transport, and that was kind of impossible cause its pretty far (40 mins walking) away from the louvre, orsay, eiffel tower and arc de triomph. But I guess that's why it was so nice and inexpensive. Also I wish there was I better common room area for people to meet. They should open up the breakfast room during the day and night and use it as a common space instead of just for breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff, breakfast

Disliked: cleanliness in bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and options

Disliked: Had to ask for towels


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels