We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.6% Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
31.06 USD

Hostel 65.6% 344 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
24.84 USD

Hostel 80.8% 702 reviews
Hotel Audran
33.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
32.64 USD

Hotel 81.1% 92 reviews
Goldhotel
33.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.53 USD

Hostel 81.8% 2262 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
31.56 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1562 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
59.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1299 of 1667 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely cheap and a lot of fun. We had booked 2 beds in an 8 bed room and got a 2 bed twin for the same price! Loved it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and internet was nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Orlebeke

19 April 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: When we booked this hostel I was a little leary about the distance from the "center" of town (Eiffel Tower, etc.), but the Metro was really close and pretty cheap and very efficient. The Montmartre area was spectacular--probably my favorite section of Paris--and the hostel staff were great, the room was clean, comfortable, and amenable for a hostel, and free breakfast is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was pleasantly suprised by this hostel, excellent location, great breakfast, free internet, fairly clean, staff helpfu, only down fall shower in our room, sharing with other people in dorm but no door,,,,,,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was my 1st time staying in a hostel and this hostel did not put me off staying in one again! Only thing I found annoying was the noise at night from others.. but that can'tbe helped I guess!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pablo Jimenez

06 April 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: No much noise which was perfect for me

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access from public transport, good price, helpful and polite staff. Could do with ditching the curfew though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

guyang chen

24 February 2009 guyang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hotel five years ago and had a room with no window and uncomfortable beds, but I thought the location was so great for the price that I came here again. I love the location because it is on the hill of Montmatre and is very quiet and hidden, surrounded by nice restaurants and conveniently located near super markets and a train station. This time the room was very clean and neat with a wonderful view. The free wifi and internet access is also helpful.

Disliked: guyang left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and friendly service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Kilby

16 February 2009 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included, free internet, nice area, friendly

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The neighborhood is as cute as it gets and the hostel is very comfortable. Internet is for free, not only wireless, but they have 3 computers one can use for free. The staff is pretty friendly, but kind of slow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yuri Silveira

29 January 2009 Yuri would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything at this hostel, location, staff, price, services,people i met there! They just must be more carefull with the cleaness of beds...

Disliked: Yuri left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the building, the breakfast, the location, close to local ammenities, 2 mins from the tram stop (though maybe clear directions needed? much quicker to go up the stairs and turn right - the map wasn't useful)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wood emma

22 January 2009 wood would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe friendly atmosphere

Disliked: wood left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Morgan Tisdale

19 January 2009 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is oustanding, right in a local Parisian area. The patisserie out front is top rate, there's a laundry around the corner, and the Metro stop a block away. Breakfast is excellent, and free, no matter what you might read. My 6 bed room had its own toilet and shower. The old man at the counter can be a bit testy, and likes to play the "pretend I don`t understand English" game, but that`s all of Paris, not just him. Just say "bonjour" and "pardon" a lot, and you´ll be fine. This is an excellent hostel, and my new home in Paris. Of course, I am 30, and not looking to go crazy every night. Students looking to party might have a better option than this.

Disliked: Morgan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locations is superb and the décor is great. Met heaps of people. I wasn't really worried about the security of my stuff but it would be nice if they had a bag room and room lockers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jim Taylor

11 January 2009 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet is always a perk. It's in an easy to find location, and very close to the Metro.

Disliked: Jim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were gems! very helpful and very friendly.my only hesitation about revisitng is that there is no formal common area as such so it is difficult to meet people. other than that, an absolute delight!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Colin Schulz

26 December 2008 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: free use of phone, computers and breakfast

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was a very cozy and comfortable place- loved the croissant breakfast -but they aren't kidding about the stairs!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dylan Howard

20 December 2008 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast excellent, location 20 minutes by train to Paris central, good staff, good internet

Disliked: Dylan left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels