HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Showing 401-205 of 205 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location.

Disliked: The staff are not friendly and helpful when they have to give you any kind of information. They seemed desinterested to provide tourist information and recomendation about the city. They treat their hosts like they are doing a favour in accepting them in their place. Furthermore, is important to note that they close their doors at 2am in a city like Paris and it is only open again at 6am! Two other relevant points were: the curtain in the bathroom was nasty and my mattress had a hole in the middle. To conclude I did not stay the last night with them, but I paid for all nights. I asked the receptionist if it was possible to reimburse me (total or partial), once in their website there is no clear cancellation policy. They told me to send them an e-mail which was supposed to be answered by the manager and I did it twice, but they´ve never replied me. In my point of view this shows a complete disregard for their hosts.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: downstairs bar, free internet

Disliked: bunkbed top not safe. no locker in room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: EVERYTHING. Staff were amazing and location was great. hostel was perfect. cant wait to stay again

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall; this hostel was amazing! Great location, really cool area to hang out in and very close to the metro! Most of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Both male bartenders were awesome! They made my stay even more enjoyable! Clean and secure, i would definitely recommend and i would definitely come back!

Disliked: Theres only 2 things i didnt like about this hostel. Firstly, breakfast was too early in my opinion, but thats not really a big deal. But secondly, the manager of the bar ruined a lot of peoples time at this hostel. She was extremely rude and made many people that i was hanging out with want to leave the bar and not come back. She is not giving this hostel the credit it deserves and quite frankly; i would much prefer to stay here if she was not working. Apart from this woman however, i would definitely recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was really cute and had heaps of character. Very clean and in a great area, not right in the centre but the metro will get you there in 10 minutes. The staff were helpful and breakfast was good too!

Disliked: A bit pricey, but its Paris so you have to get used to it!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: good location which is near to metro

Disliked: there is no lift. it is very inconvenient with big luggage. Staff is not friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and its surrounding restaurants with great food

Disliked: It will be great to have a buffet breakfast instead of limiting 1 basket of a croissant and a mini baguette per person because different people have different preferences eg. 2 croissants instead, etc

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: very small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, just by the metro stop although might be a bit tricky to find. The reception and breafast area looked great.

Disliked: The 5 person room I stayed in was too crammed with beds and you couldn't move properly, which was fine for the one night I stayed in, but wouldn't want to stay there any longer. No free towels, no lockers, no internet in the rooms, although there was free wi-fi and computers to use at the reception area. Other than that the hostel was really nice but for my next trip I might stay somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability