HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.13USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 61-70 of 238 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding when we wanted to add a day to the beginning of our stay and cut a day from the end. They gave great and friendly advice for getting around the city. The room was a bit small but clean. The free breakfast was a very nice addition to an already nice hostel. It is located in Montmatre which was a wonderful part of the city but can be a bit of a hike to other locations further south by foot, though it is very close to a subway stop. There was also a wonderful little patisserie right next door in addition to many other great restaurants just around the corner.

Disliked: The shower space was very small. For a larger person, it was difficult at times to move in and around the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a great atmosphere, good breakfast and in a fabulous area. I took my mom here to stay and we were worried about the 'hostel' aspect but the private rooms were really nice and there was little noise.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was in a nice area, with lots of bars, cafes and restaraunts. It was near to the Sacre Cour and the Espace Dali, which were walking distance away. It was quite a cosy hostel and was quite quiet.

Disliked: The room was quite small for a six person room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs, the breakfast, the wifi

Disliked: Small bathroom and lack of hot water sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff there is really nice, friendly and helpfully!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No Internet wireless as option.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. Near to very beautiful places and near a metro station.Breakfast was good.To avoid the stairs, I would recommend going a bit longer way to the hotel.

Disliked: The room was really dusty on some places. The shower box had mold. The bathroom was really small in our room. This could be a problem for a bigger/taller person.A good hotel for this price nonetheless.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location in Montmartre, clean and decent rooms

Disliked: 2am curfue, no common room or kitchen so not the kind of hostel that you can meet people in

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: La zona es linda y se siente seguro, las habitaciones limpias

Disliked: Las habitaciones son limpias solo un poco pequeñas nada distinto a otros hostales en París

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I loved:*the location - i would recommend everyone to stay somewhere in Montmartre, it was a very safe neighbourhood*the proximity to a very nice cafe/restaurant, supermarkets, metro stationOther than that the breakfast was quite okay and the hostel was clean.

Disliked: The rooms are rather small but this is a small disadvantage.There was no kitchen available for the guest apart from the breakfast time. It would be nice if you could have tea in the evening (minor disadvantage).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability