HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.6% Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2014)

"Great staff and service offered, a bit hard to find but easy access to Sacré coeur, neat and clean rooms. I would def come back"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
31.50 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
45.16 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Goldhotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1231 of 1538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Songhwa Chae

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Songhwa would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: I have to leave my room from 11am to 2pm everyday bcos of cleaning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EDUARDO VENCESLA

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2014 EDUARDO would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro station, to supermarkets and the Cafe Les 2 moulins (Amelie movie) as well as Sacre Coeur. WIFI, services great. Breakfast included is a relief considering Paris' prices!

Disliked: nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piper Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: The place was easy to find and in a clean, safe part of the city. The hostel itself was very clean and secure, (although our roommate was messy, you can't blame that on the hostel). The breakfast was nice, breads, cereals, hot drinks, juice, pretty much everything you'd want except some fruit. We had a great stay!

Disliked: Piper left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirsty Leonard

Alone

City break

14 March 2014

Liked: Good wifi, okay breakfast. The location is lovely and convenient as metro is right around the corner. Kitchen is good and atmosphere is genrally very relaxed. Nice to have a bathroom in the room. It is good value.

Disliked: Staff were a little bit unhelpful and the room was extremely small with horrible metal beds and only a really thin blanket. No lockers or anything to secure valuables. Only one plug point in the room so it was always a fight trying to charge phones etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities

Disliked: staff is cold sometimes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: a bit cramped room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good - 15 minutes walk from Sacre Coeur. Also very easy to find shops. The room was clean - very small, but for this much money didn't expect large spaces. The lady at the reception desk relocated me to another room because I had too much luggage and couldn't carry it down the stairs. Being able to leave my luggage after I checked out was very good. The stuff were nice and spoke English, so no complaints there. Breakfast was really good and the small kitchen was handy. It is absolutely worth the price, perfect cheap place to leave your bags and sleep.

Disliked: Wifi could be available in all rooms, not just the reception area, but it wasn't really an issue. There were times when there was no water, but fortunately it didn't last long.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014

Liked: I didn't like anything.

Disliked: The bedroom, the service, the facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SeolHye Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 SeolHye would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfest was nice. We made a reservation for a dorm but they changed it to a private double bed room for the same price. very nice.

Disliked: the room had its own bathroom but the room felt humid and damp because of it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Caitlin Wall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

26 February 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the location - also the friendliness of the staff at the front desk!

Disliked: It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The amenities were fine & the room was comfortable, but there wasn't really a sense of community there that I've found with other hospital. Also, there were strange hairs on my bed when I got there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate McPherson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: They've added wifi to the rooms (a change from two years ago) which is so nice! The breakfast is amazing, and the staff is very kind and helpful, especially Clemence. Great location, patesserie around the corner is very good.

Disliked: Could be loud in early morning and at night (doors slammed). Not great that each room had a private shower and sink but not a toilet, but hey, I'll take what I can get!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean, great location, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Stapleton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: It's decorated in a charmingly French way and the breakfast is good!

Disliked: The shower seemed to only flip between hot and cold and there aren't any lockers for luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good! Rooms were clean and so was the bathroom on the corridor.

Disliked: Walls were thin so you could hear everything going on in the corridor and the doors closing made quite a loud noise. Showers did not work that well, hot water took long to come and then when it did the pressure wasn't good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Synne Dahl

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Synne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, good location, helpful staff

Disliked: Synne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy neighbourhood and hostel. Exceptional view right outside the entrance. Free breakfast is always a plus. Homely decor and friendly staff.

Disliked: It is quite loud between the rooms and the hallway, you can easily hear when people come down the stairs or open another door in your hallway. We payed a reasonable, yet hotel-like price for a twin room and there was no handsoap or soap whatsoever to be found anywhere. Quite inconvenient really.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good district.

Disliked: Rooms are too tiny, as well as restrooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Gómez Luna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the room for two people.

Disliked: The behaviour of the staff, over all, the men of the staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and wonderful, safe place to stay! Easy access to the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Price.

Disliked: The bunk beds were not attached to the walls which meant that the slightest breath of wind would shake the beds (which were very noisy as they're hollow metal). They were also too high not to have a ladder. I was allocated a bed (by the letter C). Someone was in my bed. The allocation didn't seem to matter. Only 3 of the 6 beds in my dorm actually had letters on them...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Silvia García Sánchez

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 February 2014 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was abundant, there was wi-fi (everything included in the price) if you need to leave your stuff for some hours after or before your staying, there is no problem cause they keep it for you. In my case I arrived too early and I was lucky cause nobody was in my booked room so I could go in and sleep some hours earlier than 16.00. And the workers weren´t unfriendly at all, at least in my experience.

Disliked: Walls are too thin so If you have sleeping problems like me, don´t forget your earplugs. Anyway, I knew it and I didn´t forget it so staying in Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was a great experience. The rate quality/price is good. I honestly recommend it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Acasia Magennis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2014 Acasia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very close to get to everything and didn't take long. Atmosphere was very friendly an staff were extremely helpful for anything. Rooms are small but that's all you need! Would definitely stay again there, met some lovely other travellers

Disliked: Rooms could do with a good proper vaccuming when cleaned & no local era in room. But I felt safe with the other people in my room so didn't matter

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice location and I liked our private room. A bit small but sufficient and kinda cosy. Good beds.

Disliked: Lots of stairs but that's Paris!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: - very bad WiFi, slowly

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Caio Bacellar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014

Liked: Just a hotel posing as a hostel. No atmosphere here, at least not when i was staying there. Hotel services and people behave like theyre in a hotel. To call the reception a common room is a ridiculous overstatement. But services are good, clean tidy and all that. Good location, good breakfast. Would never go back, thought. Only stayed there because the three ducks is closed for renovations but it wasnt the best choice. If youre looking for a budget hotel this is it, if you want a backpacker hostel stay away.

Disliked: I dont think the owner of this property has any idea what a hostel looks like.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels