HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.6% Overall Rating

1499 out of 1732 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2014)

renata cifuentes thinks…

"Good location if you want to enjoy the artistic vibe of this district!! To get to most of the popular sight you must take the metro!! But in Paris you have to take the metro for everything so it's…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
70.85 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
38.85 USD

Hostel 74.4% 330 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
41.40 USD

Hostel 84.5% 683 reviews
Hotel Audran
40.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.27 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Goldhotel
56.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
26.13 USD

Hostel 78.6% 2187 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.29 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

1497 out of 1730 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1214 of 1509 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 48 | 49   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Gómez Luna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the room for two people.

Disliked: The behaviour of the staff, over all, the men of the staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and wonderful, safe place to stay! Easy access to the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Price.

Disliked: The bunk beds were not attached to the walls which meant that the slightest breath of wind would shake the beds (which were very noisy as they're hollow metal). They were also too high not to have a ladder. I was allocated a bed (by the letter C). Someone was in my bed. The allocation didn't seem to matter. Only 3 of the 6 beds in my dorm actually had letters on them...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Silvia García Sánchez

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 February 2014 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was abundant, there was wi-fi (everything included in the price) if you need to leave your stuff for some hours after or before your staying, there is no problem cause they keep it for you. In my case I arrived too early and I was lucky cause nobody was in my booked room so I could go in and sleep some hours earlier than 16.00. And the workers weren´t unfriendly at all, at least in my experience.

Disliked: Walls are too thin so If you have sleeping problems like me, don´t forget your earplugs. Anyway, I knew it and I didn´t forget it so staying in Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel was a great experience. The rate quality/price is good. I honestly recommend it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Acasia Magennis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2014 Acasia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very close to get to everything and didn't take long. Atmosphere was very friendly an staff were extremely helpful for anything. Rooms are small but that's all you need! Would definitely stay again there, met some lovely other travellers

Disliked: Rooms could do with a good proper vaccuming when cleaned & no local era in room. But I felt safe with the other people in my room so didn't matter

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice location and I liked our private room. A bit small but sufficient and kinda cosy. Good beds.

Disliked: Lots of stairs but that's Paris!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: - very bad WiFi, slowly

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Caio Bacellar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014

Liked: Just a hotel posing as a hostel. No atmosphere here, at least not when i was staying there. Hotel services and people behave like theyre in a hotel. To call the reception a common room is a ridiculous overstatement. But services are good, clean tidy and all that. Good location, good breakfast. Would never go back, thought. Only stayed there because the three ducks is closed for renovations but it wasnt the best choice. If youre looking for a budget hotel this is it, if you want a backpacker hostel stay away.

Disliked: I dont think the owner of this property has any idea what a hostel looks like.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Small rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jo De Marez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff, location, safety, general atmosphere, cuteness...

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, No elevator

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 December 2013

Liked: the rooms are clean and the breafast

Disliked: Few bathroom.. only one for stage.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and confortable. The breafast is good.

Disliked: There is no hot water in the room. The man who is in the reception at night is a bad person.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Rafael Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice temperature, average breakfast, friendliness reception.

Disliked: No internet in the rooms. No cleaning in our room, for 3 days! Too many stair... my mother in law had some issues. Breakfast and cleaning staff not friendly and (apparently) no english speakers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near the metro station which is easily connected to other metro lines running through tourist spots. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. And the free breakfast is fantastic!

Disliked: The water supply in the morning was a little low and there wasn't hot water for shower in the morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am a bit fussy person but even though the hostel was bang on,clean,safe,I stayed in room with other 3 in a room for 6,I would stay again

Disliked: There was no lockers for your stuff in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the room called "two person". It was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hostel is a few minutes to the metro station and some sightseeing places so I could easily find my way!

Disliked: The shower gave out cold water in the morning. They said it's because everybody was having a shower! Also, you can use Wi-Fi only in lobby.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Fawzi Salama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013

Liked: It is located beautiful neighbourhood of Montmarte and a few minutes walk from the metro. The included breakfast was decent.

Disliked: The room was crowded and dirty. The night-time reception guy was really rude and unfriendly. There were no lockers. The kitchen was tiny and very basic, as was the common areas. The lockout for cleaning is annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monika olczak

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 November 2013 monika would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay. Friendly and helpfull staff, clean room and beautifull neighbourhood. I totally recommend this hostel!

Disliked: monika left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Steer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the breakfast

Disliked: The bar wasn't open in the evenings, we weren't told we would be in bunk beds (last year we weren't) and the room was very small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel, not a hostel. See Dislike...

Disliked: At night, you MUST be in your room. The room had no WIFI, so I went to the reception area (at night) couch to check emails. The receptionist/cleaner then rudely shooed me away as he did his rounds. I went again to sit near our door (as there was a signal), and got shooed away even more rudely (even threateningly) and told to stay in my room. I AM AN ADULT, that was totally NOT OK...I felt like I couldn't even go to the bathroom at night. And yes, there is a CURFEW.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Although I tried to speak french, both the staff members on the front desk were able to speak english very well so booking in and getting directions was easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: customer service

Disliked: size of the rooms small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Berriz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a shared room that held 6 people even though we were only 3, but when we got there they gave us a private three person room which was great!! We had our own private shower and sink and there was a bathroom down the hall which was super clean!! You can rent towels for a euro, but we brought our own. They provide a pretty good breakfast every morning which was super great for saving money. Overall, I think the negative reviews of this place could not be more wrong! I am going to recommend this hostel to anyone else staying in Paris!

Disliked: There was a woman who worked at the front desk who was incredibly helpful with questions, but the older gentleman who worked at the front desk was completely useless. I was pretty sure that the RER B took me to Orly Airport, but I wanted to double check with him and when I asked he could not have been less useful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natacha Nadal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Natacha would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación tenia el baño en la habitación. Muy buena Limpieza, a 2 minutos del Subte.

Disliked: No tiene Sala de estar es muy pequeña.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels