We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.4% Overall Rating

1533 out of 1768 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2014)

Andrew Smith thinks…

"A lovely little boutique hotel, good price in a good location and with the metro station 2 minutes walk away the rest of Paris is easily accessible! The inclusion of a free decent breakfast was an…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
32.89 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
30.23 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Hotel Audran
37.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
38.06 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Goldhotel
42.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 81.4% 2211 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
36.05 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

1533 out of 1768 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 1235 of 1542 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at the reception was exceptionally nice and upgraded us from a six (or four - can't remember) bedroom to a two bed 'hotel' room because our luggage was taking up a lot of space. He called it a 'hotel' room because it's for two people. Extremely nice guy though. Place was clean and beds were acceptable.

Disliked: It was pretty cramped in the room. Bathroom had no door.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sara Marlow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast!

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach the room- had to be downstairs to use it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Taiba

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place, I' definitely staying here the next time I go to Paris. The staff was really helpful, and the room was very neat and clean. There's a good vibe and I made tons of new friends. The breakfast is very good, and there's wifi in the reception.

Disliked: I don't have anything to complain about, I loved it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the shower didn't run hot water, small communal area. Rooms smelt bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing was that instead of the 6 beds dorm we got a private room for no extra fee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joshua Lazarus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, well appointed room with affixed bathroom and shower, tasty breakfast included in the fee ad close to many cafés and patisseries.

Disliked: Limited capacity for secure storage and the building gets quite humid in summer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria vidiri

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 August 2013 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, nice location, great breakfast, nice bedroom, great shower.

Disliked: people from the reception weren t helpful and very unfriendly

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location - great for exploring the artsy neighbourhood of Montmarte. Lots of cafes around. laundromat nearby. computers in lobby available for guests to use. Breakfast provided.

Disliked: top bunk had no rail and no ladder to get up. no private bath. shower in room was very small and cramped. wifi didn't work in rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and its not too big. Nice little bar

Disliked: tiny bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Laura Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool atmosphere. In summer when it's warm heaps of us chilled out the front of the hostel where there is heaps of space to do this, just drinking and hanging out. Also free wifi was good. The location is close to the metro and has lots of restaurants and small shops nearby.

Disliked: Our six bed dorm room and bathroom were really small and not very clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms and bathroom. Good breakfast and free wifi (even worked in our room). Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Only two power points in 5 person dorm and the room was quite small - but no big deal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sarahi Sandoval Robles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Sarahi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, really close to a metro station and moulin rouge! I felt secure even at night. The staff was really helpfull, they explained how to get to some parts of the city and they have maps of the city and info about guided tours. The breakfast was also good and there is free wifi which is always good in a hostel.

Disliked: They didn't clean the room or bathroom while I was there. It doesn't have air conditioning, so we had to leave the window open and it made the room a little noisy. The internet doesn't work in the rooms but only in the common areas.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location in the beautiful Montemarte district. The continential breakfast is quite good. A roll, croissant, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cereal.

Disliked: The wifi connection in unreliable and only works on the reception and breakfast room. The rooms are not particularly clean, the floor was not swept and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month. The 6 bed room had 3 bunks squashed into a space where only 2 could really fit. No lockers, so security is low.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Angela Triano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and bumped me and my four friends into our own room. Although it seems far from the city center, its not far from a metro stop and you can take a 15 minute walk to the Sacre Coeur Church where you can find a panoramic view of Paris. Otherwise I feel that most people do not get to see this part of the city in one weekend.

Disliked: If my friends and I had been placed in a room with other people we would have felt very cramped. I waited until after my 4-month Euro trip to review all of the hostels. Cleanliness and security were also major issues. It was very common to find ants on our walls, floors, and the dining area. Our window was on the ground floor and did not lock. The bathroom window was the same way. Anyone could have crawled in in the middle of the night. Not many hostels in Paris get very good reviews, and almost all are over-priced.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: ;

Disliked: ;

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Gear

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, amazing value for money and friendly staff!

Disliked: Wifi was temperamental

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matheus Missola Critter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Matheus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, close to the subway

Disliked: Matheus left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a really nice part of Paris and close to the metro. Breakfast was really good. Booked a shared bathroom and ended up with a shower and sink in the room.

Disliked: Kitchen is quite small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elsa Ericson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 July 2013 Elsa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, hip rooms. Authentic french breakfast included. EXCELLENT location for exploring Montmartre and the artistic area of Paris. Kitchen available to use!

Disliked: Sometimes common bathrooms were pretty dirty but for the most part clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jekaterina Nazarova

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 July 2013 Jekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location, it was not difficult to find it.The breakfast was good. The staff was really helpful.

Disliked: The floor in the room could have been cleaner. The room is too small for six people.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

daniel rowland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighborhood and a big building and shower in our room but shared bathroom.

Disliked: The WiFi was only available from the common area and a few rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanessa sunde

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy, good breakfast, fantastic location

Disliked: Smaller rooms, but don't let this put you off

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013

Liked: other travelers were fun and friendly

Disliked: the woman at the front desk was extremely rude, they were also very disorganized.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for Paris. Close to a Metro stop & Sacre Coure?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels