HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Showing 61-70 of 693 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in the all female room. It was spacious, clean, and the beds are comfy. There's a bathroom in the room with a shower and toilet and sink, and theres a window with a great view to the right! Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and it is a great hostel especially cause it's nice and inexpensive!Also for breakfast they have a pretty great spread: croissant, bun, coffee, orange juice, hot chocolate, AND cereal :)

Disliked: I disliked the location, as I like to walk places instead of take transport, and that was kind of impossible cause its pretty far (40 mins walking) away from the louvre, orsay, eiffel tower and arc de triomph. But I guess that's why it was so nice and inexpensive.Also I wish there was I better common room area for people to meet. They should open up the breakfast room during the day and night and use it as a common space instead of just for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, friendly staff, breakfast

Disliked: cleanliness in bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and options

Disliked: Had to ask for towels

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to metro station and restaurant/bars. Liked having the complimentary breakfast in the morning

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast wasnt bad!

Disliked: Super small room for too many people. Room was litterally small for even one person, let alone to 6 or more!! No elevator. Small and dangerous stairs.Not clean. Too old.Staff not friendly.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at breaky were great!

Disliked: The room was SO tiny. We barely had room to move, never nind put our backpacks down. Good luck shaving your legs in that shower ladies. So tiny! They also don't provide soap at the sinks to wash your hands do bring some. Walls are paper thin so in the weekends it can get pretty loud. Location is close to a train station but it's atleast 20 minutes to any of the attractions to bus and then add in some walking.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Its location is convenient enough. It has walkable distance from Gare de Nord. I liked the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The door in room #1 has a big issue, it makes noise every time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding when we wanted to add a day to the beginning of our stay and cut a day from the end. They gave great and friendly advice for getting around the city. The room was a bit small but clean. The free breakfast was a very nice addition to an already nice hostel. It is located in Montmatre which was a wonderful part of the city but can be a bit of a hike to other locations further south by foot, though it is very close to a subway stop. There was also a wonderful little patisserie right next door in addition to many other great restaurants just around the corner.

Disliked: The shower space was very small. For a larger person, it was difficult at times to move in and around the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a great atmosphere, good breakfast and in a fabulous area. I took my mom here to stay and we were worried about the 'hostel' aspect but the private rooms were really nice and there was little noise.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was in a nice area, with lots of bars, cafes and restaraunts. It was near to the Sacre Cour and the Espace Dali, which were walking distance away. It was quite a cosy hostel and was quite quiet.

Disliked: The room was quite small for a six person room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability