HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 401-273 of 273 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, just by the metro stop although might be a bit tricky to find. The reception and breafast area looked great.

Disliked: The 5 person room I stayed in was too crammed with beds and you couldn't move properly, which was fine for the one night I stayed in, but wouldn't want to stay there any longer. No free towels, no lockers, no internet in the rooms, although there was free wi-fi and computers to use at the reception area. Other than that the hostel was really nice but for my next trip I might stay somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a good location near to lots of nice bars and restaurants in, it's a clean and pleasant place to stay, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is very good. I also found the free wifi and internet really helpful.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find at first.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location. Metro station is 3 min. walk. And Caulaincourt Street is just wonderful.

Disliked: It's not really safe leave one's stuff there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, great location, 5 min from the metro, safe area at night

Disliked: shower to small

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was friendly and helped with everything we needed. Even though the breakfast was quite small, it was really tasty and a great start for the day. Free internet was good. And we loved the location, quiet neighborhood with an easy access to the city center by metro.

Disliked: Our room was quite small and not so clean. There was a spider on the wall when we arrived, the shower curtain was old and dirty and the beds squeaked every time you turned. Otherwise we slept good with earplugs on.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Compared with other hostels that I've stayed in in Paris, this was far cleaner and had better facilities.

Disliked: The staff were not particularly friendly - polite with the basics, but not willing to offer any tourist info or chat in the bar. The location was OK, near a metro, but although the distance between the metro station and the hostel was short, it didn't feel the safest late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing, the staff was very helpful when we arrived; they warned us about pickpockets. The hostel has also a free breakfast, which is very good and big enough. The room w and the bathroom were a bit small, but that wasnt a problem, since you need just a place to sleep and shower.

Disliked: Nothing really, we were quite tired at the end of the day, so the curfew didnt bother us.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to metro station, great location in Montmartre.

Disliked: Room smelled pretty musty and moldy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere, nice location, cheap bar good breakfast.

Disliked: Bathroom makes a funny noise, rooms are too hot.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice area, and a wonderful breakfast

Disliked: Just a tip if you arrive by metro to take the elevator out (A LOT Of Stairs) And once out of the metro go up the stairs to the top street. Otherwise you are in for a lot more stairs with heavy bags.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability