We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.6% Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
44.31 USD

Hostel 65.6% 344 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
24.68 USD

Hostel 80.5% 703 reviews
Hotel Audran
33.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
31.47 USD

Hotel 81.1% 92 reviews
Goldhotel
37.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
24.62 USD

Hostel 83.2% 2264 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
35.90 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1562 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
58.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

1644 out of 1894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1299 of 1667 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sau Wai Wong

13 July 2009 Sau Wai would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, but not as clean as i thought, a bit old~need to carry the luggages in a narrow stairs for 4 floors

Disliked: Sau Wai left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loads of young people very socailable when i read reviews about this place i got a little concerned but when there its perfectly fine, its not a hotel its a hostel so the beds are clean breakfast ok - its free, internet free, doesnt do what other parisienne hostels do and not let you in between 11-4 because of cleaning so in that respect it´s very gd.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: do NOT stay here. By a long shot, THE worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The check in guy was beyond rude, he kept us 15 minutes checking in while he went for a cigarette. The room was dirty, the floor had not been cleaned in the room or bathroom. There was an old discarded towel encrusted in the bathroom. The room for 4 people was tiny, we were falling on top of each other and it was very hot. The beds were also highly uncomfortable.The only redeeming feature was the neighbourhood and free internet access/breakfast. Otherwise, do not stay here. You will be wasting your money, and the place is hardly cheap. It also lacked atmosphere and was generally a horible place to be.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, Nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a good hostel especially if you want to meet new people!the breakfast is ok....staff are very nice!last time i needed to print out my broading passes. The staff just let me sit down in the reception for nearby one hour!!FREEInternet,good~~~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 June 2009

Liked: Long waiting for checking ( for an hour) but took care of those who walked in without reservation first. The staff worked very slowly. The room is not well cleaned and small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WING LAM CHOW

25 June 2009 WING LAM would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: WING LAM left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jaime Drumm

24 June 2009 Jaime would recommend this property

Liked: From CDG airport, RER train B line. Get off at Gare du Nord switch to Metro line 4 heading to Porte de Cllgnancourt. Change at Marcadet Possonniers then change to line 12 to Lamarck Caulaincourt station take the lift NOT the stairs, as you walk out of the station turn 180 degrees to find the stairs. At the top turn right and walk down until you see another set of stairs to your left. Turn to your right and you ll see another set of stairs, walk up to them and immediately before them on the right is the hostel. The hostel itself is in an amazingly cool part of Paris with lots to see and do in the area. The Metro stop will take you to the centre of Paris in no time and was very handy. Be warned, there is almost no kitchen-fascilities, no lockers in dorms and there is a 2am curfew with a particularly grumpy night staff.Still I had a great time here and felt I could have done a lot worse.

Disliked: Jaime left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Bence

24 June 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff. Kitchen was a bit small but worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Montmarte and close to the Metro. We booked an 8 bed room and got a private double room at the same price which was awesome. Nice staff, decent breakfast. Only downside is not being able to check in until 4pm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amos Siow

16 June 2009 Amos would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty well furnished.and although it was pretty far from the city centre, it wasnt too much of a problem travelling from the hostel out to other places of interest

Disliked: Amos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! Very friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Ellingwood

08 June 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I would HIGHLY highly recommend this hostel. Located in the real heart of Paris, Monmatre, made the charm of this hostel even exceed our expectations. Quick access to the metro. Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast and the free internet was a major plus. I would stay here again!!

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, perfect location and so lovely inside! Love all the colors. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the full breakfast they offer every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Mark Sun

04 June 2009 Anthony Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Except for some slight difficulties in finding the hostel, the rest of my stay in this hostel is almost perfect. 1: Great Location at the Montemarte Area, 2: Free Wi-fi, 3. Friendly Staff, 4: To my surprise, we were upgraded to a Private Double Room at no extra cost!, and lastly: the FREE breakfast is simply heavy and satisfying! we'll definitely go back here given another opportunity to visit Paris!

Disliked: Anthony Mark left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ashley Kresl

02 June 2009 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: I had never stayed in a hostel before, so I don't know what I was expecting. I was pleasantly surprised, though. The location was AMAZING (close to a Metro stop, too), and the interior of the building itself was really beautiful. You get free internet minutes with your reservation, which came in so handy. The room had a little window with a fabulous view, which may have been my favorite part. The place was a little dirty, which really bothered one of my roommates... I didn't want to admit that it was actually cleaner than my own apartment, heh. I saw a sock and some fuzzballs under my bed, but you know, just make a mental note not to lick the floors and your problem's solved. I don't know how typical it is in hostels to assign mixed sex roommates, but it did irk me a little when I walked in and saw one of my roommates was male. It turned out to be just fine -- he was dating the girl in the bunk below him and they were both super-nice -- but I kind of wish they'd checked with me before they placed us all together. Overall, the place was great, and I'd recommend it gladly!!

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renée Edmunds

25 May 2009 Renée would recommend this property

Liked: - Free internet all day- Great free breakfast (croissant, cereal, juice, coffee, tea)- We had the largest room on the fourth floor with a great view and a big bathroom. - Great place to meet other travelers in the common room or breakfast room- Five minutes from the metro stop- Really pretty location in Montmarte, close to the sights, groceries, bakeries, cafes- The staff was helpful when needed (gave extra sheets, found plates for us to use)NEGATIVES:- Super small kitchen: no plates, only 4 cups, and not so clean

Disliked: Renée left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked the location and cheap price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leah Lavelle

18 May 2009 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting location, very close to Montmartre. To get there: jump off the Caulaincourt Metro stop (green ligne 12) and go up the stairs behind the stop. Turn right and keep on til you get to another set of stairs. Hostel on right, behind restaurant. Solid breakfast, friendly staff, clean. Small bathrooms, relatively small lobby.Would recommend for someone looking for a neat point from which to explore the city.

Disliked: Leah left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

YAOWARET MEETHONGSAEN

12 May 2009 YAOWARET would recommend this property

Liked: There is free internet.

Disliked: YAOWARET left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast! but the free wifi was irritating as they come in 2 hour blocks. have to ask for a new password to continue using.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: french charm in the air as soon as you walk in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff, the people, the location and the breakfast. Oh, and the free interne was a nice surprise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katherine Napier

27 April 2009 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice helpful staff, feels like a safe location and close to Lamark Caulaincourt metro station (less than 5 mins walk). free internet or wifi is great, and the breakfast is really great! would be good to have a common room area to sit in after 2am, but other than that it was a good stay. thanks!

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ingrid Vlasak

23 April 2009 Ingrid would recommend this property

Liked: BREAKFAST

Disliked: Ingrid left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels