We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.9% Overall Rating

1561 out of 1800 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2015)

Rebecca Baltumeit thinks…

"The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice. The location is good and the description makes it really easy to find. We had a safe in our room and our room was cleaned and the towels (which…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
27.96 USD

Hostel 66.1% 338 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
24.61 USD

Hostel 81.3% 698 reviews
Hotel Audran
33.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
26.62 USD

Hotel 82.2% 88 reviews
Goldhotel
29.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.32 USD

Hostel 84.8% 2228 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
50.34 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
38.59 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

1561 out of 1800 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 1251 of 1574 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luyu Lei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Luyu would recommend this property

Liked: Although Montmatre is kind of a not so safe division of Paris, this hostel is fine and in a walking distance to all attractions in Montmatre. And there are restaurants, bakeries, convenient stores around. The location is kind of far from the very center of the city and need transfers to anywhere by metro, but it is the same price for however many stations you go so it doesn't really matter if you have enough time. The staff are nice but sometimes I don't quite understand their English. There's a door between the bedroom and the en-suite hallway/showeroom/toilet so people don't get bothered by those who get up early or stay up late. Free breakfast, not so good as others described but still nice. Printed my tickets booked online for free. The free map they gave me was really convenient and helpful.

Disliked: It worth this price, but I would say it is just ok and have many aspects to be improved. The bed is comfortable but too low. People on the bottom bed cannot even sit tall on the bed. Not locker for luggage. No wifi in the room and wifi in the lobby sometimes have connection problem. The shower was ridiculous. It changed volume and temperature in like every 30 second and there was no hot water sometimes. I got sick because of the cold shower water (the hot water stopped after I applied conditioner on my hair). Doors made noise every time people opened them.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar in the cellar, breakfast

Disliked: expensive compared to other european cities and no lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thé hostel is really well situated. Very quiet at night. I'll recommand it.

Disliked: The staff is polite but not very friendly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meri Murphy

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2013 Meri would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Breakfast better than other inexpensive hostels - offered croissant and roll besides cereals. Building and public areas attractive. Clean. Good value for Paris if you are not bothered by the negatives I mention below:

Disliked: Lockout for everyone from rooms between 11 a.m. and 4 p.m. daily for cleaning - inconvenient to unacceptable, depending on your needs. No wifi in rooms. I stayed in dorm and there was no ladder to upper bunks. Was not told about the kitchen available - poor communication. Wish I had known.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and safety

Disliked: cleaning might be better

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: bathroom really small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, good internet, good beds. Excellent staff. My dad got food poisoning and they let us stay in the room late - until we had to leave for a train (thankfully we also had some drugs to survive the train)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in a nice area close to one of Paris' most famous attractions, the cathedral Sacré-Cœur. Also very close to the metro and then everything in Paris isn't far away. Facilities are just fine and you get breakfast.

Disliked: Mixed quality of staff

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tutankamen Vergara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 Tutankamen would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to move, qnd very quiet neiborhood.

Disliked: A littlte busy the lobby, and need some more space to rest.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ema sibikina

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2013 ema would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was bright and seemed clean, breakfast was good, i love the location.

Disliked: the beds had bkankets that did not smell that fresh. Unpleasant.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location, close to Montmartre and other sights....

Disliked: ...no plug points in the rooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 September 2013

Liked: perfect location but extremely low standards

Disliked: Cleanliness is an unknown word there

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Price & breakfast

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is free and good coffee is available.

Disliked: The room, bathroom and toilet are very small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Jantz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Area around it was upscale. Decent breakfast. Rooms were small, but not as small as some people on here make them sound.

Disliked: Beds kind of flimsy and creaky. Wifi only in common area, but the bar is closed most of the time, leaving only a few odd places to sit. Employees were nice, but main manager was rather stingy, not wanting to give me a trash bag to carry my laundry even though I stayed 4 nights. He laughed in my face. Location, while upscale, is waaaayyyy out there. There are other hostels just as cheap closer I think.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location. The receptionist that checked me in was really nice and the breakfast on offer was amazing and probably the best I've ever had whilst travelling.

Disliked: The lock-out period. Don't let a cleaner catch you sleeping; all hell will break loose. You sleeping, well that will distract them from sweeping and mopping the floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at the reception was exceptionally nice and upgraded us from a six (or four - can't remember) bedroom to a two bed 'hotel' room because our luggage was taking up a lot of space. He called it a 'hotel' room because it's for two people. Extremely nice guy though. Place was clean and beds were acceptable.

Disliked: It was pretty cramped in the room. Bathroom had no door.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sara Marlow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast!

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach the room- had to be downstairs to use it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Taiba

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place, I' definitely staying here the next time I go to Paris. The staff was really helpful, and the room was very neat and clean. There's a good vibe and I made tons of new friends. The breakfast is very good, and there's wifi in the reception.

Disliked: I don't have anything to complain about, I loved it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the shower didn't run hot water, small communal area. Rooms smelt bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing was that instead of the 6 beds dorm we got a private room for no extra fee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joshua Lazarus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, well appointed room with affixed bathroom and shower, tasty breakfast included in the fee ad close to many cafés and patisseries.

Disliked: Limited capacity for secure storage and the building gets quite humid in summer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria vidiri

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 August 2013 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, nice location, great breakfast, nice bedroom, great shower.

Disliked: people from the reception weren t helpful and very unfriendly

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location - great for exploring the artsy neighbourhood of Montmarte. Lots of cafes around. laundromat nearby. computers in lobby available for guests to use. Breakfast provided.

Disliked: top bunk had no rail and no ladder to get up. no private bath. shower in room was very small and cramped. wifi didn't work in rooms.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels