HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 71-80 of 261 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, and great accomodation! wifi worked well, breakfast was lovely!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is excellent, internet good

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: The different personals were not sure of how the other one dealed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was near the train station and also it was clean

Disliked: the room is very small

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Relatively quiet, safe area, close to Sacré Coeur. The staff was always helpful and breakfast was good.

Disliked: The dormitory was tiny. And there was no real common room to share with everyone; the breakfast room was closed afterwards.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to restaurants and bakeries

Disliked: A little out of the way from main sights.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which we didn't have to pay extra) were changed.

Disliked: When we arrived the receptionist was not very helpful, we had to ask for a map, he didn't show us the room or where the toilets are and he was very distracted by the TV in the hall. The room was tiny and our window didn't close properly so that it was cold, although the heating was on full power. The water in the shower didn't become hot. The place is really noisy, we woke up by other guests on the staircase and in the hallway. Please note that this place has a curfew! In the description it says limited reception, but the door closes at 2. If we knew that right away we would have booked a different place because we wanted to go to a party on Saturday night. If you're not planning on going out, this shouldn't bother you though.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is nice, safe for women traveling alone!The breakfast is included.

Disliked: The room was really tiny. The water was not always hot. The bedsheets are not included but cost an euro (i went to ask politely and got a free sheet nonetheless).If you are used to traveling on a budget, and know what to expect, this hostel is recommendable: safe, nice atmosphere. If you are hoping for space, hygeine, etc... Stay away!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find. Good breakfast, but it's Paris. The croissants are good everywhere.

Disliked: Lockout from 11am-4pm. Moldy bathroom.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was my first visit to Paris and Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was the perfect place to stay. The location in beautiful Montmartre could not have been better - an easy walking distance to many bakeries, restaurants, cafés, boutique shops and to the Sacre Coeur for a lovely view down over Paris (if you get good weather). Less than 1 minute to the metro. Stayed in a cosy double room with my partner with its own shower and sink and shared a toilet in the hall with another room which was no problem. The somewhat dated decor of the place just added to the charm. Loved it. Breakfast included was another plus. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will be staying again!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability