HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 31-40 of 222 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Adorable decorations, friendly reception, free breakfast (including fresh croissants!) beautiful, safe neighbourhood. Very clean.

Disliked: Was made to feel very unwelcome by cleaning staff when I was still in my room at 11 (I was unaware that this was their time to clean) they were rude, and quite harsh. I felt very uncomfortable. There are no safes in the rooms, you have to leave your valuables with reception which was for me 4 floors away with no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station

Disliked: My room does not have a hot water supply. This became a problem when Paris was raining for continuously 2 days and it was cold. The location is close to Mortmarte but relatively far from the centre. The kitchen is small but enough to prepare your own meal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The person I checked in with was friendly and kind. Bedroom (single) was quite serviceable.

Disliked: I was told breakfast ended at 11, same time as check out. Went down a couple minutes after ten to find out it ended at 10. They would not even give me a glass of water or any of the food that was still out (like dry toast). The person I spoke to about that was rude and not understanding at all. I can't afford to eat breakfast elsewhere because I'm already so over budget because this area of Paris is so expensive. Will not be recommending it for friends, and will not return here. There are much better hostels.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice and clean and every room has their own bathroom. Staff on the first night was really nice and friendly. The next morning another receptionlady was not so friendly anymore. But overall we had a good stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Even though check-in was at 4pm, we were able to check-in at midday as our room was ready. The room made great use of the space and was very clean with rooms tended to and towels changed on a daily basis by a lovely lady! I must add that the beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby! Breakfast offered a suitable selection of options. Montmartre is a beautiful and buzzing area to stay in with only a 10 minute walk to Sacre Coeur and just 15 minutes to Central Paris by Metro.

Disliked: A full-length mirror on the wall in the twin bedrooms would be very helpful for doing hair/make-up whilst someone else is using the shower. Avoid the coffee! Besides that, everything was fantastic!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Locationm

Disliked: Friendliness. Old guy was really unrespectful when I asked him to change towel.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A beautiful neighborhood where there's a lot to see and a great atmosphere. Very relazed and pretty!

Disliked: The showers/toilets in the rooms are very small and I didnt get told about the additional ones in the hall until my last day - by another guest as well! Aside from that it was lovely!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the hostels is on the mountain but the view is very very beautiful.

Disliked: the room is bit small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location was very good, and the kitchen facility was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen was too small, the fridge was packed. There was no soap in the bathroom, and the towels in my view should be provided without an additional cost. The receptionist I dealt with did give me a towel for free which was kind. In modern days I would also prefer that there is access to wifi in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability