We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

82.9% Overall Rating

1645 out of 1895 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
33.56 USD

Hostel 65.6% 344 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
26.85 USD

Hostel 80.5% 703 reviews
Hotel Audran
35.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
31.38 USD

Hotel 81.1% 92 reviews
Goldhotel
38.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
26.79 USD

Hostel 83.2% 2264 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
22.32 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1563 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeur
58.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

1645 out of 1895 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1299 of 1668 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Leanne Skinner

07 October 2009

Liked: The hostel was in a great location in montmatre, however the rooms were small and cramped the bathrooms were not very clean and when I arrived to check in they didnt have my booking at first, and took ages to sort something out and the man behind the desk wasnt helpful at all

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are tiny and the bathrooms are not the cleanest I've seen.It was very unpleasant to hear the manager argueing with his employees every morning.The location is great and the breakfast is pretty decent. I think it was worth the money.The worst part is that the reception closes at 2 am in the morning so evryone has to be there by then or you wont be able to get in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, great breakfast and very helpful staff. However, there are no lockers and I didn't feel safe leaving my valuables there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cristian Vasilescu

27 September 2009 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. 5min walk from Basilique Sacre Coeur, bus stop in front, metro and ATM machine just around the corner. Montmartre is definitely a place to see and nightlife is filled with nice little cafe/bar pubs and resto. Rooms are pretty clean and just what you need for a good price. Free internet and wifi and breakfast included is a big plus. On the down side, be carefull late night walking in the area. The showers are going from burning hot to ice cold pretty much all the time. Good advice, take your shower before breakfast time (7:30). Overall, I would definitely recomand this Hostel!

Disliked: Cristian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay in paris, excellent locality and very near the metro. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009

Liked: What I expected for a hostel in Paris (Parisians aren't known for their friendliness, but the staff was accomodating enough). Free internet is great, the area was fun and the hostel is close to a Metro stop.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vickie Ventura

17 September 2009 Vickie would recommend this property

Liked: i loved its location and the staff was nice

Disliked: Vickie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and good location, not fqr from the metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's is ok, but nothing special!! the location is far from the centre, but in a nice area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro and great breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay but the bathroom wasn't so clean..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corina Logan

29 August 2009 Corina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked being in Montmartre because it is such a gorgeous area and one of my favorite places. It's not that long of a metro ride downtown to Notre Dame so it is worth it for the nights at Sacre-Couer. The hostel is great!It would have been nice to have a larger area to eat food and hang out to chat in.

Disliked: Corina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Harry Long

10 August 2009 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, and a very clean, laid back place.

Disliked: Harry left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Zach Gingerich

07 August 2009 Zach would recommend this property

Liked: We had a pretty good stay here. It was my first time in a hostel, and not a bad one at all. When we arrived, we were immediately upgraded to a two-bed private room instead of our scheduled dorm. Good, free breakfast in the morning, nice staff, free wifi, and it was right next to a good bar and the metro. Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Zach left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was decent and it was quiet for sleeping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kronovet

02 August 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: One receptionist was eating dinner while working and wouldn't reach over and print out an internet ticket. My friend had to wait twenty minutes to get extra sheets.Nice hostel, looks like a hotel, but some of the service is abysmal.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast, close to the metro, met great people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Casey Schreiber

28 July 2009 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good location because its not directly in the center of things but in anice safe area pretty close on metro rides. It was a good place to sleep and the breakfst incldued was definitely helpful on a budget.

Disliked: Casey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the character of this hostel was really lovely-very 'french''and quaint, the location is also great-close to the metro stop and montmarte cathedral and lots of small cafes and restaurants. it had a lovely homely feel to it. the breakfast in the morning was also really great, enough to fill you up for hours and the staff were always on hand, ready to help you. basicly a really great place to stay when visiting france :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very nice hostel, I loved it there! Friendly people, nice roommates. Although there were no lockers, I did not worry about my things. I will definetly come back, as it was a really great place to stay in Paris, especially for this price. And the location is great! And free internet! What else do you want!?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place! The location is great and quiet, but very close to the metro station. The area is beautiful and just fell in love with it. Great staff, nice rooms, great location. I can't wait to visit again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Wallace

21 July 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Ok place, not so great for meeting people but clean

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Waring

21 July 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good to be upgraded from Dorm to a private ensuite room.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jennifer Ramsdale

16 July 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: upgraded to 2 bed room rather than dorm

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels