HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel Paris

Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 71-80 of 315 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to restaurants and bakeries

Disliked: A little out of the way from main sights.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which we didn't have to pay extra) were changed.

Disliked: When we arrived the receptionist was not very helpful, we had to ask for a map, he didn't show us the room or where the toilets are and he was very distracted by the TV in the hall. The room was tiny and our window didn't close properly so that it was cold, although the heating was on full power. The water in the shower didn't become hot. The place is really noisy, we woke up by other guests on the staircase and in the hallway. Please note that this place has a curfew! In the description it says limited reception, but the door closes at 2. If we knew that right away we would have booked a different place because we wanted to go to a party on Saturday night. If you're not planning on going out, this shouldn't bother you though.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is nice, safe for women traveling alone!The breakfast is included.

Disliked: The room was really tiny. The water was not always hot. The bedsheets are not included but cost an euro (i went to ask politely and got a free sheet nonetheless).If you are used to traveling on a budget, and know what to expect, this hostel is recommendable: safe, nice atmosphere. If you are hoping for space, hygeine, etc... Stay away!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find. Good breakfast, but it's Paris. The croissants are good everywhere.

Disliked: Lockout from 11am-4pm. Moldy bathroom.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was my first visit to Paris and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was the perfect place to stay. The location in beautiful Montmartre could not have been better - an easy walking distance to many bakeries, restaurants, cafés, boutique shops and to the Sacre Coeur for a lovely view down over Paris (if you get good weather). Less than 1 minute to the metro. Stayed in a cosy double room with my partner with its own shower and sink and shared a toilet in the hall with another room which was no problem. The somewhat dated decor of the place just added to the charm. Loved it. Breakfast included was another plus. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will be staying again!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a good location with a great breakfast. Staff was very helpful

Disliked: Didn't have lockers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is amazing

Disliked: Need more toilets

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free breakfast on offer was lovely. Croissants, bread, cereal tea/coffee and other drinks. The kitchen staff were nice and friendly. The wifi was great when it didn't drop out.

Disliked: The room was absaloutley too small for the amount of beds it had in it. The shower was atrocious. There was no water pressure at all, the water trickled through the shower head. The water is definetly not hot either, the water you get from the sink tap is hotter. Overall we were not very impressed with accomodation.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, just 2 minutes walk from sacre coeur and monmatre! The rooms are clean and lovely. The breakfast consists of croissants, white bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea, cereals .. so you can eat you fill! The Wifi is for free(!) and you also get a free map of paris! There is also a kitchen you can use whenever you want to cook yourself a nice meal :)

Disliked: The rooms were pretty tiny(!!) for that amount of people, cause on the pictures they look much bigger!!!! However I was there just for sleeping, so that didint bother me a lot. Another lack was that if you took a shower in the bathroom, everything in the bathroom was just wet (walls, toilet paper, mirror ..) because of the steam and the bad ventilation! But all in all, a nice little hostel :) You get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location

Disliked: Not well-equipped kitchen, bit too small as well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability