We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.8% Overall Rating

1629 out of 1877 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2015)

Crislee Zadrozny thinks…

"The neighborhood is nice and pleasant but its far from center of Paris. The staff is very helpful and kind. The room was comfortable."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
30.38 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
30.93 USD

Hostel 80.1% 700 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
31.92 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
46.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.77 USD

Hostel 81.6% 2255 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
22.04 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1556 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
57.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

1629 out of 1877 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 1290 of 1650 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

guyang chen

24 February 2009 guyang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hotel five years ago and had a room with no window and uncomfortable beds, but I thought the location was so great for the price that I came here again. I love the location because it is on the hill of Montmatre and is very quiet and hidden, surrounded by nice restaurants and conveniently located near super markets and a train station. This time the room was very clean and neat with a wonderful view. The free wifi and internet access is also helpful.

Disliked: guyang left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and friendly service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Kilby

16 February 2009 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included, free internet, nice area, friendly

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The neighborhood is as cute as it gets and the hostel is very comfortable. Internet is for free, not only wireless, but they have 3 computers one can use for free. The staff is pretty friendly, but kind of slow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yuri Silveira

29 January 2009 Yuri would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything at this hostel, location, staff, price, services,people i met there! They just must be more carefull with the cleaness of beds...

Disliked: Yuri left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the building, the breakfast, the location, close to local ammenities, 2 mins from the tram stop (though maybe clear directions needed? much quicker to go up the stairs and turn right - the map wasn't useful)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wood emma

22 January 2009 wood would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe friendly atmosphere

Disliked: wood left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Morgan Tisdale

19 January 2009 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is oustanding, right in a local Parisian area. The patisserie out front is top rate, there's a laundry around the corner, and the Metro stop a block away. Breakfast is excellent, and free, no matter what you might read. My 6 bed room had its own toilet and shower. The old man at the counter can be a bit testy, and likes to play the "pretend I don`t understand English" game, but that`s all of Paris, not just him. Just say "bonjour" and "pardon" a lot, and you´ll be fine. This is an excellent hostel, and my new home in Paris. Of course, I am 30, and not looking to go crazy every night. Students looking to party might have a better option than this.

Disliked: Morgan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locations is superb and the décor is great. Met heaps of people. I wasn't really worried about the security of my stuff but it would be nice if they had a bag room and room lockers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jim Taylor

11 January 2009 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet is always a perk. It's in an easy to find location, and very close to the Metro.

Disliked: Jim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were gems! very helpful and very friendly.my only hesitation about revisitng is that there is no formal common area as such so it is difficult to meet people. other than that, an absolute delight!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Colin Schulz

26 December 2008 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: free use of phone, computers and breakfast

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was a very cozy and comfortable place- loved the croissant breakfast -but they aren't kidding about the stairs!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dylan Howard

20 December 2008 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast excellent, location 20 minutes by train to Paris central, good staff, good internet

Disliked: Dylan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Put in a private two bed room when booked into a 8 bed room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Green

15 December 2008 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: We checked in early and they gave us a twin for the same price -- we were so glad!

Disliked: Gabrielle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 December 2008

Liked: free internet and breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vytautas Urbanavicius

28 November 2008 Vytautas would recommend this property

Liked: staf

Disliked: Vytautas left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it that they put me in a smaller room with only girls. I didn't ask for that, but they sense that that's better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighborhood, staff helpful and friendly, good people staying there. We got upgraded to a private room when we got there, two beds and our own sink and shower. Room was clean and cozy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location and communal areas nicely decorated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels