We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

79.1% Overall Rating

1625 out of 1872 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

"The location is perfect and the view from the room over Paris is really beautiful. The free breakfast is also amazing and a great start for the day."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
29.07 USD

Hostel 65.5% 342 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
38.01 USD

Hostel 80.1% 700 reviews
Hotel Audran
41.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
32.31 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Goldhotel
38.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.31 USD

Hostel 83.3% 2252 reviews
Hotel Iliade Montmartre
36.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
22.31 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1555 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

1625 out of 1872 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 1284 of 1644 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was decent and it was quiet for sleeping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kronovet

02 August 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: One receptionist was eating dinner while working and wouldn't reach over and print out an internet ticket. My friend had to wait twenty minutes to get extra sheets.Nice hostel, looks like a hotel, but some of the service is abysmal.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast, close to the metro, met great people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Casey Schreiber

28 July 2009 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good location because its not directly in the center of things but in anice safe area pretty close on metro rides. It was a good place to sleep and the breakfst incldued was definitely helpful on a budget.

Disliked: Casey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the character of this hostel was really lovely-very 'french''and quaint, the location is also great-close to the metro stop and montmarte cathedral and lots of small cafes and restaurants. it had a lovely homely feel to it. the breakfast in the morning was also really great, enough to fill you up for hours and the staff were always on hand, ready to help you. basicly a really great place to stay when visiting france :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very nice hostel, I loved it there! Friendly people, nice roommates. Although there were no lockers, I did not worry about my things. I will definetly come back, as it was a really great place to stay in Paris, especially for this price. And the location is great! And free internet! What else do you want!?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place! The location is great and quiet, but very close to the metro station. The area is beautiful and just fell in love with it. Great staff, nice rooms, great location. I can't wait to visit again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Wallace

21 July 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Ok place, not so great for meeting people but clean

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Waring

21 July 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good to be upgraded from Dorm to a private ensuite room.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jennifer Ramsdale

16 July 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: upgraded to 2 bed room rather than dorm

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sau Wai Wong

13 July 2009 Sau Wai would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, but not as clean as i thought, a bit old~need to carry the luggages in a narrow stairs for 4 floors

Disliked: Sau Wai left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loads of young people very socailable when i read reviews about this place i got a little concerned but when there its perfectly fine, its not a hotel its a hostel so the beds are clean breakfast ok - its free, internet free, doesnt do what other parisienne hostels do and not let you in between 11-4 because of cleaning so in that respect it´s very gd.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: do NOT stay here. By a long shot, THE worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The check in guy was beyond rude, he kept us 15 minutes checking in while he went for a cigarette. The room was dirty, the floor had not been cleaned in the room or bathroom. There was an old discarded towel encrusted in the bathroom. The room for 4 people was tiny, we were falling on top of each other and it was very hot. The beds were also highly uncomfortable.The only redeeming feature was the neighbourhood and free internet access/breakfast. Otherwise, do not stay here. You will be wasting your money, and the place is hardly cheap. It also lacked atmosphere and was generally a horible place to be.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, Nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a good hostel especially if you want to meet new people!the breakfast is ok....staff are very nice!last time i needed to print out my broading passes. The staff just let me sit down in the reception for nearby one hour!!FREEInternet,good~~~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 June 2009

Liked: Long waiting for checking ( for an hour) but took care of those who walked in without reservation first. The staff worked very slowly. The room is not well cleaned and small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WING LAM CHOW

25 June 2009 WING LAM would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: WING LAM left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jaime Drumm

24 June 2009 Jaime would recommend this property

Liked: From CDG airport, RER train B line. Get off at Gare du Nord switch to Metro line 4 heading to Porte de Cllgnancourt. Change at Marcadet Possonniers then change to line 12 to Lamarck Caulaincourt station take the lift NOT the stairs, as you walk out of the station turn 180 degrees to find the stairs. At the top turn right and walk down until you see another set of stairs to your left. Turn to your right and you ll see another set of stairs, walk up to them and immediately before them on the right is the hostel. The hostel itself is in an amazingly cool part of Paris with lots to see and do in the area. The Metro stop will take you to the centre of Paris in no time and was very handy. Be warned, there is almost no kitchen-fascilities, no lockers in dorms and there is a 2am curfew with a particularly grumpy night staff.Still I had a great time here and felt I could have done a lot worse.

Disliked: Jaime left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Bence

24 June 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff. Kitchen was a bit small but worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Montmarte and close to the Metro. We booked an 8 bed room and got a private double room at the same price which was awesome. Nice staff, decent breakfast. Only downside is not being able to check in until 4pm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amos Siow

16 June 2009 Amos would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty well furnished.and although it was pretty far from the city centre, it wasnt too much of a problem travelling from the hostel out to other places of interest

Disliked: Amos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! Very friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Ellingwood

08 June 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I would HIGHLY highly recommend this hostel. Located in the real heart of Paris, Monmatre, made the charm of this hostel even exceed our expectations. Quick access to the metro. Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast and the free internet was a major plus. I would stay here again!!

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, perfect location and so lovely inside! Love all the colors. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the full breakfast they offer every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Mark Sun

04 June 2009 Anthony Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Except for some slight difficulties in finding the hostel, the rest of my stay in this hostel is almost perfect. 1: Great Location at the Montemarte Area, 2: Free Wi-fi, 3. Friendly Staff, 4: To my surprise, we were upgraded to a Private Double Room at no extra cost!, and lastly: the FREE breakfast is simply heavy and satisfying! we'll definitely go back here given another opportunity to visit Paris!

Disliked: Anthony Mark left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels