HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

84.1% Overall Rating

1489 out of 1720 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Location was excellent, delicious but simple breakfast, free wifi throughout is very helpful for international travelers, and a kind staff that gave us a free upgrade on our room."

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
72.01 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
40.17 USD

Hostel 73.7% 329 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
50.84 USD

Hostel 84.0% 682 reviews
Hotel Audran
54.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
50.01 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Goldhotel
57.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
36.70 USD

Hostel 80.7% 2181 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
61.28 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 11/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 11/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

1489 out of 1720 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1205 of 1497 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 48 | 49   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jo De Marez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff, location, safety, general atmosphere, cuteness...

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, No elevator

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 December 2013

Liked: the rooms are clean and the breafast

Disliked: Few bathroom.. only one for stage.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and confortable. The breafast is good.

Disliked: There is no hot water in the room. The man who is in the reception at night is a bad person.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Rafael Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice temperature, average breakfast, friendliness reception.

Disliked: No internet in the rooms. No cleaning in our room, for 3 days! Too many stair... my mother in law had some issues. Breakfast and cleaning staff not friendly and (apparently) no english speakers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near the metro station which is easily connected to other metro lines running through tourist spots. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. And the free breakfast is fantastic!

Disliked: The water supply in the morning was a little low and there wasn't hot water for shower in the morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am a bit fussy person but even though the hostel was bang on,clean,safe,I stayed in room with other 3 in a room for 6,I would stay again

Disliked: There was no lockers for your stuff in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the room called "two person". It was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hostel is a few minutes to the metro station and some sightseeing places so I could easily find my way!

Disliked: The shower gave out cold water in the morning. They said it's because everybody was having a shower! Also, you can use Wi-Fi only in lobby.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Fawzi Salama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013

Liked: It is located beautiful neighbourhood of Montmarte and a few minutes walk from the metro. The included breakfast was decent.

Disliked: The room was crowded and dirty. The night-time reception guy was really rude and unfriendly. There were no lockers. The kitchen was tiny and very basic, as was the common areas. The lockout for cleaning is annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monika olczak

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 November 2013 monika would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay. Friendly and helpfull staff, clean room and beautifull neighbourhood. I totally recommend this hostel!

Disliked: monika left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Steer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the breakfast

Disliked: The bar wasn't open in the evenings, we weren't told we would be in bunk beds (last year we weren't) and the room was very small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel, not a hostel. See Dislike...

Disliked: At night, you MUST be in your room. The room had no WIFI, so I went to the reception area (at night) couch to check emails. The receptionist/cleaner then rudely shooed me away as he did his rounds. I went again to sit near our door (as there was a signal), and got shooed away even more rudely (even threateningly) and told to stay in my room. I AM AN ADULT, that was totally NOT OK...I felt like I couldn't even go to the bathroom at night. And yes, there is a CURFEW.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Although I tried to speak french, both the staff members on the front desk were able to speak english very well so booking in and getting directions was easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: customer service

Disliked: size of the rooms small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Berriz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a shared room that held 6 people even though we were only 3, but when we got there they gave us a private three person room which was great!! We had our own private shower and sink and there was a bathroom down the hall which was super clean!! You can rent towels for a euro, but we brought our own. They provide a pretty good breakfast every morning which was super great for saving money. Overall, I think the negative reviews of this place could not be more wrong! I am going to recommend this hostel to anyone else staying in Paris!

Disliked: There was a woman who worked at the front desk who was incredibly helpful with questions, but the older gentleman who worked at the front desk was completely useless. I was pretty sure that the RER B took me to Orly Airport, but I wanted to double check with him and when I asked he could not have been less useful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natacha Nadal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Natacha would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación tenia el baño en la habitación. Muy buena Limpieza, a 2 minutos del Subte.

Disliked: No tiene Sala de estar es muy pequeña.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lotta Matero

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Lotta would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was worth its price (only 25€/night): the breakfast was really good, hostel was quiet and there were no problems whatsoever. Location was also good, only few minutes from metro station, and a supermarket and cafés very close. I stayed in a dorm of 6 people, but was most of time there alone or with one other girl. Free wi-fi downstairs, towels for 1€.

Disliked: Rooms were a bit dirty, especially during the week-end..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Majid Ghasemi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Majid would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good.

Disliked: a lot of steps to room make tired me especialy this narrow steps make hard to carry on luggages.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, ready to negociate a price for a different room. Breakfast included. Nice view, great location in Monmartre.

Disliked: The management mistakenly walked into our room while we napped. They did apologise however. People in neighbouring rooms made too much noise in the corridor late at night while they said goodbye to each other.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Juan Luis Cordon Marroquin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013

Liked: Location Breakfast Helpful Staff

Disliked: Dirty No internet on room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location. Feels what paris should feel like. Staff are friendly and make a nice atmosphere in the hostel. Breakfast is good and the coffee is great. Our room had a nice window/balcony so you can experience the parison lifestyle without living there. If your spending your time looking for a hostel, this is the answer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in an excellent location and is super cute. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent english. Breakfast was pretty good and included. the wifi was free and was accessible from my room.

Disliked: Probably the only thing i could fault about this property was that the rooms were quite poky for 3 people with suitcases.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, the above average (by French standards) breakfast and free WiFi throughout the building

Disliked: Their tollerance of long stay residents who seem to be living there and take over the room. The lack of a common room or anywhere to hang out.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NODOKA OSADA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

08 October 2013 NODOKA would recommend this property

Liked: near the metro station.

Disliked: room is very small.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Maier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Great for sleeping and functional. We left early and came back late and we never had any problems. Great place for the price.

Disliked: Rooms were a little musty but if u open the window it's no issue. Also bring yur own towels. They have them there but they are a bit old.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels