HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Showing 61-70 of 205 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel itself is really cute and clean. We booked a 6 bed female only dorm for 3 but upon arrival they told us they upgraded us to our own room at the same cost which was great! Croissants at breaky were great!

Disliked: The room was SO tiny. We barely had room to move, never nind put our backpacks down. Good luck shaving your legs in that shower ladies. So tiny! They also don't provide soap at the sinks to wash your hands do bring some. Walls are paper thin so in the weekends it can get pretty loud. Location is close to a train station but it's atleast 20 minutes to any of the attractions to bus and then add in some walking.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Its location is convenient enough. It has walkable distance from Gare de Nord. I liked the breakfast as well.

Disliked: The door in room #1 has a big issue, it makes noise every time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding when we wanted to add a day to the beginning of our stay and cut a day from the end. They gave great and friendly advice for getting around the city. The room was a bit small but clean. The free breakfast was a very nice addition to an already nice hostel. It is located in Montmatre which was a wonderful part of the city but can be a bit of a hike to other locations further south by foot, though it is very close to a subway stop. There was also a wonderful little patisserie right next door in addition to many other great restaurants just around the corner.

Disliked: The shower space was very small. For a larger person, it was difficult at times to move in and around the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a great atmosphere, good breakfast and in a fabulous area. I took my mom here to stay and we were worried about the 'hostel' aspect but the private rooms were really nice and there was little noise.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was in a nice area, with lots of bars, cafes and restaraunts. It was near to the Sacre Cour and the Espace Dali, which were walking distance away. It was quite a cosy hostel and was quite quiet.

Disliked: The room was quite small for a six person room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs, the breakfast, the wifi

Disliked: Small bathroom and lack of hot water sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff there is really nice, friendly and helpfully!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No Internet wireless as option.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. Near to very beautiful places and near a metro station.Breakfast was good.To avoid the stairs, I would recommend going a bit longer way to the hotel.

Disliked: The room was really dusty on some places. The shower box had mold. The bathroom was really small in our room. This could be a problem for a bigger/taller person.A good hotel for this price nonetheless.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location in Montmartre, clean and decent rooms

Disliked: 2am curfue, no common room or kitchen so not the kind of hostel that you can meet people in

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability