We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

87.0% Overall Rating

1602 out of 1843 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2015)

"The hostel was in a nice area, with lots of bars, cafes and restaraunts. It was near to the Sacre Cour and the Espace Dali, which were walking distance away. It was quite a cosy hostel and was quite quiet."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
48.87 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
34.04 USD

Hostel 81.1% 699 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
35.47 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
37.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
21.91 USD

Hostel 84.2% 2241 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
49.42 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
37.89 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

1602 out of 1843 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1271 of 1617 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monika olczak

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 November 2013 monika would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay. Friendly and helpfull staff, clean room and beautifull neighbourhood. I totally recommend this hostel!

Disliked: monika left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Steer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the breakfast

Disliked: The bar wasn't open in the evenings, we weren't told we would be in bunk beds (last year we weren't) and the room was very small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel, not a hostel. See Dislike...

Disliked: At night, you MUST be in your room. The room had no WIFI, so I went to the reception area (at night) couch to check emails. The receptionist/cleaner then rudely shooed me away as he did his rounds. I went again to sit near our door (as there was a signal), and got shooed away even more rudely (even threateningly) and told to stay in my room. I AM AN ADULT, that was totally NOT OK...I felt like I couldn't even go to the bathroom at night. And yes, there is a CURFEW.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Although I tried to speak french, both the staff members on the front desk were able to speak english very well so booking in and getting directions was easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: customer service

Disliked: size of the rooms small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Berriz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a shared room that held 6 people even though we were only 3, but when we got there they gave us a private three person room which was great!! We had our own private shower and sink and there was a bathroom down the hall which was super clean!! You can rent towels for a euro, but we brought our own. They provide a pretty good breakfast every morning which was super great for saving money. Overall, I think the negative reviews of this place could not be more wrong! I am going to recommend this hostel to anyone else staying in Paris!

Disliked: There was a woman who worked at the front desk who was incredibly helpful with questions, but the older gentleman who worked at the front desk was completely useless. I was pretty sure that the RER B took me to Orly Airport, but I wanted to double check with him and when I asked he could not have been less useful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natacha Nadal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Natacha would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación tenia el baño en la habitación. Muy buena Limpieza, a 2 minutos del Subte.

Disliked: No tiene Sala de estar es muy pequeña.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lotta Matero

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Lotta would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was worth its price (only 25€/night): the breakfast was really good, hostel was quiet and there were no problems whatsoever. Location was also good, only few minutes from metro station, and a supermarket and cafés very close. I stayed in a dorm of 6 people, but was most of time there alone or with one other girl. Free wi-fi downstairs, towels for 1€.

Disliked: Rooms were a bit dirty, especially during the week-end..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Majid Ghasemi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Majid would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good.

Disliked: a lot of steps to room make tired me especialy this narrow steps make hard to carry on luggages.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, ready to negociate a price for a different room. Breakfast included. Nice view, great location in Monmartre.

Disliked: The management mistakenly walked into our room while we napped. They did apologise however. People in neighbouring rooms made too much noise in the corridor late at night while they said goodbye to each other.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Juan Luis Cordon Marroquin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013

Liked: Location Breakfast Helpful Staff

Disliked: Dirty No internet on room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location. Feels what paris should feel like. Staff are friendly and make a nice atmosphere in the hostel. Breakfast is good and the coffee is great. Our room had a nice window/balcony so you can experience the parison lifestyle without living there. If your spending your time looking for a hostel, this is the answer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in an excellent location and is super cute. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent english. Breakfast was pretty good and included. the wifi was free and was accessible from my room.

Disliked: Probably the only thing i could fault about this property was that the rooms were quite poky for 3 people with suitcases.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, the above average (by French standards) breakfast and free WiFi throughout the building

Disliked: Their tollerance of long stay residents who seem to be living there and take over the room. The lack of a common room or anywhere to hang out.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NODOKA OSADA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

08 October 2013 NODOKA would recommend this property

Liked: near the metro station.

Disliked: room is very small.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Maier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Great for sleeping and functional. We left early and came back late and we never had any problems. Great place for the price.

Disliked: Rooms were a little musty but if u open the window it's no issue. Also bring yur own towels. They have them there but they are a bit old.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, clean rooms

Disliked: The breakfast is quite simple

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room, close to metro, some nice restaurants and eatries around and there is supermarket nearby you can cook and make your own food at their kitchen (tiny tho). French breakfast each morning, nice and helpful lady at the reception. On basement -2 we have the most friendliness house cleaner I have ever met.

Disliked: Wifi only available in small lobby and bar area but always crowded with people trying to access internet. After getting off the metro, ensure you take the stairway BEHIND the metro entrance. Do NOT turn left and take the long 150+ stairs after you stepping out the metro.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Laska

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: location - beautiful and safe area, I loved the bohemian feel to Montmarte

Disliked: smells in the corridors, only 1 toilet per floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in good location in middle of Montmart, not fare from Saint Piere cathedral, close to underground station. Staff is very friendly and will help u with advise. There is free Wi Fi access in lobby. Rooms are on small side but very cousy.

Disliked: Tiny shower :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luyu Lei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Luyu would recommend this property

Liked: Although Montmatre is kind of a not so safe division of Paris, this hostel is fine and in a walking distance to all attractions in Montmatre. And there are restaurants, bakeries, convenient stores around. The location is kind of far from the very center of the city and need transfers to anywhere by metro, but it is the same price for however many stations you go so it doesn't really matter if you have enough time. The staff are nice but sometimes I don't quite understand their English. There's a door between the bedroom and the en-suite hallway/showeroom/toilet so people don't get bothered by those who get up early or stay up late. Free breakfast, not so good as others described but still nice. Printed my tickets booked online for free. The free map they gave me was really convenient and helpful.

Disliked: It worth this price, but I would say it is just ok and have many aspects to be improved. The bed is comfortable but too low. People on the bottom bed cannot even sit tall on the bed. Not locker for luggage. No wifi in the room and wifi in the lobby sometimes have connection problem. The shower was ridiculous. It changed volume and temperature in like every 30 second and there was no hot water sometimes. I got sick because of the cold shower water (the hot water stopped after I applied conditioner on my hair). Doors made noise every time people opened them.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar in the cellar, breakfast

Disliked: expensive compared to other european cities and no lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thé hostel is really well situated. Very quiet at night. I'll recommand it.

Disliked: The staff is polite but not very friendly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meri Murphy

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2013 Meri would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Breakfast better than other inexpensive hostels - offered croissant and roll besides cereals. Building and public areas attractive. Clean. Good value for Paris if you are not bothered by the negatives I mention below:

Disliked: Lockout for everyone from rooms between 11 a.m. and 4 p.m. daily for cleaning - inconvenient to unacceptable, depending on your needs. No wifi in rooms. I stayed in dorm and there was no ladder to upper bunks. Was not told about the kitchen available - poor communication. Wish I had known.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and safety

Disliked: cleaning might be better


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels