We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.8% Overall Rating

1627 out of 1874 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Abhishek Baadkar thinks…

"Very peaceful locality and few hundred metres from the Lamarck-Caulaincourt train station."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
28.79 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
37.64 USD

Hostel 80.1% 700 reviews
Hotel Audran
32.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
30.12 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
38.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.09 USD

Hostel 83.3% 2252 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
35.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
22.09 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1555 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

1627 out of 1874 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 1288 of 1648 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! Very friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Ellingwood

08 June 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I would HIGHLY highly recommend this hostel. Located in the real heart of Paris, Monmatre, made the charm of this hostel even exceed our expectations. Quick access to the metro. Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast and the free internet was a major plus. I would stay here again!!

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, perfect location and so lovely inside! Love all the colors. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the full breakfast they offer every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Mark Sun

04 June 2009 Anthony Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Except for some slight difficulties in finding the hostel, the rest of my stay in this hostel is almost perfect. 1: Great Location at the Montemarte Area, 2: Free Wi-fi, 3. Friendly Staff, 4: To my surprise, we were upgraded to a Private Double Room at no extra cost!, and lastly: the FREE breakfast is simply heavy and satisfying! we'll definitely go back here given another opportunity to visit Paris!

Disliked: Anthony Mark left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ashley Kresl

02 June 2009 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: I had never stayed in a hostel before, so I don't know what I was expecting. I was pleasantly surprised, though. The location was AMAZING (close to a Metro stop, too), and the interior of the building itself was really beautiful. You get free internet minutes with your reservation, which came in so handy. The room had a little window with a fabulous view, which may have been my favorite part. The place was a little dirty, which really bothered one of my roommates... I didn't want to admit that it was actually cleaner than my own apartment, heh. I saw a sock and some fuzzballs under my bed, but you know, just make a mental note not to lick the floors and your problem's solved. I don't know how typical it is in hostels to assign mixed sex roommates, but it did irk me a little when I walked in and saw one of my roommates was male. It turned out to be just fine -- he was dating the girl in the bunk below him and they were both super-nice -- but I kind of wish they'd checked with me before they placed us all together. Overall, the place was great, and I'd recommend it gladly!!

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renée Edmunds

25 May 2009 Renée would recommend this property

Liked: - Free internet all day- Great free breakfast (croissant, cereal, juice, coffee, tea)- We had the largest room on the fourth floor with a great view and a big bathroom. - Great place to meet other travelers in the common room or breakfast room- Five minutes from the metro stop- Really pretty location in Montmarte, close to the sights, groceries, bakeries, cafes- The staff was helpful when needed (gave extra sheets, found plates for us to use)NEGATIVES:- Super small kitchen: no plates, only 4 cups, and not so clean

Disliked: Renée left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked the location and cheap price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leah Lavelle

18 May 2009 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting location, very close to Montmartre. To get there: jump off the Caulaincourt Metro stop (green ligne 12) and go up the stairs behind the stop. Turn right and keep on til you get to another set of stairs. Hostel on right, behind restaurant. Solid breakfast, friendly staff, clean. Small bathrooms, relatively small lobby.Would recommend for someone looking for a neat point from which to explore the city.

Disliked: Leah left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

YAOWARET MEETHONGSAEN

12 May 2009 YAOWARET would recommend this property

Liked: There is free internet.

Disliked: YAOWARET left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast! but the free wifi was irritating as they come in 2 hour blocks. have to ask for a new password to continue using.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: french charm in the air as soon as you walk in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff, the people, the location and the breakfast. Oh, and the free interne was a nice surprise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katherine Napier

27 April 2009 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice helpful staff, feels like a safe location and close to Lamark Caulaincourt metro station (less than 5 mins walk). free internet or wifi is great, and the breakfast is really great! would be good to have a common room area to sit in after 2am, but other than that it was a good stay. thanks!

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ingrid Vlasak

23 April 2009 Ingrid would recommend this property

Liked: BREAKFAST

Disliked: Ingrid left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely cheap and a lot of fun. We had booked 2 beds in an 8 bed room and got a 2 bed twin for the same price! Loved it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and internet was nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Orlebeke

19 April 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: When we booked this hostel I was a little leary about the distance from the "center" of town (Eiffel Tower, etc.), but the Metro was really close and pretty cheap and very efficient. The Montmartre area was spectacular--probably my favorite section of Paris--and the hostel staff were great, the room was clean, comfortable, and amenable for a hostel, and free breakfast is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was pleasantly suprised by this hostel, excellent location, great breakfast, free internet, fairly clean, staff helpfu, only down fall shower in our room, sharing with other people in dorm but no door,,,,,,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was my 1st time staying in a hostel and this hostel did not put me off staying in one again! Only thing I found annoying was the noise at night from others.. but that can'tbe helped I guess!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pablo Jimenez

06 April 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: No much noise which was perfect for me

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access from public transport, good price, helpful and polite staff. Could do with ditching the curfew though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

guyang chen

24 February 2009 guyang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hotel five years ago and had a room with no window and uncomfortable beds, but I thought the location was so great for the price that I came here again. I love the location because it is on the hill of Montmatre and is very quiet and hidden, surrounded by nice restaurants and conveniently located near super markets and a train station. This time the room was very clean and neat with a wonderful view. The free wifi and internet access is also helpful.

Disliked: guyang left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels