HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 421-273 of 273 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bar has great cheap drinks and the bartender is wonderful!I had an incredible view from my room.Location in montmarte is wonderful!

Disliked: There were so many beds in my room that there was almost no floor space

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere, location, interior design, breakfast

Disliked: size of the shower, queuing for the computers

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: bad wifi and kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i like its location, the atmosphere of the streets surrounded. it's only 10 minutes walk from sacre-coeur, which has an amazing view that's quite different from the city centre. the breakfast is good. staff is patient

Disliked: the wifi. signal is weak in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: it's the WORST hostel experience ever! it's so dirty that they even have bed bugs!! I got bed bug bits all over my body!!! it's horrible!! The whole place is so tiny ---it's fine, but so dirty---bed bugs?? come on!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool area

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property and the room were very clean and inviting. The room was only 3 beds in it instead of the 6 that we thought it was so that was a plus

Disliked: The bathroom in the room with the sink and the shower is very small and cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the metro statipn and had a a cheap bar downstairs.

Disliked: Slow wifi, really rude staff, bad directions from the metro (get a map of some kind before embarking), one toilet/shower per room so I had to wait until the other 5 people in my room where finished.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location. We had a small but cozy room.

Disliked: The breakfast is not that interesting and the wireless was pretty useless.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: conveniently located. reasonably clean. breakfast included is helpful. I had thought there was a lift in the hostel when I booked, however there is not so please be mindful of this if you are likely to have heavy luggage.

Disliked: The blanket provided is very scratchy and i have a number of bites on my body which seems to have come from whatever was in the blanket (really hoping it's not bed bugs!). The shower also overflowed slightly and wasn't as clean as it could be, nor was there a basin in the shared toilet to wash your hands.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability